HNIC's Posts
Nairaland Forum › HNIC's Profile › HNIC's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 196 pages)
nateevs: United faced with the most important decision in 20 years. Get this wrong and . . . .I was about to write the same thing...Very, very important decision to make, not one to rush at all. |
debosky: I don't think so - I believe he is flawed of course, but he is making the best of a bad situation. The owner sets the agenda at the club, and you can't expect the coach to be culpable for that.Gbam. Obviously the agenda of the board has changed over time and the gaffer is still achieving targets set for him(Dare I say even surpassing them).Until this present board goes or change to the normal mode(Trophy ambitions), much may not change. |
I have a gut feeling that Robin Van Persie may be holidaying in Dubai come sunday. Fergie may just wanna do AW a favour by dousing the flame before sunday. And I bet he will probably line up a second string beatable side. All those silly rumours about Arsenal bidding for Gotze make me laugh.... The media have so much fun messing with you people's mind |
15 million pounds for Asmir Begovic? It has to be opening price or I can infer that Stoke dont wanna sell Oshii |
Scarpon: seriously waje need to hit the JimHit the gini? SMH |
Any Arsenal news? Jack and Theo back in training.... and in our quest for CL spot,the spuds have lost Lennon,Defoe and Bale in one single week. The annual Spuds collapse back with a freaking BANG! |
@Dayo, Second leg was a formality. ![]() Can you swear that you were not holding tight to your tesibiu when Koscielny scored? If Arsenal had won which was a possibility,what would you have done? I am sure the ambulance would have been waiting! |
Le Painment hehehehe cant stop laughing at these sensitive a$$ niggas! You did say the away goal rule is rubbishPainment I freaking breathe Arsenal men and I will be there through thick and thin, not some glory seeking hunter like ya.Reacting to biolabee's post?? and silly enough not to see he quoted me first.Try another line.Your opinion is not worth the freshly spewed phlegm of a mad man!! you must be off your rockers or a little schitz if you think i care about your opinion or that of anyone else for that matterOK..just quit spitting balderdash on the thread..you could freestyle all you care on your Bavarian thread Who Debosky or Nateevs choose to support is not my business neither should it be yours you self important pile of shyte-bricks!!English, English..That was just an analogy, It could have been Jack or Jill. it looks like pursestrings was not the only one with 'little boy in me' syndromeYep A-40 has been supporting Arsenal since the unbeaten season, until the likkle boy in him started screaming Bayern Bayern. |
[quote author=A-40]Hahahahahahaha see these clowns praying for the away goal rule to be scrapped? Hahahahahaha UEFA is currently sculpting the "we kept a clean sheet at the Allianz Arena" trophy as we speak so that Arsenal can add it to their "4th place" trophy collection! So look on the bright side yall actually are in the running for a double. Hahahahahaha[/quote]Very funny... Obviously read my post in German or else this brainless,unfunny,imbecilic comment would not travel through your brain and be manifested on this board. Even your new mentor still can process stuff in english language. No one takes you seriously when you come to spill garbage here. Really, Gooners read your posts here and just laugh. Imagine Debosky telling us after all these years that he's now a PSG fan or Nateevs saying he's always been a Chelsea and a Dortmund fan and now 'the little boy inside of him' is saying Dortmund,Dortmund,Dortmund It would have been better for you to change your name to A-80 or A-120 and pretend to be new and be Dayo's sidekick than jump from a Gooner to be a Hollywood FC fan... |
biolabee: The away goals rules encourages attackVery dumb response to what I posted. Where in my post did I write that because Arsenal was bundled out by the away goals rule, it should be scrapped? All I said was that I don't see the sense in away goals rule as I don't see the difference in scoring any goal in any stadium. I never said I started wondering after the match and why bring man utd vs Bayern into it and say no one complained... Abeg face front and read my post well before jumping into useless conclusions. If you had stopped at your debatable answer of 'away goals encourage attack'..maybe a lot of sense would have been made |
Well done to Arsenal... What killed Arsenal in the first leg, TV5 at left back and the insane decision to start Walcott as top striker. I never for once thought Bayern were better than Arsenal..Still wondering at times what the purpose of 'away goals' rule is...Damn they scored 3 goals and we scored 3 goals..Do you get extra points for whacking a team 5-0 in the league away from home? One thing we have learnt today though,Bayern won't win the CL. |
stop smoking crack,you are obviously losing what little brain cells you've got left.You still don't get it...maths must be a problem..he was talking about one season and you decided to lump two seasons together..you should have just spoken about Arsenal's entire spending history So how can you ask me if Michu et al would have won arsenal the title? Did I make any assertions to that? Are you clinically insane?Read the garbage you wrote once more.He spoke about challenging for the title and u started spewing out michu,Ba,Diame and co as players Arsenal could have bought to help their quest instaed of the Girouds of this world. You are a dunce. What then is the basis of player purchases if not past performance? Or are the scouts psychicStupid comment. Does that mean Diame is a poor player? Full squad Barca lost to Celtic, is Messi now a poor player? Think sharp boyAnother daft analogy coming from a chav!You made Diame seem the best that money could buy and Arsenal conveniently overlooked him and i reminded you that he was nowhere to be found when we played the hammers home and away and you are writing if I think he's a poor player?you went further to juxtapose this with Barca losing to celtic in a one off cl match?? I shake my head for you... What does this even mean? With 6 assists and 11 goals in the league(Your joint highest goal-scorer), has he not transferred his success in Spain to England? What more do you want him to do? Die on the cross?Going back and forth now my friend...Where did I write that Santi hasn't been sucessful?You have been talking about bargain buys that could have helped Arsenal to the league titile and reeling out michu's stats in la liga etc..Santi was a bargain buy at that price and yet Arsenal isn't topping the league.I bet if we had failed to sign him, You would have included him amongst players available that the scouts in Arsenal failed to snap up Seriously what the f u c k are you chatting bruv?Truth be told..It's easy to say this player would have done this or that...or believing the tabloids gist that,this or that player is available and more importantly, would like to come to Arsenal..Ba has got a dodgy knee,that why his value is so low..IMO,Diame is not as good as the hype and well Michu is a bargain at 2million, but no big team was after him.I was riled by the bargain basement buys you mentioned who I feel won't have contributed anything more to the cause |
Bros, It's just God's favour...not anything |
jackbauersballs: Did I say they would have won the league for Arsenal?Dude, I am analysing you based on what you spit on the thread... Debo said, if we had your 80m you spent on players this season, we would be competing for 1st and not 4th and you brought out a list of players who cost little and would have helped in our quest for 1st position. You have the temerity to again write that these are players that Arsenal don't have and would have helped them. I can't blame you..We live in a world that you think some great statistics of a player who is in another team would translate to instatnt sucess in another team. Was diame not in the thick of things when arsenal smashed his club to pieces both home and away? Weren't Cazorla's stats equally impressive in Spain and yet he hasn't pushed Arsenal to 1st position(not saying he isn't a good player) Quit this mix and match sh*t that the tabloids serve you everyday about Players that will do well elsewhere(hell, they told us you will win everything with Torres) |
coogar: surely, this is a piss-take!I think Fergie just want Giggs to keep smashing records! |
so @Jackbauersballs, you think the combination of Michu, Diame and Ba would have won the league for Arsenal. Dude, gimme some of the stuff you smoked before writing that statement. |
More good times!
Identify these men
sorry dudes! This is some kinda deep mess. I see another 'interim' manager taking over from an 'interim' manager very soon. I hope the new 'interim' manager won't be sacked before the season ends. The rate at which this is going... Roman and his son may manage this Chelsea team befoe the season ends. |
My two and half cents.. While the board sit fat and make millions and see Arsenal as an investment company and not a football club,Arsene is enjoying a good measure of protection from them when poor results occur while hell bent on his pet project of winning laurels with players he developed or bargain basement buys. If 70 million abi 100 million was available, Give the gaffer a mandate to spend everything in his quest for trophies or be fired, you will see Wenger dropping this frugal ideas.(he has spent big money on players before...check) On one hand, the present board is grateful they have a manager like AW who is able to spend peanuts and get them into the money spinning Champs league evry year,ensuring stability of the club.On the other hand, the fans are suffering. Its 8 years now without a trophy and when you are a top club or you have a rich history like Arsenal, changes normally happen. Unfortunately, there are no changes.The gaffer is still there, funds are promised every year(they aren't spent), our best players leave because they get better wages else where. This can only continue when your fans remain loyal to a fault, but in this 'internet -fuelled' football world we are in, the fans are beginning to complain.The Board looks to be under severe pressure since the barren season started in 2005.This summer will be crucial for Arsenal as a football club |
wonlasewonimi: wait till they tell you they went a whole season unbeaten.No, we didn't... I don't know why the modern day football fan always wanna wish history away. No, you can't... |
[quote author=A-40]Fuji House of Commotion with Wenger as Chief Fuji of course[/quote]Bros,Still a Gooner and will always remain one! My allegiance never in doubt! The good times will surely come back again! |
Daggers drawn out again. Wenger out Board out Squillo,Chamakh,Bendtner,Dennilson out...(Even though they have barely played this season) Bould no longer the saviour Wilshere next to leave! More empty seats at the stadium(yet you can't get to buy season tickets for next season). 70 million promised for Summer spending SMH Some things never change |
I don miss this thread die ![]() But really by the time we finish with Neuer today, he would have just one finger left ![]() @Dayo una no get 2nd keeper? |
You've just gotta love JACK
Ok. Walcott has finally signed. Pheeeew..Finally..end of this long running saga
[quote author=BINTI_LAYE101]SINCE ARSENAL LAST WON A TROPHY: *Juve have been relegated, promoted and won a trophy. *Over 1,000,000,000 people have been born. *Barcelona have won 16 trophies. *Ex-arsenal players have won 44 medals. *Arsenal have received £261,020,000 in transfer fees. *Nairaland has been created and gain more than 44,000,000 users. #sincearsenallastwoatrophy KINDLY DROP YOURS......[/quote]Nairaland was created in 2005 and Arsenal's last trophy was in 2005.... |
More...Bacary reporting for..which TV channel?
At the 02 arena last night...
First of all ...glad to be back.... @A40, That was an 'unforgiveable' miss by Theo walcott against Swansea...I almost smashed my TV. It was not a handball by the Swansea dude on the line...Nine outta ten times...That should be a goal..He was under NO pressure! |
Some of the comments here are sickening! Someone has a heart attack and y'all are talking crap. And some sickos here are saying Wenger is next. This is life we are talking about here |