Stats: 3,325,111 members, 8,420,408 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:43 PM

Humility33's Posts

Nairaland ForumHumility33's ProfileHumility33's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 123 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 8:49pm On Jun 15, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Simple. These boys were not paid bonuses or allowances for years. These boys were not well funded. The boys were put on a very poor pitch that was waterlogged. Simple they were sabotaged. Not quality. They played over 50 games and only won once. Amunike's U20 were quality.

Finito.
This is what amunike made you believehuh

So the conditions for Bosso, siasia were different? U didn't hear siasia narrate his ordeal with under 20 and 23 recently still with all this he still manage to cough out amazing results but your amun*ke fumbled with the under 20
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:04pm On Jun 15, 2024
kellycute:
this is the reason local coach is not a good option for us. Imagine finidi spreading a wrong narrative against Osimhen just to cover up his cluelessness. Good Osimhen made a live video debunking and blasting finidi. Silent is not always golden
The other one they've been trying to push down our throat would've done worse.

That one look like someone that have anger issues sef.

I remember how the nff was blamed for failing to qualify the under 20 for AYC a tournament a coach like Bosso have been qualifying Nigeria for recklessly he couldn't
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:02pm On Jun 15, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
😂

How in anyway is Amunike worse if not your bias.
Someone that could not qualify under 20 for AYC. A tournament Bosso, John Obu even the below average former warri wolves coach qualified Nigeria under 20 so easily is worse abeg
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:28pm On Jun 15, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
But you preferred Finidi. 😂
My indigenous home base pick was Egbu

Follow by the America based coach but if you must know I prefer Finidi to Amunike who is worse
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:19pm On Jun 15, 2024
viccy12:
We told you block heads that Finidi was a bad idea but like a typical Nigerian, you have no common sense. You are ruled by emotions and sentiment.

Amunike has coached a National team before and recorded success but your ethnic sentiment won't let you think.
Please spelt out amunike success with senior men's football

Don't forget to include the one in Zambia and Sudan

If amunike was good as you portrayed him he won't be jobless

Another mediocre in waiting you wanna push down our throat ?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 8:26pm On Jun 14, 2024
Franktom247:
Seems antonio conceiao is a done deal for technical adviser and his appointment is imminent
They should be fast about it to give him time to get used to the players
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:25pm On Jun 14, 2024
Katcall:
A Tanzanian journalist has warned against hiring him
Anyone with unbiased mind knows that the super eagles job is way bigger than amunike
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:23pm On Jun 14, 2024
mekabuachi:
The guy is really good... looks like he can match Hugo broos tactical acumen....
Yes he can

He is the best for the job at this moment
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:03pm On Jun 14, 2024
mekabuachi:
This former Cameroon coach would be really nice... lost only twice out of 24 games..... won 5 out of 6 wcq for Cameroon. wow!!!
Nah good Joe the blue font writer believes a certain amunike is way better than the former Cameroon coach

I have never seen a person that glorify mediocrity like Goodjoe...never
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 8:01am On Jun 14, 2024
femicyrus:
https://www.transfermarkt.com/domenec-torrent/erfolge/trainer/16400
I also prefer torrent
Any manager below his achievements is not suitable for Nigeria
Those pushing amunike down our throats don't mean well for the super eagles at all

Amunike would've even done worse compare to finidi
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 7:37am On Jun 14, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Oga, rest.

Another calamity waiting to happen indeed. Finidi whom you recommended turned out to be the actual calamity.

Just rest. You are just miss, miss, miss on this topic.
Doc. Just tell amunike to try get a coaching job in one of this small Africa countries and do exceptional well like keshi did and kwesi appiah is currently doing with Sudan...I assure u Nigerians will even sing his praise and he will get the nff job on a platter but for now he is not good enough

Finidi give us a vivid picture of what to expect with the 1994 set of the super eagles save from Siasia they're all mediocre coaches
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 7:34am On Jun 14, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Yes, and you wanted Finidi George. See where that got us.
Never wanted finidi
Amongst all indigenous coaches

Egbu the former Albanian champions coach was my pick and Torrent was my pick amongst the foreign coaches

I was okay with finidi appointment over amunike because that one is not only average like finidi but also arrogant and stubborn
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:17pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
What is still biting you? Abi you don't want Amunike but want Conceicao. No problem. Let us go on.
Don't be pained Bro

We don't want amunike
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:16pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Bland recommendation. At the end, he led the team to become even weaker.
And your amunike have a strong recommendation

Oga rest your amunike should lace up his sleeve and emulate kwesi appiah
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:15pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Amunike did not fumble in the U20. He played about 60 games without salary, support or player bonuses, that led to players striking and not training days before the match.

Amunike over delivered if you guys can for once keep bias aside and look at the factors of delivery.

No need fighting too much.

Abi Conceicao, let us go.
I believe you same happened with the job he managed in Sudan and Zambia
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:14pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
De la Fuente is growing with the Spanish team. From the U18, to U20 to U23, then the National team. He is learning on the job.

No need arguing. We have done Rohr, Eguavoen, Peseiro, now Finidi. Anything but Amunike. No stress.

I will be here after Antonio Conceicao.

Finito.
The National team is not a retirement benefit for 1994 set or ex players.

That mentality need to stop

We don't wanna be gambling with this journeyman coaches

They wreck more havoc

It is not amunike birth right to coach the Super Eagles

He should look elsewhere

Finidi was a mistake now we don't wanna repeat same mistake
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:12pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Atalanta coach has been in the mix in the Series A for a long time. Not 1997 success. Gasperini has not stopped being innovative.
And Pasiero have been coaching national teams for how long?

Do you know how thick his recommendation is? Even mourinho had to even recommend him?

So who is recommending your amunike?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:11pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
De la Fuente is growing with the Spanish team. From the U18, to U20 to U23, then the National team. He is learning on the job.

No need arguing. We have done Rohr, Eguavoen, Peseiro, now Finidi. Anything but Amunike. No stress.

I will be here after Antonio Conceicao.

Finito.
See how you contradict yourself he is learning on the job and same opportunity was presented to Amunike to learn on the job like Siasia and he fumbled with the under 20

So what do u want Sir? They should give amunike President Tinubu's job?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:08pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Ancient of days success. Out dated success.
Tell that to Atalanta coach

I am not surprised for someone that have been pushing nwakali as best midfield meastro the super eagles needs
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:07pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Amunike shot above his weight with Tanzania.

Finito.
And lost all the 3 matches at afcon?

How many matches did he win to qualify them for afcon? And if not for the extended format to 28 teams, I am sure Tanzania won't have qualified....please prove me wrong
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:04pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
But you are okay with Rohr and Peseiro and Conceicao.

Please.

What was the job of the current Spanish coach before his appointment as the National team head coach.

Research football small.
Hope you remember rohr stint and success with bourdaux?

For pasiero he has been coaching since 1995 and you wanna compare that man to amunike ?

You are just a double mouthed person

You push for mediocrity when it suits you

Compare your amunike pedigree and profile with the Spanish head coach

Please do asap
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:02pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Which set do you want hovering for the job? 2000?

Amunike went outside.
Went outside and fumbledhuh

Keshi was begged to take up the super eagles job considering his success in togo and Mali
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:01pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
But a white man that can get a national team job in Gambia is good for the Super Eagles.
Can your Amunike get a national team job in Gambia, Liberia or even Mauritania?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:00pm On Jun 13, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Give Amunike his chance and let his results make the decision. Not what if. The fact is that the NFF knows he is good and they are ready to appoint any local coach aside him.
Chance ke?

The super eagles is not a learning curve

He should apply for coaching jobs outside Nigeria
Prove himself like keshi and then he'll get the super eagles job with so much respect

You don't wanna admit that your amunike is an average coach just like finidi and may even be worse
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 9:59pm On Jun 13, 2024
A Ghanaian coach kwesi appiah is coaching Sudan

Here you have the 1994 set all hovering around the super eagles Job as if it is their last breath

They should go prove themselves outside like keshi before they can be considered for super eagles job
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 9:52pm On Jun 13, 2024
ChrisKels:
🚨🚨| BREAKING NEWS: Super Eagles and Enyimba FC's goalkeeper, Ojo Olorunleke has completed a move to Sudanese club, Al Merrikh Omdurman 🇸🇸 on a 2-year deal .

What is your thought 💭 🤔?

This one and Finidi dun use super eagles cash out. grin grin
That's the plan whenever you hear them clamour for invitation of home based players to market them to obscure leagues and then start another round of invitee

The indigenous coaches are good in this. To them the cuts and kick backs worth more than their coaching ambition
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 9:49pm On Jun 13, 2024
daveP:
Finally
C'est fini
We won't miss him. Guy started making us miss Jpes and even Rohr of those 1game in hand days.

I just don't trust this NFF and sport ministry. They dunno how to rake funds to even be independent and all the outlets are idle around them. Smh.

Also, what can one imagine without an Odegbami involved in affairs? I want to see how it's like really.

The Angola coach is my preferred but to move him now is such a task

Another frightening imagination for those shouting Amunike- what if it is same outcome? What if?
Any indigenous coach that can get a national team job in small countries like Gambia is not fit for the super eagles

The super eagles is not a post for mediocre or average coaches
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m):
viccy12:
It's too late to appoint a new coach. They should have given Amunike the job but favoritism didn't let them. Before another Nigerian will coach the Super Eagles it will take dismissals of 5 foreign coaches
Amunike is another calamity waiting to happen
Someone that could not qualify the under 20 will do worse

To hell with all this clamour for indigenous coaches

This indigenous coaches can get a national team job in small countries like Liberia so why gamble with them with the super eagles job?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 8:02am On Jun 13, 2024
Truidstarr:
NFF has no say. It’s the Presidency and Sports Ministry. Finidi is finished:
Someone please help us beg Tinubu to sack that man and employ for us a sound foreign coach and to be honest that may even score him some points amongst Nigerians should the super eagles start to win
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 8:00am On Jun 13, 2024
elyte89:
If dts d case…let’s sharply sack finidi den,d new coach can use dt qualifier to
Know his team..

Make I go dust my cv 😎😎😎
You ehh but you are right sha

A sound foreign coach will qualify the super eagles and possibly world Cup by winning the remaining matches
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:28pm On Jun 11, 2024
daveP:
Any stick with finidi theory is a recipe for a cruel reality that will shake that glass house and scatter everywhere. Nothing impactful he can do enough to compete with the mid teams in Africa. Not to talk of the top dogs. He should getat.
Nigerians are already infuriated any more loose with finidi incharge will spark outrage

I don't know why Finidi can't just humble himself and resign
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by humility33(m): 10:27pm On Jun 11, 2024
NFF should please as a matter of urgency sack Finidi and quickly employ that pep former assistant or any other good foreign Coach with zero tolerance for mediocrity charge with the task to qualify Nigeria for the World Cup

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 123 pages)