Igben's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Igben's Profile › Igben's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 23 pages)
While many couples blame the advent of smart phones, tablets, Twitter, Facebook and the like for their failing love lives it seems that the tool often blamed is redeeming itself by becoming part of the solution too. A new piece of research by the online pharmacy www.ukmedix.com has revealed that as a nation we could be turning to apps to help put the spice back into the bedroom. The researchers had noticed a spike in the number of sex advice apps downloaded in the first weeks of the year and so commissioned the research to ask a whole load of traditionally reserved Brits what was getting it up for them. Over 1600 men and women took part in the survey and of them 42% said that they used the internet not only to choose their mother’s birthday present, but also what they might get up to with their partner once the bedroom door was shut. So it’s not just young lads looking at stuff they might not even understand yet, adults are getting in on the net’s sex education offerings and bringing to life their pillow talk. People were using their downloaded apps for inspiration on positions (41%), techniques(35%) and bedroom games(33%). Maybe the smart phone in the bedroom isn’t such a bad thing after all. Just be careful what you forward when you’re browsing the sex apps, pleasuring your lover and replying to your boss’s late night emails simultaneously.
Congrat man. |
A man is missing, presumed dead, after a 30 foot sinkhole opened up under his bedroom in the middle of the night. Jeff Bush screamed for help then disappeared, his brother Jerry told rescue crews in Tampa. The incident occurred at around 11pm on Thursday in a suburb of Tampa when, the brother told the reporter, he heard a large crash, then his brother’s cries. “I heard a loud crash like a car coming through the house and I heard my brother screaming,” Jerry Bush, said. He managed to get into his 36-year-old brother’s room and was shocked by what he saw “All I seen was this big hole, real big hole and all I seen was his mattress.” Bush jumped into the hole and started digging. “I couldn’t find him. I thought I could hear him holler for me to help him.” He added: “I know in my heart, he’s dead.” The brother then had to be rescued by a sheriff's deputy, Douglas Duvall. "When he (Duvall) went into the bedroom and saw the person in there, without thinking of his own safety he got down on his hands and knees, reached down because the subject was struggling to get out of the hole," Hillsborough County Lt Donald Morris told WTSP. "He managed to get him out of the sinkhole before it took him away as well." Emergency crews also had to abandon further attempts to reach the missing man as the sinkhole was too dangerous to enter. They were able to lower engineering equipment into the hole - which cannot be seen from the house, but which is estimated to be up to 30 feet across - but there was still no sign of life, the spokesman said. Janell Wheeler told the Tampa Bay Times newspaper she was inside the house with four other adults and a child when the sinkhole opened. "It sounded like a car hit my house," she said. "I just want my nephew," she added through tears. Neighbours on either side of the house have been evacuated and the building itself has been condemned. “The entire house is on the sinkhole,” the fire spokesman said. culled from http://weirdnews247..com/ https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-1861843D000005DC-911_306x523.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-186136D8000005DC-555_634x423.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-185F55A9000005DC-184_634x466.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-185F5D34000005DC-225_634x423.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-18613401000005DC-669_634x424.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-1861342F000005DC-107_634x412.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-185FB570000005DC-807_634x423.jpg https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/03/01/article-2286514-185ED9BB000005DC-48_634x361.jpg
Hey kids! Forget trying to become a doctor or rapper or a football star, not to mention all the teasing you may get in school for being a nerd -- computers are where it's at. That's one message of a new video in which Microsoft Chairman Bill Gates, Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg, Twitter co-founder Jack Dorsey and other tech execs urge young people to learn computer programming. "Learning how to program didn't start off with wanting to learn all of computer science or trying to master this discipline or anything like that," Zuckerberg says. "It started off because I wanted to do this one simple thing -- I wanted to make something that was fun for myself and my sisters." Gates says, "I was 13 when I first got access to a computer. I wrote a program to play tick-tack-toe." The five-minute clip, called "What Most Schools Don't Teach," was posted online Tuesday by Code.org, a new nonprofit foundation that seeks to cultivate computer science in U.S. school curricula. The foundation argues there is a worldwide shortage of computer programmers but that only 1 in 10 schools in America teach kids how to code. "Our policy (at Facebook) is literally to hire as many talented engineers as we can find," Zuckerberg says. "The whole limit in the system is that there aren't enough people who are trained and have these skills today." The Facebook CEO appears to be passionate about supporting technology and science education. Last week Zuckerberg and a handful of other tech execs announced a $3 million annual prize for researchers doing life-saving work, saying he hoped it would inspire future scientists. The "What Most Schools Don't Teach" clip tries to make coding seem accessible and easy for anyone with a basic understanding of math. "Addition, subtraction, that's about it," Gates says with a smile. "It's really not unlike playing an instrument, or playing a sport," says Drew Houston, who created file-sharing site Dropbox. "Even if you want to become a race-car driver, or play baseball, or, you know, build a house -- all of these things have been turned upside down by software." Also featured in the video are musician Will.i.am and NBA star Chris Bosh, both of whom have taken coding classes. There's been much recent hand-wringing in Silicon Valley about how the United States is lagging behind other countries in developing future software engineers. Code.org claims that computer-programming jobs are growing at twice the U.S. national average while less than 2.4% of college students graduate with degrees in computer science -- less than 10 years ago. The video also emphasizes the perks and casual vibe of working at a deep-pocketed tech company, where employees get free food, work barefoot and skateboard around the office. "The programmers of tomorrow are the wizards of the future," says Gabe Newell, co-founder of video game developer Valve. "You're going to look like you have magic powers compared to everybody else." The clip already has been viewed more than 2 million times on YouTube. Code.org hopes to get it shown in schools across the country. |
Britain’s most senior Catholic cleric is the latest to find himself at the centre of an historical abuse scandal. Three priests and one former priest have reported Cardinal Keith O’Brien to the Vatican over allegations of inappropriate behaviour dating back 30 years. The Cardinal categorically denies the claims. He is known as an outspoken opponent of gay rights and is due to retire next month. There was a mixed reaction from members of the congregation. “We trust the church to make the right decisions.”, said one woman.“ You know, they’re good leaders and we’ll come out fine. Wherever it’s supposed to go, it will.” “Well I think obviously, they are going to have to answer questions about it and just as the rest of the Catholic Church has had to face up to a lot of questions in the recent past.” was the opinion of another. The complaints were submitted to the Vatican the week before the Pope’s resignation. They ask for the Cardinal to stand down. The worry is that their concerns will be swept aside if Cardinal O’Brien travels to the forthcoming conclave to elect a new pope. |
Chinwem: Funeral at 10pm??10am nt 10pm abi u nor dey c |
[quote author=Okiki_Oluwa]Goodnight Goldie. But why dem wan bury her for night?[/quote]Mumu, 10am na 9t? |
Guy, you fail to include jephthah. Jephthah(Hebrew)-Judges 11-"He will open","breaker through","whom God sets free",“mighty man of valour”. Osumare2013: Here's a list of Biblical names and their respective meanings. So that the next time you wanna name a child, you'll be aware of the meaning before giving such child a name. Enjoy! |
Spokesman condemns allegations in Italian media that Pope Benedict XVI's resignation linked to secret cardinals' report. The Vatican has condemned Italian media reports of intrigue, corruption and blackmail among senior prelates, saying these could be a form of pressure to sway voting in next month's conclave to elect Pope Benedict XVI's successor. Federico Lombardi, the Vatican spokesman, on Saturday dismissed as "gossip, disinformation and sometimes calumny" the reports, which are linked to an investigation by a committee of cardinals last year over a series of damaging leaks of confidential papal documents. "There are people who are trying to take advantage of this moment of surprise and disorientation of weak spirits to sow confusion and discredit the Church and its government," Lombardi said in a statement on Vatican radio's website. Earlier, The Panorama weekly and The Repubblica daily newspapers reported that Benedict's decision to resign was triggered by the secret report compiled by three retired cardinals. The report allegedly contained details of corruption and of blackmail attempts against gay Vatican clergymen, as well as favouritism based on gay relationships. Both publications quoted a source with knowledge of the investigation as saying that the cardinals' conclusions "revolve around the sixth and seventh commandments," namely "Thou shall not commit adultery" and "Thou shall not steal." Referring to the upcoming papal election, Lombardi said there was "unacceptable pressure to condition the vote of one or other member of the college of cardinals, who might be disliked for one reason or another". "People who think in terms of money, sex and power and see different realities through this prism cannot see the Church any differently," he said. 'Religious hypocrisy' Last year, Benedict appointed the three retired cardinals to investigate, in parallel with a police inquiry, a scandal known as "Vatileaks", which led to the conviction and later pardoning of the pope's former butler Paolo Gabriele. The secret report was to be for the pope's eyes only, but Italian media reported they will also share their conclusions with the cardinals who will elect the next pope, ahead of the pontiff's resignation next week. At his final public mass last week, Benedict himself condemned "religious hypocrisy" and urged an end to "individualism and rivalry". "The face of the church ... is at times disfigured. I am thinking in particular of the sins against the unity of the church," he said, without elaborating. The run-up to conclaves to elect a new pope are often accompanied by rumours and gossip in Italian media, as rival factions battle for influence. There was a twist on Friday when Benedict replaced Monsignor Ettore Balestrero, a powerful behind-the-scenes figure in the Secretariat of State with a highly influential role in Vatican diplomacy and the Vatican bank's foreign relations. The 47-year-old is being sent as Vatican envoy to Colombia - which could be seen as a demotion. Lombardi said the suggestion that the pope had made the appointment to get Balestrero out of the Vatican was "absurd, totally without foundation". He said the appointment had been decided weeks ago and that the Vatican had waited for the Colombian government's official agreement before announcing it. |
Oscar pistorius of 9ja ![]() |
Breaking News Oscar Pistorius has been granted bail by magistrate Desmond Nair. http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-21544275 |
* Uvwie Nursery School Effurun * Ighogbadu Primary School Warri * Unity School Agbarho * Delta Careers College Warri * Petroleum Training Institute Effurun * Southern African Institute of Welding S.A |
Google's Sergey Brin and Facebook's Mark Zuckerberg to award 11 scientists researching life extension with $3m each. Famed founders of Internet rivals Google and Facebook joined forces to back big-money prizes for research aimed at extending human life. Sergey Brin and Mark Zuckerberg, along with their spouses, on Wednesday joined Russian venture capitalist Yuri Milner to award 11 scientists $3m each to launch the Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences. "Priscilla and I are honoured to be part of this," Zuckerberg said. "We believe the Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences has the potential to provide a platform for other models of philanthropy, so people everywhere have an opportunity at a better future." Art Levinson, who chairs boards at mobile device powerhouse Apple and biotechnology star Genentech, will head the non-profit foundation created to support breakthrough research. Levinson said he believes the prize will spotlight outstanding minds in medicine and hopes it will help enhance medical innovation. Zuckerberg, Milner, and Brin's wife Anne Wojcicki will be on the foundation's board of directors. 'Household names' They have agreed that going forward, five annual Breakthrough prizes of $3m each will be awarded. "We are thrilled to support scientists who think big, take risks and have made a significant impact on our lives," said Wojcicki, co-founder of startup 23andMe, which provides personal DNA testing services. "These scientists should be household names and heroes in society." Brin remarked that "curing a disease should be worth more than a touchdown" in an apparent reference to riches heaped on professional athletes such as those who play US football. This year's Breakthrough Prize winners, many of whom targeted cancer in their research, agreed to serve on a committee to select future honorees. "Solving the enormous complexity of human diseases calls for a much bigger effort compared to fundamental physics and therefore requires multiple sponsors to reward outstanding achievements," Milner said of the Silicon Valley heavyweights teaming up to back the award. |
Prosecutor charges South African Olympian with premeditated murder for firing four shots at girlfriend Reeva Steenkamp. Prosecutors in South Africa said on Tuesday that Oscar Pistorius, the South African Olympic sprinter, fired four shots and killed "an innocent woman", as they contested his bail request. The prosecution at Tuesday's bail hearing in Pretoria said Pistorius fired four shots at Reeva Steenkamp, his girlfriend, at his home in a guarded and gated complex in the South African capital. Three of the shots proved fatal. He then broke down the bathroom floor from the outside and carried the model downstairs. Gerrie Nel said Pistorius telling his sister that Steenkamp was an intruder was part of the plan, as he had to put on his prosthesis to walk at least seven metres to the bathroom. "It was all part of the preplanning. Why would a burglar lock himself inside the bathroom?" Nel said. Barry Roux, the defence lawyer, said the shooting was accidental: "We submit it is not even murder. There is no concession this is a murder.'' In arguing that Pistorius should be freed on bail, he said there were no other charges outstanding against the athlete, who last year became the first double-amputee track athlete to run at the Olympics. Escorted by police, the 26-year-old Olympic and Paralympic sprinter arrived at the back entrance to the courthouse in Pretoria, before 7am (0900 GMT) on Tuesday. His head was covered with a hooded sweater as he left the police station and headed to the courthouse. Desmond Nair, the court magistrate, asked Pistorius how he felt. The athlete, dressed in a gray suit, blue shirt and tie, appeared grim and solemn as he shrugged and stared straight ahead. Pistorius' brother Carl and longtime track coach Ampie Louw, the man who convinced Pistorius to take up athletics, were also in the court building, pointing out friends of the family that should be allowed in. A queue of dozens of people waited to go in through the public entrance. Burial While Pistorius was in court, Steenkamp's family laid the 29-year-old law graduate and model to rest in their hometown of Port Elizabeth. Steenkamp's body was being cremated Tuesday at a memorial service in the south-coast port city. The family said mourners had arrived from around the world. Her coffin, carried by six pallbearers, was draped with a white cloth and covered in white flowers, into the church for the private service. June Steenkamp, the mother, said the family wants answers. ``Why? Why my little girl? Why did this happen? Why did he do this?'' she said in an interview published Monday in The Times newspaper. |
How much is Oluwaseun Osewa making per day? Make we know. |
Make osaze go look BUSH!, Afcon 2013 to Win the cup was an opportunity in disguise e nor kno bt rather bla bla bla wit the coach keshi, no super eagles for am many years ahead so that go learn lesson. |
Caf best second 11 team four nigerians among them also Osaze, Martins, Taiwo, Onyekachi ![]() |
Knows that 9ja will come out victorious, have started the celebration nw by drinking 3 bottles of Harp. |
[quote author=omenk :a][/quote]Is the sunrise and sunset, 24hrs/day, 7 days/weekly, 365days/monthly not over and over and over again? Then who is a fool? |
Nigerian Judicial system, the worst in the world. F.uck |
NA lie ooooo FG, as long as Gen. buhari lives, BH live!!!!! |
The greatest nigeria strategist OBJ, he knows hw to play the political game of this great country Nigeria!. When the cry,protest,financial power,resources and coup plotters was loud and coming from the northern part of nigeria, he ceded the presidency to the northernerz in 1979. He became a spectator for many years. Now e knows that the cry, resources, financial strength,agitation,protest and militantsy is now popping from the southern part of nigeria, and he knows that the oil gotten from there will substain the nation for the next 100 yrs, throughout his lifetime,as a political strategist who knows what the northernerz can do, has now ceded the power to us(southernerz). The west shud see OBJ as a good strategist,a brother and a friend who want this great nation Nigeria, to remain one. Abegi, baba I like ur style. I dey follow you also "DEY LAFF". |
Guy the mega party merger and BH noise don too much, make una leave 9ja-delta pipo make dem still rule for jus 8 yrs, the una fit merge and start BH. E no go easy if una nor allow 9ja-delta rule for jus 8 yrs oooo. I support the MEND struggle if them try to stop GEJ for running in 2015? make 9ja break make we cede the federal govt. Job slot in our region wey the northernerz occupy in our region. I apply for PTI recruitment job 2 yrs ago wit all my certification wey I get, and even as far as oral interview, dem use wayo take bring abokis from north wey nor fit read employment letter nt to tuk of experience dey give them senior staff SS6, SS5, SS4 position dey collect large upfront leave gurus wey full 9ja-delta region behind. MEND abeg, make una find good hackerz make cyber-war commence also. Bullshit |
Back to the street... |
Babe u 2 fine oooo fine fine babe o,if only the babe jus gree my style I go close my bank account for her now now. ![]() |
No changes the guy is handsome from birth... |
All of una dey learn, I personally stop super eagles matches since 1994 in U.S.A when roberto baggio equalize the the scoreline and we finally lost that game... |
joyli:Guy, anything is possible. |