Jussi's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Jussi's Profile › Jussi's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)
Well, not sure if I understood what you mean with targeted adverts. I would be surprised if you consider such a goodwill post to alert fellow Nigerians as having profit motives. The choice is yours, Cheers |
Thanks, still expecting your advice. |
Make una say something now ![]() |
I am consulting on starting a four bedroom bungalow in Nsukka. After some daunting enquiries, we got a builder who agrees to bring his workmen and build it at the cost of 400k (bungalow), and 200k for fencing and aboki house. I will source all the materials, and his charge does NOT include plastering, roofing, plumbing, wiring, painting. Floorplan measures 224.17 square meter on a plot. Please my people, is 600k a reasonable cost for labour (bungalow, fence and aboki house)? Abeg make you help me put mouth inside this mata, Thanking you all sozoemena@hotmail.com |
Thank you so much Mr moderator for your swift response. However, I think that my posts are more suited either for the Career or Job section. The Education section is mostly for young men and women striving to gain admission to pursue further studies. For this reason, it would be of little use to them considering that each of the posts is a paid research-oriented position and requires advanced qualification. What thinketh thou bros? |
I posted three existing positions in Sweden, which have disappeared in less than 24 hrs. Could the anti spam software be responsible or the posts were moved to a more appropriate section? |
Postdoc position: Plant Ecophysiology in Sweden |
All the best with your applications, |
Mr Jacob, could you email some photos of your bungalow. How about plots within Nsukka? sozoemena@hotmail.com |
![]() |
Still waiting for your list of properties for sale in Nsukka |
Do you have properties for sale in Nsukka - Enugu state? Post them here or send me an email including your prices to sozoemena@hotmail.com I'm particularly interested in plots of land or bungalow (not duplex). In case of bungalow, pictures would speak more than a thousand words |
email: sozoemena@hotmail.com |
Like someone rightly said, the Oil and gas management might be better if you would return to Nigeria on completion of your MSc. Even though you might earn a great deal of money on landing an employment, it is good to note that you may not enjoy as broad job prospects as in Environmental & Biochemical toxicology. The latter is just pretty broad at the start of the programme, but you would have to take a major either in Environmental or Biochemical toxicology. Usually, both majors are hardly ever combined even though they complement each other quite nicely considering that they are mostly laboratory oriented. However, Environmental toxicology is much relevant in today's world. Now, considering that you would return home later, it's such a pain to find functional laboratories where you could run your experiments to advance your career. Overall, the choice is yours depending on where you would be based. I should mention that MSc degree in Environmental & Molecular toxicology is good but brings much better return at the end of your PhD. May God direct you in your career choices. |
Hi webplay, The van has been sold. A similar model (1995) is available, runs on gasoline costs #950 000 and includes clearing. It would take a few weeks to arrive Lagos (from Hamburg). We ask for a 10% deposit. I do not have Nissan Vanette but can source one if you would tell your preferences: gasoline vs diesel, transmission, colour, mileage, year etc. Post your order here or email at: sozoemena@hotmail.com |
It's a 1990 Toyota hilux (1.5 cabin) in good shape. Truck is in Enugu and price is negotiable at 750K. Let me know if you interested and want to schedule for an inspection. email: sozoemena@hotmail.com |
Hello, Let me know if you still need the Mitsubishi L300. https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-384394.0.html |
Asking price is N 900 000 |
This one is still here in Germany. I could ship this as soon as a deal is struck. email: sozoemena@hotmail.com +49 15227530280
Hello Jerryland, either of you (your friend or yourself) can email me for possible deal or post your bid here. |
So, how about your experiments? I can't help but wonder how everyone's experiments are coming up pretty well, without the usual setbacks, questions, curiosity or challenges. |
We want to acquire a new multi-channel Coularray detector. The idea is to couple this to the HPLC (Agilent) and hopefully to the Mass spec. Can someone who has used this system, share views on its robustness in handling samples from different sources, plant & animal tissues. What real practical problems can one expect while running these samples? How critical is sample preparation, among other things? Thank you |
Aluta! I am sure many folks in Nigeria and around the world are engaged in different areas of scientific research. Loads of questions abound, whether in laboratory or in the field. Either a 'guru' or a potential scientist, everyone of us in research has got unanswered questions. You might wonder why the ranting. A young graduate who got accepted to pursue a research MSc abroad (e.g. in bioscience), needs to note the following before leaving home: - pipettes, handling and the basics of sample dilution - laboratory procedures as working sterile in a fume hood/cupboard etc. So, let's share the various questions here, expecting responses on how to improve on our various techniques. Keep the research questions/answers coming, |
Still available |
Going! Going for 1.15M Make an offer , |
Still available |
It has a manual transmission. |
Serious buyers should contact me or post their bids here, and we can both work something out. I will see what can be done. |
This car is still available! You can view my earlier description of the car. Peugeot 307 (2003) Mileage is 104390 (168000 km) |
@Simcare You try bros but make you come up small ![]() The car is in Nsukka and still up for sale, although negotiations are ongoing. My very FINAL price is 1.2M |
Good effort! Brother, you can do better Keep the calls/emails coming, and many thanks |