Stats: 3,166,365 members, 7,864,694 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 01:40 AM

Justblow's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Justblow's Profile / Justblow's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 3:18pm On Sep 09, 2019
SasaOgs:
Why do some people get notification that passport is ready to collect one day after decision made, whereas other over a week they still haven’t got the passport ready email. When I went to the visa centre they said the passport hasn’t been dispatched yet, where do they dispatch it to? And the others that got the quick pick up email didn’t they dispatch their own?

There are three visa hub from nija, Lagos, Abuja and the UK (shefield and Croydon)..... Despatch within Nigeria is quick, while outside Nigeria, u receive collection email six days after concluded and despatch mail received. It all depends on the hub handling your matter.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 12:21am On Sep 09, 2019
embee430:
Hello house, please I missed out uploading the letter of introduction from my employer but uploaded leave approval letter. How do I fix this? I have the letter with me. Wl it affect my application? I am yet to attend biometrics appointment.

Send a mail to them explain this...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 10:13pm On Sep 08, 2019
Mrves111:

Please help a brother

https://www.gov.uk/contact-ukvi-outside-uk

Follow the above link to reach them direct, it will give you the options to call or send email. It will cost you to doing this. You will find every info once you access that link.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 7:01am On Sep 07, 2019
Menakay:

Someone must not be a frequent traveler b4 he or she can apply for 5 years after the initial 6 months with just 1 trip.

Applicant circumstances are mostly different, being on the save side is better.

Don't forget that individual application are accessed and judge base on their personal circumstance.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 6:57am On Sep 07, 2019
Bay1989:

Hello,

what if I want to travel by car in UK from London to Edinburgh. I have distant relatives in Edinburgh. Do i need to mention that in my application? Thank you in advance for your answer.

Your destination is London, put that in your application letter, don't start giving stories about traveling with car from London to some where else to see other relatives.

Once you get to London, u can choose to tour the whole UK. Focus on your main destination and make your itinerary simple and precise.

Too much story, sometimes confuse the ECO.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 10:45pm On Sep 06, 2019
Suuz:

1) He’s in the UK, my child would also be spending time with his dad but he’ll be meeting his father’s family for the first time.

2) Six months expired a little over a year ago and I used it only once.

3) He’s 2years old.

From your answer to question two, I will suggest you apply for 2 years, reason, cause u not a frequent traveler.

Just my own opinion though... Let's hope we get more contributions from the house.

Regards.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 10:00pm On Sep 06, 2019
Coolkhat:
Please for someone who earn 250,000 after tax and spends 100,000 naira per month, please how much can one spend for 10days visa? Is 1,200gbp too much?

What ever you do, keep your budget within two months of your DI.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:58pm On Sep 06, 2019
Suuz:
Good evening to every guru in the house, I’ll be glad if any one of you can respond to my question.
my child (2years old) is British and I am Nigerian, I’ve been to the uk before on a 6months visit visa, I want to apply again to take my child to go visit his father’s family, is it okay to apply for a 5years visit visa? is it a MUST that I apply for a 2 years visit visa? or would that lead to an automatic refusal? Thanks for your responses.

1. Where is your child's father currently leaving?

2. When did your six months expired and how many trips did you make on it?

3. How old is your child?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 5:00am On Sep 06, 2019
Cynthia1722:
My mums biometric is in abuja. should the letters the addressed to

The Consular General,
British High Commission
Plot 1137
Diplomatic Drive
Central Business District
Abuja
Nigeria

or the office of the deputy consular, Lagos ?

Abuja

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 11:13pm On Sep 05, 2019
pufframmy:
please how many month bank statement do i need for Uk visa, 6 months or 3 months?? need response

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2019
Coolkhat:

Can a fashion designer/tailor also apply?

NO... It is strictly for STEM...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 11:46am On Sep 05, 2019
ekpotek:

Yes take your passport to the VAC with the email. They will collect it and send it to UKVI for the visa stamp, if that email is real and genuine. Congratulations!!

Thank you so much for your directions... Just left the VAC now... Passport submitted.

Kind regards
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 6:38am On Sep 05, 2019
This could be for someone here or someone you know... So shareand be on the look out for it.

1 Share

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:35pm On Sep 04, 2019
dilodavid:
Does one necessarily need to have a UK host before a decision could be overturned?

Once the home office is set for a review, they order the ECM to do the review, the ECM is the oga of ECO...

His own his to make sure where u going is expecting u, before he overturns the decision. If u don't have a host, they confirm your hotel booking and call your work place.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:30pm On Sep 04, 2019
dilodavid:
Congrats bro. More blessings.

Thank you...blessings follow you.... Appreciate
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:29pm On Sep 04, 2019
dilodavid:
Congrats bro. More blessings.

Thank you... Appreciate
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:11pm On Sep 04, 2019
ekpotek:

Yes take your passport to the VAC with the email. They will collect it and send it to UKVI for the visa stamp, if that email is real and genuine. Congratulations!!

Thank you so much for your reply...

As for the letter being genuine... The home office called my UK host about 9:45 am this morning, asked her some couple of questions and about 12:40 this letter came in...

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 5:06pm On Sep 04, 2019
ozymes:
Well done. Na man you be!

Thanks baba...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 3:52pm On Sep 04, 2019
I posted this refusal here July 31 and a lot of people suggested a lot, I sent in a complaint with this exact refusal letter the way it is on the screen , to the home office 3am August 1st, cause I couldn't sleep..

More of this I will share, in due course.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 3:39pm On Sep 04, 2019
Please house, I need your help on this letter, just received this from the home office and I need how to go about this, anyone with experience on this.

Can I just take my passport to VAC, or do I have to wait for a mail from tls.
Please advise, anyone that have gone through this process... Pls help.. Urgent pls.

I will share my experience about this process soon. To the glory of God, i did not pay anyone or any lawyer to over turn the decision, I only sent a complaint to the home office complaint department pointing out the ECO Factual error.

Many thanks

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 1:21pm On Sep 03, 2019
flamesoffire:
Hello all gurus in the house, i would reeeaaallly appreciate if I could get some advice here. I am a Uk citizen who lives in Nigeria with my husband two small kids and a teenager who i have legal guardianship of.

My husband is not a British citizen, 2 small kids are British citizens, teenager is not a British citizen.

I am planning to move over to the UK and settle there. my problem is how to get the teenager over with me and my two kids, hubby is planning to join us later.

i have legal guardianship of her done in the Nigerian court since 2016.
Do I have to get parental adoption of her??
What type of visa would I apply for her??
Would she be granted when i do not have a job in the UK??
Or do I have to travel and get a job first before applying for her??

She is 15 years and will turn 16 in June 2020.

Please Please someone should help me out

Adopting her will be the best. And as for getting a job, you don't need one since u British, the UK is your home and your kids are British, then all you need to do is pick your British passport up and off you go...

Except you have no where to leave inside the UK, cause as far as I know, you, your kids and your adopted girl all have access to public fund.
Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 7:44am On Aug 24, 2019
[quote author=MamaEEE post=81552161][/quote]

I am so sorry madam, u miss understood me, never called ur husband a liar, I am only trying to point out the possibility of him being an EU. Since u certain that he is an EU citizen, then the rules clearly state that he can bring his close family into the UK before 31 December 2020.

I am sorry if my previous comment hurts, never meant it that way.

Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 12:00am On Aug 24, 2019
MamaEEE:

Yes it's from outside the uk and
2ndly that place that is written as eu settlement scheme on the brb the lady posted that led to this info my husband's own is permanent residency that is written on it . Does that mk any difference ?

From this info u just provided, ur husband do not have or hold an EU citizenship... And if he claims to have, that means, he must have been in one way or the other related to an EU. Either by marriage or him self is a white EU.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 11:40pm On Aug 23, 2019
zakmus:

I will do as you say in my next application

Do you advice I reapply next week? cos my leave start on the 2nd and end 29th September.I will be spending a week in the UK if the visa is granted. What do you advice?

The home office has a stated time frame for you to put in your application before u travel, expect you will be using priority service, I don't think it is advisable to apply for a visa 30 days B4 ur travel date using standard service...
Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 11:16pm On Aug 23, 2019
MamaEEE:

Baba I say na after application he swap... I dey evn giv my oga this info now say Waityn he pay 6k for na free the man no look bodad ooo. Say can't b tru... Plz were Eva u Gettyn this info from can u screen shoot plz. Thanks

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 10:47pm On Aug 23, 2019
zakmus:

Thank you so much for your analyses
Yes he didn't supply sufficient documents to me
In my part I submitted
-Employment letter
-employment confirmation letter
-leave letter
-introduction letter
-work I.D
-marriage certificate, my son birth certificate and family pictures

Did you self upload?... If yes, don't try it again

Take your doc. Next time to vac and pay d 10k...safer..

U network tru solo self upload sometimes... Do go proper wrong
Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 10:05pm On Aug 23, 2019
Lexusgs430:

Applicant is about £1500, NHS about £500 + Lawyer £2000 + kids + TB etc etc (assuming)........

E go reach 6K nah..........

Okay... Application is from outside the UK... Now clear
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:56pm On Aug 23, 2019
zakmus:
My refusal today

Make a list of all documents submitted... Let's take it from there...
Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 9:33pm On Aug 23, 2019
Lexusgs430:

I think her husband had switched status, prior to application ..... So they would pay the usual uk fee, but nah solicitors feed larger.......... grin

But the 6k fee and NHS fee under eu scheme is what I don't understand o... Because even Biometric under these scheme is free. This one weak me o
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 9:07pm On Aug 23, 2019
NanaOne1:

I have responded to your email.
I want to share the entire sequence/details of what we did for sisters through the Judicial review process to challenge her visitors visa application. I will compile and share so that everyone get an idea what it is about when. I will post it later

God being soo good she received a call from UK Home Office yesterday that they av re-assessed her application and that she should take her passport to the British embassy. She went there this morning and they embossed the visa in her passport without her having to leave her passport with them. God has been indeed good

Nana

Sharing details of these and the channels she used will be highly appreciated.... Can't wait to read from you
Travel / Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Justblow: 8:58pm On Aug 23, 2019
Lexusgs430:

Nah MamaEEE wan confirmento.............

�.... Oh.... They ve scamed mamaEEEE o... Chai... Men of Adam are wicked o
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Justblow: 8:52pm On Aug 23, 2019
MrsDaniels:
Awww congrats to her...It can only be God! My cuz too got called on wednesday morning by home office and told him they are going to re-assess his application right away....because he submitted his passport. And that is really strange if not GOD who pulled that stunt on hs behalf because they never called him bfr they refused his previous UK visit visa in January but he got called on this one. That defo was a GOD move. Congrats once again to ur sister!

Sharing details of these and the channels she used will be highly appreciated.... Can't wait to read from you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44