Stats: 3,195,151 members, 7,957,292 topics. Date: Tuesday, 24 September 2024 at 10:27 AM

Gamine's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Gamine's Profile / Gamine's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 383 pages)

Romance / Re: CASE CLOSED! by Gamine(f): 11:34am On Sep 21, 2010
Funny enough, There's more sibling *** going down than we allow ourselves to believe  lipsrsealed

Lord have Mercy! cry
Romance / Re: CASE CLOSED! by Gamine(f): 9:44am On Sep 21, 2010
Jesus!
Food / Re: Egusi Soup Vs Obgono Soup by Gamine(f): 9:29am On Sep 21, 2010
No, It wasn't melted in, we don't really cook it like that (melting the ogbono in oil)
It was just put in the pot.
You should try it. It's far healthier and tasty.
TV/Movies / Re: Dangerous Men: The Next Big Nigerian Film After Ije by Gamine(f): 1:07am On Sep 21, 2010
FACE:

Yes, you could kill someone with a shotgun fire from more than 500 yards depending on the type of explosive projectile used. Effective range is usually less than 50 yards when a cartridge is used but much longer when a shotgun slug or rifle bullet is used.

Is it?!  cheesy but na cartridge own them use sha

koolkamzzy:

He be like say this guy na hire killer o. see how him explain every thing, lol

JeSoul:

Long tori jare. They should've used a sniper rifle plain and simple  grin

abi ooh. lol

candylips:

chei see fight  grin

Jackie chan and Lui Kang moves toh behd ooh.
Food / Re: Egusi Soup Vs Obgono Soup by Gamine(f): 1:01am On Sep 21, 2010
Had Ogbono made with Olive oil, It was superb.
I reckon if it was Egusi, I would have puked.
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 12:54am On Sep 21, 2010
I wonder why my posts keep disappearing  undecided

You are welcome, Fellis
just check my profile again. . .
TV/Movies / Re: X-factor (Who's Watching) by Gamine(f): 2:06pm On Sep 20, 2010
Lol^^ I liked the girl sha.

I've cried over these auditions, It's all over cry cry
and there are so many fine guys!
Politics / Re: What's The Benefit Of Education To Nigeria by Gamine(f): 11:38am On Sep 20, 2010
And if you go through mine, you would find that my views are fair.
No one is diverting anything.
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 11:34am On Sep 20, 2010
You are welcome

Indomethacin is just a pain reliever and it has a side effect on the kidneys (Nephropathy) it also interferes with Vitamin C absorption.
Nitrogycerin, Nitrates are good but if you stop using them, the pain would come back and sometimes even more
than what was there.

I have to mention, if you buy any supplement it should be Solgar brand where possible.
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 11:33am On Sep 20, 2010
You are welcome

Indomethacin is just a pain reliever and it has a side effect on the kidneys (Nephropathy) it also interferes with Vitamin C absorption.
Nitrogycerin, Nitrates are good but if you stop using them, the pain would come back and sometimes even more
than what was there.

I have to mention, if you buy any supplement it should be Solgar brand where possible.
Politics / Re: What's The Benefit Of Education To Nigeria by Gamine(f): 11:13am On Sep 20, 2010
tensor777:

You have a point there. Guys like the OP, Gamine and Martinosi are just rambling off point.
I think some people here are confused here between general education which enables one to fill out a job application form and perform in accordance with the job description, on the one hand, and top-level scientific and technical research, on the other hand, which in any country is underatken by a very small minority.
The whole society then benefits from the pure research carried out by this minority when and if their research is envisaged to be 1)technically feasible 2)commercially viable and 3)financially rewarding for potential investors.

What is the point? If it is different from the OP's who you accuse of rambling,
go and open your own thread and place your point inside.

You never 'pointed' out anything you disagree with and you accuse people of rambling. undecided
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 2:16am On Sep 20, 2010
Holly molly!

I've tried posting several times and it keeps disappearing undecided
You would have to look at my posts from my profile to see what i wrote

cheers!
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 2:11am On Sep 20, 2010
mm, Naija doctors are a dangerous breed oh.

If your ailment is not caused by Anopheles, It would take
special treatment for them to diagnose the right thing.

What is Angina?

It's a CHD (coronary heart disease) due to hardening and furring up of the coronary arteries
The heart muscle is then starved of oxygen-rich blood which triggers the pain.

She can still use the drugs that have been prescribed , but she will need to use the
following supplements always.

Magnesium supplements + Magnesuim rich foods,

why?
It is an important element which helps to control calcium entry into heart cells
to trigger a regular heartbeat.
It is a co-factor in the metabolism of faty acids.
It helps to widen the coronary blood vessels.
It has also been shown to reduce high blood pressure
and is used in dealing with stress.

Food sources; Soybeans, Green leafy vegetables, Brewer's yeast

Low-levels of magnesium can lead to sudden death.
Also make sure there's a good calcium intake.

The supplement is most likely found in reputable pharmacies in Lagos.

L-Arginine

why?
It is an amino-acid which helps to relieve stress
It is used to produce Nitric Oxide (NO) which is essential for blood vessel dilation
NO is also involved in regulation of blood pressure.
It is used to reduce abnormally raised cholesterol levels, also the hardened and
furred up arteries.

Recommended food -- onions, egg yolk, grapes, brown rice

Bromelain

why?
It is a group of enzymes which could act as a blood-thinner
it works by reducing platelet clumping.
It is very effective with those with Angina, symptoms have been found
to have disappeared within three months of taking 1000-1350 mg of it.(250-500mg daily)

L-Carnitite

why?
An amino-acid made in the liver, it helps to neutralize the effects of fatty acids to heart cells
It helps to lower cholesterol levels. It overall improves cardiac function.

Food sources: Lamb, Avocado, Soybeans

The other ones include;

Iron and Vitamin C (which is a powerful anti-oxidant)

Her Diet

Including what is listed above,
she shouldn't take salt anymore,
She should take a lot of green and black tea.
More fibre (Oats)and sources of omega-3 oil (Fish!, She can use supplements too)
instead of groundnut oil or palm oil, olive oil could used to cook anything!.
(I've eaten Ogbono made with olive oil, i was pleasantly surprised.

There's still some left out but you can try out these,

cheers!
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 1:58am On Sep 20, 2010
Hmm, Naija doctors are a dangerous breed oh.

What is Angina?

It's a CHD (coronary heart disease) due to hardening and furring up of the coronary arteries

She can still use the drugs that have been prescribed , but she will need to use the
following supplements always.

why?
It is an important element which helps to control calcium entry into heart cells

L-Arginine

why?
It is used to produce Nitric Oxide (NO) which is essential for blood vessel dilation
It is used to reduce abnormally raised cholesterol levels, also the hardened and
furred up arteries.

Bromelain

why?
to have disappeared within three months of taking 1000-1350 mg of it.(250-500mg daily)

L-Carnitite

why?

An amino-acid made in the liver, it helps to neutralize the effects of fatty acids to heart cells

The other ones include;

Her Diet

More fibre (Oats)and sources of omega-3 oil (Fish!, She can use supplements too)

cheers!
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 1:49am On Sep 20, 2010
Hmm, Naija doctors are a dangerous breed oh.

What is Angina?
It's a CHD (coronary heart disease) due to hardening and furring up of he coronary arteries

Sh can still use the drugs tha have been prescribed , but she will need such supplements to
be used always.

why?

L-Arginine

why?
furred up arteries.

Bromelain

why?

L-Carnitite

why?

The other ones include;

Her Diet

cheers!

Fashion / Re: ~ Street Style! Get Inspired Or Steal A Style! by Gamine(f): 12:51am On Sep 20, 2010
It's so annoying when you think of the amount these things would be sold for.
Family / Re: I Feel Betrayed By My Wife. : What Do I Do? by Gamine(f): 12:47am On Sep 20, 2010
This is so disturbing.

All you can do is talk about it if it doesn't work,
move out.
Either your sanity or her selfishness.
Romance / Re: 8 Yrs In A Relationship by Gamine(f): 11:39pm On Sep 19, 2010
Girl846:

You seem to have forgotten that the only form of "relationship" that is recognized by GOD and government is marriage!

If you are in 20yrs committed relationship, when filling government papers, you will still check "single" as your relationship status since you are not 'married' nor 'widowed'!

You now happen to be God's Spokesperson, ok.
How do you know if the involved parties believe in God or not.
As for Government, Is there any special benefit to being married if you check said box??
Health / Re: Can A Person In Their Twenties Have Angina? by Gamine(f): 8:21pm On Sep 19, 2010
If this person is in Nigeria, I'm even surprised they diagnosed this.
I had a family friend who had a heart-attack and died in his middle twenties.
He was misdiagnosed at first.

Please look into this asap! Magnesium is good for the heart (A relative with heart condition uses this)
The person would have to take a lot of these supplements.
I could come back with a list if you want
Romance / Re: Would You Date a Girl/Boy With Dreadlocked Hair? by Gamine(f): 5:56pm On Sep 19, 2010
So surprised i didn't comment on this thread earlier.

I love love love dreadlocks,
I know i've posted this somewhere, but i could date her.lol

[img]http://naturalbelle.tumblr.com/photo/1280/1133786227/1/tumblr_l8v09wXnUY1qd54pt[/img]

Dustin Brown too 'datable!'

[img]http://4.bp..com/_LGX-ae7EQBI/R5Ft1sFyS-I/AAAAAAAAB5k/3sI5d4nw110/s320/DustinBrownHeadShot.bmp[/img]

They can look good too  cheesy

[img]http://www.nzine.co.nz/images/articles/JBT.jpg[/img]
Politics / Re: What's The Benefit Of Education To Nigeria by Gamine(f): 5:39pm On Sep 19, 2010
''Two years ago, the education commissioner of Nigeria's Kwara state revealed that nearly 20,000 of the state's teachers had been made to sit tests in English and maths designed for nine- and 10-year-olds, but only seven of the teachers could reach the minimum attainment level."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/global-development/2010/sep/19/millennium-development-goals-nigeria-education

"We live in a country that evaluates your worth according to whether you've been to school abroad. But that's myopic, and it is covering up an explosive situation – a growing, angry, ill-educated young population without work."
Politics / Re: Countries That Have No Business Being Seperate by Gamine(f): 4:57pm On Sep 19, 2010
afam4eva:

So Nigeria is similar to Egypt abi? Pls stop diverting issues.

What is dissimilar?
TV/Movies / Re: Dangerous Men: The Next Big Nigerian Film After Ije by Gamine(f): 4:47pm On Sep 19, 2010
Is someone kidding me

The trailer is filled with hilarity,

Only in Nigerian movies, you can kill someone from the roof with shotgun
Politics / Re: Countries That Have No Business Being Seperate by Gamine(f): 4:03pm On Sep 19, 2010
afam4eva:

@ Gamine and Knowall

I guess it's because you guys live in the UK and know a lot about these groups than i do. I guess i'm looking at them with the eye of an outsider. I've studied this groups closely and noticed how similar they are. Once again i'm not saying they are the same. stop quoting me wrong.

No one is quoting you wrong, By your basis of similarity, I'd say Africa should be one country.
Politics / Re: Countries That Have No Business Being Seperate by Gamine(f): 3:44pm On Sep 19, 2010
How the crack can an outsider assume this  undecided undecided

You would be the first to scream when someone says Africa is a country.
Fashion / Re: Omarose Handbags Collection by Gamine(f): 3:40pm On Sep 19, 2010
These are the only ones i could think of buying.

Not every 'vintage' style is to be brought back if they can't be updated a bit.
and some look 'Chinese'
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Gamine(f): 2:05pm On Sep 19, 2010
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Gamine(f): 12:03pm On Sep 19, 2010
Leona Lewis ~ I got you (I really love this girl now)
Romance / Re: 8 Yrs In A Relationship by Gamine(f): 11:41am On Sep 19, 2010
I can't seem to understand what a 'marriage' is going to suddenly do
to a relationship were both parties are obviously committed.
Will it make you more committed??
Does marriage show you love her more??

If the girl feels insecure, why should the guy be blamed.

@poster, like some have said, tell her folks or whoever
that you are not ready.

This is how people begin to have regrets and people start
to wonder why a couple divorced 'but they loved each' indeed!
No one wants to love under pressure!
TV/Movies / Re: X-factor (Who's Watching) by Gamine(f): 12:26am On Sep 19, 2010
One name, Ade Badmus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm in Love embarassed embarassed kiss kiss
Fashion / Re: ~ Street Style! Get Inspired Or Steal A Style! by Gamine(f): 11:12pm On Sep 18, 2010

C'mon nowww, I have this wrapper, no be wetin we dey use for cover cloth for boarding school.
but you fit steal the style if you want.  cheesy
Politics / Re: Jonathan Declaration: Live Updates - ALL Pdp Govs Present, Bar Saraki by Gamine(f): 2:47pm On Sep 18, 2010

Atmosphere at the rally

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 383 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59