Fizzile's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Fizzile's Profile › Fizzile's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 50 pages)
MrsF:My issue now is I need to send my statement to get my CAS and am still waiting for the 28days period. The worse aspect is that as at today, the rate has increased to 396 to a pound. Its not funny. |
MrsF:But you were debited,right? Thought you said you were debited. Have u been able to call the head office? I think you need to do something about this. The problem now is at d end of d 28days, what you have in ur account must tally with exchange rate that period. The problem now is even if u print out ur statement of account after the 28days, you still have to wait for your CAS before you apply for visa. So you still have to tackle dat too. OlowoB can also share my light. |
MrsF:MrsF, you mean uptil now you haven't gotten it? Wait. Tell me the bank, I don't mind calling the customer care, and mailing them as well. Just give me necessary details. First of all, have u been to the head office of late to ascertain what the issue is? |
OlowoB:Alright bro. Its really frustrating. I wonder how students will pay for accomodation over there. Am just praying the central bank intervenes soonest. As at today, oanda rate is 392. I wonder what will become of it in d next one week. My plan is this: for the second installment, I have about 1000pounds balance to pay up. If I can get PTA, it will be cool,so I can pay off that. Then the last installment,I can now pay it via Form A. My concern right now is this 28days stuff. I need to strategize at the moment. Let's be hopeful all the same. |
Whatamidoinghere:Postgrad...you? |
Whatamidoinghere:The whole thing is becoming frustrating |
OlowoB:This is serious. Never thought of that ooo. What sort of badluck is this? I have a balance of about £5500 to pay up. Have paid the first instalment and part of the second installment. The balance of the second installment is to be paid up on or before registration, while the last installment is to be paid up in January. So whats your best suggestion so that i can start planning towards it. The rate at the moment is not smiling. Its really crazy. Please suggest. It will surely help other guys. cc: OlowoB |
elope:Before the end of the day. |
LagosismyHome:lolzzzz,omor that woman na anoda stumbling block. Make she chill make I go finish before she come dey bring all dos her yeye policies. From there na Amelikaaaaaaa!!! Lololzzzz. |
LagosismyHome:Biaaa!!! Shey u wan spoil market for those wey wan folo me go see Theresa May. #enemies of progress oooo...inshort of progression# lololzzzz |
mzsI:Meehhnn not funny at all. Am just hoping after the CBN announces the new forex policy,it shoud favour us. |
dickoflife:dickoflife u don abandon ur babes for sexuality thread,especially dat anniky chic..lololzzzzz.. Omor hope say u been settle dat chic before u ball out. Lolzzz.. U toomuch ooo. U no come complete ur stories..lolzzz |
Whatamidoinghere:I think he or she will step into the bank where the school has an account and pay in, just like we do here too. The person will need your full name and student ID number. Then he or she will send the payment details to you, of which you will forward to the school by mail. If the person is in the town where d school is located,he or she can help you visit the finance office of d school to complete the transaction. |
Whatamidoinghere:No you can't use Oanda. Oanda is not used for moneygram. You will use the rate offered by Moneygram. Bank will also add a little commission too. So just visit your bank and get some info. |
Whatamidoinghere:Yeah,like sending to a relative then he or she will receive it and help you pay. As for the rate,u will have to check the bank and confirm from them. First confirm if dey send money via moneygram cos not all banks do. As at today (25th July) moneygram according to abokifx.com is 391naira to a pound. But check your bank and find out,cos right now Form A is a big issue. |
OlowoB:Yeah bro, you are so right. I owe this house a whole lot. A whole lot of persons will surely need info now and in the nearest future. Thanks for everything. NOTICE TO ALL: As for those who intend to pay their fees using the Form A, it might be possible but might take a long long time. I will suggest they even make use of Moneygram. If they have someone abroad, the person can help them receive the money then pay it for them. |
Meehhnn Air Maroc has become the real deal... guys are not smiling |
OlowoB:OlowoB, Its been awesome here, I must tell you. After the US experience I had, I had to come over to this thread and its been really cool. Started by reading through the thread from page one and also read through the sister thread. All thanks to you (olowob), justwise (who has changed towards me lately..lolololzzzzz), creamyworkz and other guys out here. I got the guide I needed and to an extent I can also guide others. Indeed I will surely testify here. Some time in September, my testimony should be rolling out. Not forgetting POE experiences which I believe will guide a few others. Though the process can be quite frustrating especially the 28days counting aspect. Ain't leaving the thread, not for any reason. I still have somuch to give back to the thread. |
Danejo02:Well, presently there is scarcity of forex. You can still use the Form A in your bank or where the money is but the fastest way is to meet the person incharge and plead with he or she. If possible he or she should scan the form and process and send immediately. It depends on how you relate with the person. I processed mine with Union and it was smooth. A staff of Stanbic told me Form A is on but processing form A is now based on bidding. What he meant was if they sell at 287,if u bid 290 yours will be processed immediately. So just discuss with the person incharge. All the best to you. |
OluDare01:When are you moving? |
OluDare01:Notym oo |
plauses:Levels don change, the dude don dey speak in $. No be small thing. |
Oga justwise, you are simply making it look as if both of us are having issues. Ignoring me is simply not the best. If you want me to leave the thread for you, I will simply do that. For weeks now, u just tend to ignore whatever I post or copy you for assistance,and I have mailed u asking what d problem is but you have been acting differently towards me. My brother don't forget people are watching. All the same enjoy urself. |
Whatamidoinghere:Oanda rate fluctuates. You can only be certain of the rate when its used to calculate your maintenance fee. I will advice you to use 380 or 385 to calculate. Do not use oanda rate to calculate your tuition. U can only use oanda rate to calculate tuition in a case where you have to show balance of ur tuition in your account for 28 days. To pay your tuition through the bank, you will use the bank rate and not oanda rate. Hope you grab. |
Oga justwise, its obvious you are deliberately ignoring my pms and my messages on thread, especially the ones you are being copied..even on other UK threads. Will simply let u be. If at all u feel I did smtn bad to u,why not call my attention instead of ignoring me. Not the best, but like I said,I will let u be. |
justwise:Oga justwise,how you? Sent a mail to you last night. You've not been responding to me for sometime now. Hope I didn't wrong you in anyway? |
sirRiddy:The next application has already taken place and has been concluded |
sirRiddy:Thats an old stuff. As i went through the site, i saw this: PLEASE NOTE THAT: RECIPIENTS OF A SIMILAR SCHOLARSHIP NEED NOT APPLY. APPLICANTS WHO ALREADY POSSESS A MASTER’S DEGREE SHOULD NOT APPLY FOR MSC PROGRAMME, BUT ARE QUALIFIED TO APPLY FOR THE PHD. CLOSING DATE FOR APPLICATIONS IS 31st OCTOBER 2015. |
Urgent: A friend needs some info. Apart from bookings.com, please what other sites can one make hotel accomodations? cc: Imperiouxx, oludare01, gunther6. Thanks guys |
OluDare01:You won't blame them. Na some of the elite cause am. And come to think of it, some of the new peeps posting transcripts haven't even taken time to go through previous pages to see how things are done. They are simply following the trend |
Guys, how you doing? Please i will need clarification on an issue which is quite confusing. By God's grace, i will be applying for tier 4 visa soon. I will like more clarification on this 28days counting period meant for maintenance fee. I started my counting some days ago but as at today, the exchange rate increased to 386 which brought a little decline in the amount i have in my account. My questions are these: 1. Please if on the 28th day the exchange rate comes down and its in line with the amount needed as maintenance, will it be right for me to go ahead and print my statement of account? 2. Secondly, will the VO calculate with the Oanda rate as at the day of visa application or the day i printed my statement of account? Please i will appreciate your contributions because its quite confusing to me. cc: justwise |
Bourne007:Bros where the money dey naaa? lololzz.... .... if you lodge for me, i go still appreciate shaaa. M just hoping the CBN intervenes between next week and next month. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 50 pages)

)
.... if you lodge for me, i go still appreciate shaaa. M just hoping the CBN intervenes between next week and next month.