Stats: 3,328,802 members, 8,437,479 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 09:59 PM

HurricaneChris's Posts

Nairaland ForumHurricaneChris's ProfileHurricaneChris's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 33 pages)

CareerRe: Ikeazor Appointed Keystone Bank MD/CEO by hurricaneChris: 5:21pm On Feb 01, 2013
Another Diamond and Fidelity banks in d making. Hahahaha.

Nwanne echefukwala umunna gi oooo
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Peter Odemwingie Refused Entry In To QPR by hurricaneChris: 11:33pm On Jan 31, 2013
It's a pity d bloke is a Nigerian. sad

#AnotherCasestudy
SportsRe: Osaze Drives To Qpr's Loftus Road Without WBA Permission by hurricaneChris: 11:28pm On Jan 31, 2013
PriceOfGarri: I jus finished him on twitter now, I just pray he replies M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥. Fooooool
Hahahahahaha! Wat did ϓό̲̣̣̣̥ΰ tell him? Anyway this goes a long way to show how greedy he is. It's just a pity he comes from Nigeria!

#AnotherCaseStudy
SportsGuy Let's Discuss The Transfer Deadline Day!!!! by hurricaneChris(op): 8:11pm On Jan 31, 2013
So many transactions are going on in d european world of football right now. As a Liverpool fan, I jus heard that Marteen Stekelenburg will b joining us from Roma this night. smiley

So which other transfers wud ϓό̲̣̣̣̥ΰ wanna c in favour of ur club?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Liverpool (2 - 2) On 30th January 2013 by hurricaneChris: 3:30pm On Jan 30, 2013
....Walkon with hope in ur heart, and YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE.

Reina
Johnsonson. Agger. Skrtel. Enrique
Gerrard. Lucas. Henderson
Downing. Suarez
Sturridge

Who wanna doubt M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥? Liverpool win cheesy
FashionRe: Lynxx And Oge Okoye On The Cover Of Redsheet Magazine by hurricaneChris: 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2013
Julieccentric: Lynxxx is so handsome & cool..Jeez! Check out those full lips.
Pls mek sure ϓό̲̣̣̣̥ΰ change ur under wear after this. Bcoz am sure it's gettin stained with some viscous liquid already. cheesy cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Catholic Bishops Deny Pulling Out Of CAN by hurricaneChris: 9:23am On Jan 25, 2013
Yes Fr. Madu. We didn't pull out completely, we only withdrew out position temporarily so that we can correct some issues which have unfortunately become d norms of d Asso. like:

*Flaunting of private jet,
*becoming FG's spokesmen on islamic issues
*indirectly becoming d religious arm of d PDP
And others.

Until these things are corrected, our present position stands.

Dominus vobiscum populum Dei, Benedicttio ecclesia Mater...in ecclesia catholica
Christianity EtcRe: Catholic Church Pulls Out Of CAN! by hurricaneChris: 5:16pm On Jan 23, 2013
One of the greatest things God did for me was bringing me into a catholic home. How do u xpet us to b confident with dis kinda Asso. wen it has los all values?

OMG!! The Pope who leads more than one billion catholics world wide, uses Ali-Italia (Italian Air), pastor Ayo with less dan a hundred million Christians in Nigeria uses a private jet.

bene factum ecclesia catholica, Benedictio Ecclesiae mater. .....welldone Catholic church, God bless the mother of the church
PoliticsRe: 20 Facts You Probably Didn't Know About Barak Obama by hurricaneChris: 11:13pm On Jan 22, 2013
Pls poster has it finished?

Wat abt the crazy speculations by some frustrated individuals that he belongs to 1LL_M1VAFF1? Or that his d xpected anti-Christ?

Arrant nonsense!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Norwich City (5 - 0) On 19th January 2013 by hurricaneChris: 2:53pm On Jan 19, 2013
Let's go show them hw to score hatricks.

Who wants to bet? Sturridge score, who argues?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On Jan 13 2012 by hurricaneChris: 7:45am On Jan 12, 2013
Gerrard has been doin it again against united in a stylish way!! See pix

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On Jan 13 2012 by hurricaneChris: 7:37am On Jan 12, 2013
Controversies: after his awful officiating on Jan.8 2011, Howard Webb has not been given ManU-Liverpool match again to preside. In dt match, he gave united a first minute penalty and eventually showed Steven Gerrard a straight red cad!!! (OMG! Was he drunk?)

Suarez-Evra: the baised ruling of d corrupt Fa will always come to mind wen eva dis fixture is to be hosted. Suarez called Evra "Negrito" which is a friendly word in spanish language, and eventually got 8 match ban. Probably because David Gill who is ManU's chief executive is also FA's first Vice Presido!!! Arant nonsence!

Shelvy-Ferguson: after Mark Hesley sent Jonjo Shelvy off during a 50-50 challange with Jonny Evans in dis same fixture, at Anfield, in october last year, Shelvy went to d touchline and told Fergie in his face "It is ur fault I got sent off" Although he leta apologised for "been rude to his elder"
ϓό̲̣̣̣̥ΰ can recall dt bfo that red cad, possession was 70-30 in favour of Liverpool. Chai!! English refs ₪A̶̲̥̅ wa ‎​Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On Jan 13 2012 by hurricaneChris: 7:17am On Jan 12, 2013
WooOoooo!!!!! First of all, I'm loyal to all the Anfield faithfuls in d houz again. I §ąγ̲̣̣̥ may d spirit Shankly, d achievements Paisely, d contributions of Kenny Dalglish, d threat of Ian Rush, d importance of Robbie Fowler, d strength of Jamie Carragher and d LOYALTY of STEVEN GERRARD ever b our inspirations..

Apologies: I apologise if I didn't mention d name of ur favorite LFC legend. I only mentioned those who always mek M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ shed tears wen eva I remember them.

In as much as I passionately hate Howard Webb, I strongly believe dt his d best ref in UK. But wen it comes to ManU match, I always doubt his credibility.

Liverpool ar likely gonna play a 3- 5-2 formation. With Martin Skrtel, Jammie Carra and Daniel Agger on d bak line. Where d midfield will be controlled by Johnson-Lucas-Alle-Gerrard-Downing. Johnson and Downing ar gonna be defenders in disguise, to help d three central defenders in d defence.

Gerrard-Lucas-Allen is undoubtedly a better combination compared to any of United's present combination.

The attack of Suarez-Sturridge might not really b better dan Van Persie-Rooney, but underrate d tricks of Suarez at ur peril.

With 3 central defenders, I believe we can stop van persie if we ar focused.

Once again, d only problem I see in dt match is Howard Webb.....d ref.
PoliticsRe: FG To Tackle JAMBS Another Boko-Haram Group by hurricaneChris: 6:55am On Jan 06, 2013
Hahahahaha ;DHahahahaha
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Stoke City Vs Liverpool (3 - 1) On 26th December 2012 by hurricaneChris: 2:50pm On Dec 26, 2012
I greet all kops in d room sitting at. Kop end of famous Anfield jus beside d gates of great Bill Shanks.

The last 4 league meetinz btw these two side hav ended in goalez drws, while d last Liverpool player to score a league goal at d brittinia was Sotoris Krygiakos.

Just like Martin Skrtel rightly said; "the game against Stoke is not all abt football, it's abt strength and tackles" I xpect anoda tough nite for the reds again.

If Stoke play d way they played in Anfield, I see at least three of dia players on red cad.

Our confidnce is high after bashing fulham 4-0 last wkend. But ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ not gonna use dt match as a yardstick for tonites match.

Suarez scored on his liverpool debut against stoke in february last year, and has gone on to score anoda 3goals includin 2 in d carling cup last season. I also see him scoring a brace again tonite, while agger wil score our 3rd goal

M̶̲̅Ɣ prediction: 1-3(Suarez and Agger)

Let's walk with hope in our hearts, YNWA!!!
PoliticsRe: Kidnappers Scare Igbo From Xmas Trip. by hurricaneChris: 10:33am On Dec 25, 2012
This shows hw steewpid some journalists could be. So kidnappers are nw after people who travel to village by public buses?

This poster also shows hw cluelez he is. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ sure he believed this gibberish from a hungry journalist that's y he posted it here.

Go to d airport and see hw many igbos who ar travelling even in spite of ur so called kidnappers. Those ar the ones who shld av been scared of travellin yet they flock d airport everyday headin to d east.
SportsOsaze Finally Is Opening Up! by hurricaneChris(op): 1:43pm On Dec 23, 2012
The following tweet were posted by @OdewingieP

''On my not inclusion to the eagles list i am not surprised. Not surprised Keshi and NFF couldn't tell me themselves. No personality!''

"We talk through press hahaha how come I am the only stubborn one but no ex eagles player was sent off from the team with respect ?''

"Keshi has no footballing reasons not to invite me but is not saying the truth. He s still in my plans he said haha coach u no dey my plans."

"To some who wanna put mouth here please act like men. When two men talk 3rd has nothing to do. So ikpeba s and the rest talk to me face2face"

"This is all a comedy and our poor fans are being fed with lies while they cutting the cake for them selves."

"Why didn't Lagerback continue with supereagles after world cup ? Chop and run was his plan and they knew it."

"Nigerian fans voted me nigerian player of the year during world cup qualifiers & I was a spectator in the world cup and I should be quiet?"

"Cos after we got olympic silver I didn't say Siasia is ready for eagles he waited till he gets the job to axe me ?"

"Me and Apam begged him to take Kaita in the olympic team.He told us he wants to play Efe Ambrose there who is a centre back ? Good plan"

"The only reason me and Siasia fell out was over kits that were not enough cos they were on sale as the olympics were on going. Shame !"

Guys ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ tayas of posting these tinz jaree, go and read it ursefs
AutosRe: BRT Turning Into MOLUE. by hurricaneChris: 4:09pm On Dec 16, 2012
I hav heard lot of crazy incidents that occured inside BRT buses xpecially among d passengers who are standing. U hear some guys wud intentionally rub dia dyik against d ladies' ahss cheesycheesycheesy jus to feel d fat structure opposite dia amoury. Smh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Aston Villa (1 - 3) On 15th December 2012 by hurricaneChris: 10:53am On Dec 15, 2012
Once again am sitting at d KOP end of of d famous Anfield to welcome all Scousers to anoda match day and also d 28th birthday of our Terminator.....Martin Skrtel.

Liverpool's recent form is gonna be a major boast going into this game also with the return of Suarez.

I xpect Brendan Rodgers to have ''selection headache'' xpecially in d middle as all d midfielders are fit. But finally i will play a Lucas-Gerrard-Allen midfield while Assaidi-Suarez-Sterling move in attack.

Villa have been very shaky in dia defence recently which pacy Sterling and Assaidi cud xploit.

In d end i xpect a 4-1 scoreline with Suarez gettin a brace, Johnson scoring one while Skrtel will score on his birthday.....cheesycheesycheesy
CelebritiesRe: Iyanya Is The Sexiest Man Alive! – Redsheet Magazine by hurricaneChris: 7:15pm On Dec 13, 2012
Gosh! Am sure the publisher of dis redsheet of a tin hasnt seen Cristiano Ronaldo. When he does, he wont talk abt dis kukere man again
NYSCRe: Pastor Tunde Bakare's son & NYSC commandant trade slaps in NYSC Ondo camp by hurricaneChris: 9:05am On Dec 13, 2012
Are we talkin abt a military Captain here? A ''bloody civilian'' slaps him and gets time to beg?

Gosh! If i believe dis story, i can as well believe dt d William Sisters are Nigerians....cheesycheesycheesy
Christianity EtcThe Pope Joins Twitter, Sends First Tweet!! by hurricaneChris(op): 7:39am On Dec 13, 2012
When d news abt the Holy Father joinin twitter bcame public, i was among d Christian faithfuls who were filled with joy. I knew i wudnt have to wait till d CHURCH's official days of Solemnities to receieve blessings from d Holy Father again. He actually confirmed my believe by sending a tweet through d handler.....@Pontifex,.....which was concluded by d Papal blessing.

@Pontifex: ''Dear friends, am so happy to get to you through twitter. Thanks for your generous responses, i bless you all ffrom my heart''

It will be recalled that d Pope joined d twitter less than one week ago and had had almost 1million followers....pls be reminded that d Pope also tweets in 9 languages for now including Arabic and Chinese.

Benedictus Deus tibi mater ecclesia...catholica ecclesia!!
CareerRe: What Do You Do For A Living ??? by hurricaneChris: 10:00am On Dec 11, 2012
seguntijan: I am a potential builder i help you to design your buildin, estimate d amount you need to get your building constructed, advise on the types of materials suitable for the enviroment for the building to get more call me on 08024393535
only you? na wa ooo
CareerRe: What Do You Do For A Living ??? by hurricaneChris: 2:24pm On Dec 10, 2012
Just see my signature, it xplains wat i do.

Though am still a student but i work with a renowned architectural firm in Lag. tongue
CareerRe: What Do You Do For A Living ??? by hurricaneChris: 2:22pm On Dec 10, 2012
miteolu: confidential - let me code it - 1,3,3,15,22,14,20,1,14,20
Accountancy right? Lol
Nairaland GeneralRe: Who Is Your Role Model? by hurricaneChris: 8:50am On Dec 08, 2012
Arc. Tom Wrights....Al Barj hotel Dubai

Arc. Leonado Da Vanci....St Peters Basilica

Arc. Silvio Bernini.....some of d art works in St Peters Basilica

Arc. Chigozie Nwoko(late)...My uncle
PoliticsRe: Abdulsalami - The North Will Recover In 20 Years by hurricaneChris: 1:03pm On Dec 07, 2012
hahahahahahaahhahahahahaha grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

i thought they were indestructible? undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
boko haram started in 2009, and d damages it has caused will need 20years to recover frm.

By the time GEJ completes his second term in 2019, they will need maybe 100years to recover grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Lwkmh ooooooo
CareerRe: What Will Be My Situation If I Join The Army? by hurricaneChris(op): 11:22am On Dec 07, 2012
Tascocent: Abeg go join so dat dem go carry u lead d scord we go face Boko haram, u beta stick 2 archy so as 2 avoid story dat Touch.................
just wanna render my service to fatherland. Or are u against it? grin grin grin grin
Even in the army i can still be practicing architecture , cant i? cool cool cool

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 33 pages)