Nairaland General › Re: . by emeka1101(op): 12:15pm On Mar 04, 2018 |
Lalasticlala ishilove seun Mynd44 Dominique |
Nairaland General › . by emeka1101(op): 12:01pm On Mar 04, 2018*. Modified: 7:59pm On Mar 04, 2018 |
. |
Politics › Re: We Now Know Why Nigeria Sells Electricity To Ghana by emeka1101: 9:56am On Mar 04, 2018 |
Vectormike: One of the biggest challenges Nigeria has faced since it gained independence almost 60 years ago, is the problem of power supply. And if like us, you grew up hearing the highly confusing fact that despite not having light, we manage to sell electricity to other countries, you'll be glad to know the reason why. But we cannot guarantee that it will make you feel better.
https://www.konbini.com/wp-content/blogs.dir/13/files/2017/07/fashola-screening-4.jpg
At the Presidency Quarterly Business Forum in Abuja, the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, explained why our country supplies electricity to places like Niger and Benin Republic - countries that enjoy better power supply than us.
According to the Minister, some of the rivers that sustain our main source of power supply, the Kainji Dam, flow from these countries. So, in exchange for not damming those rivers and preventing them from flowing into Kainji, the countries got, well, mandatory supply of electricity from Nigeria.
Basically, instead of our leaders finding alternative means of power supply or at the very least an agreement that doesn't give off hostage situation vibes, we find ourselves in this very weird situation: we don't have light, but the people who "lent" us resources to get light, and sell to them, do.
Doesn't this make you feel even worse?
https://www.reactiongifs.com/r/xk.gif Why are nigerians so inferior to Ghanaians? Where in the article was Ghana mentioned? And how can a useless country like nigeria sell electricity to a far better country like Ghana.? Do you guys really have to always compare the zoo called nigeria to Ghana? Ghana will rather be exporting electricity to nigeria very soon You Nigerians are full of inferiority complex. Always trying to compare your useless country to GH. Shameless inferior people. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Slave Auctions In Libya Mockery Of Africa – Ghana President, Nana Akufo-addo by emeka1101: 8:19pm On Nov 29, 2017 |
businessempire: I lived in Ghana for six months Dis year. Accra is just like Nigeria, Lagos island is more developed than the whole Ghana. You barely see sky scappers in Accra. Accra is just like Enugu state. Get ur facts right. Accra is far developed and better than lagos so shut up there. Where in nigeria can be compared to Accra? Was Lagos not ranked as the worst city in Africa just recently? And Ghana is far developed than Nigeria. You sound so ignorant. Where do you know in Accra? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Slave Auctions In Libya Mockery Of Africa – Ghana President, Nana Akufo-addo by emeka1101: 8:16pm On Nov 29, 2017 |
businessempire: I lived in Ghana for six months Dis year. Accra is just like Nigeria, Lagos island is more developed than the whole Ghana. You barely see sky scappers in Accra. Get ur facts right. So to you development is about skyscrapers? How ignorant can one be. Google the word "development " .I think that will help cure your gross ignorance. When you are done check Infrastructural Development Index and check the gab between Ghana and nigeria in terms of development. |
Celebrities › Re: Fuse ODG Calls Out Nivea Over "Visibly Fairer Skin" Billboard Advert by emeka1101: 9:07pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
mekstaniac: Who is this charcoal mentioning me? A nigerian addressing someone as charcoal....hahaha some nigerians are even worse than midnight so shut up there |
Celebrities › Re: Fuse ODG Calls Out Nivea Over "Visibly Fairer Skin" Billboard Advert by emeka1101: 8:57pm On Oct 18, 2017 |
DJMCOTTY: Ghana people wey black like under bed there are more darker nigerians than Ghanaians so shut up there with your inferiority complex |
Business › Re: Nigerian Naira To Other African Currencies Presently by emeka1101: 12:29pm On Oct 14, 2017 |
SLIDEwaxie: you are the fool here. And I am not surprised, that is how you and your lots think linearly..
A pack of malboro cigarettes is 9 cedis in Ghana, a tube of toothpaste is 12 cedis... Convert those, is that the same amount you buy in Nigeria?
You are a Dumbass!!!! A tube of toothpaste 12 cedis in Ghana? You can't even lie. Pepsodent is 3 cedis so what are you talking about? Ignorant dude |
Business › Re: Nigerian Naira To Other African Currencies Presently by emeka1101: 9:14am On Oct 14, 2017 |
frankmoney: chai oga u nor get sense at all , no need to quote u again You cannot survive in Ghana for just 3days with 10,000 naira unless you decide not to buy anything. You are here celebrating mediocrity. Keep on. |
Business › Re: Nigerian Naira To Other African Currencies Presently by emeka1101: 9:09am On Oct 14, 2017 |
frankmoney: I can see you are not only dumb , but unable to comprehend , is it not the same thing I said ? I said they removed a few Zeros but the value of the currency remained the same , try and comprehend before responding . Prior to the removal of the zeros , the Naira was stronger , after the removal it's still the same thing Highest currency in Africa 2017 , Strongest Most Valuable Top 10 Sherif OS April 19, 2017 Africa 1 Comment Top 10 Highest Currency in Africa in 2017 { Strongest Most Valuable Currency In Africa } Have you ever wondered what is the highest currency in Africa , you know the Strongest most valuable currency in Africa, those particular currency notes that gives you the more buying power in other countries. Well NaijaQuest has got your back on that , with the right answers. We would place the highest currency in Africa against the most used currency in the world { Dollars $ } and that of the most populouse country in Africa { Naira # } to know how they compare to the Naira and dollar. This article would centre on. Highest currency in Africa / strongest currency in Africa Top 10 Highest Currency in Africa in 2017 { Most Valuable Strongest Currency In Africa 2017 } LIBYAN DINAR LYD TUNISIA DINAR TND GHANAIAN CEDIS GHS SUDANESE POUNDS SDG MOROCCAN DIRHAM MAD BOTSWANA PULA BWP SOUTH AFRICAN RAND ZAR EGYPTIAN POUNDS EGP ERITREAN NAKFA ERN ZAMBIAN KWACHA ZMW |
Business › Re: Nigerian Naira To Other African Currencies Presently by emeka1101: 8:57am On Oct 14, 2017 |
frankmoney: pls enlighten me , do you know that the cedi has a high exchange rate to Chinese and Japanese currency , so in your mind ghana's currency is stronger , you actually need to shut up . Ghana only removed some zeros from her currency quote me anywhere . Don't come here and start forming as if you have knowledge when you have nothing You need education yourself. I just can't imagine the level of your dumbness . Before the redenomination of their cedi there was nothing like 1 cedi. Their currency started from 10000 cedis which was equivalent to 1 dollar.(Their lowest currency note was 10000 cedis just as ours is 1 naira) 20000 was also equivalent to 2 dollars. So eventually they decided to get rid of the zeros(which were meaningless ) to get a single digit.(just like 1 naira) So 10000 became 1 cedi ,20000 became 2 cedis which was equivalent to 1 dollar n 2 dollars respectively , likewise de rest. In Nigeria don't we already have 1 naira? How can we devaluate 1 naira? Which zeros are to be taking off? So you see how dumb you sound? Their redenomination changed nothing. Everything still remains the same . Dickhead . I hate people who are ignorant. Educate yourself first before showcasing your ignorance on social media. |
Business › Re: Nigerian Naira To Other African Currencies Presently by emeka1101: 8:27am On Oct 14, 2017 |
frankmoney: lol , don't try and change the topic , we are discussing about how u said Ghana cedis and some of those currencies you posted up there are more valuable than Naira , not minimum wage So you don't know Ghana cedi is more valuable than the Naira? Go to Ghana with naira and see how worthless the Naira is. |
Business › Re: Nigerian Naira To Other African Currencies Presently by emeka1101: 8:25am On Oct 14, 2017 |
frankmoney: let me still burst your bubble , using the cedi as an example , what Ghana did to there currency is just redomination , they removed a few Zeros , which means instead of 500 cedi they call it 5 cedi , but the value of that said currency remains the same , soludo wanted to introduce such into our economy but it was ruled out . You are very ignorant so shut up there. This clearly shows that you know nothing about redenomination . Go and enlighten yourself and stop disgracing yourself here |
Romance › Re: 3 Reasons You Should Marry From Ghana And Not Nigeria. by emeka1101: 8:56pm On Oct 13, 2017 |
achimotan: ..
Grow up and stop making fool of yourself with your childish support of the OP You are telling someone to grow up on a faceless forum? Hahahaha SMH You are really dumb so shut up. |
Events › Re: Guests Dance To "One Corner" At A Wedding (Photos, Video) by emeka1101: 8:06pm On Oct 13, 2017 |
DanielsParker: lol.
see them, dirty Ghanaian girls. How then will we call nigerian girls? Hahaha |
Romance › Re: 3 Reasons You Should Marry From Ghana And Not Nigeria. by emeka1101: 8:00pm On Oct 13, 2017 |
[quote author=pappy4real post=61378621]1. Ghana girls bath 3 times in a day...they always clean and fresh. that's wastage of water cos they still remain as black as coal
If nigerian girls are not as dark as coal then why are they bleaching? Aside yurobas are there any people as dark as coal?
2. Ghana girls don’t eat that food eba so they don’t have mouth odor. u think eba causes mouth odour? receive sense IJN
We know for a fact that eba causes mouth odour and it makes nigerian girls look shapeless.
3.Ghana girls have big assss and they don’t know how to operate generator. Electricity is taken for granted in Ghana. girl that can't operate gen, is that 1 girl. ok I remember u said their ass is big so they have ass instead of brains.
Ghanaian girls always beat nigerians in Wassce so who are the senseless and brainless here?
infact op, receive sense
Dicuss[/quote |
Music/Radio › Re: Wizkid – One More Drink (audio) by emeka1101: 2:30pm On Oct 12, 2017 |
paradigmshift: manifest is not underrated, the fact is that people love noise and crap songs . he's the best rapper in Ghana. manifest and e.l dope . sarkodie is overrated crap. manifest diss song to sarkodie won the Best rap song of the year lol. he's the godmc Stop talking trash. Who's manifest n e.l or whatever. Arrant nonsense |
Crime › Re: South Africans React To The Death Of Nigerian Man: They Should Leave Our Country by emeka1101: 2:21pm On Oct 12, 2017 |
Nukilia: Nigerians will reply these bastards at the right time. Ghana did it we sent them packing with GHANA MUST GO, we shall do same to these ungrateful idiots.  And what happened? Currently it's nigerians who are rather running to Ghana like refugees |
Romance › Re: 3 Reasons You Should Marry From Ghana And Not Nigeria. by emeka1101: 2:08pm On Oct 12, 2017 |
achimotan: Stop your fooling and grow up.
You are not a Ghanaian so stop pretending to be one to cause unnecessary E wars.
Nkwasiasem Is he not telling the truth? They are facts so stop making a fool out of yourself |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by emeka1101: 12:46pm On Oct 07, 2017 |
samsobo24: pls stop speaking out of point,who are you to tell me the kind of education I received, for your information, I received quality education from well professional and well seasoned tutors. You people can't stop comparing because of your inferiority complex towards this country,be free from measuring with this great country. When all your Kenyans are always talking, you sound pained and different from them. Don't ever compare the quality education in my country to others. Some of your so called universities in Kenya and even ghana look like secondary school in Nigeria Stop being dumb. How on earth can you compare schools in nigeria to those in Ghana. Even nigerian universities are nowhere near Ghanaian high schools. Nigerian so called universities don't even have half of infrastructures their high school have. Comparing nigeria to Ghana is even an insult to Ghanaians. Leave them out .slowpoke Over 80 % of Ghanaian high schools are even far better than all nigerian universities. |
Crime › Re: #ALUU4 5 Years In Remembrance - Gone But Not Forgotten by emeka1101: 9:10pm On Oct 05, 2017 |
JoeMaddog: [color=#000000] Yea. .. Bit.ches Normal rhetoric "broke" as if they've ever work for money in their life I know you're use to lowlifers that anyone you see seems it... Ugly debbie from Ghana, you need to go out of that your Ghana to know Ghana is nowhere near a country. It's not better than Zambia or Togo. When we talking Nigeria, we can talk about SA or Kenya not small Ghana that the economy of Lagos is bigger than. BTW, hope that nigga you came to visit last month in Nigeria bleeped you well
[/color] Hahahaha nigeria a country? Why should you even think of comparing a useless zoo like nigeria to Ghana? Is Ghana not like heaven to nigerians? nigerians are trooping to Ghana like refugees so shut up there.Hahaha who even wants to travel to a useless underdeveloped zoo like nigeria ? You bi mumu in chief What makes nigeria a country? Hahahaha hahahahahahahaha |
Webmasters › Re: Google Celebrates Nigeria Independence Day With Style (photo) by emeka1101: 8:39am On Oct 01, 2017 |
Copy and paste.
After 57 years of independence what do they have to show for ?
The severe poverty among nigerians? The starvation and famine?
What at all can they be proud of After 57 years of independence.
They don't have common electricity. Their education sector is the worst in Africa. They hardly get potable water to drink. Bad roads all over. Their health system is so poor that their president had to seek asylum in London for almost 4 months. Their country is underdeveloped with a lot of slums and filthy places all over. There's nothing fascinating about nigeria after 57 years of independence.
There's terrorism, armed robbery, Kidnapping , prostitution, ritual killings , rape, Canibalism etc
Seems the only think they are good at is to give birth like pigs.
They are dying in the Mediterranean sea every now and then.
The rest are always running to other civilised and developed countries on the continent for greener pastures.
The sad thing is , they have the largest economy in Africa and thats due to the huge oil reserves they have. Few people have taken control of their oil revenue whilst majority (OVER 80%) are living in severe/abject poverty but these same people will be celebrating the few corrupt rich ones? If it's not stupidity and madness then I seriously don't know the perfect word for it.
I've never heard anybody saying he/she is traveling to nigeria for vacation.
This is the country claiming to celebrating independence today.
I seriously don't know what they are celebrating. Can anybody help me? What are they celebrating actually? |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: WAFU Finals 1 - 4 (Full Time) by emeka1101: 8:05pm On Sep 24, 2017 |
jerrythafinisher: son the match is irrelevant to me. all I'm saying is they always ugly, on and off the pitch. kapish!! Nigerians looks more uglier on and off the pitch #FACT |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: WAFU Finals 1 - 4 (Full Time) by emeka1101: 7:51pm On Sep 24, 2017 |
jerrythafinisher: flag not sexy at all. no wonder you ghanians are always ugly Are you not watching the match? The nigerians looks uglier And we all know that the nigerian flag is the ugliest in Africa. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by emeka1101: 6:52pm On Sep 24, 2017 |
Icon4s: You are talking about AFCON. Nigeria has hosted two FIFA World cups. Have they hosted more AFCONs than Tunisia, SA, Gabon, and Equatorial Guinea in the last 26-30 years?
Did you see the Ghana premier league when it was still on supersports? The stadiums were apologies.
Go back and watch the clips of the last series of 2018 WC qualifiers Ghana had the worst playing pitch. As I said Ghana has hosted more AFCON than any AFRICAN country. Which means they can host this CHAN or whatever. Stop being dumb. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by emeka1101: 2:30pm On Sep 24, 2017 |
Icon4s: Take out Ghana and Zambia. And from the North African list take out Libya and Sudan. How many are left? Nigeria will also struggle to put together 6 AFCON standard stadiums.
CAF should consider AFCON once in 4 years as this will give enough time to the hosting countries to put together their facilities and also increase the excitement, expectations and glamour. Alternatively co-hosting option can be considered.
Consequently the WC qualifiers can be expanded to accommodate almost all the CAF nations in a bid to keep them busy as they wait for the AFCON every 4 years.
This is how it is done in Europe and South America. Ghana which has hosted more AFCON than any other country should rather be taking out? Are you that ignorant or its just out of hate? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by emeka1101: 2:27pm On Sep 24, 2017 |
jotey: remove Ghana and Zambia from that list I can see you are very ignorant. Ghana has hosted more AFCON than any other African country so what are you saying? They've hosted 4 times with the latest bn 2008. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by emeka1101: 6:40pm On Jun 01, 2017 |
achimotan: Reminds of me petroldollor and oxygen who are always in the insulting mood. Aden koraa So we should let this good for nothing creatures from that useless zoo called nigeria insult us whiles we watch? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by emeka1101: 6:37pm On Jun 01, 2017 |
freshest4live: You hosted us not because our economy was going down, but we hosted you when you had almost nowhere to go. Stop talking trash. Currently there are over 5 million of you idiots in Ghana. How about that? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by emeka1101: 6:30pm On Jun 01, 2017 |
Marcelo290: Lol yet you bear a Nigerian name?? in fact my own tribes name for that matter, that alone has disqualified your claims, people tend to subscribe to success, so I guess that's the case here... oh! I remember, the recolonization trend between the master and her slave lol..
Cry no more boy, I understand your pains... it's gonna be fine, I would soon come over to Ghana to take over the remaining areas left See mumu. I guess the marselo u r using is also a nigerian name abi? No wonder u idiots are treated as slaves all over the world. Humans from better countries are talking and an animal from a useless underdeveloped zoo like nigeria is also talking. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by emeka1101: 6:09pm On Jun 01, 2017 |
Marcelo290: Yeah I also strongly agree with you.
It all boils down to your definition of development, if it means having numerous world class slums which attract tourists, having people who live like uncivilized animals in pre-historic era still living in jungles, or maybe people filled with so much inferiority complex and low self-esteem esteem, then I would pass cos your very correct.
Everyone now fighting for superiority lol now it's Gh Vs Kenya, this should be the best form of comparison and not trying to lurk heads with your lords... you can continue but don't bring us inside, I repeat, don't bring us in, just remember that I have my PC handy with me. funny set of people! These two countries are far better and developed than nigeria so shut up there. nigeria is in the same league with Somalia ,Iraq and Afghanistan. Who in his/her state of mind will even think of comparing their country to a useless underdeveloped zoo like nigeria? Is it not u mumugerian idiots always trying to compare yourselves with others? Such deep seated inferiority complex |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by emeka1101: 5:35pm On Jun 01, 2017 |
TayserMahiri: Ghana's per capita is better, but any liberal minded person would consider kenya to be more developed than Ghana (and Nigeria). Kenya developed than Ghana? Hahaha that's funny. Who lied to you? Hahahahahaha There are 50 major slums in Africa and out of that 30 are in kenya. Is that what you call development? What development indexes is kenya ranked ahead of Ghana? Are you a comedian ? |