Stats: 3,162,858 members, 7,851,917 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 10:19 AM

EponOjuku's Posts

Nairaland Forum / EponOjuku's Profile / EponOjuku's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 43 pages)

Religion / Re: Lord's Chosen Church Launches Aircraft-Looking Vehicle For Evangelism In Lagos by EponOjuku: 4:09pm On Aug 01, 2018
Aircraft with side mirrors.
Politics / Re: Ortom To EFCC: Begin Security Vote Probe From Presidency by EponOjuku: 3:40pm On Aug 01, 2018
This one is a finger straight in Buhari's eye.

24 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Kwara Assembly Speaker Dumps APC, Leads 23 Lawmakers To PDP by EponOjuku: 3:23pm On Aug 01, 2018
The last one that didn't decamp is like our friend that helps us hold our cloth when we're going to fight.

Crime / Re: Man Arrested For Killing His Wife After Quarrel In Anambra State. Photos by EponOjuku: 3:21pm On Aug 01, 2018
Those little children have automatically become orphans. Chai

Politics / Re: Bukola Saraki All Smiles As He Arrives Kwara After Defection From APC. Photos by EponOjuku: 1:38pm On Aug 01, 2018
Z4Gardell:
These Men I listed below much all be the president of Nigeria come 2019 otherwise that is the end of their political career... remember this comment...

Atiku Abubakar (Adamawa)
Saminu Turaki (Jigawa)
Bukola Saraki (Kwara)
Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto)
Sule Lamido (Jigawa)
Ibrahim Dakwambo (Gombe)
Aminu Makarfi (Kaduna)
Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano)

Lol, they're all useless miscreants

I think only Kwankwaso can survive losing 2019. He's second to Buhari in Northern popularity and may still be useful in 2027. The others are eternally useless.
Literature / Re: Chinua Achebe Branded Vehicles Spotted In Uganda by EponOjuku: 6:21am On Aug 01, 2018
OneCorner:
Afonja wit dere Wole Soyinka, no body recognize dem grin

Due to generations of mediocre ancestry and zero history, you suffer a desperate need for validation and approval in order to mask your inferiority.

Here in Lagos, it's people like Pasuma Oganla, Saridon P Saheed Osupa, Wasiu Ayinde Kwam 1 that you see in buses. This one that China Ashebe's face is on a Danfo in Uganda, are you sure he didn't reincarnate as a conductor in Uganda?

But considering how he died angry, bitter, unfulfilled and combative like a mad puppy, I'm suspecting Chinua Achebe is an agbero in the ancestor's world.

86 Likes 7 Shares

Family / Re: Pls Advise...(strictly For Couples) by EponOjuku: 5:59am On Aug 01, 2018
Chairman, committee of friends, Special Adviser to married couples, You remember this post?
Saylawchar:
A very close friend came to my house today and discussed this with me.... He said he met his wife sometimes July, 2013 and after few weeks, he impregnated her and this led to Introduction ceremony which was held late September same year. Hence the wife works with one of these new generation banks as TSR (Teller) while my friend is a federal civil servant.

They had their wedding early December same year. Immediately the wife moved in, my friend said he started noticing strange things like change in attitude, most of the things she once told my friend about herself and family background before their marriage were lies.

Be informed that my friend single handedly sponsored their intro and the wedding proper in which he spent millions because the wife claimed she is into contribution (Ajo) as a result of which she doesnt has anything left from her monthly take home.

Between when they met and now, my friend said he doesn't know how the wife spends her salary because all she keeps saying is her money goes to monthly contribution and she has never brought a penny home being the proceed of the contribution since they met. My friend said he is the one running the expenses of their home as the wife doesn't support him. In addition, they have a son now who is 18 months old.

The question is should my friend continue with this marriage or file for divorce considering the fact that the wife doesn't support him even buying of baby's food and paying of house rent and creche money and other family expenses, the wife doesn't support him at all. What can he do please?

You then posted this
Saylawchar:
Can somebody tell me what next after a failed marriage, one with a son. Hence, Is it proper to remarry or stay single and if to remarry, will a foreign based lover be the best option especially one with a similar situation.

Now, you're asking this question.
Saylawchar:
Pls, a friend's wife keeps packing out of her matrimonial home, infact she has packed out 5 good times, yet the husband wants her back. Whenever they have issues, the husband would tell her "leave my house afterwards you are not being supportive and you do things in secrecy"... the next thing would be, the wife would pack her belongings and leave over and over, but once she does, the man would start missing her and wanting her back. The very last time she left, my friend told me she left leaving behind their four year old son for the man to look after, now the man wants her back especially because of the well-being of their son and the love he still has for the wife.

What would you advise the man to do? To take her back or let go

We can't all be fooled. Being a man has to do with taking responsibility for your actions and standing by your words. That's why you have to think properly before talking or doing things.

When angry, be very careful about what you say. Anger lasts for a short while but the repercussions of things said or done could last a lifetime. Your wife goes out to wherever and is welcome there because she tells them what you said not what she has done.

Apart from the fact that your wife is abjectly irresponsible for leaving your house and your kid with you, Your wife is not supportive and does things in secrecy cos she knows you're erratic and she's not secure with you. She can invest in the marriage union today and you kick her out tomorrow.

On the flip side, she could be leaving the kid cos she knows you can't cope and you'll want her back.

Celebrities / Re: Lovely Photos Of Nigerian Singer, Chidinma Ekile by EponOjuku: 5:43am On Aug 01, 2018
SIMPLYkush:
dammy krane fvcked this bitch and left her ass, now kiss Daniel is busy fvcing her pussy. I wonder how she makes their dick stand cos she's so fuckiing ugly to give me an erection

And this one's mother thinks she has a child somewhere.

In China, things like you are exchanged for memory card.

57 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: How Lagos Civil Servants Commute To Work (PHOTOS) by EponOjuku: 7:54pm On Jul 31, 2018
ChiefAzubuike:
Anybody who thinks the Lagos state government is doing anything tangible in that state needs to get his brains removed and replaced with noodles. I was at ojo going towards alakija the other day and I had find the nearest shop just to breath fresh oxygen . virtually everywhere in Lagos is extremely polluted asides from certain places in ikoyi and lekki. How these lagosians have failed to encounter a serious disease epidemic for years still baffles me. In my own opinion, lagos state is nothing compared to abia , Enugu, anambra and many more. The only difference is that its cosmopolitan.

Lagos is nothing compared to Abia?

You're an Ipob pig, envy is your hallmark. The evil you wish others usually returns upon your heads in multiple folds.

The progress of Lagos would continue to bring you heartache till you die of frustration like Chinua Achebe.

Celebrities / Re: Toke Makinwa Rocks N500k Purple Spandex Balenciaga Boots (photos) by EponOjuku: 11:33am On Jul 31, 2018
Mtcheew
Use 500k to buy rain boot?

Celebrities / Re: Did Wizkid Revive Duncan Mighty's Career? See What Nigerians Are Saying by EponOjuku: 9:20am On Jul 31, 2018
chrisb2r200:

Which kind west, apart from Lagos which western state can blow up an artiste? It just that Lagos is fortunate to be d center of happenings due to the activities it holds...however Lagos is no mans land, which by chance in west.

Without Lagos, you're nothing musically. Ask Styl plus.

Crime / Re: Cult Threats, Jealousy Made Me Kill My ‘godson’, His Girlfriend – Suspect (pic) by EponOjuku: 9:45pm On Jul 30, 2018
This guy is a living corpse. Forget it, his case won't get to trial.

I trust the guys in SARS to summarise him with machetes.

Events / Re: Mairama Indimi And Mustafa Marcus Masango Wedding In France (Photos) by EponOjuku: 8:10pm On Jul 30, 2018
Sultan sent his children to school in the UK.
Buhari goes to the UK to receive treatment.
Sani Yerima sent his wife to the UK to give birth cos he wants his child to be a citizen.
Yar'Adua was treated in Germany and died in the UK.

None of these almajiri breeders agreed to have anything to do with Islamic countries.

They are all hypocrites.

37 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: These Ten Countries Can Sell Citizenship To You by EponOjuku: 7:54pm On Jul 30, 2018
Mizk:
With 1,000000$ i can live large in naija and buy my way through almost everything, now why would i pay almost 400milla to be in any of these wack countries? grin

In Nigeria, you can be a billionaire and container would fall on your vehicle in traffic.

Politics / Re: DG Of NBS And Reno Omokri Tear At Each Other On Twitter Over Nairaland Article by EponOjuku: 7:45pm On Jul 30, 2018
Eeya
Politics / Re: See How Nigerian States Rank In Terms Of Progress by EponOjuku: 5:06pm On Jul 30, 2018
Nnwannsukka:
I can't believe Ogun is Making this Top 10, they ain't worth it, Electricity in Ogun is as bad as seeing Sun In Siberia

Mr Nsukka, you're from Enugu state. Do you know that the IGR of Ogun in 4 months is more than the IGR of Enugu State in 2 years?

38 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: See How Nigerian States Rank In Terms Of Progress by EponOjuku: 5:05pm On Jul 30, 2018
If only crime was a legitimate source of income, some people would been in this list.

Please, nobody should stain me with mud o!

17 Likes

Romance / Re: 12 Things Girls Talk About When Guys Aren’t Around by EponOjuku: 4:09pm On Jul 30, 2018
It is the discussion a girl has with other girls about her man that makes those other ladies want to sample her man too.

It's what a lot of them don't understand.

Crime / Re: Notorious Political Thug, Femi Akilapa Arrested With Lifeless Body in Ekiti.Pics by EponOjuku: 3:16pm On Jul 30, 2018
Heffalump:

Eheh, I talk am say very soon Police will link this killing to Ayo Fayose. The same card playing out on every political opposition in this APC led government. Next is to tag them Fayose's polical thugs so that they can come for him like Saraki and Dino!! Nawa for una!!!
cry

Fayose can't deny this guy cos he's done lots of dirty jobs for Fayose.
Travel / Re: Jubilation As African Migrants Enter Spain After Forcing Entry At Border. Photos by EponOjuku: 3:00pm On Jul 30, 2018
IbrahimDamola:
We yoruba muslims are always happy to run away from one naijeriya flowing with 'milk and honey'. cheesy

Shibuke, stop acting dumb. We all know you're a wawa pig from the lineage of Judas Iscariot.

I don't know the kind of family disgrace you have faced that made you abandon your family name and pick up a Yoruba name. You must be ashamed of your family.

Business / Re: Mark Zuckerberg Loses $16.8billion In 2hrs, More Than Aliko Dangote by EponOjuku: 11:05am On Jul 30, 2018
Jethrolite:
If you see $1bn you will melt.

That's 360Billion Naira.
Even village people can't affect that money.

23 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Fashola Inspects Oweto Bridge Nearing Completion - Picture by EponOjuku: 11:05am On Jul 30, 2018
Xander85:

Care to show links where 'Igbos said Jonathan had completed' the Loko-Oweto bridge?

I love how you all now unwittingly admit that Biafra is widely accepted by most Ndigbo to the extent of tagging anyone you believe to be Igbo as a 'IPOB miscreant'!

Go and look for threads were wawa miscreants were lying about GEJ's projects. Just like how he fooled Igbo leaders by carrying them to the site of the New Niger bridge. Clueless buffoon drying old men in the sun. grin

Not all Igbos are Biafrans. It is those with low IQ, riff raffs, illiterates with no commonsense who are Ipod pigs.

Politics / Re: Fashola Inspects Oweto Bridge Nearing Completion - Picture by EponOjuku: 10:28am On Jul 30, 2018
FarahAideed:
Another Jonathan awarded contract and initiative .. God bless Jonathan and Unjust comment Fashola for not neglecting the project .

You have no iota of commonsense or shame.

This project was one of the project Igbos said Jonathan had completed and were using it to campaign for Jonathan.

Some of you Ipob miscreants are so shameless.

29 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Fashola Inspects Oweto Bridge Nearing Completion - Picture by EponOjuku: 10:27am On Jul 30, 2018
udemzyudex:

Where you expecting him to abandon the project cos another person from another party awarded it?

It is were and not where.

Since your worthless Governors can't roof ordinary schools, Fashola would build quality schools in the East so that you'll stop disgracing yourself online.

21 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Fashola Inspects Oweto Bridge Nearing Completion - Picture by EponOjuku: 10:27am On Jul 30, 2018
adedayoa2:
even if it was, shebi all na for the progress of our country and both of them didn't use their personal money I guess.

Shukudi, you're so ashamed of your parents and your ancestry that you had to use a Yoruba name.

Anyway, I don't blame you, it's not easy being a direct descendant of Judas Iscariot. Betrayal is in your DNA.

17 Likes 3 Shares

IgboAmakaa:
SMH

let stop celebrating mediocrity in this country

Fashola alone has undertaken more infrastructure works in the SE than all the SE Governors put together.

Mediocrity is when a shameless wawa pig denies Fashola is working but the bad roads being fixed have killed tons of his fellow wawa people.

30 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: FG To Begin Last Evacuation Of Stranded Nigerian Fans In Russia (pics) by EponOjuku: 5:29am On Jul 30, 2018
The 500k they used in going to that Russia to sleep in the cold can start up a barbing salon, laundry shop and game centre. Instead, they decided to go and waste away in a foreign land.

Now that they're back, the FG should carry them from the airport straight to Kebbi let them go and plant rice. Let them work for the money FG used in repatriating them.

38 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: The Truth Surrounding Governor Umahi's Rumoured Defection by EponOjuku: 4:05am On Jul 30, 2018
Afam4eva:
Any incumbent governor in the SS or SE that switches to APC is on a suicide mission.

Edo is in the North East, abi?
What about Imo?

APC would win some states in the SE and SS region in 2019. Cross River and Delta aren't looking too good for PDP.

Culture / Re: Why Cremation Should Be Practiced In Nigeria. by EponOjuku: 8:49pm On May 20, 2018
Burial is a fusion of spiritual beliefs and cultural practices and those 2 things are very difficult to change.

In India for instance, they're largely Buddhists and cremation is widely practiced while In the Middle East and North Africa, Islam is predominant and cremation is haram in Islam.

Lagos State passed the Lagos State Cremation Law in 2013 authorising voluntary cremation of corpses and corpses unclaimed for 14 days. Since the law was passed, how many people have you heard that were cremated in Nigeria? Ironically, even that law states that after cremation, the ashes are to be BURIED.

Cremation is dead on arrival in Nigeria.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 43 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62