Keeeem's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Keeeem's Profile › Keeeem's Posts
I think those who have been debited can come together to hire one of these aluta lawyers. Bamk generally don't like these people when it comes to trouble. There is an advocacy group somewhere aroubd Agege pen cimenna who can help do the needful. I will get their contact and share if you guys need it. They charge based on recoveries made backend. You guys can come together and make this a class act so as to give it more weight. Just slam them with a N100b suit and that's it |
This is what I got from Stanbic now Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us. This is to further advise you that when you use your StanbicIBTC Debit, Credit and Prepaid Cards for transactions on electronic channels (ATM, POS, and WEB) you may be given the option of paying in Naira or the local currency of the country you are visiting or the foreign websites you shopped at. Kindly note that by choosing to pay in Naira you will be paying for goods and services at a rate lower than the approved StanbicIBTC Bank foreign exchange rate for international transactions. We will consequently charge your account with the difference. To forestall such occurrences on your account, please pay in the local currency of the country you are visiting or website you are transacting on. For more information, please contact our 24-hour Customer Care Centre on 0700 CALL |
You are only allowed $1000 max in a quarter |
Good morning All. Can someone pls confirm GTB rate. I just saw 330/$ on abokifx.com Maybe Stanbic too will drop rate soon. Just maybe |
I vote Lanicky |
Good day all. I need $208 paypal fund to China. Serious sellers needed. Scammers beware Regards |
magicfinger1:Come to Accra? Okay let's chat 08125934205 |
magicfinger1:5000cedis. Thank you |
Hello All. Does anyone have an idea of the black market rate for cedi and where I can get to buy? I will appreciate your kind assistance |
I just saw on Aboki.com now that their online and ATM rate is 275. Maybe they are in the process of lifting restrictions |
Great people. Please help me out. I need 1040 paypal funds. This is urgent pls |
Good afternoon. Please I need $1040 paypal funds to China. Desirable rate 275 |
When you tell IMF to their fave that you don't want their loan, what do you expect them to do? They can even say your country does not exist sef. Na today? Na body dey pepper them. We don't want their loan shikenna |
With what we read on the papers on Saturday that black market rate came down to 310, can anyone please confirm if this is true and what effect it will have on online transfers like Western Union/Moneygram outward? Meaningful contribution will be appreciated. Thank you |
Bros good afternoon. Please help me unlock this blackberry 9720 (curve) IMEI: 351758.06.248291.2 PCD: 54894-006_D MFC3 DC4013 Network : Vodafone |
This news report is a big lie. I called aboki this morning to buy dollar and what I was told is 225 to buy even though I know it could be lower. He started with 230 before I told him it is not so. He then said I should come with 225/dollar. Please do your verification before you comment. |
Bros every situation requires a pragmatic solution. We spend so much time brooding over what we call "problem" yet we fail to do research for a solution. That your company must receive dollars in a countey that has Naira as its local currency is illegal so in a way you do not have a justifiable reason for blaming govt policy. You can use paypal to receive funds and transfer via paypal to your vendor. Please do your research on this. Your naira account gets debited for your remittance so you do not need to keep a domiciliary account. In trying to criticise government policies, avoid siubding like an aggrieved PDP member. It is better you focus on how your lot can be bettered. All these politicians have nothing to offer you. So please seek ways of bettering your own lot. This policy you are raising red flag over makes sense to people like me. From 243 to between 220 and 230 to a dollar. Do you know how much has been saved by businesses as a result of these? The dollar is high in Nigeria because of. speculation. If you have excess dollar in circulation, the naira is strengthened. Those who have stolen our common patrimony cannot launder those funds. Moreso you cannot blame the banks for what they are doing. Please read the CBN governor's response to this. What is unfavourable to one man is the most favourable to others. That has been how life has always been. All the best |
I think belonging to the younger generation is a plus that should enable people to make research on any piece of information one cones across. I just did a search on facebook on the name Lawal Daura now and more than 100 different facebook profiles came up. So what evidence do we have to say the DSS man was the same person. Do you know how man Femi Adesinas exist in Yorubaland? i think we need to be more objective so that we can educate yhe reading public rather than all these unsubstantiated screaming headlines we create. Cheers |
I think we should leave sentiments out. Are we saying money has not been generated in the last 30something days? Opening thrwads and sayings things for the fun of it can be misleading. It beats me hollow when all the wish from some quarters is for the government to fail. Remember, the prophet of doom who predicted famine, when chickens come home to roost his kids will not eat the Bible or Quran. My ten kobo though |
From the way Fayose is going about wishing death on GMB, how is he sure he will not die before GMB? Does he know what can happen tomorrow to him? Is he sure he will see election day? It is a bad thing to wish death on a human being |
Samuel Kolawole should go and sit down. What has OBJ moral compass got to do with the issue at hand? We are talking of the incompetence of a man and Nigerians clamour for a change from the past. Nobody said he was the best that ever happened to Nigeria. If a man by his sheer wickedness foisted a clueless man on the nation, when gbege happen between them na Uhuru for the masses. My people used to sing " Make una no follow them fight, na dem go dey give themselves jazz chop". It is normal that when a man sets up a plot, it is the same plot that will consume the plotter. Our prayer as the mass of this country is that whoever makes life difficult for us, may God bring rancour between them and He has been answering our prayers. I have stopped taking journalists serious since the time Reuben Abati went for stomach infrastructure and abandoned his calling as a member of the fourth estate of the realm. Simeon o, Segun Adeniyi o, Reuben and co na same of the same |
PhockPhockMan:Pls stop spreading falsehood. I know Sagamu inside out. Oba Erinwole road was repaired by Gbenga Daniel during his administration in Ogun State with much fanfare. Collected refund from the FGN. After billions went down the drain, that road lasted 4 months. It is a federal road and APC is to blame for that. Please talk about things you have authority over and not sentiments |
I think Ribadu is missing it. Whoever advised him to go to PDP is not doing him any good. Must everybody belong to PDP or APC? Why is it difficult for people to carve an identity for themselves and use their goodwill to float a new party with new ideas and ways of doing things. With this move to PDP it has shown Ribadu to be a desperado. I expected much from him than this line of reasoning. With this one now, I am more than convinced that Politicians in Nigeria are the same including the Ribadu we think is a clean man. I am pained that another person I view highly has messed up again. First it was Abati now Ribadu. These guys are poverticians (driven by poverty and not the need to serve). shiooor |
Op you messed us up. I do not know the intention of this post but man if you want to help this country, try to ensure that you defend Nigeria since you are sure that you are not part of the small bunch of unscrupulous people. Kindly take a cue from the mail trail below The first mail We have cancelled your order #910844 because we are unable to verify orders attached to credit cards from Nigeria. My response to them Hello Customer Service, I must be frank, I am disenchanted with the whole team at Cookies. My wife's attempt at buying from cookies has left a sour taste in the mouth. We did checkout of items since 30th October and was asked to confirm the order some days after. It took 1 whole week for someone to get back to me to request for the same information I have provided a week earlier only for me to now get the mail below and nobody could even offer apologies whatsoever. If you must know, my wife's quest to make money during the yuletide has suffered a setback because she is even confused to place order on any other site. This is gross customer disservice. I believe every organisation has a right to its own policies and I do not have a problem with that but it also makes for good customer experience to get the notice of decline early. It is unfortunate that Cookies has decided to be a victim of the danger of a single story where all Nigerians in their thinking is labelled a criminal. Will it be logical if by this experience I go on to tell any Nigerian I know that all US companies are business demotivators? To me 2 wrongs do not make a right. Nigeria as a country has very honest and upright individuals who do legitimate work to earn a living. You requested for my details, I supplied every damn thing including the photo page of my international passport as well as images of my credit card. I do not think that should be an issue. Anyway Cookies has a right to whatever views it has about Nigerians. Yes we do have a few criminals in our midst but that does not make all of us one. We are going through a process and by the grace of God we shall get there and shall overcome all negativities we currently enjoy. I think as an intending customer, I deserve a better treatment than what I have got from cookies and I must say I am dissatisfied with you guys. The response to my mail Hello, Thank you for contacting us here at CookiesKids. We are so very sorry for the email that you received. We are able to take orders from any foreign card but only with verification. We do not offer shipping to Nigeria due to the postal regulations that we have to go through. If you would like to ship to a freight forward company that can forward the items to you we can do that without issue. Again we are very sorry for the email that was sent to you. Any further communication please feel free to email me direct at erin@cookieskids.com. Have a great day and should you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact us again! So at all times, be an ambassador of your country and a good one at that. Cheers |
The link below looks long to read but it is important that we exercise patience to read the whole piece. Remember 'Injury to 1, is injury to all'. It could be your community tomorrow. It still beats my imagination why we just cannot do things right in this part of the world. http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/index.php/sunday-magazine/kaleidoscope/127692-abuja-land-swap-policy-towing-the-path-of-niger-delta |
I met a woman at the hospital some 5 years ago who carried her baby boy. She said she had it premie and was in hospital for 3 months. Her state of mind then was same as youurs. She said the boy's bone no get part 2. To collect wht the boy is holding from him, she has to bite him to collect it from him. That speaks volumes you know. The Lord Almighty who did her own, shall surely make you smile soon. Your boy is healed. As a Muslim, we say Thuma Sabilla ya sarahu...And He makes it easy for them. He shall make his healing easy by His mighty name. Amin |
Dreamerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Ala ti ko le se ...lol |
People should desist from calling that guy a Nigerian. He is british. Full blooded. He was born and bred in England. I doubt if he has ever visited this country. We as Nigerians who use the social media should resist the attempt by people outside to affiliate this guy to Nigeria now simply because they want to demonise us. If he had ran in the Olympics and won a trophy for England, will they associate him with us. All the guys who bear Naija names and do stuffs that bring glory to them, how many times have they acknowledged Naija. Agreed he bears Naija names but he is not Nigerian abeg |
And this too "If neither of your parents was born in your native country or made a home there at the time of your birth, you may be able to claim nativity in one of your parents' countries of birth." Does this qualify her too since the parents were born in Naija and only went to Dublin for studies? keeeem: Thanks for the response. She was actually born in Dublin but she does not have the country's citizenship before the parents relocated to Naija. She has her birth certificates. |
ferdimako: Before nko? Does she have an Irish Birth certificate or Passport or both? If not, it was fraudulent and will be treated as such.Thanks for the response. She was actually born in Dublin but she does not have the country's citizenship before the parents relocated to Naija. She has her birth certificates. I saw this "In most cases, this will be the country where you were born. You may also claim the country of birth of your husband or wife. In addition, you may claim the country of either of your parents, if neither of your parents lived in, or was born in, the country where you were born" on the DSP 112 form. Does this allow her to apply using Naija as her nativity country? |
Hello good people. Kindly help attend to the issue below so that someone's mind might be at rest. There is a friend who is having sleepless nights on an issue. The wife won but he filled place of birth as Dublin but the wife does not have citizenship of the country. So when the result came out Foreign State Chargeability was Ireland and the wife na Naija pali she carry. Will this disqualify the application? Thanks as you respond |