European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:21pm On Nov 25, 2020 |
Panther7: Fernandes attempts high risk passes that leads to goal creation or chances in the final third of the opposition which is acceptable. Fred loses possession in our final third which results to us conceding a goal. Tell me which one is better? Yeah I just realized. My bad |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:28pm On Nov 25, 2020 |
Panther7: What Stats don't show you is that players can over hit a pass or under hit a pass even if it gets to another player it will still be counted as a completed pass.
Fred [b]most times [/b]over hit or under hit the ball which puts players receiving the ball at a disadvantage this is what stats will never tell you.
Tell me you don't have your heart in your mouth whenever Fred passes the ball??. Come on we all watch Fred na we don't need stats for that Most times? What do you now say about those that have lesser pass accuracy like say Fernandes? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:32am On Nov 25, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:30am On Nov 25, 2020 |
Panther7: Stats don't always tell the truth even though Fred and VDB had the same passing accuracy VDB played more vertical passes than Fred and Fred lost the ball more than VDB. Fred attempted more passes than VDB but still has the same passing accuracy as VDB says how poor Fred is on the ball. I hope you know how pass accuracy is calculated? Or you're saying if VDB attempted more passes, he would have more passing accuracy? This may be true however its mere speculation. VDB is expected to play more vertical or forward passes. He should be taking more risks than Fred. What pass accuracy is manageable for a DM? 90%? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:21am On Nov 25, 2020 |
CapitalCee: The thing is Bruno should stop touching the ball. I concur |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:34am On Nov 25, 2020 |
Fred and VDB didn't do well to protect the defense. We conceded 13 shots ffs. That's too much against such team. One of Ole's top priority should be a proper aggressive DM. We need that more than any defender or attacker |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:31am On Nov 25, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:30am On Nov 25, 2020 |
Starkizito: Pogboom will come good maybe covid got a hold on him..
HE did well for France tho just a matter of time....
Ggmu
Cheers.... Not every player is meant for every team. Some stars have flopped in a team and done well in another. Pogba won't come good for United, he is past that |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:27am On Nov 25, 2020 |
Lana1: He's just as bad when he's playing his box to box role.
Can't pass. Terrible at taking shots. Na only to hustle and apply pressure with his high work rate he sabi.
We need a DM. Fred can be coming from bench to sub VDB. He made some mistakes in the match, so did others. You're dwelling on his. Stats don't agree with the highlighted. We are praising VDB even though he had same pass accuracy as Fred. But what do I know |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:07am On Nov 25, 2020 |
KingAlabi: I have never seen that dude Cross as a united player he always keeps it down and low We are missing those long balls from midfield to switch play. I hope the coach notices this put the team to work on that |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:05am On Nov 25, 2020 |
MRTA7: Donny is such a baller. Different type of player to Bruno or Pogba. More of a controller with excellent passing. He just needs to improve his aggressiveness and physicality |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:44pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
We should be tearing this people with counter but we are just so poor smh |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:01pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Leyqute: More penarity o. Else we no go fit inflate some people’s confidence. But but Martial is still waiting to be boosted o. Wahala  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:59pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Fred and VDB are not protecting the defense as well as they should be doing. They should be offering more defensively |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:58pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Leyqute: Abi o. Could’ve gotten an assist with a one-time pass to Cavani but baba decided to pause for a bit to see if player Dey to drimble. He passed too late and it was inaccurate. He needs penarity to boost his confidence. More penarity?  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:49pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Leyqute: Confidence. Because of the penarity  lol yeah confidence His poor decisions though tueh  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:48pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
handelex: You people don't like peace in this thread shaa   |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:40pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Rashford form is back now  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:26pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Leyqute: This Cavani na butterfly o. Man is everywhere  Person wey dey find goal. He's not sulking around |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:24pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:15pm On Nov 24, 2020 |
Bruno should have allowed our attackers to play that shot instead according to my guy trebor  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:30pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
melodyogonna: For most of last Rashford was on penalty duty, the season before that was Pogba, so for 2 seasons now I never noticed any issues with penalties. And I don't see anything wrong with strikers having to take the penalties to boost their confidence. It shouldn't be monopolized by one person. Even as recently as last season? Omo |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:24pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:37pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:16pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
Karleb: Maybe OGS has been lukewarm but the way he's being criticized on this thread one would think Guardiola is above him in the league.
Some people still blame OGS for that Arsenal loss. Granted that we didn't play well in that game but did OGS tell Pogba to bring down a player in the box?
If you don't have a mind of your own you might just end up hating the wrong person for the wrong reasons.
This thread na wa oh! Who did you blame during Moyes, LVG and Mourinho time? Should we call back Moyes since its the players that are not good? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:08pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:15pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
BlueMann: Mad o. VAR awards Inter a penalty.
Lukaku...scores
0-2 to 3-2 BlueMann: Fantastic football from Inter 4-2 Nice one Substitute Inter with Manchester United, you guys would have been having a meltdown by now  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:58pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
Sniper4real: Everton team don complete again. So, na Richardlison be their backbone With the way Fulham played them? Lol |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:02pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
ennyjay72: A man United fan twerking for lampard, Chelsea's glory days is finally back  Wait is it reading or comprehension or both you failed in school?  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 12:02pm On Nov 22, 2020 |
patrickmuf: Hehehe you no get energy for argument na why you say it's okay... Lol see ehn some arguments are not worth it for me anymore, especially this particular topic. All points will be solely based on how every individual feels and no empirical evidence. We're playing badly now and result wise, we're behind so it's okay to assume we have a poorer squad. If situation changes tomorrow and those other teams lose form and drop a couple of points along the way while United pack maximum points, these fellas will claim we have a better squad. No strength abeg |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 11:38am On Nov 22, 2020 |
Trevor012: Out of all the top 6 teams it's only Arsenal we have a better squad than. This is not true but ok |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 11:06am On Nov 22, 2020 |
Trevor012: You think I wouldn't noticed how you sneaked in Pogba,Cavani, Maguire, Martial,Awb and Fred. These guys are not good players, better than most other players in the league? |