Stats: 3,325,106 members, 8,420,360 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:34 PM

Elvis07's Posts

Nairaland ForumElvis07's ProfileElvis07's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

PropertiesRe: We Are Building Another Duplex In Owerri. by elvis07: 11:07pm On Jul 13, 2014
spyder880: What type of parapet, pre cast or fully cast?
i will like to get the detail of both types of parapet so as to make my decission
PropertiesRe: We Are Building Another Duplex In Owerri. by elvis07: 4:54am On Jul 13, 2014
Nice work with great speed, thumbs up spyda. pls can u give me rough idea of how many bags of cement and rods will b used to construct a parapet on a 5bedroom bungalow.
PropertiesRe: Best Architectural, Interior And Construction Works by elvis07: 5:27pm On Jan 10, 2014
[pls wat will it cost me to build dis edifice in my village from start to finish, mail me on finel2010@yahoo.com quote author=skimanski]Proposed 5 Bedroom Bungalow & attached 2 Bedroom Flat.

FRONT APARTMENT
Guest w/c
Main Living Room
Dinning
Bedroom1
Bedroom2
Bedroom3
Bedroom4
Master's Bedroom
Kitchen
Store
Laundry

BACK APARTMENT
Living Room
Dinning
Bedroom1
Bedroom2
Guest w/c
Kitchen[/quote]
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A 6 Bedroom Duplex At Owerri by elvis07: 10:52pm On Dec 17, 2013
Spyder pls reply my mail abt d quotation I got which I ve sent to u.
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A 6 Bedroom Duplex At Owerri by elvis07: 8:01am On Nov 17, 2013
Spyder I love all ur works dat I ve been seein since I joined d property section of dis great site nd I must say kudos to u nd ur team on dis beautiful edifice dat is gradually emerging, on dis note I also wish to work with u dats why I sent u d quotation I got so dat u can review it nd give me ur own quotation let's see if u work together. Check ur mail Pls, my email ID is finel2010@yahoo.com. Thanks
CultureCalabar Carnival 2013 by elvis07(op): 5:07pm On Nov 11, 2013
I ve heard of calabar carnival for some yrs nw nd I think it's time for me to witness it. Can anybody here give a list of hotels where I can stay nd enjoy dis carnival nd possible price range.
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A 6 Bedroom Duplex At Owerri by elvis07: 8:59am On Nov 03, 2013
Hello spyda, I jst wonder why u don't post cost of each stage of ur project anymore bcus d cost breakdown of each stage of ur project gives alot of pple courage to face there fears to go into there own project. Pls I sent u a mail of abt a quotation dat I got asking u to help me scrutinise it but u never replied
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A 6 Bedroom Duplex At Owerri by elvis07: 8:24pm On Sep 22, 2013
spydaa, u ve not given us cost estimate of each section as u normally do wen any section of ur project is completed. waitin to hear that plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Car TalkRe: Honda Ball Joints And Upper Arms Problem by elvis07: 8:57pm On Sep 20, 2013
I ve an 07 honda accord for close to 2yrs now, I ve never experrienced any of dis stuffs nd I pray nt to, bt all D̶̲̥̅̊ same I ve plans of checkin all dat nd my suspention nxt wk bt D̶̲̥̅̊ major prroblem is WHERE CAN I GET GOOD ND ORIGInAL HONDA PARTS FrOM der is alot of fake out der
Car TalkRe: New Tactics Of Robbers At Okada/ehkiadolor Road by elvis07: 8:56am On Sep 10, 2013
It once happened to my friend on datt same road, but D̶̲̥̅̊ luck he had was dat we were on convoy of abt 9 cars coming from a training in lagos nd he was speeding fast aheadd of odas in his SUV nd when he was flagged down he stoped nd five minutes later oda cars got to datt spot wia his car was parked nd we all started to park, they managed to escape wit his car tire jack. Thank God we got der @ dat time
Nairaland GeneralDillish Wins Bba The Chase by elvis07(op): 8:44pm On Aug 25, 2013
all i can see or ve learnt from this year bba is that it pays not to be an ASHI, what is ur take on dat.

PropertiesRe: The Making Of The "Port Harcourt Mansion" by elvis07: 8:25am On Jul 25, 2013
spyder88 pls have a look at this floor plan and tell me wat u think it will take me to finish such project, its gonna be for commercial purpose and am nt thinking of going too standard but it will for sure be a strong building and good looking also and d location is owerri on a solid soil, ur response will b so appreciated.

PropertiesRe: The Making Of The "Port Harcourt Mansion" by elvis07: 10:04pm On Jul 14, 2013
Pls wat kind of fees is all this, pls can some1 clarify this fees pls and let us also know if dis is peculiar to PH only.
chinosxl: Oga spyder,

I beg, i need u and ur client help here. I'm trying to see if you can get my German/foundation done as soon as you complete ur current project. Since ur client is building in P/H you guys should be able to assist me.

I have been told to pay #228k for "State Govt Approval" for my building plan and #185K for (2010, 2011, 2012) tax clearance. This fees just keep coming, i haven't started building but i have spent close to 1M on fees alone. Oga spyder, please ask ur client if he had to pay this fees before commencing on his duplex. My plot is fenced and gate recently installed. Can i proceed with Foundation/German floor before paying these fees?

Fee details below in Naira currency.

State Govt Approval

1. Processing fee 20k
2. Fencing permit 8k
3. Approval fee 30k
4. Administrative fee 60k
5. Inspection fee 25k
6. Site analysis fee 30k
7. C of O application fee 10k
8. Letter of undertaking 25k
9. Insurance 10k
10. Charting fee 10k
11. Logistics fee 50k
12. Tax clearance (2010, 2011, 2012) 185k
PropertiesRe: Fence Building Section by elvis07: 3:41pm On Jul 13, 2013
@spyda we re still waiting for d cost estimate of this fence ooooo
PropertiesRe: The Making Of The "Port Harcourt Mansion" by elvis07: 9:03am On Jul 13, 2013
i am hoping to start something like this but for commercial purpose in owerri, i hope when u re contacted its not gonna be up to 8.8m since its a dry land.
kip up with d gud work
Nairaland GeneralAnother Coup D'etat Has Happened by elvis07(op): 8:33pm On Jul 03, 2013
News coming in says millitary has overthrown d new egyptian government and also suspends the nations constitution. Source: AIT 8pm news
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by elvis07: 11:05pm On Jun 21, 2013
@brabus pls post ur current expenditure on D̶̲̥̅̊ thread dat started all dis nd stop mixing projects in one thread
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by elvis07: 11:04pm On Jun 21, 2013
@brabus pls post ur current expenditure on D̶̲̥̅̊ thread dat started all dis.
PoliticsRe: UNICAL Works Director Swept-Away By Flood by elvis07: 10:20pm On May 30, 2013
Guy no one prays for such thing nd no one in his right senses will b making joke out of such thing. The brother of D̶̲̥̅̊ man in qquestion is my coleague in D̶̲̥̅̊ office, b4 dis news cameup here on nairaland, I ve already heared of it. So its true
Sugardiva: This isn't a picture of calabar at all let alone IBB. And there hasn't been any seriously heavy rain on a monday in the past couple of weeks. No offence but this story needs verification.
PropertiesRe: Land For Sale In Owerri: Find Genuine Plots Of Land & Properties For Sale In Imo by elvis07: 10:08pm On May 29, 2013
What is D̶̲̥̅̊ prices of land available now
PropertiesRe: The Cost And Conditions For Building These Types Of Houses by elvis07: 7:15pm On May 19, 2013
spyder, i rili love wat u re doing. i will like to buy a land of 1.5m in owerri am jst hoping to get a gud land for dat price and wen i do i will definitely mail u to do something for me wit d land bcus i intend to build a commercial house for now. and hw much do u think it will cost me for a duplex of 4flats 2bedroom each.
PropertiesRe: CONSTRUCTION PROCESS OF TERRACE BUILDING &BLOCK OF FLAT AT LEKKI by elvis07: 3:42pm On May 19, 2013
i love the quality of work that i ve seen here and i say kip up wit d gud work.
i ve a land of 100*100 and would love to build a comercial duplex of 4flats each, pls can anyone here give me a rough estimate of wat amount you think d project will gulp so dat i will have an i dea of wat am into. thank u
PoliticsRe: Jonathan's National Broadcast May 14, 2013 - Full Text by elvis07: 9:11pm On May 14, 2013
Why is D̶̲̥̅̊ governors nd oda political office holders in thoes states still retaining der offices?hmmmmm I no understand dis oooooo
PoliticsRe: Keke-Napep Banned From Lagos Major Highways by elvis07: 9:15am On May 11, 2013
when we watch hollywood movies, we so much admire D̶̲̥̅̊ streets we see or even when we travel out of dis coountry to places like berlin, paris, barcelona and a host of oda cities out der in usa nd europe. Now some1 is working so hard to bring sanity into africas most popular nd fastest growwing city(lasgid) yet pple re still complaining. If LASG said D̶̲̥̅̊ tricyle should nt ply D̶̲̥̅̊ major highways in D̶̲̥̅̊ state I believe its for D̶̲̥̅̊ safety of its citizens, dat does nt mean they will not b seen in D̶̲̥̅̊ streets, governance should never be run @ D̶̲̥̅̊ alter of sentiment. Let's view thingss from D̶̲̥̅̊ positive angle b4 we start to criticize it
PoliticsRe: $470M Abuja CCTV-Cameras & Solar-Panel Packup After 6 Months (Pictures) by elvis07: 2:02pm On Apr 30, 2013
But aall i see in this post is just one solar panel, soo wats D̶̲̥̅̊ whole noise abt?
PropertiesFast Info On Cost Of Buildiing A Duplex Needed Pls by elvis07(op): 11:02pm On Apr 27, 2013
Pls any info on wat it would cost now asin dis 2013 to build a gud duplex of 4flats of 2bedrooms each. A gud quotation will b appreciated.
PropertiesRecent Cost Of Building A Duplex In Dis 2013 by elvis07(op): 10:49pm On Apr 27, 2013
Pls any info on wat it would cost now asin dis 2013 to build a gud duplex of 4flats of 2bedrooms each. A gud quotation will b appreciated.
PropertiesRe: Cost Of Building A 4/5 Bedroom Duplex From Fuondation Level by elvis07: 10:35pm On Apr 27, 2013
PoliticsRe: Police Ignore Woman Trappped Under Trailer by elvis07: 5:26pm On Apr 13, 2013
We shld nt be supprised bcus every police staation is now a biz venture wheereby every caase that comes into dd police station is liable to fetching dem thousands of naira. They fix bail price @ will nd I heard daat D̶̲̥̅̊ least bail amount is nw 10k. Is bail not suppossed to b FREE?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)