Stats: 3,156,824 members, 7,831,680 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 01:09 AM

Hushee's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hushee's Profile / Hushee's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 17 pages)

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 3:56pm On Dec 12, 2016
imperiouxx:

Good day boss, please check your mail. I have some questions to ask you about nmsu.... Thanks in advance.
Romance / Re: Help, My Dick Has Reduced Drastically by Hushee(m): 7:45pm On Dec 11, 2016
rawpadgin:
it use to be more than 7inches, now it's not even up to 6 & half inches

has anybody seen lalasticlala?

lala, please catapult this to front-page, i need more advice
Stay off sex for one year and see what happens.
Romance / Re: Help, My Dick Has Reduced Drastically by Hushee(m): 7:44pm On Dec 11, 2016
Edwinmason:
the most brilliant idea have heard in ages
I dey tell u, the girl bad.
Romance / Re: Help, My Dick Has Reduced Drastically by Hushee(m): 7:43pm On Dec 11, 2016
Aniker:
Lols you're funny.. Is that even possible??
Yes it is and I can proof it.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:20am On Dec 07, 2016
ajomarzy:

Really....how does one go about registration with them please
Just go to their office with your cash, they'll do everything for you but make sure you check the spelling of your names very well before they submit it. Type by mafit on google and follow the instructions there.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:17am On Dec 07, 2016
adup:
JOIN ME TO CELEBRATE, I AM A YEAR OLDER TODAY... GRATEFUL HRT
Happy Birthday
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:14am On Dec 07, 2016
awe2015:
Hello guys, I'm here again to share some of my experiences here and most of them were also learned from others mistake.
Nice write-up bro, God bless you.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 2:07am On Dec 07, 2016
LagosismyHome:

have u checked Mafit. ....a centre that registers for toefl in naija. someone posted here that they registered there for 50k naira
45k ma, and they're really OK.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 6:31pm On Dec 04, 2016
Please if there's any animal science student in the house, kindly quote me. I need answers to some questions.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 7:56pm On Dec 02, 2016
Fesobi92:

One word they say is enough for the wise.

My accountant friend cannot enter amelika now. Agent say make he change to medical doctor for embassy. Naso, those eagle eyed vos spot am. He can relate the super story.
Lol. Those agents no get mercy at all. Before I discovered this thread, one told me to change from animal science to MBA to make it easier for me, na so I run o.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 7:47pm On Dec 02, 2016
Chiezzh:
I'm finding some thing difficult ...wherr should I go for the next interview ....abuja or lagos ...my first was lagos and please make me understabd what I'm to fill here..what will be my income ..And am i to fill my primary school details ..the issue of the civil engineering should I say I did science laboratory technology instead of civil engineering so that it matches with biomedical and I did my industrial training at FERMA should I fill my dad hospital so it matches ...please I need opinions
Bro, why not rest and refire later.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 7:12pm On Dec 02, 2016
Mekurexx:
Happy new month y'all! cheesy. Just a quick tip for those coming in Spring & Fall, edaku embarassedn! when choosing a phone plan, go for affordable ones. Dont get swamped in orientation hype and allow obodo oyibo breeze to go and push you to be paying $50+ monthly as phone bill. You might not feel it in your first or second month, but 3rd month when you start using your tongue to count your teeth you will know how far. God bless slimmy, bigfrancis21 and co that talked about cheaper phone plans like lycamobile,ultramobile,simplemobile some months back. Its better to use these so called cheap plans, as time goes on, you can switch to Verizon & co. Whats the point of $50+ phone bill when you cant call internationally or text intl. My $19 phone bill has unlimited intl text, $1.5 intl credit and very clear domestic call and texts + 40+ free intl calling. Just thought I'd drop this here cuz body don dey tell on people with crazy bills. One love tongue
Iyobs7, are you reading this?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 7:02pm On Dec 02, 2016
TWoods:

As a silent reader (more out of interest since i went through the exact same journey a few years ago - although it appears to have been easier then) who never posts here, bro your posts are just flat out funny! cheesy

You want the contact email to who? The embassy, DHS secretary or the president?
grin see wickedness o.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 9:31am On Dec 02, 2016
LagosismyHome:

I am faceless nameless and phoneless ........ grin grin grin
Lol. Adonbilivit.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 9:18am On Dec 02, 2016
Timi1990:
smiley please i need to know more about all this insurance policy in the US and how they work . the state i"ll be residing is Alabama.
And someone said they should not talk about it.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 9:07am On Dec 02, 2016
iyobs7:
Please this thread was created to cater for people intending to study in America and not to discuss insurance related issues because it does not benefit anyone whose intention this thread was opened.

Please open a new thread for that. Justwise please take note of this ugly development and hide these posts.
You're wrong man... Discussing about things like this would actually make most of us know what to expect when we eventually get there. And na wetin dey kill this country be this, we don't plan ahead.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 5:44am On Nov 28, 2016
expertman:
Yea you right though I need it for some one.

Try this site http://www.collegesimply.com/guides/application-deadlines/
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Hushee(m): 5:46pm On Nov 27, 2016
sleekysoft:
Somebody that is mad, and he calls him self a pastor, all of them in that school deserves to be visited by efcc, you won't believe after requesting for transcript and paying almos 15k one man say they are on strike I should bribe with 5k so it would be fast and later claiming it was a joke
I hear futa sef dey dere .what effrontery ote author=Riddeek post=51410202]Lol @sleekysoft
I read in punch yesterday dat EFCC paid him a visit over #300M fraud or so
Are you an ex funaabite?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 5:35pm On Nov 27, 2016
icehood:
What am saying is if my uncle transfer the money to my account..... Can't I write to that effect
Oga, this is US thread na. I'm sure there's one dedicated to Italy.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 4:08pm On Nov 22, 2016
ridsan4real:
looking for safe schools for fully funded/research assistantship in animal science for phd .
Bsc= 4.16/5.00
Msc=5.4/7.00
thanks!
Try NDSU
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 2:57pm On Nov 22, 2016
teepee4Him:
Spent d night in a friends house @ Somolu. We talked into d night and only had d privilege of sleeping around 12:04am. Between that time and 3:30am, I checked the time for about 5-7times (Man must not wake up late o). Left d home @ around 4:56am and was a d consulate @ 5:40am.

The transcript goes thus

V.O: GM
Me: Gm ma

VO: Can I have ur passport.......... And I-20 pls
Me: Okay.....(passed it across)

VO: So what's your intent of study
Me: (now I was a little tensed) I intend to go for a Masters in Human Sciences (* I botched a little, said Human sciences instead of Human Services*) where I will be taking courses like .... (Mentioned only one and I immediately forgot all d other courses wey I don cram. Was about to stammer for few secs but Immediately switched to anoda thing instead of trying to remember). These will take an estimate of 36months after which I will be coming back to Nigeria to lecture.

VO: How did you get to know about the school
Me: I searched online for courses related to Food Technology and saw that I could do a masters in Human services with concentration in Food and nutrition

VO: Which school did you graduate from.
ME: I graduated from Yaba College of Technology.

VO: Which course
Me: Food Technology

VO: You graduated in 2013
ME: YES

VO: so what have you been doing since then
ME: I graduated in Nov 2013 after which I went for the compulsory national youth service prog in Aug2014 which lasted till Aug 2015. After which I now teach and prepare students who write UTME/WAEC exams as a tutor while also counselling them on the best courses to choose.

VO: Did you write any standardized exam?
Me: Yes, I wrote GRE

VO: How was your performance
Me: I performed well, very well (for my mind I know I didn't do very well. But I couldn't have said I performed averagely since there is no way to measure well or very well in this context)

VO: How many schools did you apply to
ME: Two. Purdue University and Texas Southern University

Vo: So why did you choose Texas
Me: ( she looked up and focused on me. I also made eye contact. You no fit fear me again!). I have a personal predilection for Interpersonal relationship and the course Human Services was a perfect merge between my passion and my training -Food Technology. Likewise, as an heir presumptive of my community, training garnered will be useful for me when I come back to Nigeria to assume my leadership role.

VO: Who is your sponsor
ME: MY mum's cooperative society

Vo: What does your mum do
Me: She is a teacher and runs a business

VO: What type of business
Me: Imports and Exports of frozen foods ( I exaggerated in here. My mum deals in frozen foods locally but only seldom goes to idiroko/border to purchase goods. *all na importation* )

VO: You said you wrote GRE
Me: Yes

VO: How did you perform
ME: I performed well ( for my mind, I was like, but u don ask before now. Was almost even tempted to look for my copy of gre result and show her.)

Vo: What was your score
Me: 301

VO: What was the individual score
Me: (Now, I guess she saw the part in my I-20 that indicated that English proficiency is required) in Quantitative I had 153, Verbal 148, AWA 3.5

VO: I will be approving your visa. You will need your passport and I-20 while travelling. Kindly check on Monday for your passport. (gave me a white paper.

Me: (Now I was relaxed). Thank you very much and have an awesome day.

All glory to God......
God at work, bro. Congrats

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 2:18pm On Nov 22, 2016
amanonymous:
Wow re you kidding me I would pay 75 $ for my application fee, 210 $sevis fee, then 160 dollars for my visa application fee$ wow
Lol. Who's kidding you?
You no go kill person.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 4:25pm On Nov 20, 2016
Walspring:

small small ooo
I hear you boss. But truth be told, Hin own too much.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 1:13pm On Nov 11, 2016
justwise:
[/b]

God indeed, this is why Nigeria is a wonderful country isn't ?

Good luck anyway.
Lol. I dey tell you, We're just the best.
Celebrities / Re: Tekno Reacts To His Next Rated Nomination At The Headies 2016 by Hushee(m): 12:24pm On Nov 11, 2016
investnotspend:
He his dam right , when I saw the nominees list I was like Teckno ? Last year we had Lil kesh , reekado and Korede , teckno came before these guys and has been droping hit upon hits from Duro, Wash, where, if I dance you go dance ,and PANA the almighty. And Headies has the Guts to put him on next rated in 2016 , I won't be surprise if next year we have artist like 2face or wizkid as Next rated. He be like say them no know the meaning of Next Rated.
The Organisers are getting more confused with each passing day.
Celebrities / Re: Tekno Reacts To His Next Rated Nomination At The Headies 2016 by Hushee(m): 12:22pm On Nov 11, 2016
AfonjaStinks:

This is the greatest insult in the history of Nigerian music

All the songs this guy did was a hit and you wanna compare him to kids that sings Shoki and that guy that has only one song (Reekado)??

Hallelujahs was a hit

Holiday was a hit

Dance was a hit

Onye n'ekwu was a hit

Anything was a hit

Wash was a hit

Tender was a hit

Duro was a hit

Wash was a hit

Pana was a hit

Diana was a hit

He has hit songs more than those little kids put together

How many hit songs does Olamide have ?? But this guy who started music in 2012 already have 11 hit songs

This is the greatest insult in the history of Nigerian music

Why bring Olamide into this?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 2:48am On Nov 11, 2016
worry359:

The visa officer has said, and we have repeated many times.

They want to hear you speaking the truth in a natural speaking voice.
If they think that you are repeating a prepared speech that you have learnt it will be rejection.

Just be sure of your facts and statements.
But you can't advice him to go unprepared Sir. Let the gurus help him with the mock interview.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:50am On Nov 10, 2016
Shittalek:
Greetings everyone,

Have been a silent follower of this thread for about seven months and i promised myself to post transcript when i have my visa approved. A day without reading people's transcript and contribution is like missing an episode of a series movie. I read all the way from part four till date and gained immensely from everyone's contribution.

I never envisaged the nature of the interview i had today. It was pure grace favor, luck and mercies of God that worked for me today. Over- preparation worry me no be small because have been developing transcript for over 4 months and kept editing every now and then.

Interview went thus:

VO: Good morning, passport and I-20
Me: Good Ma'am
VO: Tell me your study plan
ME: I am going to; VO cuts, she dint even allow me say anything before interrupting
VO: What do you
ME: I work with; VO cuts again, she dint let me complete my sentence.
VO: Do you have any certificate and what did you study in your undergraduate
ME: I studied Business Administration and am also a graduate member of NIM
VO: Started typing for ages. She barely looked at my face all through the interview process. Your visa has been approved and i was given a pick letter.

No document was asked.

Special thanks to a good friend and brother Halidaf for ginger and info, Uncle Ope Salami, SirRiddy for the SEVIS fee and Warriboy. You all are favored by God's grace.
And some dumb people will say there's no God. Congratulations.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:46am On Nov 10, 2016
[quote author=cseejhay post=50916530]My visa Was denied today at the lagos consulate.no docs asked.
vo: where are you going to?
me:minot state uni north dakota
vo:To study what?
me:i am going to study for my bachelors in computer and info sciences.
vo:when did you finish sec school?
me:year 2005
vo: what have you been doing
me: thought fir two years then started a national diploma program at yaba college of tech.....interrupted by vo
vo:what did you read at yabatech?
me:ind maint engr
vo:what do you do now/where do you work?
me:i work at xyz(its a reputable company) company as a maint technician and i work as...interrupted.
vo:unfortunately, you aren't qualified for visa at this time...214(b) issued.
i glorify God cos his will has only been done.
i wasnt well placed emosionally as i lost my mama last night, but i dont think this affected me that much....i appreciate God, all those who were there to help me at every point..gunther6, this man has turned bro and is worth dieing for....my God is still cooking ur blessings.dannybrown, another brother.may God reward you gracefully..i wont forget to mention texrem,lagosismyhome,walspring,brightify,deetus and my very own debby.may God bless you all.
my condidence level was ok.but its all God.
The Lord is your strength, something better will come up in Jesus name and sorry about Mum, may the Lord grant you the fortitude to bear the loss.
Don't lose hope bro.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:45am On Nov 10, 2016
cseejhay:
My visa Was denied today at the lagos consulate.no docs asked.
vo: where are you going to?
me:minot state uni north dakota
vo:To study what?
me:i am going to study for my bachelors in computer and info sciences.
vo:when did you finish sec school?
me:year 2005
vo: what have you been doing
me: thought fir two years then started a national diploma program at yaba college of tech.....interrupted by vo
vo:what did you read at yabatech?
me:ind maint engr
vo:what do you do now/where do you work?
me:i work at xyz(its a reputable company) company as a maint technician and i work as...interrupted.
vo:unfortunately, you aren't qualified for visa at this time...214(b) issued.
i glorify God cos his will has only been done.
i wasnt well placed emosionally as i lost my mama last night, but i dont think this affected me that much....i appreciate God, all those who were there to help me at every point..gunther6, this man has turned bro and is worth dieing for....my God is still cooking ur blessings.dannybrown, another brother.may God reward you gracefully..i wont forget to mention texrem,lagosismyhome,walspring,brightify,deetus and my very own debby.may God bless you all.
my condidence level was ok.but its all God.
The Lord is your strength, something better will come up in Jesus name and sorry about Mum, may the Lord grant you the fortitude to bear the loss.
Don't lose hope bro.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Hushee(m): 11:41am On Nov 10, 2016
djmakson:

shocked C'mon. You need to quit thinking this way.
Haba! I'm not daft o, I was only joking bro.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 17 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67