Stats: 3,153,188 members, 7,818,614 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:50 PM

Frankie2K's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Frankie2K's Profile / Frankie2K's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 9:56pm On May 29, 2019
doppelganger10:

Same here o
Ecology.
Dm say na waiting list.. 2nd batch

So the waiting list self get batches.This is really serious.God dey.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 9:49pm On May 29, 2019
imoriafe:

When did u apply

April 29
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 6:18pm On May 29, 2019
olamitodotun14:

It means you're on their waiting list. So if you're lucky, someone who has been offered admission doesn't take the offer, you could be considered. Hope. What course btw?

My brother is Ecology.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 3:34pm On May 29, 2019
Adeniyii2017:

Wait till the first week of June.

Please house what is the meaning of this on Bremen portal."advance/provisional rejection
"Receding/provisional rejection.Please help before one get high blood pressure.
Travel / Re: Lets Talk About Estonia by frankie2K(m): 11:40am On May 15, 2019
remmymzgold:
How can that be achieved please?

Check Tallinn university website, you will see the link to ENIC/NARIC. Send both transcript and passport data page to them via post. They will evaluate it for free.

Then by January next year, apply and attach the electronic verification from ENIC. Also you will send another transcript to Tallinn. When that is done, you will hopefully be admitted
Travel / Re: Lets Talk About Estonia by frankie2K(m): 6:31pm On May 14, 2019
remmymzgold:
Hello everyone , I have a 3rd class in my first degree, and now I AV a Gp of 3.71 in post graduate diploma in education , can I apply for educational innovation and leadership in Tallinn university
Yes. Try and send your transcript to ENIC to evaluate to prove your eligibility before applying

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 8:08pm On May 12, 2019
Immafrank:

I don’t really know much about Potsdam and how quick you can get a job there. Potsdam is just 35 minutes with the train from Berlin. Incase you don’t find a job in Potsdam, you can always work in Berlin.

But I know about Freiberg concerning scarcity of jobs if you don’t speak the language. I know of 2 guys that had to leave the city during breaks to go work in another city. The language is important in smaller cities even if its B1. You can always look for jobs in different cities through jobruf.de. The minimum wage in Germany is 9.25 per hour but you can earn more in bigger cities. Also the working hours depends on your employer. Normally the auslanderberhorde gives you a work permit and it is stated on the work permit that you can work for 20 hours a week and 40 hours during holidays. But the employer can decide to increase your working hours which means you earn more than the normal 450-500 without getting taxed (like I said it depends on the employer). But this also varies from city to city and the kind of jobs you working.

The language is also important if you are going to eastern Germany, I’m not saying it’s not important in other parts of Germany too. My guy is Dresden (east Germany) said they don’t like black people and it’s hard to get a job if you don’t speak German. Though I already know of eastern Germany concerning their dislike for foreigners especially people with black skin.

That one no mean say make you Dey discouraged cuz the school wey you Dey apply to Dey eastern Germany. I mean even in Nigeria, we hate ourselves.

Lastly, always use google chrome if you wanna enter a German website, there is option for English translation, for example, a university website might have the important information only in German, some of them don’t have the important information in English and some sites here are always in German but with Google chrome, it will help you translate the page.

Bless up!!

Thanks for your information.Please between Bremen,Bayreuth and Essen which will you go for in terms of job,accommodation and easy life.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 8:03pm On May 12, 2019
Immafrank:

I don’t really know much about Potsdam and how quick you can get a job there. Potsdam is just 35 minutes with the train from Berlin. Incase you don’t find a job in Potsdam, you can always work in Berlin.

But I know about Freiberg concerning scarcity of jobs if you don’t speak the language. I know of 2 guys that had to leave the city during breaks to go work in another city. The language is important in smaller cities even if its B1. You can always look for jobs in different cities through jobruf.de. The minimum wage in Germany is 9.25 per hour but you can earn more in bigger cities. Also the working hours depends on your employer. Normally the auslanderberhorde gives you a work permit and it is stated on the work permit that you can work for 20 hours a week and 40 hours during holidays. But the employer can decide to increase your working hours which means you earn more than the normal 450-500 without getting taxed (like I said it depends on the employer). But this also varies from city to city and the kind of jobs you working.

The language is also important if you are going to eastern Germany, I’m not saying it’s not important in other parts of Germany too. My guy is Dresden (east Germany) said they don’t like black people and it’s hard to get a job if you don’t speak German. Though I already know of eastern Germany concerning their dislike for foreigners especially people with black skin.

That one no mean say make you Dey discouraged cuz the school wey you Dey apply to Dey eastern Germany. I mean even in Nigeria, we hate ourselves.

Lastly, always use google chrome if you wanna enter a German website, there is option for English translation, for example, a university website might have the important information only in German, some of them don’t have the important information in English and some sites here are always in German but with Google chrome, it will help you translate the page.

Bless up!!

Thanks for your information.Please between Bremen and Essen which will you go for in terms of job and easy life.

Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 4:35pm On May 11, 2019
Time2win:

Good to know. More conversant with U.S. education pattern

Yeah, NA USA dey do that rubbish. Europe no get time. Get the admission, apply for and get interviewed for RP. The decision comes from Finland and not Nigeria. If positive, you get your RP from Finland

Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 2:42pm On May 11, 2019
Time2win:

Three people in early forties from Nigeria going for B.Sc? Tell me more... I need to be schooled cheesy

Yes buddy. Even they are here. In 2015 and 2016. I won't name them.
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 10:13am On May 11, 2019
SnazzyBaba:

This is ignorance talking bro. A lot of people in that age bracket enter Finland to study. Stop discouraging people with unsubstantiable assertions.
True talk. I have seen like three dudes in there early forties in Bsc program. Europe does not give age bracket for studies to any level. I doubt if he had processed and got RP from any European country

Travel / Re: Lets Talk About Estonia by frankie2K(m): 5:18pm On May 09, 2019
chaiks:
wow bro. Ok let's say am in Russia and I want to apply for Estonia visa, how much will I need to have in my account and what type of Visa can d person apply for?
Go first..... You will see a way around it
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 5:26pm On May 08, 2019
Nameky123:
I got admission in Slovenia to study slovene language in kopa, duration is 3months,I have my Original WAEC results,my admission letter, sponsorship letter and bank statement from my sponsor,my insurance certificate,my yellow card, flights and hotel reservation, recommendation letter from Imo state house of assembly member,my appointment date is two weeks coming,what's my chances of getting the Visa,pls I need ur advise
Which embassy are you applying to in Nigeria?
Travel / Re: Lets Talk About Estonia by frankie2K(m): 5:25pm On May 08, 2019
chaiks:
Hello brothers. Great work going on here. Please since Russia is close to Estonia, is it possible for a student in Russia to get visa to estonia for work during holidays since there is no part time job in Russia?
Go to Russia first. Settle with your studies. Coming to schengen area won't be as difficult from Russia than Nigeria. One thing I learnt in Nigeria is immigration gets tougher as the year passes
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 6:32pm On May 04, 2019
opetomi:

Hi, please can you put me through on how to go about enrolment for B.sc in Finland?

Is there any university over there that gives admission without entrance examination?

Thanks.
Aalto university but you need high score in SAT
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 9:22am On May 03, 2019
iblion:
Hi guys. I got an acknowledgemt email from one school I applied to and I saw something on the email that I feel we should take note and maybe discuss. Here’s the screenshot.

Please guys in Germany please help us authenticate dis info to avoid heart attack.
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 7:08am On May 03, 2019
Time2win:

Google undecided
Still baffles me how people ask these questions. You said you want to study, yet reading from page 0 they hard them? Ehnnn. These stuff has been answered countless times here. Studyinfo is there, study portal is there, almighty google is there too. Then who get time to dey pen down step by step process when it has already been answered

Travel / Re: Lets Talk About Estonia by frankie2K(m): 1:57pm On Apr 30, 2019
Any info on the Estonia embassy to be opened in Abu Dhabi this year? A friend said it will be ready by summer but the website I read of it didn't give a particular date
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 12:54am On Apr 28, 2019
[quote author=DemigodZeus147 post=77909899]

Geoinformatics-munster
Ecosystem services -TUD
Unibremen -Physical Geography
Unibayreuth -Environmental geography

I no get English certificate, so I avoided FAU. Let me check out that Kiel. Thank you.
Does FAU (climate and environmental science) requires letter of proficiency in English or English exam.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 2:50pm On Apr 22, 2019
engrola00001:

I was actually at German embassy Abuja, last week for certification, that was my second time in recent time, the VO said jokingly that I should not come again for certification, else I will pay, I told her I won't come again, she said, she hope next time she would see me, it would be for my interview, I now asked her is it possible to do my interview in abuja, she said yes.
Please did you book appointment before going.I need their days and time
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 4:39pm On Apr 20, 2019
PETERSHOR:
Please can I apply for a full scholarship with a CGPA of 3.56 (2nd class upper) on a 5.0 cgpa scale.
My number is 09035141759 for a whatsapp group or chat.

Try your luck. The deadline has passed. By December 2019, apply. But honestly, plenty first class graduates are in the same train. Ace up your SOP and other admission requirements
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 1:39pm On Apr 20, 2019
Fabcol:
Not a problem at all
Embassy is after the official stamp and signature.. So far each pages are properly stamped and signed..u are good
I suppose the address should be on the cover page(that can be taken off) but still if its on the main transcript its still not an issue

The address is only on the cover page.Considering that transcripts comes with cover page,won't school be curious on why the certified copy been send to them didn't come with a cover page considering that it was removed during certification.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 12:17pm On Apr 20, 2019
Deustchemann:

You're welcome.
MSc Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Considering that my transcripts should carry the address of the school that I am sending it to but is carrying the address of my company cos I want to collect it myself .My question now is that I want to go to the embassy and certify it,won't that address be a problem,what is the best way to go about it.@fabcol
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 8:10pm On Apr 16, 2019
Carmal90:

Do they accept 2:2?
2:2? What is your CGPA? Competition is very high for full scholarship. So all depends on CGPA
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 6:39pm On Apr 16, 2019
Time2win:
Mutual Benefits and AIICO only provides insurance cover for 30,000Euros. Please which other Insurance company provides cover for 40,000Euros. Swisscare provides that cover but it's expensive, so am looking for alternative
30,000 Euros is what is needed and not 40,000 . go for AIICO
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 6:37pm On Apr 16, 2019
Heisenberglos:
Hello house

Pls what is the visa application process like after getting accepted (i haven't started applying to universities yet)?

Can i use the business account of my sponsor to the embassy?

Apply first!!!!!. If you are lucky to get 100% scholarship, you will apply for RP with both your SOA and your sponsor. The 6720 euros will be in your account. It will reflect in your sponsor SOA that he gave you the money
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by frankie2K(m): 6:35pm On Apr 16, 2019
nurez305:
Please can someone help me on this.... Please can I apply for any MSc in Finland with my HND certificate (upper credit 3.38). If yes , please assist me on step to take to get there please
If you read from page 1, you could have seen answers. The truth is that Finnish schools, European schools, 90% USA schools don't accept HND for master's degree.

You MUST have a PGD to back up or Bachelor's degree in your proposed field of study

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 9:52pm On Apr 15, 2019
Bamstar007:

I used IELTS
Thanks bro.did you certify your transcripts after you have been admitted or before application.@Deutschemann.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 1:28pm On Apr 15, 2019
Bamstar007:

I got an admission to this course this summer. I couldn’t make it there. Told to reapply this winter with my summer admission letter though . Go to the embassy and do it, at least that worked for me
Thanks bro.did you submit English score or letter of proficiency to them.can I pm?
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by frankie2K(m): 1:01pm On Apr 15, 2019
Deustchemann:

Bro, I'd humbly advise you certify at the embassy.
To avoid stories that touch
Like dis quote"to avoid stories that touch".Hope d school accepts the one sent directly to them from my school cos considering the distance of going to Lagos or Abuja for certification will be expensive and considering the letter head also is not bearing their address.Don't know whether the also accept letter of English proficiency.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48