Stats: 3,325,091 members, 8,420,266 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:08 PM

Elevated2's Posts

Nairaland ForumElevated2's ProfileElevated2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: My Take From My 10 Days Norway Visit. by elevated2: 2:21pm On Feb 27, 2024
Ekaka14:
Yeah Kristianstad is cool...more quiet than Oslo.
If you had continued on a road trip to Arindale from there you will marvel at the beautiful mountains and how they have fearlessly like the vikings they are carved out roads and beautiful buildings on lush mountain tops ....
Thy chop roads through very difficult terrains to connect cities or build whatever they want...
A very hardworking race and Fearless too cheesy
What awesome scenes that is!
Yeah, being outdoors people and fearless they were able to fight the Nazis.
TravelRe: My Take From My 10 Days Norway Visit. by elevated2: 4:44pm On Feb 26, 2024
Did a short trip (road) for a two day job in Kristiansand (southern Norway) from Kristianstad! southern Sweden) in 2007. I will always from remember that experience. I fell in love with the country. The people held the Norwegian flag and were really proud of their country. I would visit again some day to see more places like the fjord etc. What a beautiful country!
FamilyRe: How Do I Clear This Guilt Against My Dad? by elevated2: 1:29pm On Jan 23, 2024
It is normal to feel how you feel after what you went through. There exist cause and effects in life.
But recognising your current state will help you feel better and improve relationship with your dad.
Mourn and sob your pain and after a while go deep inside and see what you can do to improve on things. It is difficult to state exactly what could be done in your case because there are questions I would have asked for me to suggest ways to you. All the best
Christianity EtcRe: "Your Colleagues Will Come To You For Food" - Adeboye's Prophecy Sparks Outrage by elevated2: 10:25am On Jan 21, 2024
Righthussle:
If you get family member or colleague wey be RCCG member and you're wondering why things ain't working out for you, come see am. They're praying that you become a beggar. No be witchcraft be this?

The way I hate organized religions eh, especially Christianity and Islam. I and my family will never have anything to do with Christianity and Islam.

If Christians feel you don't like them, instead of praying to their god to make you like them , they'll rather send their holy ghost to fire you .
🤔 🤔 🤔
FamilyRe: Nigerian Men Married To White Women What's Your Experience? by elevated2: 6:45pm On Jan 17, 2024
Great experience especially when with a lady from Eastern Europe. Overall it's a great experience for so many reasons. Lots of these white women have respect - Not talking about greeting you.
They are usually emotional intelligent.
If she loves your culture then she is all yours for real.
Economically, they can lift you up because. One reason for that is they don't need to send their relatives money.
In all it still depends on the individual.
RomanceRe: Can You Marry A Lady Bread-winner..? by elevated2: 12:04am On Jan 10, 2024
The pressure on those girls is huge. You do so much they see little. I don't think I want to because it could affect us. Still thinking about it
FamilyRe: Pls Help Me I Have Anger Issues by elevated2: 3:31pm On Dec 31, 2023
Giftedhand47:
I have a chronic anger problem I've tried not to get angry and overlook things but this demonic spirit will just do his thing
Pls help me i really need tips from Nairaland family.don't know I may get help here . Thanks
Hi poster,
You may want to look into your upbringing and traumatic experiences? Also, did you suffer other experiences like abandonments? Abuse? Etc. After that you may want to reparent yourself? Do meditation and even read scriptures . Then don't believe that there is any demon in you. You just need to heal from those experiences. I believe you will be fine by already recognising your current state which will not be forever. Peace and love
FamilyRe: My Mom Has Made Me Miserable! She Denied Me Happiness by elevated2: 7:44pm On Dec 30, 2023
As usual the writer will be blamed by people who have never been in such a position.
Dear poster, see how you can pick up your life again. Don't give up yourself. Cheers
RomanceRe: My Lack Of Commitment To Women Is Killing Me Slowly by elevated2: 11:27am On Dec 06, 2023
Op whats' your growing up like? Have you had a serious Heart break before or a broken serious relationship? Between being close and too close which one would you say you are to your mom? Do you dopamine driven? Because you talked about vibing one day and the other it's something else. Are you highly focused or you think you have some form of deficiencies in that area? Also, how old are you? You need some of these questions to help yourself diagnose what the issue could be coming from.
RomanceRe: "I'm Not A Mugu, I Know My Husband Has A 2nd Wife & Kids Back Home”-Oyinbo Woman by elevated2: 10:07am On Nov 28, 2023
This couple do crazy skits. They are ok TikTok. Go find them
PoliticsRe: What Lesson(s) Have You Learnt From Atiku, Obi And President Tinubu by elevated2:
Odewaleadesoye:
What lesson can you learn from Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Peter Obi and President Bola Ahmed Tinubu?
1.Big man politics and greed is dangerous.
2.Smart politics
3. If PDP had worked undivided they would have won thr election.
Foreign AffairsRe: Israel Vows To Attack Iran If Hezbollah Joins The War With Hamas by elevated2: 12:12pm On Oct 24, 2023
Righteousness2:
We live in amazing prophetic bible times!

Scriptures Have been Unsealed!

From Jerusalem in israel to Damascus, Syria to Iran to the middle East and the world, we are witnessing live prophecies given thousands of years ago, fixing to be Fufilled right before our eyes.

[b][/b]

Elam today is the location of Iran busher nuclear plant, which is the chief of their might today.

Ladies and Gentlemen, set your House in order. Be prepared! Live prepared!!
You Believe or you don't believe, we are the Generation of the Rapture!
We are generation that will see JESUS Christ.

The RAPTURE will happen anytime , anyday!
The Greatest treasure you can have to say is the Genuie salvation of your soul. It is only available through JESUS CHRIST.
And what if it is your interpretation? Just what if? I'm sure years ago people also quoted this scripture and it didn't happen. I rather live my life daily in good faith than depend on global events like this to live.
Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas, Israeli Troops Clash In Gaza Ahead Of War’s ‘next Stage’ by elevated2: 1:27pm On Oct 23, 2023
It's like Hamas have a plan which even the other side have no idea about. They appear to be luring IDF. Hope the whole thing ends soon. Oil prices are going up.
FamilyRe: Nigerians And Hypocrisy by elevated2: 1:12pm On Oct 22, 2023
crystalmoon:
They claim to have figure everything out about raising children into respectable and good adults
I guess those politicians are from mars
They claim to have figured everything out about god and religion I guess those wrecking havoc and causing unrest are from Pluto
They claim to have figured everything out about marriage
Seems the highest rate of spousal abandonment was brought out of thin air
Without being so critical only a few Nigerians will say " I don't know" when asked a question. We always think we know which actually means we don't. This applies mostly to what you have stated above. It's a narrow World-view way of living. Sad stuffs
PoliticsRe: We Can't Trust Christians With Nigeria's Security - Sheikh Gumi by elevated2: 11:44am On Oct 19, 2023
KillIgbohoN0W:
Ironsi, Fajuyi, Anuforo, MKO, Funsho Williams, Bola Ige, Dele Giwa.
Kudirat Abiola, Ken Saro-Wiwa and the list goes on
FamilyRe: My Wife Complains When I Touch Her by elevated2: 11:54am On Oct 17, 2023
IamReallyboy:
Help a brother,

If I touch my wife she frown, and complain she doesn't like it.

We have s*x only when she's in the mood, even if I romance her she complain of pain or give useless excuse to stop it.

My problem is, she no dey go out, no friends. Please any advice or help to this.
Not a pleasant experience for you both
You need to find out about her history and see how the underlying issues can be solved. Do not use what you found out against her. Good luck to you both!
SportsRe: Birmingham City Appoints Wayne Rooney As New Manager by elevated2: 1:39pm On Oct 11, 2023
OBTOREPA:
Hope he succeeds this time around
Birmingham will go to premiership this season or next at the latest. Rooney did well at Derby United. He will do exceedingly great at City!
Foreign AffairsRe: Biden's War On Everything Elon Musk by elevated2: 6:49am On Oct 05, 2023
joinnow:
When you read Elon musk biography by Walter Isaacson,this guy can make decision that can basically affect the world in jiffy especially if he is in his demon state mind which help him accomplish most thing. He authorize the switching off of starlink to prevent Ukraine from bombing Russia ship.
Elon is a god/elohim!
CelebritiesRe: MohBad: Thousands Of Enugu Youths Hold Candlelight (Photos) by elevated2: 10:05am On Sep 22, 2023
The show of love is massive. Let's learn to also show love and understanding to our friends. Nuff love and respect
TravelRe: Lagosians Rush To Board Lagos Blue Line Rail Train In Marina (Video) by elevated2: 10:18pm On Sep 08, 2023
Oshoboy01:
Some Lagosians were seen rushing to board the newly launched Lagos Blue Line Rail train at the Marina station this evening.

In a video that surfaced on the internet, they were seen running in order to meet up with the train which was about moving at that time.

According to Governor Sanwoolu’s aide, the crowd were coming from their respective offices and are bound to return to the Mainland from Marina.

Watch Video Below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCGrSFwWPdk
The lines runs from Marina to where?
FamilyRe: 7 Reasons Why Nigerian Marriages Are Crashing In The UK by elevated2: 10:54am On Aug 31, 2023
I feel busy schedules make the top here. People no longer have time to bond as they have to work round the clock. Father is coming in and wife is going out and vice versa . The other times left is to do something else thereby becoming "strangers" to themselves in their homes. We know what's like when strangers live together.
Christianity EtcRe: What Do You Think Of Christians That Go To Work On Sunday? by elevated2: 11:28am On Aug 13, 2023
shogotermies:
I just wanted to ask this short quick question.
What do you think of Christians who goes to work or open their shops on Sunday?

My personal opinions are;
Except you’re a 7th Day Adventist Christian, a university student (probably needing to attend a tutorial) and a government worker e.g Health workers and Security outfits.
I believe God made Sunday for rest and he commanded it.

What is your own opinion?
And if I’m wrong, tell me why with scriptural references. Thanks in advance
You would have gotten an answer from my side if you asked about Saturday which is the Sabbath.
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True That Witches Use Trees As Their Covens? by elevated2: 11:25am On Aug 13, 2023
ikorodureporta:
Back then in my former place, landlords never allowed any tree due to the fear of witches..... BUT see trees everywhere in my current place
I remember how a tree from the 16th century was fell to the ground and cut in pieces about 3 years ago in delta because of this belief. I doubt trueness of such beliefs.
TravelRe: Things I Found Out About Sweden! by elevated2: 4:17pm On Jul 27, 2023
CalmTravels:
For the first one week you come to any Nordic Country, look for this kind of accommodation. They are cheap, used by whites of all social status. Like i said earlier on, no go do big boy for Europe ohhh. Once you go broke, you go understand that most of those people you call friends are an extension of village people..
Oyinbos don't play with things like this. We are good at acting "big boys". Yet we are the ones who send money home.
TravelRe: Things I Found Out About Sweden! by elevated2: 6:42am On Jul 21, 2023
CalmTravels:
Stockholm
Ok, I live North of Malmö . I moved from Malmö few months back
TravelRe: Things I Found Out About Sweden! by elevated2: 8:43pm On Jul 20, 2023
CalmTravels:
Things I found out in Sweden.

• I paid commission to exchange my US dollars to Swedish krone! Foreign currency is actually not craved for here like we do in Africa

• Everyone is helpful, nice & kind. Can give up their food for you. Their social welfare system is the best in the world.

• It's a totally cashless economy here. Yes, you actually dont need a paper money. Everything is digitalized including buying anything!

• Everyone works. The bills are crazy so any krones is needed. The Swedes are naturally, big, brawny, smart and strong. So working hard is never a problem.

* Work resumes by 10 am here due to weather changes. I mean formal jobs, not non skilled jobs.

• During summer, the sun doesn't go down. Meaning, there's no night. You can get sick due to body adopting these time changes. My first night i Stockholm, i slept around 1am without knowing its that late.

• Its really stable here. Count your self lucky like me if you have access to Sweden, it takes a lot to get their papers! Their paper can straighten out some shits in your life. I am a testimony.

• Stockholm is an idea City to raise up a child as everything is cool, lovely and good! World class primary & secondary schooling FREE.

• Crime rate is really low. Yahoo, fraud or other social vices can not work here. You will be caught easily as there are traits to everything you do

• Swedes are normally thieves, they are the original Vikings or sea faring thieves of past, so to curb that natural trait to steal, the government has done a lot to ensure everything can be tranced, this gave rise to a cashless, contactless economy that has proved to very efficient! In order words, it has made the Swedes to be law abiding because off what use is it to steal when you know you will be caught? Well, their prison is better than most average homes in Africa!

• Transportation is relatively fixed. For 3.9$ (39SEK) you can get a ride on the bullet train to anywhere in Stockholm for 75minutes. No other fee applies.

• Beside Rent, food, anyone can survive in Stockholm without much of a deal! With a Salary of $3000 per month, you'd live like a king! Especially if you work remotely!

• You don't really need public transport/a car to move around city, except you are hopping from one island to another. A scooter or bicycle would be more helpful!

• Swedes are Innovative, they have customized bicycles to various roles in the house, or work.

• I prefer living in Stockholm than anywhere in USA or Canada.

• The gap between rich and poor is low compared to France or UK. Here the richest man might be that fellow riding an electric scooter, or drinking low beer with you in the pub.

• Most houses in Stockholm do not have physical keys... They use codes type into the door to open. So if you have no business there, you gat no reason

• Almost everyone drives a bicycle, or scooter to move from one place to another.

• Sweden is really expensive to live in, but has one of the highest quality of life you can imagine.

• Everyone drink tap water. It's squeaky clean & safe. pH value is almost 7.0 on the dot!

• I met several Nigerians, most of them left Italy to reside here. They're always preferred before other African nationalities.

• Nigerians here, as in Kigali keep the law.
Swedes aren't thieves. Maybe centuries back. Are you still in Malmö?
Good job with this thread.
RomanceRe: This Is Affecting My Relationship by elevated2: 5:37pm On Jul 04, 2023
Softboy001:
I think I am not attracted to my girlfriend anymore, I really don't know what happened. Normally I have a very high lipido. High sex drive, before I meet my current girlfriend. I stay a long time without a girl. I normally do soapy. I actually prefer that than spending my money on any hook up babe. (I don't do olosho)

It's been a month now I started dating this girl. At first wen we had sex, it wasn't that cool, I wasn't feeling it at all, I was already used to my soapy. She didn't make me cum or feel anything no matter how hard or fast I Bleep. D sex was just there... it felt like Nothing, but later on sha it got better.

But currently am not having any interest in d sex anymore cause am not just feeling it. Last night was worse, she was practically begging me for it. And I couldn't believe that there will be a day, that I would reject sex, it was weird for me, I don't know what's causing it but am not interested in sex when it comes to her, I just don't know. D feeling is not there, and it's not like I have any other person.

And it's not like am not Hot, or I have any sexual problem but am not just interested in her sexually. I don't know what might be d cause, I have been giving excuses for like 2 weeks now to buy time, I can telling she is getting angry and frustrated with what's happening. Her words was " if I do this to you you, will you be happy" last night she begging me for it, I had to lie that am not well, and I have serious work at the office tomorrow early morning

I don't want to lose her cause currently she keeps me company but this is something I don't want to turn into something else.

I think another thing that might be causing it is d difference in our stature, lately I have been admiring slimmer girls, and I get Hot just looking at them. a better way I can make you guys get a picture of is

Am like wizkid stature, and she is like omotola in Nollywood. Or tems With big ass.

It's fustrating what's happening. Cos I love this girl and she love so much. But physically we not compatible
You could be addicted to your soapy thing. Have you had similar experiences with other girls? You do porn a lot?
BusinessRe: Forex is better Than Crypto by elevated2: 6:55pm On Jun 26, 2023
TreasureHunter:
What is your average percentage profit in a month from trading forex?
Sorry, I can't give any value here. But it can be improved on with more self control.
Foreign AffairsRe: African Leaders Prepare To Meet Putin After Zelensky Rules Out Talks by elevated2: 5:39pm On Jun 17, 2023
This is a time for Africa to grow her grains.
BusinessRe: Forex is better Than Crypto by elevated2: 6:28pm On Jun 15, 2023
Jojomo:
You can read more about DffAlert here
http://nigeria101.business.blog/2023/04/15/dffalert-for-forex-trader/
You guys no longer send alert? Great accuracy while it lasted. Much appreciated
HealthRe: How Do I Boost My Immune System? by elevated2: 11:25pm On Apr 23, 2023
Mrwhite09:
I am living like i dont have a working immune system, i fall sick regularly like every week. last week i was on malaria drugs and antibiotic, i havent finished it then again yesterday i fall sick again nd they inject me with another malaria drug and give me another antibiotic.

i am tired of taking these poisons i feel like they hv started affecting my liver, i am very vulnerable to viruses and bacterias whenever a person cough to my face the following day i will fall sick.

i dont have hiv as i did the test several times all negative, but i suspect i have cancer cux of the presence of a swollen lymph node on my neck. guys im truly tired and depressed i cant hustle normally because of my condition please if you know anything that can boost my immunity tell me. because of my condition i know a lots of antibiotics like cipro,amoxyl,doxycline,clarithromycin,azithromycin e.t.c i dont know why these doctors never get tired of prescribing these drugs to me. i live constanly with a stomach discomfort, fever, flu, colds nd catarh there is no any known ulcer meds that i hvnt take in my life but i am still thesame. its depressing me nd making me suicidal. i dont need money from anyone i just need help from people that went through thesame situation or people that know of a solution.

There was a time someone cough on me i spent complete 2weeks sick.
Why not consult a specialist? Swollen lymph doesn't mean you have cancer.
How's your sleep life? How are your emotions aside relationships with the symptoms? How's your blood sugar level? Do you move a lot? Taking antibiotics itself can cause several side effects. Follow this guy on Instagram and you could learn a thing or two-
RomanceRe: He Rejected My Proposal For A Relationship by elevated2: 2:11pm On Apr 22, 2023
Karen2024:
I am so disappointed in myself.

So I decided to tell a guy who has been my crush that I want us to be friends but he outrightly rejected my proposal.

This guy is just irresistible but he's very immature. I am very much disappointed.
Move to the next guy. No need to keep thinking about him

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)