Stats: 3,167,372 members, 7,868,103 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 10:54 AM

Kdon0000's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kdon0000's Profile / Kdon0000's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Career / Re: After One Week I Asked For A Salary Increase In A Missionary School by kdon0000: 11:01pm On Oct 23, 2019
kdon0000:

Am not saying she shouldn't put an eye on her. But she shouldn't treat her in a condescending manner. In most developed countries, there is no big deal in this o.
Who knows, this lady might grow up to become the best in the organization. Every one has made a mistake before and this is even a very slight one. D Impression she has created might not be good but is the reverend sister doing her own work for free. Is she faultless. Hypocrisy and oppression at its peak

Career / Re: After One Week I Asked For A Salary Increase In A Missionary School by kdon0000: 10:51pm On Oct 23, 2019
alezzy13:

Guy, lets stop being emotional over such things. Of course, I dont support sacking OP, but you need to consider the impression she has set.

You hire a staff today, and an week later he/she is already asking for a raise. Its enough to get her employer irritated. Personally, I will not sack, but will keep an eye on her.

lets be honest 45k might look small, but consider this is 50% greater than the min wage labour is fighting for, and like I said in a previous comment, I worked for mission, and I know they usually dont pay too well.

Am not saying she shouldn't put an eye on her. But she shouldn't treat her in a condescending manner. In most developed countries, there is no big deal in this o.
Who knows, this lady might grow up to become the best in the organization. Every one has made a mistake before and this is even a very slight one. D Impression she has created might not be good but is the reverend sister doing her own work for free. Is she faultless.

Career / Re: After One Week I Asked For A Salary Increase In A Missionary School by kdon0000: 10:10pm On Oct 23, 2019
Octopusssy:

She claims to be a Reverend Mother, an epitome of a Christian woman, but she is still bearing grudges to the extent she is ignoring the op's greetings. That is hypocrisy.

Though the OP was wrong, is prematurely asking for a raise a sackable offence?

To your question: NO, I WOULDN'T HAVE DONE WHAT THE REVEREND DID. The staff apologized, didn't she? Even after the salary was reduced, she is still being petty by ignoring the OP's salutations.

Pettiness, hypocrisy and unprofessionalism.

You get full sense

Career / Re: After One Week I Asked For A Salary Increase In A Missionary School by kdon0000: 10:04pm On Oct 23, 2019
thelastorca:
please leave the job so a serious person can take it
what an outrageous sense of entitlement

you have not even completed probation and you are demanding more money
you have not added any value to the company, you have not demonstrated in any meaningful way that you are a star worker, and you are demanding extra

have you taken a loot at the favorite workers and figured out what they do and how they do it?

na the woman eff up - she should have sacked you right there and then
you want to know why she is looking at you with bad eye - because she is disappointed and disgusted with you
she sees you and wonders what ridiculous demand you will come with tomorrow
she wonders how they made such an error of judgment during your interview
she wants you to know you are in her bad books ad that you better perform and redeem yourself in her eyes

just know that you have spoilt ground for anyone with a similar background to yours in the future

This is mean.
Do you know why there are so much problems in Nigeria? Because, there are some people who think that they are some kind of God over nothing. She made a request. Did she protested after that. Why so much drama? The woman is welcomed to refuse. Is she not doing her work well?
Everyone cant be d same.I wonder where some people get this kind of mindset from.
Las las. This hustle ehh. We go dey alright.
But know that Karma is real o. People wey dey shout star performer, na dem no dey sabi anything. Anything, you do. Prepare 4 your own.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: F by kdon0000: 4:49pm On Jun 23, 2019
Closed
Jobs/Vacancies / F by kdon0000: 11:32am On Jun 23, 2019
Act
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: I Just Got Paid!! by kdon0000: 12:15am On Nov 11, 2018
kdon0000:
This program is what most guys having been using to earn money and you can get at least 5k weekly. It simple and reliable. A trial would convince you as it has done to me. Am teaching it for free. Something some people are hiding.

But please use my affiliate name Biko, ejo, abeg

My affiliate name is professor100 . Fill it in when registering. Please don't forget. Professor100

Want to register? Follow

https:///2OCO1FO

Don't forget to use my affiliate name - Professor100

This is how you earn with this program.

(1)Login into your account daily=N50

(2)Daily visit to your account=N2

(3)Comment on news=N2 per each comment.

(4)View or read news=N2 per each view(you can view thousands of news)

(5)Share sponsored post daily=N100

(6)Register and get=N30 bonus

(7)Reply a comment=N2 per each comment you reply

(coolSubmit or post any news=N100

(9)Any person you refer to join(not compulsory)=N1,000

(10)You also earn a portion of N10 million naira monthly ad revenue the company get for advertising.

All your earnings which you made for the week upon your request is paid into your bank account.

You only register with N1,600 and enjoy all these benefits.

I can assure you that you would make at least #5000 weekly from this program if you are serious. My guy makes 7k weekly.

https:///2OCO1FO

Affiliate name - professor100

Thanks and happy earning weekly. You too can start referring people to get extra bonuses upon registering

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Salary Range Of Union Bank Marketing Staff by kdon0000: 5:07pm On Jul 19, 2018
40k plus commissions
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Urgent Vacancy by kdon0000: 6:28pm On Jun 17, 2018
WHAT OF THIS
Based on cv review, GMIS URGently consider you fro an interview by 9am on Monday, 18/6/18 at 3rd Floor, 8, THomas Salako Street Ogba BUs Stop, IKeja, Lagos
Sports / Re: Portugal Vs Spain: World Cup 2018 - 3 - 3 (Full-Time) by kdon0000: 9:03pm On Jun 15, 2018
Which kind of rubbish be dis now, why falcon, pig and cat go dey predict and e go correct when oda people own no correct. I been want make dem no draw to shame all these predction animal
Politics / Re: "YouWin CONNECT Program Disappointed Us" - Participants Cry Out (Photos) by kdon0000: 4:43pm On Mar 26, 2018
KennethBen:

I agree with you bro.. I just choose to keep my cool, cos Nigerian youths are so angry and can kill you if you are the only odd one out, Lol
I attended the Master-class for Abuja, I'm among the 5,000 selected, I got my certificate as well, I was disappointed when I saw older people think like kids, Business plans will be required, and so many were angry, and called themselves successful already, that they needed the money, they even asked questions like, "When are we getting the 10 million" as if they did rocket science to arrive at the final stage. Lol. One woman beside me was already talking to another lady about how she's going to buy a new car with YouWiN money grin

Don't get me wrong, the training was tedious because of the time you will have to sacrifice and also data, for people like us that streamed the videos online the whole time. but if you're not lazy or have gone through more tedious task, you'll find out the online training was not much of a big deal, I saw some level of intelligence in the whole arrangement of the YouwiN connect scheme, from the online training to their criteria of selection..

All I am trying to say is, let's watch out for the next step, If there is anything fishy, then we can all come out with our Arsenal of public awareness to make sure they follow their initial plan for the YouWiN connect. so far, I've not seen any deviation, all they promised from the onset is on point, we all have our certificates, let's wait for the request to submit business plans. Let;s not use our strengths to pull ourselves down by our impatience.. Go about your normal activities, If none. Learn something new wink

not that you are totally correct but its imperative that they make their stance known to the govt that they wont accept any game or stories. Many people have learnt more than enough before going except you are one of those that need the training.not that am condemning the training but business ideas need fund to help actualize it. Let them not use these formula to siphon the money to non existent ghost business plans or them selves or relatives, or friends.
In nigeria, anything can happen. They have to open their eyes wide.
Politics / Re: "Boko Haram Members Are Not Muslims, See Why" - Professor Akintola, MURIC DG by kdon0000: 8:59am On Mar 23, 2018
Lukgaf:
I bet after reading below, you will think twice before you quote this Ayah again:

When the LORD your God brings you into the land where you are entering to possess it, and clears away many nations before you, the Hittites and the Girgashites and the Amorites and the Canaanites and the Perizzites and the Hivites and the Jebusites, seven nations greater and stronger than you. And when the LORD your God delivers them before you and you defeat them, then you shall utterly destroy them. You shall make no covenant with them and show no favor to them. (Deutronomy 7:1-2)

“When you approach a city to fight against it, you shall offer it terms of peace. If it agrees to make peace with you and opens to you, then all the people who are found in it shall become your forced labor and shall serve you. However, if it does not make peace with you, but makes war against you, then you shall besiege it. When the LORD your God gives it into your hand, you shall strike all the men in it with the edge of the sword. Only the women and the children and the animals and all that is in the city, all its spoil, you shall take as booty for yourself; and you shall use the spoil of your enemies which the LORD your God has given you… Only in the cities of these peoples that the LORD your God is giving you as an inheritance, you shall not leave alive anything that breathes (Deuteronomy 20:10-17)

Now therefore, kill every male among the little ones, and kill every woman who has known man intimately. But all the girls who have not known man intimately, spare for yourselves. (Numbers 31:17-18)

Even in the New Testament we read the following statements attributed to Jesus saying to his disciples:

“I tell you that to everyone who has, more shall be given, but from the one who does not have, even what he does have shall be taken away. But these enemies of mine, who did not want me to reign over them, bring them here and slay them in my presence. (Luke 19:26-27)

"Do not think that I have come to send peace on earth. I did not come to send peace, but a sword. I am sent to set a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law" (Matthew 10:34-35).

Are these from the Quran too

I DO NOT GET IT. IS ALL THESE IN THE BIBLE? IF SO, I THINK BOTH RELIGIONS HAVE A LOT IN COMMON. Hatred,sentiments and religious bigotry and fanatism would do us more harm than we can ever know as a country. Lets live in peace and lets try to support tolerance and religious freedom without threading on each others religion beliefs or rules

Education / Re: Got My First F In My Final Year Exam. by kdon0000: 6:13pm On Mar 14, 2018
This is sadism of the highest order. Report the matter to any good senior lecturer you know in time.as many as you know b4 its too late both within and outside the dept. Let dm interfere and try to talk some sense to her. Try and follow up to know the outcome. If u find out dat she is unyielding. Report to d dean and if nothing is done abt it. Quickly request for it to be marked again in the senate and try to meet and discuss with any strong and good staff you know or think can make things right . Eg d dvc acad or admin or registrar or even vc to help and ensure dt its marked properly. If u are sure u wrote well in ur exams, u will surely prevail f u follow ds advice. Make sure u do things quickly if u want to go for service in time. Dont gv up. Dnt yield to her wickedness.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Crystal Palace Vs Manchester United (2 - 3) On 5th March 2018 by kdon0000: 8:21pm On Mar 06, 2018
kdon0000:
I really like your humour, ways and lifestyle.
amaka obiekezie?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Crystal Palace Vs Manchester United (2 - 3) On 5th March 2018 by kdon0000: 8:20pm On Mar 06, 2018
ammyluv2002:
Mehn, I nearly pee for my body this night!

GGMU!!!
I really like your humour, ways and lifestyle.
Computers / Re: PES 2018 and FIFA 18 PC Versions For Sale With Delivery Options All Over Nigeria by kdon0000: 11:20am On Oct 15, 2017
Investment / Re: How To Make $50-300 Within 2-3hours For Free Without Any Initial Capital by kdon0000: 10:31am On Oct 05, 2017
m
NYSC / Re: Can Enugu Indigene Who Studied In UNN Enugu, Still Do NYSC In Enugu? by kdon0000: 7:27am On Sep 25, 2017
Yes. Either through redeployment or connection
Politics / Re: Muhammadu Buhari Among The Most Tweeted World Leaders At The UN General Summit by kdon0000: 4:09pm On Sep 21, 2017
Cyynthia:
Waiting for APC to include it in their achievements.

Who doesn't know that the tweet was all about negativity ?
look at this hater. What is your business with the muslims.
May your hatred follow you about if you dont stop polluting nairaland with your hatred. Go and do something better with your life. You want change, be the change. Start a positive reform. Give suggestions and help make the world a better place instead of supporting uprising,hatred,division,war and deaths which would cause you more harm than you can imagine.

Think, think and think with your senses.
Phones / Re: I Have 55k Which Phone Can I Buy by kdon0000: 9:35am On Sep 21, 2017
Oukitel k6000 pro

Business / Re: Get Paid Doing Paid Posting by kdon0000: 3:07pm On Sep 10, 2017
H
Adverts / Re: Get Paid Posting Threads, Replies and Blog Comments by kdon0000: 2:27pm On Sep 10, 2017
f

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60