Stats: 3,330,332 members, 8,444,986 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 10:33 AM

Emmaesty's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmmaesty's ProfileEmmaesty's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 70 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Emmaesty(f): 6:18pm On May 10, 2017
SALES OFFICER VACANCY

Our client a Retail Marketing firm on the Mainland is urgently in need of an energetic and *Die-Hard  Sales Officer* in Lagos.

Candidates must possess the following:

/Passion for sales
/CAN – DO attitude
/Target driven
/Good persuasive and negotiation skills
/Exceptional communication & interpersonal skills.

Open only to *Pre – NYSC* and *Fresh graduates* with a maximum of 2 years’ experience

Interested and Qualified candidates should forward their CVs to talents@gettingajobisajob.com using DIE – HARD SALES OFFICER as subject of the mail.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Emmaesty(f): 6:17pm On May 10, 2017
*SALES OFFICER VACANCY*

Our client a Retail Marketing firm on the Mainland is urgently in need of an energetic and *Die-Hard  Sales Officer* in Lagos.

Candidates must possess the following:

/Passion for sales
/CAN – DO attitude
/Target driven
/Good persuasive and negotiation skills
/Exceptional communication & interpersonal skills.

Open only to *Pre – NYSC* and *Fresh graduates* with a maximum of 2 years’ experience

Interested and Qualified candidates should forward their CVs to talents@gettingajobisajob.com using DIE – HARD SALES OFFICER as subject of the mail.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Deliberately Lost A Job Offer? by Emmaesty(f): 10:42pm On May 04, 2017
nenergy:
Hahahaha. I understand. What if they offered you the job nko? grin
Lol...... It didn't occur to me then sha. A bird in hand is worth two in the bush
EducationRe: Nigerian Universities With Most Employable Graduates - Stutern by Emmaesty(f): 10:39pm On May 04, 2017
Statsocial:
TheVictorious

Stutern is owned by Oby Ezekweli( Former minister of Education)

To all of ya insulting CU already. Madam Oby has said it all. By the way public schools won in some segments especially on 'return on investment' however let us debate this one first then I would come back with d other ones when less busy.
As a sharp university CU management has downloaded this report hours after it was released so it can better the lots of its graduates by improving on her negative rankings, Yet some of you are still arguing about its validity. Any Nigerian youth or uni that does not read the report is not a serious one
Stutern is owned by Kehinde and Taiwo Ayanleye..... .. Don't deceive people abeg
CareerRe: Human Resource Professionals: by Emmaesty(f): 7:50am On May 04, 2017
tall2ce:
An HR once asked me why I resigned from my former job
Me: because I wasn't learning and growing but stagnated.
I saw it in his eyes as a turn off and I won't get the job.

What should be the right reply to the question.
I need advice
You could have easily said that it was a wonderful place to be in but you decided to leave because you wanted to take on new challenges. Once you get to the top of a mountain, it's time to move to another mountain
CareerRe: How To Succeed As A Contract Staff In Nigerian Banks by Emmaesty(f): 7:28am On May 04, 2017
CITIZENX:
This contract staff thing is pathetic! I was a full staff of a bank that is just entering the retail mass market. Just recently, they outsourced everyone of us on the derogatory trainee level, the reason they adduced was that staff on that grade level do not have HND and BSc. However, opportunity was not given to some of us with the said HND and BSc before the decision was taken, since the decision to outsource was based on the the fact that some staff do not have the required qualifications. I was looking forward to working in a specialized unit like FINCON where I can put my analytical mind into full use.I had gotten the application form a Masters program in UNILAG, but now, Busola and her team have messed up the whole thing. Gentlemen, I am searching for another job now, I cant continue as a contract staff, I did not join the bank as one at the beginning. I have worked on all the units in branch Operations- Cash & Teller, Customer Service and Funds transfer. I dont mind even a Relationship Officers position; I can bring in =N=50 Million in new deposit and I have more than 7 years experience.
Fidelity Bank.......
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ernst&young Graduate Trainee 2017 by Emmaesty(f): 10:35am On May 03, 2017
Thavybe:
And who says the best of the best cannot be among those that are above 26 or those that combined their O'level result? As a matter of fact, i know a guy, first class, 27yrs and he uses a combined O'level. one of the most brilliant person i have encountered.
and who says those below 26 with one o level result are not likewise intelligent? Leave each organization to its own culture. Gtbank accepts 2.2 while Access 2.1
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ernst&young Graduate Trainee 2017 by Emmaesty(f): 6:52am On May 03, 2017
MeezPat:
no harm in trying with 2.2
EY uses ATS which screens out the applications so the 2.2 won't stand a chance.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ernst&young Graduate Trainee 2017 by Emmaesty(f): 6:51am On May 03, 2017
Thavybe:
aswear down, all this discrimination should be checked big time....in saner climes, you dare not drop a candidate because of his age, after he has gone through the stress of earning a degree.

kpmg and pwc will even go as low as your O'level, wetin concern dem with O'level and age after person don gain degree and prolly masters, maybe a First Class sef, you go kon say because he used 2 sitting or slightly above 26, he doesn't deserve a chance. Our system is Fùcked mate!!
It's just a way of reducing the number of applicants and retaining the best of the best
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How To Identify A Scam Interview Invitation by Emmaesty(f): 6:43am On May 03, 2017
fabregas04:
Dear NLders, kindly help confirm these 2 invites, know anything abt them? Pls share as i can't afford to waste my resources at the end discover they are GNLD etc.
The second one is definitely a scam but I'm not too sure about the first one.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Deliberately Lost A Job Offer? by Emmaesty(f): 7:20am On May 02, 2017
A few months back I was invited for an interview with a consulting firm.

Some minutes before I entered the interview room, I got a call from another consulting firm that I had been chosen and was supposed to resume that very day(a mail was sent the day before). At that very point in time, I was happy and a bit confused.

So I entered the interview room and deliberately said things that were not conventional like not liking to multi task, can't stand being idle, so the interview will end real quick. But at the end of it all, I spent an hour plus there!!!! !!

I resumed the next day at the other consulting firm though.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Please Help! I Need Administrative Job. by Emmaesty(f): 7:10am On May 02, 2017
You can just modify your post
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Emmaesty(f): 6:51am On May 02, 2017
adetoks19:
If the person no do NYSC nko.
It's compulsory dear
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Emmaesty(f): 11:29pm On May 01, 2017
davide470:
HR Ma,

Howdy?
I'm fine dear, managing life.

NYSC is this month tho
Jobs/VacanciesVacancy For A Financial Analyst by Emmaesty(op): 10:53pm On May 01, 2017
FINANCE ANALYST VACANCY

Our client, a finance & business strategy firm based in Ikeja seeks to hire two persons to fill the role of Finance Analyst.

*MUST HAVES:*
*Candidates MUST have a HND/BSc in Accounting or Finance or Economics with a min. 2 years post NYSC experience.
*Ability to use Excel at an advanced level for financial analysis
*Has premium command of written & oral English
*Can work long hours and on weekends

Residence on the Mainland with proximity to Ikeja is an added advantage. ONLY qualified candidates need send CV's to *talents@gettingajobisajob.com* with Finance Analyst as the email subject.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Emmaesty(f): 10:51pm On May 01, 2017
*FINANCE ANALYST VACANCY*

Our client, a finance & business strategy firm based in Ikeja seeks to hire two persons to fill the role of Finance Analyst.

*Candidates MUST have a HND/BSc in Accounting or Finance or Economics with a min. 2 years post NYSC experience.

Residence on the Mainland with proximity to Ikeja is an added advantage. ONLY qualified candidates need send CV's to *talents@gettingajobisajob.com* with Finance Analyst as the email subject.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Entry Level/Industrial Trainee Jobs Here For Those Without Experience by Emmaesty(f): 10:50pm On May 01, 2017

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Emmaesty(f): 10:49pm On May 01, 2017

NYSCRe: Batch A 2017 Corps, Have You Registered?which State Is Your 1,2,3,and 4 Choice. by Emmaesty(f): 7:01pm On Apr 30, 2017
Mcindey:
Kaduna smiley
Cross River kiss
Ogun cool
Nassarawa sad
Prepare for Nassarawa my dear
FamilyRe: My Wedding Plan Of 250k by Emmaesty(f): 6:23pm On Apr 30, 2017
You want to bake your cake yourself and do your makeup? Isn't that stressful
EventsRe: Pretty Lawyer Finally Marries Her Soldier Heartthrob After Years Of Dating. PICS by Emmaesty(f): 12:52pm On Apr 30, 2017
shegxi:
**coughs** osanobua shocked
My run away lover..... . I was just advising him ni oh. You know I'm a good girl
EventsRe: Pretty Lawyer Finally Marries Her Soldier Heartthrob After Years Of Dating. PICS by Emmaesty(f): 12:34pm On Apr 30, 2017
rawpadgin:
gringringringrin

not looking for internet babes

too many chicks around me.
my problem is which one to pick
Hmmmmm... .. . This is serious. My advice? Pick the one that cooks well and gives amazing sex all other things can be improved on or managed
EventsRe: Pretty Lawyer Finally Marries Her Soldier Heartthrob After Years Of Dating. PICS by Emmaesty(f): 10:22am On Apr 30, 2017
rawpadgin:
na true but, i never even see the woman to marry sef
Don't worry. Upload your picture, what you do for a living, how much you earn and a picture of your car.

I'll help you share and you will have a pool of ladies to pick from cheesy cheesy cheesy
CareerRe: Casual Job Is Evil, As Current Laid Off Staff Speaks Out.. by Emmaesty(f): 7:37am On Apr 30, 2017
kaycyor:
I Never liked Contract staff for any reason, its evil cause workers are laid off/contract terminated without any concrete reason..

After ten years of working in the bank (G.T.B) the bank woke up one morning to[b] terminate all contract staff & our services are no longer needed without considering the state of the economy/country[/b].

The casualisation of workers is damning, i see it as enslaved services with no working condition, no fringe benefit, no job security. casual staff performs same work as permanent workers and the annoying part is they are frequently laid off just before they would become entitled permanent staffs...

Share your experience as contract staff. if its actually a plus to our country & development..
Lies from the pit of hell. How can Gtbank terminate all contract staff appointment? They can even do that for one branch talk less of ALL

But I don't just seem to understand why someone will remain a contract staff in a bank for 10 years. That's very bad and the implication of this is that the person will be seen as redundant(one of the reasons for termination) . One position for 10 years? Una try oh
EventsRe: Pretty Lawyer Finally Marries Her Soldier Heartthrob After Years Of Dating. PICS by Emmaesty(f): 7:13am On Apr 30, 2017
rawpadgin:
God! wen will u give me my better halfhuh
2019 must not pass me o if not.......

na baby mama things o
Bros we still dey 2017. Time still dey na
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Internship Program With FADAC Resources by Emmaesty(f): 8:18pm On Apr 29, 2017
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Emmaesty(f): 2:02am On Apr 28, 2017
toogbasky:
Its not done DAT way oooo, it done randomly, it doesn't matter wen u registered, d only benefit in registering early is all states wud b available
Wow Thanks
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Emmaesty(f): 9:27pm On Apr 27, 2017
toogbasky:
What's bad there,,,,,
High probability of stream 2
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Emmaesty(f): 9:26pm On Apr 27, 2017
zagadat1:
wen did u register?
On Saturday......... Made payment today
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Emmaesty(f): 7:51pm On Apr 27, 2017
Just saw my call up number on the site. Does this mean that 87k graduates registered before me? Mehn this is bad
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Entry Level/Industrial Trainee Jobs Here For Those Without Experience by Emmaesty(f): 6:55pm On Apr 27, 2017
*HR/ADMIN COORDINATOR VACANCY*

Our client in the confectionery industry urgently seeks to hire an HR/Admin Coordinator in Lagos

The ideal candidate must have 2-3 years experience in a similar role, HND/BSC in related fields, good communication and interpersonal skills, exceptional planning and organizational skills and must be proficient in Microsoft Office suite

*What would be considered an Added Advantage:*
/Female candidates between 28-38 years old are preferred.
/Experience in the confectionery/fast food/bakery industry
/Experience managing artisans and semi-skilled workers and
/Residence in Ogba or Ikeja

Interested and *clearly qualified* candidates are to forward their resumes to *talents@gettingajobisajob.com* using the role applied as the subject of the mail.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 70 pages)