Stats: 3,152,453 members, 7,816,050 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:05 AM

Goldenski's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Goldenski's Profile / Goldenski's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 10:04pm On Feb 12, 2023
rayralph:

Is your source working in home office or close to Rishi Sunak ?

If NO,

Your source is not reliable.

Well noted
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 9:28pm On Feb 12, 2023
PATRICIA93:
Goodevening guys pls can my sister Use the normal scale human use to weigh their weight to weigh her luggage’s are there correct with the ones airlines use??she is trying not to have excess luggage’s cos she don’t have much money at hand
any idea ??

Tell her to find where they are filling gas around her (not filling station) there scales are more accurate. Also her excess must not be more than 2kg regardless of her airline
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 8:50pm On Feb 12, 2023
slimbimaz:
Good evening house, Please I need help concerning this Police character certificate. I applied for it via their website and made payment since last week Monday (6/2/2023). I've been tracking the progress since then but I'm yet to be called for Biometric capture. Please how do I go about it cos its taking longer than expected. Ps: My place of residence is Ibadan.
Thank you as you help my situation.

They will not call you. Just print out your payment confirmation receipt and go to alagbon

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 3:31pm On Feb 12, 2023
IRIEBOY:
you carry this kind thing come online forum. Una get mind sha

Make me understand
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 3:10pm On Feb 12, 2023
karixz:
Please how long does it take for TB test results to be ready?

Same day from MOI if everything is perfect

Other approved hospitals takes 48hrs
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 5:26pm On Feb 10, 2023
jd3trice:
Hello People,

So I booked for TB test and they are requesting for UK intended address and sponsors license number.

Now the issue is COS is not ready but I have been told to get these documents ready(TB test and all) .. are these requirements (Sponsors license and UK intended address) compulsory for the TB test?. How do I go about this my people.

Thanks all.
Ask your agent for the details
The address and postal code is that of the company that is issuing the COS
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 8:55am On Jan 13, 2023
Do I need to wait for biometric appointment after online payment for police certificate or I can just go to police station with payment slip

And what are the documents require for biometric
Travel / Re: Updates On The New Nigeria Police Clearance Certificate by Goldenski(m): 11:34am On Jan 12, 2023
My people Please what is the next step
Travel / Re: Updates On The New Nigeria Police Clearance Certificate by Goldenski(m): 11:32am On Jan 12, 2023
baba2unday:
Yes I registered online by myself and I also went for capturing too but when it was printed out, I was only given a certificate without fingerprints on it.

Do I need to wait for any email after online registration and payment been made before I will go for biometric
Is there any appointment email for capturing or I can just go there with my payment slip
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 11:02am On Jan 12, 2023
Wisdom7400:

Its an alternative to ielts if you have a degree

Does it mean if I have IELTS then I don’t need ECCTIS?
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 12:29am On Jan 12, 2023
Wisdom7400:

Visit ecctis website and you will get info on how to evaluate your credentials.
Visa fee os $310

Is it required for care visa
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 12:02am On Jan 12, 2023
misterkelly:
VISA ALERT!!!

Wife got the mail from a friend on the last day of application. She applied and got to a reply that she is not suppose to send the application to the email address she sent to. She however sent the application the following day, a day late, to the correct email address.
Hope was lost because we thought she didn't meet up the deadline.
She got a team interview invite a week later.
She scaled through.
September 2022! Her first and only application.
Then I started visiting the thread for insight. COS in November.
TB test in November.
TLS biometrics on the 5th of December.
Visa granted 16th of December.
Stamped Passport Collected 19th of December.
The coy did the application for her.
Documents submitted.
COS
TB result
ECCTIS result
Maintenance ticked.

DEPENDENTS!!!
TB 9th December. Collected same day.
PCC for me December 12 or so. Online payment. Data capture the following day and soft copy collected same day.
Biometrics December 22
Success mail January 9.
Stamped Passports collected January 10th.

Documents submitted.
Marriage Certificate
Change of name for Olori
Data pages
PCC
TB results
Children birth certificates
Pictures
Consent letter.

Thank you guys.

Success stories with the awaitera soon.

Who dey Doncaster abeg.

How do one get ECCTIS and how much is the visa fee after receiving COS
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Goldenski(m): 12:00am On Jan 12, 2023
What is the ECCTIS
and how much is the visa fee after receiving your COS or is paid fit by the sponsor
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 8:56am On Jan 21, 2019
Good morning house
How's everything here and there

Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 11:26am On Aug 20, 2018
Ebiboi:
House please if you book an air ticket how long does it takes the ticket to come out..my agent in Dubai said 3days..is it true?

If your visa is employment visa don't worry your agent is waiting for your company to send the ticket to him so he can forward it to you ( the ticket is free from the company your agent just want to use the money he collected from you as a bonus for himself

But if its tourist there's nothing like waiting for 3days for ticket its either he has used your money for something else and waiting for that 3days maybe he will get the money to buy you your ticket ooooorrrrr he has SCAMMED you don't think because he s the one that processed your visa for you without hassle it don't mean he can't scammed you of ticket fair I've heard a lot of story like
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 7:32pm On Aug 15, 2018
justwise:

Agency activities will not be allowed here
OK sir
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 2:27pm On Aug 15, 2018
Ebiboi:
That's exactly what my agent told me that the company will book my ticket with their company seal on it for me to start coming that I dont need to go to abuja@ntutu

I asked about its true you don't need to go to abuja
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 12:33pm On Aug 15, 2018
daybour2002:
Please I'm working on visiting visa, after it's been issued,what are the next steps for me to do here in Nigeria, thanks my good people.

Depends on which Emirates you get it from because some go to abuja for stamping and some don't need to go to abuja
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 12:33pm On Aug 15, 2018
daybour2002:
Please I'm working on visiting visa, after it's been issued,what are the next steps for me to do here in Nigeria, thanks my good people.

Depends on which Emirates you get it from
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 12:31pm On Aug 15, 2018
ntutu:

Thanks for replying... Is there anyway or link I can verify this

If that's what your agent told you then its absolutely through because your company will not issue you flight ticket if they did not see required documents for trip once you get your ticket from your company then you're 100% good to go

Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 12:06pm On Aug 15, 2018
ntutu:
House please I need a clarification. My Employment Visa was done in Dubai and my agent told me that I dont need to go to Abuja for any bio metric or stamping. That my bio metric and residence I. don't and medicals shall be done here in Dubai by my company when I come over. That all I need to do is to print it out with the Flight ticket my company will book for me , my yellow fever certification and my passport and go to Airport and board my flight. Please, am I in line or is he in line with what he is saying? Thank you

Am not really sure but I heard about it that since August 1st some visa issued in Dubai will not need to go abuja for anything
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 11:21am On Aug 15, 2018
tmeg:
I will be coming to Dubai soon but am afraid of this issue of looking for jobs after all my experience with Nigeria job issues please house, is there anything like causal work someone can be doing before getting a real job ,even if it warrant me doing toilet cleaning job or any non-skilled job outside from casting concrete that Will be yielding me close to 1000AED monthly ,am becoming confused daily here in Nigeria and I don't want to start staying Idle if I reach UAE
You can just take up any low ranked job for a start like cleaner ,helper kitchen assistant and co just to secure your a permit and you look for better job after 6months or a year
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 9:41am On Aug 15, 2018
Surrey2Bimshire:

Yes you have to go through with with medical in dubai in other for you to get your Emirate I.d and your work permit stamped on your passport.

The visa was processed in Abu Dhabi not dubaii know about Dubai but not sure of the one from Abu Dhabi
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Goldenski(m): 9:40am On Aug 15, 2018
Surrey2Bimshire:

Yes you have to go through with with medical in dubai in other for you to get your Emirate I.d and your work permit stamped on your passport.
The visa was processed in Abu Dhabi not dubai

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35