Stats: 3,325,378 members, 8,421,624 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 06:15 PM

Holyman3's Posts

Nairaland ForumHolyman3's ProfileHolyman3's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 27 pages)

BusinessRe: Naira Gains 30%, Sells For N250/dollar by Holyman3(m):
J
Ijaya123:
What did he do?
Here is what he did. After weeks of keeping quiet, he decided to talk. He went all out on a national TV and said, "The dollar scarcity is artificially created to enrich some powerful people. If the government appoint me as a consultant, without payment, the dollar will fall to 200 naira under one month". Cool right.

He went further to stake his over 500Billion assets on it.
Immediately after his tv show, dollar fell from 400 to 350. That's 50 naira of your money there.

Two days after his speech, the cabals convened an emergency meeting, in attendance were Osinbajo, Saraki, Atiku etc. The sophisticated people told us the meeting was for Saraki to beg them not to probe him further. How on earth would Saraki call a public meeting to lobby people against this probe? Such things are done in secret.

To cement Uba's claims, the chairman of BUA group said that Federal government is selling our national dollars/fx to Dangote alone to build factories outside Nigeria. It's here on nairaland.

Less than 24 hours later, Dollar tumbled from over 350 to 250.

Are you still asking what he did?
CultureRe: Most Cubans Originated From Yorubaland – Ambassador by Holyman3(m): 8:58am On Feb 25, 2016
No wonder their country is useless
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Slam Ben-Bruce For Printing His Book In U.S: You're Hypocrite by Holyman3(m): 12:23pm On Feb 24, 2016
Coming from Lauretta Onochie, the APC prostitute.
BusinessRe: Who Is Behind Naira Slide? Abdulsamad Rabiu (BUA) And Ifeanyi Ubah Have Answers by Holyman3(m): 12:03pm On Feb 24, 2016
Bennyberry:
Don't know if my nose is functioning well but I dy smell Dangote as the cause of the downslide of naira. #say no to monopolised Nigerian economy by Dangote
Who else if not him?
Federal Government openly announced funding the forex for his 10 billion dollar project in Lekki.
Now, if the 10 billion dollars is pumped into the Nigerian system, do you think dollar will be 1 to 370?

Buhari and Emefiele are in it too, they are accomplices.
Why do you think nobody has been fired in the face of economic crisis?
But they sacked University VCs and Budget directors for simple mistakes.
This is not difficult, the vampires are drinking the blood of the sufferers.
BusinessRe: Who Is Behind Naira Slide? Abdulsamad Rabiu (BUA) And Ifeanyi Ubah Have Answers by Holyman3(m): 11:51am On Feb 24, 2016
Trust me, BUHARI, DANGOTE and a few others are behind this.
Buhari is doing this.
There is a document which implicates the FG and Dangote.
There is noway Ministry of finance could keep quiet if they don't know whats going on/

APC is Scam.
I dont blame Nigerians, we didn't know.
CelebritiesRe: Peter Adeosun: I Don't Like The Olajumoke, The Bread Seller Turned Model's Story by Holyman3(m): 1:02pm On Feb 20, 2016
ssoftappless:
ABSOLUTE CRAP AND NONSENSE, is it her fault that luck smile upon her, is it her fault that the favour of GOD locate her? do u know how many years she have been suffering from hardship, by hawking bread on the street its the same thing as hardwork, she worked for what she is enjoying now because she refused to sell her body for money and she refused to depend on her man. "so even if a bsc or msc or wharever bullshit is struggling in the country does not mean a non graduate will struggle, everybody have a different star in life, her star might be shiner than yours by the way how can you expect GOD to bless you when you are not happy for who he has blessed?
This is exactly what the writer was talking about; Mental laziness, extreme stupidity, inability to read and comprehend and many more.
This is one reason black man contributes absolutely nothing to the world development. Maybe we should all start selling bread in Agege and hope that TY Bello will snap us and use it to fix Lagos-Ibadan Expressway.
BusinessRe: Ibadan Firm Exported Nine Billion Dollars Industrial Starch. by Holyman3(m): 8:20am On Feb 20, 2016
kayfra:
Is it state money? Isn't it a private enterprise? How do you people think sef? State can only charge taxes on the profit made on the $9M dollars.
The tax from this amount is enough to pay all the workers in Oyo for 6 months.
PhonesRe: Whatsapp Now Has Gay Smileys..have You Noticed? by Holyman3(m): 5:37am On Feb 20, 2016
HisSexcellency:
let them keep trying/implementing whatever they like. the internet and social media belongs to all, for naija its a known crime with stiff penalty to indulge in homosexuality. whatever you do in secret with your life is your business. But in public, it becomes my business.

I SAY NO TO HOMOSEXUALITY

It's absurd to any sane mind
Nobody gives a shiit about your backward naija while developing anything. You can drop whatever you are doing and start developing your gayless applications.

BTW, I don't support gay relationships either, but the world is not about your fvcking culture. Black race don't make the rules because they contribute virtually nothing to move this planet forward.

Do you even have stable cultures in Africa? The amalgamation made sure that each black African country has conflicting cultures.
While some sections of your naija endorsed marrying 13 year old girls, the others said no. While some tribes endorsed marrying 4 wives, others endorsed marrying 1.

So the next time you see IPOB protesting, get your banner and support them. You are never going to make any meaningful self development without resetting back to your original entities.
CelebritiesRe: Afrocandy's Photo In Lingerie After Sex (photos) by Holyman3(m): 9:49pm On Feb 19, 2016
lordizak:
I am black and an intelligent, civilised, modern and classic man. I know from your deduction; that you are unintelligent. Your observation is not true, human beings are human beings, not their racial affiliation. Is there any extent of stupidity reserved for only blacks that one white man has not partaken in?.
It's allowed to chest-beat to raise your ego, but trust me, you are not more intelligent than an elephant in the zoo. The difference is that you talk and consume more resource than the elephant
What good have you done for yourself, Mr classic? There is no need to compare both of us yet, until you agree blacks are the least intelligent race, then we can come down to compare who is more intelligent between us.
CelebritiesRe: Afrocandy's Photo In Lingerie After Sex (photos) by Holyman3(m): 6:27pm On Feb 19, 2016
lordizak:
And that leaves you better off?. You sound very illogical and immature. From what premise is Ur judgement of my race based?. May God have mercy on your soul.
Relax, I am not a white man. I am a black man too.
However, we are less intelligent, that's if you like anything called truth.
BusinessRe: Ibadan Firm Exported Nine Billion Dollars Industrial Starch. by Holyman3(m): 6:16pm On Feb 19, 2016
symbianDON:
oga it is industrial starch. industrial starch from cassava is not in the same league as wheat flour used by bakers. industrial starch has a lot of industrial applications and is actually in high demand worldwide.
So because it's industrial starch, a farmer in Ibadan did 9Billion dollar transaction without our knowledge?

Please how much did Nigeria get in oil sales last year?
How much did this company pay in taxes since the CBN man seemed surprised that such transaction happened in Ibadan.
BusinessRe: Ibadan Firm Exported Nine Billion Dollars Industrial Starch. by Holyman3(m): 6:02pm On Feb 19, 2016
kayfra:
Don't be ignorant. 1 ton goes for $500 and you have 20 tons in a container. You need to have shipped 900 container loads to make $9M. An easy feat and 900,000 containers to make $9B. An arduous task.
Cassava starch does not generate 9 billion dollars in the entire universe in one year without the world talking about it everyday.

That money is enough to turn Ibadan into A modern city.
BusinessRe: Ibadan Firm Exported Nine Billion Dollars Industrial Starch. by Holyman3(m): 5:59pm On Feb 19, 2016
Wizprodigy:
Even $9 million is pure fraud. Cassava starch would even give you that amount in 1 year. Who eats cassava starch when there is wheat flour? Cassava starch and bakers went on strike? Haba, unless they are making it in zimbabwean dollars then.
Relax. The Zombies and the ethnic warriors are already denying that he meant 9Billion dollars. They said he probably meant 9 million dollars, which is still big fraud.
How much is the total revenue generated from all the cassava in Yoruba land?
Let alone the starch.

No wonder they are employing media this and media that.
BusinessRe: Ibadan Firm Exported Nine Billion Dollars Industrial Starch. by Holyman3(m): 5:50pm On Feb 19, 2016
veraponpo:
It is either he said N9b or $9m, it couldn't have been $9b for that company alone.

Very impossible case for now.
It's called propaganda.
Why do you think all the special appointments are on media this and that.

There is no company in Ibadan that did any 9B dollars business in one year without employing Atleast 300 people.
Which company is that?

What is the amount of all the cassava in Nigeria?
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu And His Biafra-Themed Attire In Court Today (Photo) by Holyman3(m): 4:31pm On Feb 19, 2016
I bet the Daura President and his team of F9 leadership group won't ever spot that.
CelebritiesRe: Afrocandy's Photo In Lingerie After Sex (photos) by Holyman3(m): 4:26pm On Feb 19, 2016
It's a pity that all this rubbish is coming from the less intelligent black race that knows nothing except sex and producing children everywhere.
CultureRe: Olubadan-In-Council Declares Eze Ndigbo Illegal by Holyman3(m): 10:18am On Feb 19, 2016
EreluY:
My reading of Achebe's "Things Fall Apart", in the 1980s when I read the book in secondary school, is that in traditional Igbo society, each clan or compound had a compound/clan leader but not kings as obtainable in other African cultures (e.g. Yorubas, Hausas, etc.). Suddenly, Igbo villages and hamlets in the 1980s started declaring themselves as autonomous communities with self-acclaimed traditional "rulers" laying claims to obnoxious and utterly despicable titles.
I guess the Obas and other kings were thrown down from Heaven. They started at a time as well.
The point here is not when anyone started, it is that they have their kings now.
There are over 500k Igbos in Oyo State, Enough to form a country of their own. So, yep, they are entitled to have their leader and call it whatever they like as long as they obey the laws of the host community.
PoliticsRe: Ngige Denies Collapsing During Budget Defence by Holyman3(m): 8:18pm On Feb 18, 2016
babadem2much:
You too can collapse and die and lala will not feature the thread on NL
Who gives a shiiit about your fvcking nairaland?
Its a playground for kids with free data.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints Tolu Ogunlesi As His SA On Digital/New Media by Holyman3(m): 8:08pm On Feb 18, 2016
ShakurM:
I like this guy! Super talented. Buhari just dey pack the very best on his team.
Very best like the minister of finance i guess.
PoliticsRe: Ngige Denies Collapsing During Budget Defence by Holyman3(m): 8:02pm On Feb 18, 2016
Whether Ngige lives or dies means nothing to me.
I refuse that my head be messed by anybody.
Buhari himself can collapse and die, it's all nothing to me. They are why we are where we are.
TV/MoviesRe: THE WALKING DEAD - Fan Page by Holyman3(m): 7:50pm On Feb 18, 2016
dragonking2:
He had the option of going with the priest but he refused, claiming to be strong..Yet he ended up killing his mom, brother and himself.. Even baby Judith as young as she is knows how to compose herself in the midst of a zombie hoard....Not to forget that carl was same age when the walker started but he grew strong despite the death of his mother.....Sam has no excuse!
Actually he wasn't claiming to be strong there.
I understand he said 'I could keep going'

But if you have read the book, you will know that he was actually scared to be separated from the mom.
There were also some flashes of past events that switched the boy off. It almost happened to Rick himself.
Lol at baby Judith composing herself. Do you really think baby Judith know what was happening?
TV/MoviesRe: THE WALKING DEAD - Fan Page by Holyman3(m): 6:36pm On Feb 18, 2016
AdeLaNa1:
Really! So u're saying bcoz Carl could handle it doesn't mean Sam could? Yes that's actually true.
His mom knew that he couldn't handle it. That was why she asked him to go with the Reverend. Instead, he said No. At the end of the day, he got himself and his entire family killed. And Carl lost an eye bcoz of him.

So yh. I'm "glad that idiot boy called Sam is dead".
I really got your drill.
However, it doesn't change the fact that walkers are pretty scary, even watching them on TV is scary sometimes, trust me.
So its unimaginable to think that everyone would hold on in the midst of those things.

Too many strong adults didn't make, much more a weak minded kid. So I don't blame the kid at all.
TV/MoviesRe: THE WALKING DEAD - Fan Page by Holyman3(m): 6:10pm On Feb 18, 2016
AdeLaNa1:
Little boy?? Carl was close to Sam's age when he started killing walkers....
#JustSaying
I see, why is your Mikel Obi not playing Like Messi?
I believe they started playing at the same time.
TV/MoviesRe: THE WALKING DEAD - Fan Page by Holyman3(m): 5:44pm On Feb 18, 2016
dragonking2:
If you are glad that idiot boy called Sam is dead click like!!!
Before you finish massaging yourself, put yourself in the position of that little boy.

Just imagine you in the middle of that number of walkers, even at your age?

I bet you won't call your mom, you would call Jesus himself.

But then, we are Africans, we always know the best things to do after the deed was already done.
PoliticsNnamdi Kanu Wants To Open More Biafran Embassies Around The World - Newsweek by Holyman3(op): 2:40pm On Feb 18, 2016
The Biafran movement headed up by Nnamdi Kanu says it plans to establish more embassies in various countries in 2016.

Biafran independence has become a live issue in Nigeria since Kanu, the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), was detained by Nigerian security forces in October 2015. Thousands of people have demonstrated across southeast Nigeria since then, demanding the release of Kanu—who is based in the U.K. and directs underground media outlet Radio Biafra—and calling for independence for Biafra, a region in southeast Nigeria that existed as an independent republic between 1967 and 1970.

Kanu is currently detained in Kuje Prison in the Nigerian capital Abuja and is due to appear in court on Friday to face charges of treasonable felony, which carry a maximum life sentence.

IPOB currently has an embassy in Vitoria-Gasteiz, the capital of the Basque Country in northern Spain, which opened in February 2015. In a message to Newsweek conveyed through a spokesperson for the Kanu family, Kanu says the movement will be adding further embassies over the course of the year.

IPOB’s head of directorate of state, Uchenna Asiegbu, heads up the Biafran embassy in Spain. Asiegbu tells Newsweek that a number of countries—including Sweden, Russia, Canada, the U.S. and Australia—are on the shortlist as potential destinations for the next embassy. “We are looking to two or three countries but we have not made up our minds,” he says. “In some months to come, we will be making that decision.”

Asiegbu adds that the Basque Country was chosen as the location for the first IPOB embassy because of its history as the site of a struggle for independence. The Basque Country was afforded the status of an autonomous community in the Spanish Constitution of 1978 and has since been mired in a bloody bid for freedom from Spain, led by the armed group Euskadi Ta Askatasuna (ETA). “In the Basque region, they believe in freedom, they value freedom, they value human integrity,” says Asiegbu. “That is why we chose the Basque region.”

Biafra was declared an independent republic in 1967 by Nigerian military officer Odumegwu Ojukwu. The country’s population was made up mainly of people from the Igbo ethnic group. Pro-Biafrans claim that the Igbos were forcibly made to live together with other ethnic groups, including the Hausa-Fulani in the north, when British forces established colonial Nigeria in 1914. The declaration of Biafran independence sparked a three-year civil war with the Nigerian military, in which more than 1 million people were killed. Biafra was reintegrated into Nigeria in 1970.

IPOB is one of several groups campaigning for Biafran independence. Another group, the Movement for the Actualization of a Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB), has reportedly issued Biafran passports to its members, which it claims are valid anywhere except Nigeria, though U.K. and U.S. authorities told Newsweek they do not recognize the passports. Asiegbu says that IPOB was not involved with the passport idea. “That has nothing to do with IPOB,” he says. “Until we are recognized as a sovereign nation, we will not be doing that.”

Asiegbu says the embassy in Spain was established as a precursor to an independent Biafra but is not recognized by the Spanish government. He says it attends to the needs of some 20 million Biafrans around the world, lobbying countries on their behalf.

Asiegbu adds that plans for further embassies are dependant on Kanu’s release. “We are seeking the peaceful release of our leader. If anything happens to him in prison, they [Nigerian authorities] know the consequences,” says Asiegbu.

Newsweek has frequently contacted spokespeople for Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari, who have declined to comment on the issue of Biafran independence and Kanu’s detention. In December 2015, Buhari said that Kanu can’t be released on bail because he is a flight risk. “There is a treasonable felony against him and I hope the courts will listen to the case,” said Buhari in his first “media chat” as president, an annual televised grilling of the Nigerian head of state by journalists.

http://www.newsweek.com/nnamdi-kanus-ipob-plans-establish-more-biafran-embassies-427606
PoliticsRe: IST Presents 2015 Budget To Reps For 2016 by Holyman3(m): 4:28pm On Feb 12, 2016
Iroh88:
Probably a leftover Goat from the regime of the Ineffectual Buffoon. Had Baba fired her reshaping things, these Ipod miscreants getting excited over the Ipod Goat's oversight since it portrays Baba's regime in bad light would have been the same Ekpas shouting "marginalisation".

Baba is just wasting his time thinking these people would work for his success.

Most disturbing part is that Ipod Wailing Ekpas have decided to go get news from "APC's propaganda media" to the forum. cheesy

Shameless e-O'Rubebes.
Walker, Rick is coming.

I am wondering why your dullard and his saints are not capable of reading.
PoliticsRe: Bill To End Gender Discrimination Is Unafrican - Enugu Lawmakers by Holyman3(m): 11:09am On Feb 10, 2016
Okijajuju1:
Stuuuuuupid post. Not worthy of a response.

Ewu Okigwe.

Stay in School, not in shop.
Of course your useless insecurity would make you to abuse and curse.
We know the part of Nigeria that kidnap and hold their women hostage for two years and counting.
We know the part of Nigeria that marry 5 wives and keep them hidden in others states.
Finally we know the part of Nigeria that covers the faces of their women like masquerades.

If you want to be like America , you can start with same sex marriage.
Then we will talk about rights..

Nature has created men different from women.
Even in your so called equal rights America, how many women has been president since 300 years of independence?

I guess you bigot is targeting one nairaland girl. So it's easy to take sides on non issues.

You can hide behind Igbo name and to rubbish.

If you are ashamed to use a name from your tribe, who am i not to be ashamed of your tribe too.
PoliticsRe: Bill To End Gender Discrimination Is Unafrican - Enugu Lawmakers by Holyman3(m): 10:59am On Feb 10, 2016
Okijajuju1:
Dear Igbo Women: In Biafra, Men would never allow you women to hold equal rights as them.

Women like Late Dora Akunyili, Okonjo Iweala, Ezekwesili and co would never reach the level they did in Nigeria under Biafra because Igbo Men are more superior to Igbo women. They would end up in the Kitchen cooking Okpa and Akidi beans for the rest of their lives. grin

#IgboWomenSayNoToBiafra.

The Same way Oba Akiolu and his wife have equal rights in Lagos.
Hypo.
CultureRe: Yoruba Obas: I Stand By My Ranking — Alake by Holyman3(m): 10:50am On Feb 10, 2016
Backward old fools.
Who cares about your useless names?
PoliticsRe: Biafra: 6 IPOB Members Shot Dead In Aba, 30 Injured, 45 In Police Net - Vanguard by Holyman3(m): 7:37am On Feb 10, 2016
Freedom is never free.
PoliticsRe: Fayose To Buhari: Withdraw 2016 Budget, It’s A National Embarrassment by Holyman3(m): 11:25pm On Feb 09, 2016
Bhella5:
Govern Ekiti not monitor PMB. Who the gods want to destroy they first make mad.
Blockhead. It's goats like you that are the problem of the zoo.
PhonesRe: Top 8 Apps Designed By Africans For Africans by Holyman3(m): 10:40pm On Feb 09, 2016
tonychristopher:
But they said igbo sell gala
Dont mind them.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 27 pages)