Emmaodet's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Emmaodet's Profile › Emmaodet's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 (of 261 pages)
WriterrNg:Clown. What is a country in deep south Atlantic ocean doing inside NATO? North Atlantic military organisation |
WriterrNg:Lol See them. With all the money they have far more than Iran, they still fear her a lot. Shame on them and their useless money that can't translate to military power for them |
mistujay:I didn't. Someone else did. |
Namaster: ![]() |
shoodboi2:You are right. Missiles are just like let's say cars. Hamas is like the armed robbers I wrote above but with bikes, so the police patrol van (isreal missiles) will easily catch them at rendezvous point. Iran also used cars to attack as a decoy just to keep isreal's patrol van busy and after sometime, another set of Iran's armed robbers used a faster car (hypersonic missile) e.g Lamborghini, Ferrari, Bugatti that will outrun the police van before getting to the point. There are many hypersonic missiles - Formula 1 cars with baddddd speed, power bikes that combines speed with maneuvers etc Now the question is, how can isreal neutralize missiles changing directions - kinda hard. When a missile is shot, it is tracked with a missile A, hoping the missile will continue in it's direction let's say DD', then all of a sudden it changes direction to EE', missile A will miss it but another missile B would be triggered taking direction EE' into consideration as the new direction. And they will keep shooting different missiles as Iran's missiles keep changing directions. That is why they said they have different layers of air defence and not just one. These different layers is to keep shooting down a missile as it keeps changing direction. Now, I think the isrealis should be really really worried that after different layers of air defence with a 12 days advance to prepare, all hypersonic missiles still entered. That is worrisome and those are not even the best of Iran. Also, a big factory that determines the success of missiles are speed, distance and manuervering capability of the missile. Hypersonic missiles can be stopped to an extent if shot from Russia to isreal than Iran to Israel because it will give them enough time to detect the characteristics of the missile and tackle it. A power bike on escape from Lagos to Ibadan can easily be intercepted by a police coming from Ijebu ode compared to if the power bike is moving from redemption camp. Reason while US has been citing her bases all round the world close to her enemies while she will gladly flatten any country that will cite Russia or china bases close to her |
Villa12: ![]() That statement...the children are now the fathers while fathers children cracked me up |
Tonididdyx:They world leaders starching their money in USD won't have a choice than to start using it to buy gold to store when the decline start happening. The rise of Brics payment is to check mate the dollar excesses, so far the Americans have been doing a good job to keep the dollar afloat, but it is just a matter of time before the scam comes to open. The only solution is to neutralize the source of threat to the American empire which is Russia and China. As simple as ABC..they don't even have any other option |
Omofaye99:Iron dome is not over hyped rather a simple technology that we apply in our day to day activities. See my attached picture below. In marine, the subject is called rendezvous sailing/navigation. It is also applicable in aviation which isreal modified to missiles technology. It is very simple. I will try and break it down as simple as possible. Let's paint a scenario where armed robbers raided mowe/ibafo and started driving to Ogere, signals were sent to police at sagamu to intercept the escaping robbers at sagamu interchange/round about. Knowing the car speed of the armed robbers from mowe and a known direction (unchanged straight forward direction makes it easier to meet likewise missiles), the police in sagamu can use the information to know how much speed they need to use to meet the armed robbers at interchange. In other words, colliding or neutralizing a missile. If mowe to interchange is 50km and robbers are driving at 25km/hour, it will take them 2 hours to get to interchange provided all other factors like traffic, car breakdown are zero. If sagamu to interchange is 25km, then the police car has to drive for just 12.5km/h to get there in 2 hours to meet the armed robbers. Same principle for missiles. We all know many Iran's missiles specifications, speed per hour and total distance covered. So when Iran shots, immediately it gets to isreal's long range rather, they click on it using arpa/radar to determine the speed and direction, which inturn gives possible landing area and time to explosion area, using this information, they shot a counter missile to meet it at a rendezvous point and blow it up. In navigation, it can be speed, time and direction needed for navy boat at Epe to intercept a bunkering boat coming from takes bay going to warri. It can be speed, direction and time for navy to intercept a cocaine laden vessel. It can be anything From my picture below, Iran shoots a missile from a point T, isreal counters the missile firing from point O to intercept at point R
WrriterNg:The world needs to get off the us dollars. It is the number 1 reason the US has been able to sustain wars all round the world. Who goes about fighting up and down yet her economy is intact. The strength of the US is not in her military rather her currency. Tackle the currency and see her military wobble. How can a country finance and maintain so many military bases round the world, sponsoring wars etc |
Akinpresident:Exactly bro. Exactly My brother has been talking about suicide, suicide, suicide. He became depressed, started smoking hard drugs and because kolomenta. We had to take him to psychiatric hospital. On top wetin? Just to face like squarely like a man? He is cared of facing life head-on, rather sobbing and crying like a bush baby. A man ooooo not a boy ooo A man of 35 |
femtex007:Then there is the rise in the use of drugs. Any little hardship or frustration, they resort to taking drugs with the excuse life is hard on them and it's not easy. The girls on the other side, resort to prostitution. Because you don't have a job or your parent can't pay your school fees, then it is the perfect excuse for sleeping around. You start wondering our mamas who sold palm oil, garri, farm cassava and manually process it to garri to sell in local markets just to send us to school should have been sleeping around then because they have perfect excuse for doing that. My mother will roll in her grave if she sees what are children have become with all the things we have better than them yet more useless |
femtex007:Reason why there are so many baby adults in today's world. Many youths of today are nothing but economic burden to the family and country at large. In the absence of a good job with fat pay or japa, they are virtually useless. I warned my mum years back not to be over protective of my younger ones but they all thought I am a man with low thinking and low taste. My own is not more than hustle, take up that low paying job or hustle no matter what. Rather than being jobless why not go learn barbing or mechanic or just follow tipper or be a truck boy or follow timber cutters in the bush or just foocking do anything and don't be idle and lazying around. Just do something. Noooooo... Why will I be suggesting such useless jobs or work. How can I even think like that or towards that direction. I am too shallow Low thinking blah blah blah Now, mama is gone, no more protection. She surfferred, I surfferred with her being the first born but not I really appreciate it because it shaped my mentality Andi can hustle and stand on my own. Due to the hardship, she over protected the other ones from it when things started getting better. She doesn't want them to surffer like her but in the process, they have become liabilities. Now they are crying up and down Nigeria is not good, they need to japa. What can you do in Nigeria in the absence of job? Nothing, I need to travel....just like programmed robots. Okay, what can you do with 4m? What can 4m do in Nigeria of nowadays, I need to travel Like, how can you even help these ones. The one that followed me after wasting 5 years in Dubai is back home crying to send him to another country. He has been working in Nigeria now and quiting Between last year and now, 4 different jobs and quiting citing low pay jobs. He rather prefer sitting down at home and roaming about that doing a low paying job. The future of this present generation is scary |
Promismike:We always come down to this line..... If the government....... Funny enough, the generation that raised us never depended on government. Government was none existent then yet they trained us to where we are today just for us to have failed them with government should .... |
WrriterNg: ![]() |
Regex:Iron dome can't do much bro. Hezbollah has over 130,000 missiles bro. That is really a huge and crazy number for isreal's defense to counter |
WrriterNg:Shameless people. Regional coalition against one country. How you attack a country you can't fight alone still amazes me. |
Vic2023:Just imagine All of a sudden, they are all active again but when isreal was busy banging Syria, blowing up her airports and runways, bombing embassy and killing diplomats, they turned a blind eye. This is the reason UN will collapse. It is too biased and the oppressed countries would feel unprotected because their interest is regularly been subdued using these organisations. They will pull out and form a parallel organisation that they feel is best for them. Yet another sanctions to slow down Iran's progress and wearing her so that her attackers can easily get her. Colonialism was abolished because the westerners found a better system of subjugating others using organisations like UN, world bank, IMF etc. If they were not convinced these organisations would work effectively to their advantages, they wouldn't have abolished slave trade. |
Alamkir:I think isreal will hit Iran directly. Their ego has been bruised and they will want to respond to save face. They are really angry and when you add the reaction on social media, it makes them look stupid. They will want to prove they are in charge of the ME but I pray things don't spiral downward very fast. |
Alamkir:What even makes it funny is that after been giving 12 days to plan ahead and put in proper guards, after many layers of iron dome, Samson slings and whatever, after US and Allies preparation, the missiles still enter. It renders all their over hyped equipment useless to intending buyers and this are just Iran's old stocks and out of vogue missiles. Not the present day ones |
WrriterNg:Just imagine. Shameless people Always feeding others what they can't take. |
WriterrNg:I don talk am before and I go still talk am again, na craze Dem dey take cure craze. That some entities feel they are untouchables and laws don't apply to them because they feel they are the law, they make it and determine how it works.... Then they should be ready for a rude wake-up call. How can a country that can't even sustain a fight for a week without requesting weapons from allies, a country that can't even fight for 3 straight days without her big brother raising funds for her feel she is that important. I just don't get. Isreal can't fight straight 1 month with Iran without donations and funds pouring in to sustain her economy and military yet she feels soooo pompous |
seunny4lif: ![]() I like that journalist interview with David Cameron |
WriterrNg:Iron done is just for inferior home made missiles by ragtag fighters like hamas. Most serious countries know that air defence system is not effective against good missiles. Moreover, the nearer you are to a target, the less effective an air defence system will be. AD is just like a player kicking a short from midfield and another taking a short with the same power from box 18, it will be harder catching the closer one and this is the main reason US don't want Russia or china to site military base near the shores of US because she knows even though she has a good AD, it will be harder stopping a missile from Cuba or Mexico. Reason also despite Russia good AD, they are still getting hit occasionally by Ukraine |
Procashtips:We are in an information age - the age where people are wiser and have different outlets of information to compare and contrast. The PR isreal enjoyed 50/100 years ago is not what she will be enjoying anymore. We are in an age where people questions answers and want you to give them an answer with good evidence before backing you. 50 years ago, the govt controls what we hear thereby controls our mind and our actions but with the deregulation of that sector and private bodies entering the mix, we get to know more about things. If not for modern technology, we would have been in church today casting and binding every satanic and Islamic powers over isreal. Speaking in tongues and rebuking every power fashioned against isreal by Iran Skantabalo shinda Kolobayata Rabatolamakata Shinda lomo kolo tele And different mixtures of only God knows what But in this age, even student questions lecturers. If the lecturer no stand well he would be disgraced by an intelligent student. Followers are questioning leaders Members are questioning pastors and imams We are in an age where the masses are rebellious to the leaders. Gone are the era of naka dede Oba....iseeeee Kabiyesi oooo.....kabiyesi has talked and that is final. We don't need your opinions or suggestions...keep it. The king has spoken. |
Vic2023: ![]() |
FoolishBoy419:Waoooo. This is serious |
Ibime:Can isreal face Iran one on one without external help? How do you want to settle a score but calling on your allies to help you and the president leaving his aso rock with his cabinet to take cover in a bunker in a remote village What you are seeing is the hand of isreal but the voice of US. Egun a tiro wole, eyan a tiro jade...tani o mope egun a tiro ni eyan a tiro - a limping masquerade enters a house, moment later, a limping man exits the room...if we put one plus one together, it is safe to assume the limping man is also the limping masquerade |
Fash20:Exactly bro. If Iran doesn't strike now, tomorrow it will be another embassy. Na craze Dem dey take cure craze |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 (of 261 pages)
. some ppl on this thread will also need medical check up