Stats: 3,326,958 members, 8,428,814 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 02:29 AM

Ishilove's Posts

Nairaland ForumIshilove's ProfileIshilove's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 1927 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 4:03pm On Jun 17
Therock5555:
Try 'The Furious' Ma'am, you'll go crazy....

The dialogue is a little bit cringy cause of the fellas that bought the international distribution rights, I'll have to go back and search for the real version very soon cause I still can't get enough yet....

My top 3 crazy fights movies:
The Furious
The Indian Movie- Kill
Boy kills world

The first Old boy and the raid movies can share 4th spot...
I hope it is worth the hype. I'll wait for when it is available for download
CelebritiesRe: Baba Ijesha And CEO Luminee Welcome Baby Boy After Secret Wedding by Ishilove: 3:42pm On Jun 17
GloriousGbola:
Or maybe she decided she needed a desperate guy to parade as her baby daddy. It is not as if baba ijebu was a well heeled VIP prisoner who could buy conjugal favors from corrupt guards.

Prisons may soon issue their own denial.

This one is an omega male. You can see he is dressed up on her own terms.wife and husband, if you will.

The real question is how safe is the 12 year old daughter with a certified child molester sharing the same space with her?
That, indeed is a very good question
CelebritiesRe: Baba Ijesha And CEO Luminee Welcome Baby Boy After Secret Wedding by Ishilove: 3:19pm On Jun 17
The date of her delivery means she has been sleeping with Baba Ijebu right from when he was still in prison.

Anyway, the heart wants what it wants. If the queen of a first class king like the late Alaafin of Oyo can stoop low and get pregnant for someone like Portable, then this should come as no surprise.
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 7:32pm On Jun 16
Therock5555:
The Furious....

Please may God specially bless who ever dropped the movie trailer a month ago...

Seriously I can't remember when last I managed to sit through a complete movie, neither can I say many movies have got me drooling for minutes on end, I spent more time screaming in awe and repeating scenes frame by frame just to see somethings that I never thought I'll be able to see in a movie since the raid ..

Damn this movie got The raid looking like PG material...

Infact the moment I saw my favourite actor 'Mad Dog' in the raid, I was tuned in 💯..

I'm not gonna talk too much, but just imagine a final fight sequence that involved five people all doing five different things in one frame, good Lord....

I've been a massive fan of this thread but never cared about dropping a comment, for me to do this now, something don touch my brain.....

Shout-out to all the OGs keeping it real, trust me because of una, I've got over 100 movies that I haven't found the time to watch, Oga Abdul Na my alter ego 😆😆
The kitchen fight sequence between Iko Uwais and that Thai actor in Raid: Redemption is the most intense I've ever watched in all my years watching movies.
HealthRe: I Want To Get Rid Of This Kpuff Toto But It's Not Working - Lady Cries Out by Ishilove: 4:31pm On Jun 16
joseph1832:
What. You don't like reading about kpuff toto? Lmfao. 😁🤣😅😆
I'm not gay angry
HealthRe: I Want To Get Rid Of This Kpuff Toto But It's Not Working - Lady Cries Out by Ishilove: 1:51pm On Jun 16
The girl that set camera and uploaded this rubbish to the internet, the Nairaland user that made a blog post out of said rubbish, and the moderator that posted the rubbish to Nairaland frontpage all need to be hanged, drawn and quartered.
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 1:13pm On Jun 16
Michael:

I enjoyed every bit of this movie and that young man, Jaafar should be given his flowers for doing such a good job.

My honest opinion is the movie does not even begin to scratch the surface of the life of this man, and like Johnny Branca aptly stated, "I think there is no one like you, nor will there ever be."

EOD.
TravelRe: South Africa Looking For 1,000 Buses To Repatriate Malawians (Pictures) by Ishilove: 10:28am On Jun 16
I have nothing against deportation of illegal migrants, as long as the process is carried out within the ambit of the law. What I am vehemently against is the harassment and looting of the shops and businesses of legal migrants. That is where the problem is. That is the xenophobia Africa should unite against.
Christianity EtcRe: My Painful Experience With A Nigerian Pastor’s False Promise & Church's Silence by Ishilove: 8:24am On Jun 16
voiceunheard:
I am seeking for justice.

I cannot just keep silent.

I don't want to keep saying it that the pain is too much for me to bear.
We are still saying the same thing. You need therapy. Both psychological and spiritual.
SportsRe: Zion Suzuki: The Black Goalkeeper Representing Japan by Ishilove: 3:25am On Jun 16
Discountsempai:
Depends...players of black descent have represented Japan before in the past. eg Alessandro Santos at the 2006 world cup.

Also at junior level, black players have represented Japan. The Japan U23 team to the last olympics had two black players.,,Joel Chima Fujita(Also the captain of the team) and Leo Kokubo who are both half-Nigerians.

Suzuki first played for Japan at U17 world cup in 2019. (Been following him since then).
Igbo men! They are like MTN. Planting seeds anywhere they go 🤣
SportsRe: Zion Suzuki: The Black Goalkeeper Representing Japan by Ishilove: 3:21am On Jun 16
hatchy:
No, you're wrong. The mother's gene is dominant here, just the skin is where the father's gene played some role.

Take a look at his face, his eye lid, mouth, etc.

Proud of him African/Asiatic combo.
Do you even know what 'dominance' means?
SportsRe: Zion Suzuki: The Black Goalkeeper Representing Japan by Ishilove: 3:20am On Jun 16
dominique:
He does not look blasian one bit, he looks 100% African. His mum's genes didn't even try
His mother's genes had no chance against Charley 😁
Christianity EtcRe: My Painful Experience With A Nigerian Pastor’s False Promise & Church's Silence by Ishilove: 8:48pm On Jun 15
voiceunheard:
Is it because I didn't mention the amount I am owing them here? It's not about blocking them, it's about looking for a way to pay the money.

That is EXACTLY what the church headquarters wants, they think that by ignoring me for several months, at a point I will get tired and give up, and the matter will just die like that.

Even if I won't win in court (as you have said), I don't want this matter to be a secret, I want it to go viral. The pastor/church are unlikely to take this matter to court because they know they won't win either.

Even if I later leave it, many people would have heard about it. There is nobody this kind of thing will happen to who will not want to expose it.
Block them for your mental health while you look for a way to repay them.

This bitterness in your heart is polluting your aura and driving away helpers from you. There is no peace in your soul and the spirit of God cannot dwell in a place of turmoil. Rather, He will make the place of His dwelling swept clean and conducive for spiritual operations. Open up your heart for God to move so that you can experience change. Let go of this bitterness and pray for open doors and restoration.

You NEED healing. Spiritual and psychological healing.
Christianity EtcRe: My Painful Experience With A Nigerian Pastor’s False Promise & Church's Silence by Ishilove: 6:21pm On Jun 15
voiceunheard:
People who are saying I went too far to report him, it's because they don't know the full story, so it's not their fault, they don't know the emotional distress this whole thing has made me go through coupled with the health problem I have been going through for several years.

I have reported this matter to another authority (with evidence) for consideration.

The church headquarters should continue to sleep on this matter. Their goal is that after ignoring me several times for several months, I will give up and allow the matter to die.

But I can't, until this matter is resolved. The more they ignore this matter, the more I escalate it.
If you had something financially productive to do with your time, trust me you won't have this kind of time. It is obvious
Christianity EtcRe: My Painful Experience With A Nigerian Pastor’s False Promise & Church's Silence by Ishilove: 6:20pm On Jun 15
Op, let it go. Dust yourself and move on. He promised and failed. He called you bad names. He was reckless etc.

Okay, agreed. The best form of revenge is success. Succeed and put him to shame, but you can't succeed if you're hung up in the past and refuse to move on.

Move on, because you are not going to win this. Try and get yourself something doing and block all those werey apps. Report their number as spam so you don't get their texts. Use Truecaller to mark their numbers as spam. MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE.
CrimeRe: POS Operator Jailed 20 Yrs For N5m Transfer To Boko Haram Member by Ishilove: 6:08pm On Jun 15
Good. See what 20k commission has landed him. Free watery beans for 20 years
CrimeRe: Chiziterem: The Faces Of The Couple That Brutalized Boy In Anambra (Photos) by Ishilove: 4:03pm On Jun 15
Good God! How can anyone be this wicked? shocked shocked

I have been seeing people casting aspersions on Igbo women and I must state that wickedness does not know race, gender or ethnicity. I have an old friend from Anambra state. She has stated several times that she does not have the energy to maltreat any child. If the child causes her stress, she will quietly return the child to the senders. What I am seeing here is pure evil and this has nothing to do with ethnicity.
FamilyRe: DNA Confirms All My 4 Children Are Mine But….. by Ishilove: 3:55pm On Jun 15
Another rubbish story for the sole purpose of content creation.
CareerRe: Accountant Steals $54m Unnoticed For 20+ Years by Ishilove: 10:46am On Jun 15
Legend
CrimeRe: How We Planned Adelabu’s Sister, Twins' Kidnap - Suspects Open Up by Ishilove: 12:23am On Jun 15
There's something seriously wrong with a system that is lenient with kidnappers and violent repeat offenders.

As for politicians, it is small wonder we are facing the challenges we are facing because just look at the kind of people they are hobnobbing with.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by Ishilove: 10:31pm On Jun 14
Ttipsy:
Bridget University Mbaise 🇳🇬 . 🎓📌
The University is located in Okirika-Nweke, Ahiazu Mbaise
Looks like a massive secondary school
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by Ishilove:
SmartPolician:
How can the NUC approve that thing as a university? Why are black people intentional about being backwards in a world where other races are striving to shock the world with their ingenuity?
Nigeria strives to shock the world with our penchant for the illogical
FamilyRe: “I Will Not Clean, Cook Or Help With Bills”— Lady Lists Conditions For Marriage by Ishilove: 6:44am On Jun 14
Dshocker:
We are tired of all these content creators, fighting for Elon Musk twitter pay.
Twitter used to make more sense until Elon monetised the space. Now every brain fart and rage bait is posted for engagements.
PoliticsRe: VDM, Protesters Chant 'Tinubu Must Go' On Streets Of Abuja Today by Ishilove: 8:22pm On Jun 11
Pootle:
one small teargas you go see all of them go scatter like headless chickens
That's why it is called "tear gas". Are they supposed to inhale teargas or run?
BusinessRe: First Bank Refuse To Reverse Erroneous Bank Transfer Despite Court Order by Ishilove: 9:32am On Jun 11
dominique:
This is why I always trim my beneficiary list every now and then.
It seems that is what I am going to do today. To avoid stories that touch
PoliticsRe: VeryDarkMan Lands In Abuja, Leads 'Tinubu Must Go' Protest by Ishilove: 9:21am On Jun 11
AI articles like this have made me dislike reading front page stories on Nairaland. If you must use AI, edit it to add a human touch to the tone.
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 9:16am On Jun 11
OhBritannia:
I was quite surprised when i discovered.
The LGBT nonsense wasn't even needed in the movie at all.
Unnecessary nonsense.
Completely and totally unnecessary. It's like they keep bombarding us with these references to subliminally condition our minds to forget that homosexuality is abnormal.
CrimeRe: "Bandits Sent Me ₦100k As Giveaway On Tiktok, Now They Want ₦100m” - Young Man C by Ishilove: 1:13am On Jun 11
Believe this pile of steaming dung, you'll believe anything
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 10:03pm On Jun 10
OhBritannia:
In the Grey is a solid 6/10 for me.
Well not bad at all, a little bit dull when it comes to the script and plot, nothing extraordinary that can wow you but nevertheless, it's a nice watch.

Kind of a rush too and i feel they could have taken things slower but it is what it is, we move!!!
And trust Hollywood to insert LGBT agenda into almost every movie. Bronco is inferred to be gay.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 1927 pages)