Stats: 3,150,108 members, 7,807,341 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 12:31 PM

Ejenavi18's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ejenavi18's Profile / Ejenavi18's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Education / Re: What Made You Popular In Secondary School?? by Ejenavi18(f): 9:53am On Sep 26, 2020
Coming out 2nd best in my class after a very difficult exam and I am the quiet type. I became the talk of the school Lol.

Romance / Re: Females Born After 1993 Are Useless - Trey Songz by Ejenavi18(f): 11:20am On Sep 23, 2020
mimimiles93:
He is an American singer.
Alright, thanks.
Romance / Re: Females Born After 1993 Are Useless - Trey Songz by Ejenavi18(f): 11:19am On Sep 23, 2020
mosdii:

E shock you? Guilty conscience
undecided You don't know me, don't jump into conclusions.
Romance / Re: Why Do Bad Things Happen To Good People? by Ejenavi18(f): 11:16am On Sep 23, 2020
MadeINchenzen2:
Thanks sweetheart
You're welcome
Romance / Re: Females Born After 1993 Are Useless - Trey Songz by Ejenavi18(f): 9:14am On Sep 23, 2020
Who is this one again?
Romance / Re: Why Do Bad Things Happen To Good People? by Ejenavi18(f): 8:50am On Sep 23, 2020

Romance / Re: Why Do Bad Things Happen To Good People? by Ejenavi18(f): 8:39am On Sep 23, 2020
Op hope you won't mind if I send a link to an article that discusses this topic?
Health / Re: Thousands Have Tested Positive To New Contagious Disease After Lab Leak In China by Ejenavi18(f): 8:42pm On Sep 18, 2020
Brucellosis is not a new disease Op. It was first discovered as far back as 1850s in Malta. China is only experiencing a new outbreak.

I pray this outbreak ends in China, we've had enough with Covid19 already.
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend That Got Arrested Has Been Released Thanks To Nairaland by Ejenavi18(f): 8:42pm On Sep 17, 2020
Wow!
Such great news!
God Bless Barrister George and you too Op.

Forum Games / Re: Naija Quiz Show Episode #6 - Win N5,000!! Today September 12th 2020 by Ejenavi18(f): 10:11pm On Sep 12, 2020
rentAcock:
Q#25. Last Question for tonight!!!!
Spice girls
Forum Games / Re: Naija Quiz Show Episode #6 - Win N5,000!! Today September 12th 2020 by Ejenavi18(f): 10:08pm On Sep 12, 2020
rentAcock:
Q#24 1 more question after this!! Please spell out the elements, not just the symbols
Sodium and Chlorine
Forum Games / Re: Naija Quiz Show Episode #6 - Win N5,000!! Today September 12th 2020 by Ejenavi18(f): 10:06pm On Sep 12, 2020
rentAcock:
Q#23 2 more questions after this!!!

Please include first and last name

Corrrrrrrrrrreeeect!! @ Hallams. You must have been a fan. Well done!!
Chadwick Boseman
Family / Re: Mum Of 2 Who Married A Tree Celebrates First Wedding Anniversary In England by Ejenavi18(f): 8:36pm On Sep 12, 2020
Tree
Education / Re: What Moment Do You Consider Fun In Secondary School by Ejenavi18(f): 1:34pm On Sep 12, 2020
Free periods when there's no teacher in class.
The fun nor be here..
Some students will start making jokes, some will start their musical talents (beating the desks with their palms or sticks) and others will start dancing.
Shy people like me will just be observing and laughing..

Going home in groups was always fun too I miss the good old days
Romance / Re: What's Your Best "It's A Small World" Experience? Share by Ejenavi18(f): 8:34pm On Sep 10, 2020
Eddie360:
Mine ws back then in 2011 when I finish sec sch I wnt to live ma uncle who do provision business in student villa (futy yola) das dis guyz dat live in one room d always com for credit in our shop or to buy garri and sugar sometimes I play with d mine b4 I gv dem.... Just day b4 yesterday d oda guy just com to cut his head and we meet if u see hw dis guy change ehn nw his an officer wit prison service he d even teddy me with d garri stuff... Thou me sef don graduate just waiting for nysc
English dey cry.

Career / Re: Pharmacy Vs Nursing: Which Is More Lucrative? by Ejenavi18(f): 6:41pm On Sep 07, 2020
stancod:
gud day sis, pls I need info of the nursing course.someonw close to me wants to apply.how do I go about it thanks
You can choose to go through any university of your choice that offers Nursing, study for 5 years and obtain a BSc degree in Nursing at the end OR

You can go through School/College of Nursing and study for 3years and obtain a Registered Nurse certificate at the end.

Either way, you need 5credits(which includes Mathematics, English, Chemistry, Physics and Biology) in your WAEC or NECO in not more than two sittings and sit for JAMB(as in the case of university) or write an entrance exam (as in the case of Schools/Colleges of Nursing)
Career / Re: Pharmacy Vs Nursing: Which Is More Lucrative? by Ejenavi18(f): 9:52pm On Sep 06, 2020
Op just go for the one you like. I'm a Nursing Student and I love it.

Romance / Re: Can A Girl Have A Bestie Without Them Having Sex? by Ejenavi18(f): 7:47pm On Sep 04, 2020
It's possible op.
Just like someone said up there, it depends on what the friendship is built on.
I have male friends whom I'm very close to, more like besties but we have boundaries.

13 Likes

Family / Re: Who Will You Marry? ,someone You LOVE Or Someone You UNDERSTAND by Ejenavi18(f): 9:33pm On Aug 31, 2020
Someone I understand and who understands me in return.. Love will definitely come in..
Health / Re: I’ll Lay My Bare Hands On COVID-19 Patient, Breathe Into Them – Oyedepo by Ejenavi18(f): 9:57am On Aug 31, 2020
This man should keep his mouth shut if he has nothing meaningful to say rather than spewing rubbish.

If he can lay his hands and cure the patients, what's preventing him from going to them at the isolation center?
Foreign Affairs / Re: U.S. Protest: 17 Years Old Boy Armed With AR15 Shot, Killed 2 Protesters(Pics) by Ejenavi18(f): 8:39pm On Aug 27, 2020
Why would a 17-year old be armed with a rifle?
Was he trying to experiment with people's lives?
It could be that he did so on someone else's orders.

Op, what was the reason for the protest?
Romance / Re: Photos From The Beautiful Nairalander's Wedding by Ejenavi18(f): 10:01pm On Aug 26, 2020
This is beautiful..
Happy married life to them.

Romance / Re: Please Help. Is The Condition I Gave My Girlfriend Too Harsh? by Ejenavi18(f): 7:10am On Aug 22, 2020
BabbanBura:

I love your personal text and signature, nice one!
Family / Re: US Father, Step-mum Charged With Murder Of 8yrs Old Girl Tied In Tub For Bed Wet by Ejenavi18(f): 8:59am On Aug 21, 2020
What a wicked world! Why should someone be this evil to a child?
Family / Re: If You Have Boys, Don't Rejoice Yet That You Have Children: Pastor Funke Adejumo by Ejenavi18(f): 8:48am On Aug 21, 2020
saaphiere:
Isaiah 14:21
Kindly explain what you understand from this verse to me. I had to quote as many versions as possible.
Can't see how it relates to the topic of your mentor's message.

Isaiah 14:21, NIV: "Prepare a place to slaughter his children for the sins of their ancestors; they are not to rise to inherit the land and cover the earth with their cities."

Isaiah 14:21, ESV: "Prepare slaughter for his sons because of the guilt of their fathers, lest they rise and possess the earthquake, and fill the face of the world with cities.”"

Isaiah 14:21, KJV: "Prepare slaughter for his children for the iniquity of their fathers; that they do not rise, nor possess the land, nor fill the face of the world with cities."

Isaiah 14:21, NASB: "'Prepare for his sons a place of slaughter Because of the iniquity of their fathers. They must not arise and take possession of the earth's And fill the face of the world with cities.'"

Isaiah 14:21, NLT: "Kill this man's children! Let them die because of their father's sins! They must not rise and conquer the earth, filling the world with their cities.'"

Isaiah 14:21, CSB: "Prepare a place of slaughter for his sons, because of the iniquity of their fathers. They will never rise up to possess a land or fill the surface of the earth with cities."
Romance / Re: Please Help. Is The Condition I Gave My Girlfriend Too Harsh? by Ejenavi18(f): 10:02pm On Aug 20, 2020
Haba!
Op this your condition get as e be o.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Family / Re: If You Have Boys, Don't Rejoice Yet That You Have Children: Pastor Funke Adejumo by Ejenavi18(f): 7:14pm On Aug 20, 2020
What is the essence of this message?
I feel pity for her sheeple.

Family / Re: India Man Installs Lifelike Wax Statue Of Late Wife During House Warming (Pics) by Ejenavi18(f): 9:35pm On Aug 14, 2020
Wow! The statue looks so real, one would think it's a real human seated there.

Family / Re: A Giant Snake In My Roof. I Need A Snake Charmer To Remove It by Ejenavi18(f): 10:53pm On Aug 08, 2020
Do we have snake charmers in Nigeria?
I've only heard of them from watching movies.

And Op, how did you know it's a snake on your roof, have you seen it before?

168 Likes 7 Shares

Education / Re: Basic Mathematics Give Away by 8:00pm Monday 10th August by Ejenavi18(f): 10:06pm On Aug 08, 2020
Education / Re: Basic Mathematics Give Away by 8:00pm Monday 10th August by Ejenavi18(f): 9:10pm On Aug 08, 2020
Mrshape:
question 2 solve for x in the equation 2x+5=3
2x+5=3
balancing both sides
2x+5-5=3-5

2x=-2

dividing both sides by the coefficient of X

2x/2 =-2/2

X=-1
Education / Re: Basic Mathematics Give Away by 8:00pm Monday 10th August by Ejenavi18(f): 9:05pm On Aug 08, 2020
2x^2=18
Taking square root of both sides
√2x^2=√18

2x=√18

2x=√9×2

2x=√9 ×√2

2x=3 ×√2

2x=3√2

x=3√2/2

For question 1

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28