Stats: 3,329,109 members, 8,438,843 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 05:52 AM

Faceland's Posts

Nairaland ForumFaceland's ProfileFaceland's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 (of 286 pages)

WebmastersRe: So In 2019 Paypal Still Bans Nigeria From Receiving Payment? by faceland(op): 11:15pm On May 30, 2019
Another question, what other nearby African country do you know of that have access to PayPal (who's PayPal account can receive and send money).

I am not kidding, at this stage am willing to just migrate the Bleep out of here for a better shithole country.
WebmastersSo In 2019 Paypal Still Bans Nigeria From Receiving Payment? by faceland(op): 11:11pm On May 30, 2019
I am surprised that this policy still stand and might not be removed soon (with the likes of Naira Marley inspiring all these wannabes scammers). How can someone who owns a legitimate business received payment from Nigeria (without buying any fucking eBook)?

I thank God that white men discovered the internet and computers otherwise a Nigerian would have taxed access to knowledge.
Music/RadioRe: Runtown's Tradition EP Hits 1.7million In 6hours On Spotify, No. 1 On Itunes Nig by faceland:
I am glad he is making it. However the tone/beat was a ripoff of a 90's RnB hit song. The original sounds better than his version. Listen to The Luv by Donell Jones

Just the way DJ Khaled recently stole Outkast Miss Jackson beat from the 90's.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Signs Executive Order Revoking All Fire Arms License. by faceland: 8:14pm On May 22, 2019
It's been long, no be today. The police since recovered guns they gave some prominent people.
CrimeRe: Kaduna: Alhaji Who Raised False Kidnap Alarm Leading To Lynching Of Man Arrested by faceland: 8:09pm On May 22, 2019
NOC1:
don't sign bail bond for every human, many will jump bail and law enforcement agencies will become your wahala, a close friend suffered same late last year, only God saved him.

if you care to do that make sure that he is a person that you can account for.
The animal saw them being killed and walked away. That means he doesn't really know/care about them.
CrimeRe: Kaduna: Alhaji Who Raised False Kidnap Alarm Leading To Lynching Of Man Arrested by faceland: 7:59pm On May 22, 2019
The negative aspects of Jungle Justice. Every accused is presumed guilty and brutally killed on the spot.
CrimeRe: Thieves Rob Nigerian Man Of Phone, Stab Him & Update Attack On His Facebook Page by faceland: 7:55pm On May 22, 2019
Next time lock your gaddamn phone so at least they spend 1k to flash it.
CelebritiesRe: Is Drake's Phyisque Natural Or Is It Through Surgery by faceland: 12:39am On May 20, 2019
There is no six pack because he is sucking his stomach in.... Very normal. Infact it ought to be bigger for his age (as he is at his manly peck).
PoliticsRe: Atiku Paid $10m To 10 Generals To Overthrow President Buhari – Report by faceland: 12:49am On May 17, 2019
Show prove, where was the money withdrawn from and how did the Generals get the money. Its all cow poop
CrimeRe: 3 Robbers Butcher Security Officer In Delta, One Caught & Tied Up (Graphic) by faceland: 9:22am On May 11, 2019
tunjijones:
Where are the "say no to jungle justice crew"
My objection to jungle justice is when frightened civilians just pick a random innocent person and unleash hell on him. You and I know that a big percentage of those killed are innocent (especially in market). They could be chasing someone who is wearing the same cloths as you, and Bleep YOU up in his place.
CrimeRe: Cultists 'One Man Squad' Stoned To Death In Gboko, Benue (Graphic Photos) by faceland: 9:13am On May 11, 2019
delugajackson:
I don't understand the pictures.

Is that a human being or some kind of alien or an extra-terrestrial life form?
The second picture is his leg that is dangling like rope. They have broken almost all his bones in his body.
CelebritiesRe: Man Loses Job After Uploading Tonto And Bobrisky And Tags Them His Role Models by faceland: 12:48am On May 10, 2019
Joke apart, that type of youth would soon bring foolishness to the organisation. He role model is mentally unstable so soon they would be acting out.
CrimeRe: Mob Beats 2 Phone Snatchers To Pulp In Bayelsa (Graphic Photos) by faceland: 12:30am On May 10, 2019
brodalikeme:
Chairman, if you dey Bayelsa, you wont call this jungle justice or suggest they are handed over to the police. The town is very very unsafe. It is abnormal not to hear 10 cases of robbery a day. Everyone is feed up and scared. Bad boys will be patrolling with weapons as if the is not law in the land.
I came to work around the Federal Medical Center, bringing robbery victims to the hospital for treatment is as common as passengers coming to the motor park. E no good, anybody can be affected
If what you are saying is true, then in this situation jungle justice is needed for the sole purpose of reducing their numbers. Just kill them until the survivers are convinced that crime is dangerous for the criminal.
CrimeRe: Mob Beats 2 Phone Snatchers To Pulp In Bayelsa (Graphic Photos) by faceland: 12:25am On May 10, 2019
Deicide:
I use to pity them b4 not until my phone was stolen and my important work gone and also the stress i had to go through for a welcome back angry
If it's an expensive phone, they would sell it for 5k so it change hands quick.
CrimeRe: Mob Beats 2 Phone Snatchers To Pulp In Bayelsa (Graphic Photos) by faceland: 12:23am On May 10, 2019
luv2end:
Have you all noticed in your various placed the degeneration of light. Its part of the conspiracy against your fasting. Your IBDEC and its like are responsible. Just imagine despite having Muslim as president,Governors, majority I'm houses of Assemblies. They are all there for themselves. Not for Islam.
We had a wind storm and since no light... As for Buhari, his second term is about to start when we would see next level of OYO (on your own).
TravelRe: Just Before You Leave Nigeria by faceland:
Our politicians all secretly have dual citizenship. During elections, their children are in oversea and they have emergency plans to bail should things get messy (you would never see their grown kids at polling unit even if they have the army protesting them). Nigeria is like fish to our leaders (with no exception, all of them), once they are done eating her up; they would spit the bones and leave.

If you have a goal and are determined, please leave if you can for this country would waste your talent and efforts.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: A Drawing A Day ~ May 2019 (artistic challenge) by faceland(op):
Sunday, May 5th 2019

This is a lazy sketch I made until I was rudely interrupted by the power outage and decided to abandon it.

03/31 score

CelebritiesRe: Pregnant Korra Obidi Dances At The Club With Another Man by faceland: 2:10pm On May 05, 2019
partnerbizz4:
I have yet to understand how clubbing is sweet.

Maybe cos i can't dance but can only nod my head.

But clubbing makes no sense to me.

Have been to a few and it didn't worth it.

Seems I am alone in this shocked

Sell Airtime to us and make money!

Also buy Mtn, glo and etisalat data on promo from us.
See over 751 testimonies in red link below.
You have to get high on something to enjoy it. Of course they are those "monkeys" that love it sober just the way they are people that would be excited about foolish things. I hate clubbing because of drama like this post.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: A Realistic Pencil Drawing Of Johnny Drille By A Nairalander by faceland: 12:01pm On May 05, 2019
shocked That's impressive.
CrimeRe: Goat Thief Burnt Alive In Aba (Disturbing Photos) by faceland: 2:26am On May 05, 2019
For them to burn the goat with him, I suspect murder.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: A Drawing A Day ~ May 2019 (artistic challenge) by faceland(op):
Saturday, May 4th 2019

grin Wow, I slacked for 2 days for genuine reasons beyond my control but am not a fan of excuses. So today I would just post this fast SKETCH while am on break (because by the time I close from work, 4th of May might have passed).

This is a portrait of a bearded bald man who took 12 table-spoons of coffee...

www.nairaland.com/attachments/13366651_pensketch_jpeg5ced0b0b59fb6862d41050ff51fb70cd

Anyway, when I come back, I would make another sketch for the 5th of May live online (if network permits). Peace ✌️

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GmB-FA00RI

02/31 score
CrimeRe: Fulani Lady Thanks Buhari, While Brandishing Her Newly Acquired AK47 Rifle by faceland: 8:21pm On May 01, 2019
Rich4god:
Am having a feeling that all these kidnapping going on right now is a way to source for money for the bandits to buy more weapons and recruit more members... Probably they are preparing for something more serious than just kidnapping. Soon these guys will take over the whole of our highways and it's neighboring village and yet our security agents are no where the to be found . With the launch of operations puff adder, one will think that at least the rate of kidnapping will reduce, but reverse seems to be the case.
The media made Elvis famous (the billionaire kidnapper). Even police are tempted to remove their uniform & kidnap, collect their ransom and still kill the victim and eyewitnesses.

The real problem is where is Buhari hiding our oil money (since the man is obviously not working). At least Abacha was preparing to be governor of West Africa should Gaddafi unify the continent but what is Buhari's motive for looting?
PoliticsRe: Asari Dokubo Reveals When, How He Will Kill Nnamdi Kanu by faceland: 8:08pm On May 01, 2019
One of the major reasons I kind of dislike this guy is because he talks carelessly. Like promising hell if Jonathan loses election. Even if you plan to burn Nigeria, you do not announce it, instead you mislead your enemies to think you won't fight when you are more than ready to exterminate them. Sun Tzu tough us that.

It even pains me to say Dokubo is not a serious man and Kanu is a fraud.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: A Drawing A Day ~ May 2019 (artistic challenge) by faceland(op): 7:57pm On May 01, 2019
masterpiecer:
Ok.
I think I did for about three weeks, it's a shame cos the sketch book is about 80 pages, I wanted to cover all the pages. I think I may just pick a new one and start all over, maybe?
I would start anew with a fresh sketchbook if I were you. 3 weeks is impressive, it takes commitment because sometimes things just happens. I saw some of your freehand sketches on another thread, those are impressive and actually enjoyable. It reminded me of primary school when I get a new English textbook, I would flip through the pages going through all the pictures because each drawing was left for interpretation and tells a story on its own (I couldn't read so I look at pictures grin ).

Anyone that faithfully undertakes the daily drawing challenge, would see it positively affect other aspects of their artistic abilities. Not to mention the discipline they would have developed in the process.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: My Humble Sketchpad by faceland: 7:42pm On May 01, 2019
Your freehand sketches are beautiful, that is real art, old-school art... I also love the photorealism and how you blend them.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: A Drawing A Day ~ May 2019 (artistic challenge) by faceland(op): 5:58pm On May 01, 2019
masterpiecer:
Hello @ faceland,
it's a nice challenge you've got here, I remember doing something like this with my sketch pad sometime back, this may just spur me on again.

I think it would be nice if u post pics of the sketches here instead of d YouTube links, that way we can easily view them.
Hello. Thanks for the tip (sometimes I over look something that I ought to notice and need an external perspective)... Anyway, I would later edit and upload a clear picture. How long did you do your daily sketch? I have attempted many times but never passed a week.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: A Drawing A Day ~ May 2019 (artistic challenge) by faceland(op): 8:04am On May 01, 2019
Wednesday, May 1st 2019

This is quick ballpoint pen sketch made today. I would have to wait until tomorrow to make another one (God wiling)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMfE1BEnKfU

01/31 score
Art, Graphics & VideoA Drawing A Day ~ May 2019 (artistic challenge) by faceland(op): 8:01am On May 01, 2019
I am a Nigerian visual artist (obviously) and would attempt draw daily for the month of May 2019. I might quit after a few day or fulfill the undertaking. I usually do not complete these type of art challenges but am hopeful this time it would be different grin

The only rule is that it should be a brand new drawing made on that day, everyday.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 (of 286 pages)