Stats: 3,156,349 members, 7,829,884 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 01:10 PM

Iamogunlowo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Iamogunlowo's Profile / Iamogunlowo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Jokes Etc / Husband For Sale!!!! * by iamogunlowo(m): 8:04pm On Jun 07, 2020
A store that sells husbands has just opened,
where a woman may go to choose a husband.

Among the instructions at the entrance is a description of how the store operates. You may visit the store ONLY ONCE!

There are six floors and the attributes of the men increase as the shopper ascends the floors.

There is, however, a catch ..

You may choose any man from a particular floor,
or you may choose to go up a floor,

but, you cannot go back down except to exit the building!

So, a woman goes to the Husband Store to find a husband.

On the first floor the sign on the door reads:

Floor 1 - These men have jobs and love the Lord.

The second floor sign reads:

Floor 2 - These men have jobs, love the Lord, and love kids.

The third floor sign reads:

Floor 3 - These men have jobs, love the Lord, love kids, and are extremely good looking.

"Wow," she thinks, but feels compelled to keep going.

She goes to the fourth floor and sign reads:

Floor 4 These men have jobs, love the Lord, love kids, are good looking and help with the housework.

"Oh, mercy me!" she exclaims, "I can hardly stand it!" Still, she goes to the fifth floor and sign reads:

Floor 5 These men have jobs, love the Lord, love kids, are gorgeous, help with the housework, and have a strong romantic streak.

She is so tempted to stay, but she goes to the sixth floor and the sign reads:

*Floor 6: You are visitor 4,363,012 to this floor. There are no men on this floor. This floor exists solely as proof that women are impossible to please.*

*Thank you for shopping at the Husband Store. Watch your steps as you exit the building, and have a nice day!*

And so she lost out!

The choice is yours.

Women! Women!! Women!!!

How we wan take please una, How ??

*On the lighter note, please always enjoy yourself and make yourself happy.
Crime / Child Molestation by iamogunlowo(m): 3:17pm On Jun 06, 2020
I came across these article on the internet and decided to share;

*CHILD MOLESTATION*

Child Molestation is also known as child sexual abuse. It is a secret crime involving a range of indecent sexual activities between an adult and a child.

According to the National Violence Against Children Survey, it established that *1 in 4 girls* and *1 in 10 boys* experience sexual violence before the age of 18 in one way or the other.

*TYPES OF MOLESTATION*

-Defilement
-Rape
-Fingering
-Making a child watch pornography
-Exposing the genital to kids
-Indecent touching
-handling etc

*WHO COULD ABUSE YOUR CHILD?*
*ANYBODY*

Studies show that over *95%* of sexually abused children are abused by persons known or close to the child or the child's family.

*ABUSERS ARE MOSTLY NOT STRANGERS*

They are right there in your house, co-tenants, family members, lesson teachers, neighbours. Their friends in school, hostel, classmates,class/school teachers, siblings, cousins, uncles, nephew, niece, fathers, step fathers, grand fathers, imams, choir masters, pastors, confidants, security guard, maids, family /school drivers, After school teachers , teachers, mummy's friend, daddy's friend, caregivers, strangers........ the list can go on.
Please, do not ask if any of the above is possible because, there is no case of any of the above that has not happened.

*CAUSES OF CHILD SEXUAL ABUSE*

Parental negligence, carelessness, non- challant attitude.

*It is as bad as *No one can be trusted*

We have a child presently carrying a baby that belongs to her father*

*OTHER CAUSES*

Absentee parents.
Parents who do not observe.
When the kids are not informed.....
What you watch with your kids.
Indecent dressing by our children.

*WHERE CAN YOUR CHILD BE SEXUALLY ABUSED?*

✓On your bed
✓Right under your nose, under your roof
✓In the school environment- class,toilet etc
✓Hostel
✓Parties
✓ In their room (siblings)
✓Deserted/Abandoned places
✓ When you are distracted
Etc

Perpetrators look for opportunities.

*5mins is enough to cause a life long damage*

*HOW DO PAEDOPHILES GET THE VICTIMS?*

1.Grooming
2.Baits
a. Emotional bait
b. Gift bait
c. Financial bait
d. Familiarity & Respect bait.
3. Child grooming
Befriending and establishing an emotional connection with a child, and sometimes the family, to lower the child's inhibitions with the objective of sexual abuse. -Wikipedia-
Gaining the trust of a minor with the intention of having sex relationship with them.

*HOW TO IDENTIFY A POSSIBLE ABUSER*

A. Always trying to be around your child or vice versa
B. Child feels uncomfortable when he/she sights the abuser or when the abuser is around.
C. Easily and conveniently accept to care for your child while you are away.
D. Can be hard on the child especially if the child is rejecting his *moves*

If any of the above is observed, please, shine your eyes. Or sometimes, your child might feel uncomfortable /rejecting to go to the person when you send him or her Or even go for holiday.

*Sexual abuse happens among siblings, set rules, separate their rooms, separate their beds. We had a case of twins having sex with each other. When they were asked, they said: we see mum and dad do same*

Why should we be that careless?
Because of the carelessness of both parents,their innocent minds were polluted and their lives were destroyed.

*WHAT A PERPETRATOR SAYS TO A CHILD WILLING TO SPEAK OUT*

•I will kill u
•You will die
•Your mummy will hate you

•Your mummy will beat you

•Your mummy will blame you.

•Your mummy and your daddy will die.

•He could cut the child, lick the blood and say'

*this is a blood covenant between us ,the day you tell is the day you die*

Teach your child The *SRR*
action.

S - Shout/scream
R - Run
R - Report

*POSSIBLE SIGNS THAT YOUR CHILD HAS BEEN ABUSED*

✓Isolation
✓Aggressiveness
✓Anxiety/Fear
✓Difficulty in walking
✓Sudden drop in academic performance
✓Poor social interaction
and so on.

*OTHERS*

✓Sexually Transmitted Diseases.

Their dressing is important, dress to cover them please. Teach them privacy. They must knock and seek permission before they enter your room.
It is wrong to bath them together irrespective of sex.

PLEASE NOTE:

*children never lie about abuse* If your child tells you someone is trying to mess with him or her.... Please believe the child and respond appropriately.

*EFFECT OF CHILD SEXUAL ABUSE*

-The abused child could become a *serial* abuser
-Depression
-Suicidal thoughts
-Stigma
-Guilt
-Lifelong psychological trauma
-Aggression
-Withdrawn
-Infected with STDs
Etc

*THE BOYS*
More often than not,we pay more attention to the girls than the boys.
With my years of experience, boys are mostly victims anal sex but because we *do not pay attention*.
For them, healing is a terrible process.

*WATCH OVER YOUR BOYS*
Something might just be happening and you perceive not. Do not be a *hard* mum. Strike a balance between love and discipline.

Give your children Sex Education proportional to their age. A child of age 2 or even less is due for Sex Education.

Tell them what nobody must do with their body.
Tell them to *speak out*.
In the house, everyone must respect one another's privacy.

*Child molestation is real, it is more painful if it happens under your very nose. Please bond more with our Jewels, we want to receive them back to school bigger and better than they left.

Above all, pray for them always. The child molesters will not go near them but we must play our part*

Thank you

STAY HOME! SAVE LIVES !!!

#Copied #SayNoToAnythingThatDealsWith #Abuse

Celebrities / Re: Auchi Polytechnic Expels 18 Students And Rusticates 62 Others For Misconduct by iamogunlowo(m): 1:43pm On Jun 06, 2020
hibiscus76:
What's the difference between rustication and expulsion?

Rustication is for one to stay at home for a year with a chance of getting admission into that same school

While

Expulsion is to drive that student from that school but no chance
Travel / Check Out Top 10 Countries With The Best Electricity Supply In Africa. by iamogunlowo(m): 8:00pm On Jun 05, 2020
Nigeria was not ranked among the top 10 African countries with stable electricity.

No country on the list has below 80% electricity access as South Africa and Ghana, nations on ninth and 10th positions, have 84.3% and 84.2% power access rates.

So the list below;

1. Mauritius, Tunisia (100%)

3. Egypt (99.8%)

4. Algeria (99.1%)

5. Morocco, Seychelles (99%)

7. Cape Verde (96.1%)

8. Gabon (90.7%)

9. Ghana (84.3%)

10. South Africa (84.2%).

#Africa. #Electricity

https://mobile.twitter.com/AfricaFactsZone/status/1267377713335197696?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1267377713335197696&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Foauvoices.com.ng%2F2020%2F06%2Fcheck-outntries-with-the-best-electricity-supply-in-africa.html

1 Share

Career / Some Motivational Career Quotes By Successful People. by iamogunlowo(m): 5:25pm On Jun 05, 2020
First of all What is Career?

It's an occupation undertaken for a significant period of a person's life and with opportunities for progress

Here are some of the quotes;

1. Find out what you like doing best, and get someone to pay you for it. – Katharine Whitehorn, British journalist, writer and columnist

2. Whether you think you can or you think you can't, you're right. – Henry Ford, an American industrialist and the founder of the Ford Motor Company

3. The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle." – Steve Jobs, inventor and co-founder of Apple

4. Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time. – Thomas A. Edison, American inventor and businessman

5. Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new. - Albert Einstein, physicist and scientist

6. I have missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I have lost almost 300 games. Twenty-six times, I have been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I have failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.– Michael Jordan, professional basketball player and winner of six NBA championships

7. If you're hurt, lick your wounds and get up again. If you've given it your absolute best, it's time to move forward.– Richard Branson, entrepreneur and founder of Virgin Group

8. It is never too late to be what you might have been.- George Eliot (real name Mary Ann Evans), an English Victorian novelist

9. 0ne important key to success is self-confidence. An important key to self-confidence is preparation. – Arthur Ashe, professional tennis player and activist

10. You can't use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.- Maya Angelou, American author, poet and civil rights activists

Note: Whenever you feel down,never give up.

#MayGodHelpUsAllInAttainingGreatCareerHeight

1 Share

TV/Movies / Did You Know by iamogunlowo(m): 5:11pm On Jun 05, 2020
From day one to these time,that I have tuned in to watch a Nickelodeon comedy episodes.

Shows like;

Victorious

iCarly

Drake and Josh

Sam and Cat. E.t.c

Out of all the child star actors,one of them fell out and became very popular as in WorldWide star.

#WhoKnowsHerName
#WhoCanGuessHerName

1 Share

TV/Movies / Counterfeit by iamogunlowo(m): 7:44am On Jun 04, 2020
Good morning guys.

My uncle just called me and said he ordered for a plasma television and got a counterfeit L.G plasma television.

Please guys I want to ask, have you known anyone who as gotten a counterfeit plasma television before and how many years or how long did it last ?

#SomoneShouldPleaseGiveMeInfo����
Romance / Re: Some Physiological Fact That Might Help You Think Differently Romantically Or No by iamogunlowo(m): 8:01am On Jun 01, 2020
Gentle0wavez:
In No 7, what are you trying to say?? That some one can't hold grudges for up to a year or that it's only the heart that can do that and not the brain? cuz I'm sure people hold grudges for years. A girl that I refused to tell answer during exams when we were in SS1, almost 8 years now, still dey vex for me.

Lmao,it is personal
Travel / Top Most Visited Grave Sites Of Celebrity Around The World by iamogunlowo(m): 7:41am On Jun 01, 2020
Corehard fans of famous celebrities often stay to cherish their idols after they have long since perished. Here are some of the most visited gravesites that continue to receive numerous callers up to these very day.

1. Michael Jackson

Coined ‘The King of Pop’, Michael Jackson is reserved on this list for number one simply because of the potential he has to become one of the next most visited celebrity graves. He died June 25th,2009.
His funeral was one of the most watched on television history.

2. William Shakespeare

I know most of you must have read his books and he is certainly one of the prolific writer of all time and the most prized grave site of all time is inhabited by the remains of Shakespeare, the most famous English language writer in history. He died April 23rd,1616

3. Elvis Presley

He is known to be rock-‘n’-roll legend of his time but died of a prescription drug overdose in August 1977 and was first buried in a mausoleum in Forest Hills Cemetery in Memphis, Tennessee and was later moved to Graceland because of attempt by vandals to steal his body and although dead for more than three decades, 600,000 people a year still visit him contributing nearly $150 million to the Memphis economy.

4. Bruce Lee

Know for his martial-arts style and a guru to recent martial artist, about 40 years after his death, still remains the greatest Kung Fu teacher ever and a box-office smasher. His cemetery draws people from around world to pay respect to the the king of martial art. He died July 20th,1973

5. Marilyn Monroe

She is a hugely popular celebrity and was an iconic female sex-symbol of the ’60s and has lasted as an iconic sex-symbol still to this day.

6. Fela Anikulapo Kuti
One of Nigerian finest and legend also professionally known as Fela Kuti, or simply Fela, was a Nigerian multi-instrumentalist, musician, composer, pioneer of the Afrobeat music genre and human rights activist.

7. Bob Marley
Born as Robert Nesta Marley,was a Jamaican singer, songwriter and musician. Considered one of the pioneers of reggae, his musical career was marked by fusing elements of reggae, ska, and rocksteady, as well as his distinctive vocal and songwriting style,up to these day people all over world when in Jamaica pay homage to him.

8. Diana,Pincess of Wales

Diana, Princess of Wales was a member of the British royal family. She was the first wife of Charles, Prince of Wales, the heir apparent to the British throne, and the mother of Prince William and Prince Harry. The path to the Princess’ tomb is lined with 36 birch trees, one for every year of her tragically brief life. Few are allowed to actually step foot on the island.

9. Frank Sinatra
He is one of the best-selling music artists of all time, having sold more than 150 million records worldwide,true to his style, he was buried with a bottle of Jack Daniels and a pack of cigarettes.

#ThereWeHaveIt
#IfYouHaveOtherOpinionYouCanCommentBelow

1 Share

Romance / Re: Some Physiological Fact That Might Help You Think Differently Romantically Or No by iamogunlowo(m): 3:49am On Jun 01, 2020
XwhY:
Number 3 is not true grin

There is a possibility
Culture / Re: Four Signs That You Are An Intelligent Person by iamogunlowo(m): 3:46am On Jun 01, 2020
MrBrownJay1:

instead of THANKING ME FOR CORRECTING YOU... you quickly changed your English errors and now try to pretend that you dont know what i am talking about?!?!?!?!

Nigerians, as ungrateful as always!!

Thanks brother
Culture / Re: Four Signs That You Are An Intelligent Person by iamogunlowo(m): 9:52pm On May 31, 2020
MrBrownJay1:
5: you are educated enough to know that you dont say "you are highly an intelligent person" but instead "you are a highly intelligent person"

���
Romance / Re: Some Physiological Fact That Might Help You Think Differently Romantically Or No by iamogunlowo(m): 9:49pm On May 31, 2020
rtdCivilservant:

Hello my fellow taurian.

Lol,wetin be Taurian
Romance / Re: Some Physiological Fact That Might Help You Think Differently Romantically Or No by iamogunlowo(m): 9:48pm On May 31, 2020
wheenie:
I keep hearing that number 10 constantly

Have you been in that scenario before
Romance / Re: Some Physiological Fact That Might Help You Think Differently Romantically Or No by iamogunlowo(m): 9:47pm On May 31, 2020
Ubongdemaga:
Nice work

Romance / Some Physiological Fact That Might Help You Think Differently Romantically Or No by iamogunlowo(m): 8:15pm On May 31, 2020
Here are some facts that might help you little more in understanding other people. In the end, these new bits of knowledge will actually help you a lot in the long run.

Let's get to it;

1. It takes 3-4 years to know a person and couples who have known them self these long are less likely to divorce when they get married.

2. A Friendship that is over 7 years is likely to last forever.

3. That person that you can't get of your mind is probably thinking of you.

4. Take note of people who talk about other people in front of you,they will likely do the same to you.

5. According to research,people who sleep with more than two pillows tend to be the lonely ones.

6. Listening to 5-10 different songs per day strengthen your memory and immune system and reduce the risk of depression.

7. Within 6-8 months our brain will forgive those who hurt us.

8. People who tend not to attach to others,tend to have experienced the most disappointments.

9. People who are very shy and Introverted are more likely to be committed to their relationships

10. Most likely in one sided relationship if the other says you have changed,most likely you have stopped behaving like he/she wants.

Here we have it guys,hope these helps.
#HowDoYouFeelAboutThese.

Politics / Re: COVID-19: Governors Fume As Interstate Travel Ban Collapses by iamogunlowo(m): 1:00pm On May 31, 2020
Why are they now complaining,who is to be blamed ? Abeg make them free us jare,lets get back to our normal schedule

Culture / Four Signs That You Are An Intelligent Person by iamogunlowo(m): 4:07pm On May 23, 2020
1. One of the most impressive symbolism I have heard: Someone with great intelligence has command of a lot of facts and also knows impenetrable relationships between the facts. People without great or high intelligence see the instruction or command of facts but don’t understand the relationships. They may tend to think of or greatly or highly intelligent people as “trivia experts” because that’s the result that’s most visible.

2. Highly introspective, highly intelligent people are often trying to conserve their social energy. Someone like that may conceal the depth of their intelligence because they do not like the social concomitant. If you want to link with such a person, making an investment in the subject area of interest to them might help. Many intelligent people enjoy illustrating things they care about to an interested listener, who doesn’t have to be an expert.

3. Extremely of mightily intelligent people are often psychologically contentious. When the contentiousness couples with an ongoing thirst for learning, especially if the person is extraverted, it may seem that the mightily intelligent person is frequently getting others into arguments unnecessarily.

4. An introvert with high intelligence may show a little impatience with everyday conversations or hang back from discussions that aren’t intellectually challenging.

Health / Lips by iamogunlowo(m): 3:10am On Nov 03, 2017
Hello guys,pls what causes boil on the lips
Jobs/Vacancies / How To Write A Formal Letter by iamogunlowo(m): 9:01am On Oct 07, 2017
I have noticed that most graduates can`t write a Formal letter to companies in the case of applying for job vacancies.
No need to worry,I have some few tips that will be helpfull or rather you can call it guidelines.

Rules for Writing Formal Letters

In English there are a number of conventions that should be used when writing a formal or business letter. Furthermore, you try to write as simply and as clearly as possible, and not to make the letter longer than necessary. Remember not to use informal language like contractions.

Addresses:
1) Your Address
The return address should be written in the top right-hand corner of the letter.

2) The Address of the person you are writing to
The inside address should be written on the left, starting below your address.

Date:
Different people put the date on different sides of the page. You can write this on the right or the left on the line after the address you are writing to. Write the month as a word.
Salutation or greeting:

1) Dear Sir or Madam,
If you do not know the name of the person you are writing to, use this. It is always advisable to try to find out a name.
2) Dear Mr Jenkins,
If you know the name, use the title (Mr, Mrs, Miss or Ms, Dr, etc.) and the surname only. If you are writing to a woman and do not know if she uses Mrs or Miss, you can use Ms, which is for married and single women.

Ending a letter:
1) Yours Faithfully
If you do not know the name of the person, end the letter this way.
2) Yours Sincerely
If you know the name of the person, end the letter this way.
3) Your signature
Sign your name, then print it underneath the signature. If you think the person you are writing to might not know whether you are male of female, put you title in brackets after your name.
Jokes Etc / Guess Who by iamogunlowo(m): 8:47am On Oct 07, 2017
POLICE STYLES OF CATCHING THIEVES 1) AMERICA: allow the thief to catch you, then you catch the thief . 2) CHINA: chase the thief until he becomes tired, then you catch him . 3) ARAB: kidnap the thief's wife and then threaten the thief to surrender . 4) INDIA: sing for the thief until he comes close to you, then catch him. . 5).......:................ catch any person on the street, beat him until he agrees that he's a thief. Please fill in the gap.
Celebrities / Re: DJ Cuppy's Mickey Mouse Teddies (Photos) by iamogunlowo(m): 11:22am On Sep 29, 2017
money good oooo

Celebrities / Re: DJ Cuppy's Mickey Mouse Teddies (Photos) by iamogunlowo(m): 11:21am On Sep 29, 2017
stephen109:
angry wetin concern us ? op self dey fall our hand,money no dey,person never chop breakfast automatic fasting
Baba God pick up my call

Celebrities / Re: Akon And One Of His Wives Step Out Together (Photos) by iamogunlowo(m): 10:13pm On Sep 28, 2017
Bari22:
how many wives he has
4 With 6 kids
Education / Re: Yabatech 2015/2016 Post Utme Updates by iamogunlowo(m): 9:55am On Sep 28, 2017
Weselion:

Yes, it's possible. As far as she was not rusticated.
Wats the difference
TV/Movies / Re: TSTV Set To Launch October 1st, Debunks Cabal Rumor by iamogunlowo(m): 9:54am On Sep 28, 2017
Elslim:

just wait and cee
make we see now
Video Games And Gadgets For Sale / Re: Ps4 For Sale by iamogunlowo(m): 9:54am On Sep 28, 2017
Ofemmanutosure:
What's your location
Lagos
TV/Movies / Re: TSTV Set To Launch October 1st, Debunks Cabal Rumor by iamogunlowo(m): 9:40am On Sep 28, 2017
Elslim:
this TSTV Na scam oh...
My guy how e take be scam
Celebrities / Re: Mr Eazi: “I Paved The Way For African Artistes In London” by iamogunlowo(m): 2:05pm On Sep 23, 2017
Logician:
this is just my 800th comment
Guy calm down
Celebrities / Re: Mr Eazi: “I Paved The Way For African Artistes In London” by iamogunlowo(m): 2:03pm On Sep 23, 2017
zephry:
this guy na drunkard o
These ogbeni should calm down

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60