Stats: 3,330,955 members, 8,447,931 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 10:53 AM

Freshp's Posts

Nairaland ForumFreshp's ProfileFreshp's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 33 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Frequently Asked Questions On FTA by freshp(m): 11:53pm On Jun 18, 2013
olenyi: www.google.com/
what an answer grin
PhonesRe: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by freshp(m): 10:47pm On Jun 15, 2013
[quote author=sambo4all@yahoo.com]Guy pl is dis new Airtel bis of 1,500 Unlimited or there is a particular amount of MB awarded?[/quote]i did subscribe to the package,but to my dismay when i checked for my data bundle balance it simply said i have 2gig of data,i was expecting to be told otherwise..did i do anything wrong...now it exhausted...so i dont think it is unlimited.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 5:07pm On Jun 13, 2013
williams85: @all i bought a d-link wireless N 150 usb adapter, but it's not working on my 4922A reciever.
i need assistant
your Dlink may not work with the Stb b'cos the huawei and zte . have the show...i doubt if your device is supported.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 4:24pm On Jun 13, 2013
[quote author=George_D]@olenyi,

Yes, really. Things are actually looking up on 36E. And, these channels are not the usual DSTV channels which
are left temporarily FTA just to tease peeps and then when interests begin to whip up, they get locked just as
suddenlly. These ones are here to stay.

For Silverbird TV, I think they've finally realised that they could do so much more by breaking out of the shadows
of DSTV hence their decision to transmit through an unencumbered transponder. If you noticed, they're on the
same tp with CCTV and that itself speaks volumes.

As for the CNN, TBN, Aljazeera, etc package, this seems to be an initiative of Agape Television Network broadcasting
from Tanzania. Looks like the exclusivity agreement which CNN had with DSTV has finally elasped and hence peeps
should look forward to seeing more CNN packages pop up across the sub-region in the near future.

This is just my take.

VIVA FTA!!![/quote]There is always an end to any beginning. . . i guess its DSTV's time.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Strong Receivers Thread by freshp(m): 6:55am On Jun 13, 2013
bimbor: Hello House, I recently got myself a Strong SRT 4922A HD Receiver which I use with an X-man. But the problem now is that whenever am watching a program and I try to check the title of the program like the title of a movie or so,by pressing the 'info' button on the remote control, The decoder will display 'No Information'. Please I know this is not normal because when i press the info button on my neighbour's receiver it shows all information about the ongoing program. Please what may be wrong with my receiver and what can
be done to rectify this problem?? I will appreciate all help I can get. Thank you.
are your equipments identical and are you close in location to each other?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Strong Receivers Thread by freshp(m):
twinskenny: i am not sure it your box.... u might need to switch the setting of the diseq switch... happend to me once
Thanks man i will look into it.

...i just did thanks man...the diseq for the birrd was 'off' i wonder what i looking or doing when i set it to off angry angry angry
PhonesRe: Rooting Tecno F7 by freshp(m): 8:33pm On Jun 11, 2013
salamudeen: bros i first use ...eroot, did nt work then shuame, did nt work then srsroot, did nt work am still working on universal root still d same , a even confused i reset my phone with all m,y heavy games since am a game lover , pes 2012, guns, nitro all are gone i dont even knw what to do now sef
search for kingzouls tools
and follow his method as below
KINGZOUL:
THERE ARE TWO APPLICATIONS (PORTABLE) THAT WORK FLAWLESSLY TO ROOT TECNO F7 OR N7 OR ANY OTHER MTK MT6577 ANDROID PHONES. JUST DOWNLOAD 'MTKdroidTools V2.4.6' OR 'EROOT V1.3.3.' I USED EROOT IN ROOTING MY F7 ANYWAY. JUST RUN THE PROGRAM, CONNECT YOUR PHONE TO YOUR PC, WAIT TILL THE PROGRAM DETECTS YOUR PHONE AND CLICK ON ROOT (MAINLY CHINESE LANGUAGE BUT YOU WOULD SEE THE ROOT BUTTON.) AFTER THREE SECONDS, YOUR PHONE IS ROOTED. CHECK FOR AN APPLICATION IN YOUR PHONE WITH A HASH SIGN '#''SUPERUSER'. YOU CAN EQUALLY UPDATE THE SUPERUSER AFTERWARDS.

IF YOU FIND IT HARD TO DOWNLOAD THESE FILES THEN YOU CAN SEND ME A BLANK EMAIL WITH SUBJECT 'TECNO ROOT TOOLS' TO KINGZOUL@GMAIL.COM OR YOU CAN ADD ME IN WHATSAPP (08036683224). FOR FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS IF YOU GET CONFUSED OR DESIRE ASSISTANCE. ENJOY YOUR ROOTED TECNO F7 AKA PHANTOM A.

N/B: MAKE SURE YOUR PHONES' DRIVERS IS INSTALLED (ADB....)
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Strong Receivers Thread by freshp(m):
@all
my 4922A acts funny i cant seem to know what is wrong...the scenario is this: I am at 36 deg east and there is a power failure...when power is restored it tells me no . signal...i have to like switch to another bird (without moving my dish)and switch back to 36 again before the signal returns.
what could be the problem or solution...
thanks all.
my SW version 119 for now is the one that enables wifi...
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 9:55am On Jun 11, 2013
kingmayah: @All... Dose it main there no guru out there fit enof to answer this question?...Hmmmm!
its not like we dont want ...it just . that your questions have been answered severally that its just pointless to recap it here again.
check reference thread,4-in-1 and motorisation threads... you will find your answers there!
PhonesRe: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by freshp(m): 6:47am On Jun 11, 2013
directonpc: 1.0ghz dual core, 1GB ram 4gb internal upgradable to android 4.2
4.3inch screen, and 5mp camera+flash.
De only thing f7 use pass am na screen size.
I no fit pay 33k for china phone so i will go for Ace
well its your choice and a freeworld....but remember that the so called samsung phones are equally chinese (or chinco) as they are assembled in chine and made by koreans...besides why abandon a phone that has good sevice support(in nigeria)...its a free world sha ooo.
PhonesRe: Rooting Tecno F7 by freshp(m): 6:33am On Jun 11, 2013
salamudeen: like seriously i did the whole steps correctly but still yet my f7 did not root i dont know why,, may b bros would help us with some screenshots grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
which method did you use? pls clarify.
PhonesRe: Rooting Tecno F7 by freshp(m): 2:50pm On Jun 10, 2013
seunpayne: I guess our next point of business would be getting clockworkmod to work on our phones.

please a word of advice to everyone. back up your ROM. now that you have root access you open your phone to risk of a boot loop. download mtk droid tools to backup your ROM just in case
yeah...CWM IN. DA F7....the next frontier to cross grin grin
PhonesRe: Rooting Tecno F7 by freshp(m): 9:51pm On Jun 09, 2013
twinskenny: process()fail!!
restart the system and make sure nothing else is running (by starting the your process immidiately)

or you try kingzoul's method

[quote author= KINGZOUL]THERE ARE TWO APPLICATIONS (PORTABLE) THAT WORK FLAWLESSLY TO ROOT TECNO F7 OR N7 OR ANY OTHER MTK MT6577 ANDROID PHONES. JUST DOWNLOAD 'MTKdroidTools V2.4.6' OR 'EROOT V1.3.3.' I USED EROOT IN ROOTING MY F7 ANYWAY. JUST RUN THE PROGRAM, CONNECT YOUR PHONE TO YOUR PC, WAIT TILL THE PROGRAM DETECTS YOUR PHONE AND CLICK ON ROOT (MAINLY CHINESE LANGUAGE BUT YOU WOULD SEE THE ROOT BUTTON.) AFTER THREE SECONDS, YOUR PHONE IS ROOTED. CHECK FOR AN APPLICATION IN YOUR PHONE WITH A HASH SIGN '#''SUPERUSER'. YOU CAN EQUALLY UPDATE THE SUPERUSER AFTERWARDS.

IF YOU FIND IT HARD TO DOWNLOAD THESE FILES THEN YOU CAN SEND ME A BLANK EMAIL WITH SUBJECT 'TECNO ROOT TOOLS' TO KINGZOUL@GMAIL.COM OR YOU CAN ADD ME IN WHATSAPP (08036683224). FOR FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS IF YOU GET CONFUSED OR DESIRE ASSISTANCE. ENJOY YOUR ROOTED TECNO F7 AKA PHANTOM A.

N/B: MAKE SURE YOUR PHONES' DRIVERS IS INSTALLED (ADB....)[/quote]
PhonesRe: Rooting Tecno F7 by freshp(m): 8:56pm On Jun 09, 2013
twinskenny: okay i think i have done it... i am a bit new in this thing so how do i know that my lovely phantom is rootedhuhhuh?
its easy

HOLLASLYD: .....look at your phone's homescreen you will find superuser.
once you have super user, reboot device manually and enjoy
PhonesRe: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by freshp(m): 2:16pm On Jun 08, 2013
kingzoul: You can still use Wonder share Mobiltrans, it transfer contacts, messages, calendar, call log etc between any mobile platform (apple is, symbian, android, java, Windows mobile etc. just connect the two phones and the rest is easeful
bro do you have a full version of this software? if yes please mail the download link as i have searched for it(you know what i mean wink)with out success
my email remains wallydon77@yahoo.com
PhonesRe: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by freshp(m): 6:58am On Jun 08, 2013
Jerry4xt: PLS how do i synchronise my contacts, msgs,calendar, notes from my nokia 200 to my TECNO F7.
COS ds is the only problem I AVE wt d fone and i visited their care centre @OPEBI in lagos but they could not help me at all.
i am seriously considering selling it out as i can not organize my previous schedules on ds fone
what baffles me most to start contemplating to sell it off is dat their IT guys that I APPROACHED for their PC Suites are referring me to IKEJA BOYS dat are using laptop to download music.
i tink this is really disgusting.
first of all u need to save ur contacts to ur memory card in ur nokia phone then txfer to a system,now u will need. nbu reader to export the contact list to .csv format....simply copy the exported .csv. file into ur f7 then go to contacts-import/export theeen choose import from from sd card..thats all
hope this helps.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 1:06pm On Jun 01, 2013
grin grin grin happy new month to y'all.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 8:10pm On May 31, 2013
Jackobite: @ swordswifter the testing on srt 4910hd has enter it 2nd week of 5hrs a day test runs with inplug cooling system
and it perform greatly,it can also handled infinity package frequency of symbol rate of 45000......@ swordswifter drop ur number in my mails to further info on this revive project of yours. thanks
....And some misguided fella thinks its a dead stb...quick to condemn a bright idea ...weldone jakobite...you. are setting the pace
@swordswifter...its a new begining...grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Newly Satellite Tv Announcement by freshp(m): 11:52pm On May 30, 2013
olenyi: It would actually be very hard to give u all of them as they are uncountable.

But for a snipet.

With a strong receiver (say 4922A), and one 60cm dish, u get about 60 channels on intelsat 20k inclusive of 4 Nigerian movie channels, BTV for general entertainment, press tv for news, occassional aljazeera. Islam channel and others.

Add an extra dish to the setup and u get additional 17 channels with BBC news, joy tv for world class movies, cine afrik (another Nigerian movie channel), music, cartoons, sports (live on tv3, GTV, joy sports), etc on ASTRA 2F.

Add a third dish (this time 90cm), and u get over 100 channels with all ur live sports, music, movies, (and even AIT NETWORKS, INTERNATIONAL, E!, KENNIS MUSIC, KIDSCO, ETC, which are free now on the daarsat package), news, etc, on AMOS 5.

A total of more than 200 channels. And all these for free. wink

Then uping the game.

If u lay ur hands on a 3meter dish, u pick all MBC 1, 2, 3, 4, ACTION, MAX. NAT GEO WILD, CARTOONS, MUSIC, NEWS, ETC, and some aljazeera sports, on nilesat. All FREE!!!!

So u see, dats what keeps us here all the time. grin.

My warm regards.
Absolutely bro,Absolutely!!!
...wish so many of us would understand this.... grin grin grin grin grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Newly Satellite Tv Announcement by freshp(m): 4:31pm On May 29, 2013
olenyi: Dont get him wrong. But all the stations or equivalents of them abound on free to air.

And thats why any of us here don't patronise these service providers. Because we have them for free. grin

This is our world. wink

Regards.
As simpl as. ABC!!!! grin grin grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Redline Satellite Receivers by freshp(m): 11:38am On May 27, 2013
abi oo nothing is impossible under the sun
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Strong Receivers Thread by freshp(m): 1:14pm On May 24, 2013
pufframmy1: hi house i just got my new strong hd 4922a for now it working perfect i dont know if i should install the latest software which i have already downloaded from there website is there any advice GURU i downloaded 2 software one for the latest software and the other for the new menu
the two are performing different functions..so you can go ahead and upgrade...just make sure that you Unzip the file and see that you are seeing something like SRT4922A__xx.stb-it must end with ".stb".
then make sure that your flash drive is not infected with viruses
finally
use a Generator if you are not sure of PHCN....infact you are adviced to use generator.
all the best.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 2:52pm On May 23, 2013
Good Job Jakobite

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 12:56am On May 22, 2013
swordswifter: @ twinskenny

Thanks bro. I'm planning on pushing it to it's limits. That receiver is not dead at all. I've contacted the necessary stakeholders to also confirm what i had been enjoying all this while. Hopefully we should all start receiving updates soon when they confirm my findings.

Just By the way:
I also found out today someone in Nigeria had told his boss he had installed a small fan on the same kind of receiver(SRT 4910 HD) and that the freezing had stopped. Please ooo, the fan will just keep the CPU cool but it will not stop the freezing so please read my posts again and remember to tell your boss you read it here on Nairaland.
grin grin grin grin Yeah Nairaland it is...VIVA FTA.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m):
@Swordswifter
You can see that your free lessons are now paying off...so for the "so called"advocates of misguided ASAS i say shame on you.
VIVA FTA.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 11:13pm On May 20, 2013
olenyi: Me thought these guys said watching television is not good?

In fear of sounding judgemental, i always knew the rich among them/pastor's where deceiving them all, mostly the poor and non ordeined amongst them.

How can u forbid tv/satellite viewing and then go ahead and start transmitting on satellite? For who to watch, if not ur congregation. And are they supporsed to watch it on the bare wall without a tv? angry

Even as far back as 5 years ago, i've being helping the rich amongst them hook up their free to air. But what most do is either to put the tv in the room so their fellow brother's and sister's wont know they have one. Or the'll get a computer monitor. So when u see it, u think it's a computer system. grin

# wondering who they are fooling angry

** shaking my head**

Regards.
Sign of the times brother...sign of the times.

@Swordswifter
Somethings can just not change wink wink wink. . . some do change anyway... grin grin grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 2:52pm On May 20, 2013
@swodswifter
If You ever require a classroom of students for any course on STBs etc...i am your number 1 student...keep it up bro..
This goes out to all the engineers who perhaps are finding it difficult to experiment due to work schedule or otherwise...Dont give up.
i am in particular researching on how to write,modify and customize .stb files....let us just put our hands together to beat the monopoly of knowledge by the so called asians and the like.
VIVA FTA.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 12:21am On May 20, 2013
sokopion: You are right .they push that bomb for him at expensive pries
so he think he have gold in hand but not knowing it is a shit

@swordswifter you need to make your own box and make money and stop this shit
dont download other same manufacture software for diffrent company and tell as you are doing it if that happing i will simple let all no the source we are not kings here bro.
i know much more a bought STB than you .
if you shot of knowledge lets help you
Are you for real?gosh it beats me that we still have minds like these huh huh
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 11:53pm On May 18, 2013
swordswifter: Hi Everyone,
A have good news for everyone with an srt 4910 HD decoder from strong-technologies. When i bought my receiver 5yrs ago i up for a few hours and sometimes keeps blinking at startup without booting up. . . . .

. . . . . * Did some other modifications on my receiver just today. I will send you the details as soon as i arrange the materials. Will post that later, after i get something to eat.
Like i wrote earlier on...elsewhere,good job bro...we need more of this... grin grin grin grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by freshp(m): 1:20pm On May 18, 2013
Obiagelli: Monopoly and crazy partnership is killing Africa.
Q.E.S-Quite Easily Said
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All About Multi Tv Free To Air On Astra 2b by freshp(m): 12:04pm On May 17, 2013
dorthmaen: My decoder did some downloading and so called upgrading automatically yesterday without an internet connection I know of.Is it a fake thing or what?
Its callec OTA (over the air) upgrade and its usually from MYTV.it is real...and am sure that your decoder would have lost some of its hidden stuff.. grin grin grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 33 pages)