Stats: 3,163,323 members, 7,853,487 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 05:36 PM

Ken1982's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ken1982's Profile / Ken1982's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 20 pages)

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:29pm On Aug 13, 2015
how can i come in search of employment in qatar

DrDre1:

You can try and apply from Nigeria but the thing is how will your level of competence be tested by the company before they go through all the process of visa application, etc which isn't easy if I may add?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 8:21am On Aug 13, 2015
me too

billyjunior:
@Ken1982 and worry357 : am seriously looking for safety officer positions here.
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 6:43pm On Aug 12, 2015
professional certificates and/or licenses...

In UAE if you want to be a security guard you must have DPS license, nurse you must have DHA,HAAD,MOL, safety Nebosh, ticketing agent IATA....so what i am trying to say is if you are privileged to get a job in UAE you can build yourself by accumulating certificates and licenses. you must be certain the license or professional certificate is relevant to you and in line with your goals as well as that it will push u up the ladder.

to me i foresee 2016-2020 as very interesting period in the history of UAE. I believe there will be jobs...a lot of of them because UAE will want to make noise globally....

terrywales:
@ Kenny 1982. Top up with certificate like what are u suggesting (phd?) pls what u suggest. Thanks
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 5:51pm On Aug 12, 2015
u can pay...the kind of job u r looking for will determine the feedback

am sure for sales u will get a couple of calls

as for 419 people who may call u just dont pay for anything if they ask and walk away quickly

billyjunior:
Hello house, pls my question goes thus: can I pay for a featured Ad on on dubizzle? Is it a good idea?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 5:49pm On Aug 12, 2015
u can only try...choose around october november december cos then the weather is favourable...u can try but note these are not the highest paying jobs here so u may need to top up with certifications

as for teaching the above comments apply as well

terrywales:
I have a master degree in tourism and hotel management from Cyprus international University and my friends has master in English language teaching. I like to know if I can get a good job with tourist company or hotel in uae and if my friend can get a teaching job as well. Thanks
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:35pm On Aug 12, 2015
that is not exactly supposed to be...if u want to apply for visa for a friend you are required to place a cash deposit of 100k or more such that if the person who came in does not leave the fee is taken as penalty. secondly you need not do visa for strangers no matter how much the person promises or no matter if the person is recommended by a friend who vouches for him/her.

worry357:

The problem is that too may people get a visa through a friend, then do not exit on time.
The friend has to explain this to officials and has a fine to pay.
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:32pm On Aug 12, 2015
I would like to ask justi4jesu and monchouchou and all the experienced people here

how can i get a a large concentration of construction companies office... like where are they concentrated. i would like to visit and tender my cv.

I am presently a safety officer here and would like to switch companies.

I can try abu dhabi and dubai..anywhere infact but i would like to know where they are ...just like dubai healthcare city, business village etc...

thanks....
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:29pm On Aug 12, 2015
YEAH...DONT EXPECT A RESPONSE FROM NIGERIA..IT IS RARE.

tonee1:

LOL.....you never even start ooo..... but bro if i may ask you what is the least salary you think someone can find over there cos i have been applying for jobs on dubizzle but no response yet. Maybe cos am still here in Nigeria or what do you think?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:28pm On Aug 12, 2015
i dunno much about the job stratosphere here. but i think nurses first den extremely qualified people who r relevant to the business and daily happenings in UAE. Like if you really want a good job you need to be qualified. the indians are everywhere and then the filipinos. plus nigerians av a bad rap here so u can see what u are up against when coming here. i think for dubizzle users they should focus on sales and nursing there but beware so many indians here are running fake job scams and they hv palatable formats that will mk u jonz.

if u r very good in IT then u can go to Dubai oasis or is it silicon oasis and try..dunno d exact name of the place but its a central hub for IT

tonee1:

LOL.....you never even start ooo..... but bro if i may ask you what is the least job you think someone can find over there cos i have been applying for jobs on dubizzle but no response yet. Maybe cos am still here in Nigeria or what do you think?

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:51am On Aug 12, 2015
kai...i don talk the one when pass me o

i was just giving an instance o...but like i hv said if u hv someone who is earning 4k aed per month here its possible

cutieme:
@ken1982 bro please who and where can I get the 3 months visa 40k?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:49am On Aug 12, 2015
if u have someone in the uae who earns 250-300k per month here ..eida a relative or a friend

tonee1:

How can one get that 40k 3month visa? can you shed more light?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:47am On Aug 12, 2015
It is not really like that. Emirates Airlines charges 800 aed for 3 months single entry visa even though it is difficult to get since you need someone in the uae to process it...i was just trying to tell the guy who posted that he can spend less and get more on his own

gocare:

Hi, am not saying you should advertise anything,please I just want to re-verify, is 3 months Visa really 40k?

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:00pm On Aug 11, 2015
just come with 3 month visa for 40k and search for job that pays like 200k up...visa 40k, ticket 150k and accomodation 25k per month for four in room

equals+++ 215k...keep the remainin 1+ million for yourself...

if u dont hv education n qualifications please relax with your 2m in nija (i think, not sure if uneducated guys get good jobs here)

meanwhile that your friend is eida dumb, wicked, a liar or agent of darkness

terrywales:
Good evening to all the the house. This might sound funny or stupid a friend told me to come to dubai and buy my residence for two years. The estimated cost is one month visa 200k. ticket. 150k. Residence permit 1.5.m, 50k accommodation and 200k for up keeping.. Total 2.1m. He said one can then be able to apply for better job and would not be tide down with any company. That the money would be made back easy within 16months. Any useful information on this will be appreciated as the money involved is a bit much

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 4:56pm On Aug 11, 2015
i cannot really say much about that.

Ogaoooo:

thanks fr dt tip! i'm planning to come nd hustle but i only av ssce nd trade test n technical stuff, is there chances fr me to secure job?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:03pm On Aug 11, 2015
infact lemme respond to that. one cut is 500 naira as a freelance. but walahi me i no dy cut hair again o...i just keep an afro.

i have a guy who got a work visa from a friend and started cutting hair and before 1 month the guy was carrying ethiopia women up n down so i guess he was making money. he also moved into a room with only 4 guys which means he is meeting up with bills so in a way if u cut 20 heads per day for 20 days in a month u will get 4k aed. that is freelance o

if u work in a barber shop that one i no sabi

Ogaoooo:
My people! Pls how lucrative is barber business in DUBAI. anyone with bettr idea?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:59am On Aug 11, 2015
u say?

Ogaoooo:
My people! Pls how lucrative is barber business in DUBAI. anyone with bettr idea?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 7:36pm On Aug 10, 2015
Sorry Bro. You no i just said my friend got his visa and will most likely be re-entering UAE in the coming weeks though he has not decided when. He will stay with me most def. so we will be crowded. But you can PM me, if you like. By tomorrow morn i should know his date of re-enter and i will give you feedback, sorry for the back and forth...na my way be that unfortunately.

diggy4real:

Yeah bro...thanks alot.. You are right......your offer is an option .....wud like to contact you for direction too incase I consider other options via phone whichever medium u choose to.
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 1:32pm On Aug 10, 2015
exactly...like seriously for now i cant really say when a company is for real or not anymoe

monchouchou:

True! Who knows if the story would have been different if he had gone with the other company …..
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 1:31pm On Aug 10, 2015
thanks and they will help him convert to HAAD in 6 months time

monchouchou:

Very very good news! I wish him the best!
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 1:31pm On Aug 10, 2015
Hmmm...nurses are flexing UAE o. Na dem dy hot for now...kai kai kai

justi4jesu:

Great News, he made a wise choice then. I wish him success. cheesy
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 1:05pm On Aug 10, 2015
@monchouchou, @justi4jesu...my guy visa don comot o...barely 2 days after exit.

he is estatic
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 10:05am On Aug 10, 2015
Dunno if it is ok for me to put this here but if it is allowed then u can stay with me near Ansar Mall in Sahara Centre. I have a room to myself and my rent expires 5th september ....if u care let me know...i will charge u o.. but u will prefer the privacy and comfort of reading and preparing for your exam

diggy4real:

Great! Exactly the training centre......the hotels are quite expensive......no 7k per nite hotel in the list....wat of Deira? ....saw a lot of 6-7k hotel dia... Who knows how far it is from this training centres? Upto an hour drive? Sm1 shud help me.....pls...
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 5:29pm On Aug 09, 2015
hello billyjunior

please check the website for action international before sending your cv

http://www.action-is.com/divisions/ground-water-modeling

this will help you draft a cv that is as best close to their requirements ... best of luck

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 5:11pm On Aug 09, 2015
I am going through the course content of Primavera P6 and i do not know how relevant it will be for a HSE Officer. @DrDre can you please explain for us what the relevance of P6 would be to other professions. Unlees you mean that P6 will help one get jobs as project manager or assistant
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:33pm On Aug 09, 2015
HUH?

Darn!!!

DrDre1:

Obviously that's what everyone says. Reminds me of the gist about a politician who just became a local government chairman. Some people brought some raw cash to him (about a million if I remember correctly) for whatever purposes and when they opened the bag, he collapsed grin grin . I don't know how true it is but the story went round several years ago in Nigeria. Jokes apart, this is a DIY thread. You can read back in the previous thread to catch up on the information. wink
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:16pm On Aug 09, 2015
My heart no fit faint rara...see bros...what is the best ine of action for getting a job in Qatar. visit visa then search or online search.

DrDre1:

Hahahahahahaha...This man wants to kill me with his funny lines. Laughing so hard right now grin . Yes I saw the PMs. I just had another look at the name there to see it was you now that you mentioned it. There's another one from Combatant. I don't usually respond to PMs. Feel free to ask any question and I'd be glad to reply with the little knowledge I have. Still laughing at what you are suspecting about your destiny and Qatar. Very funny man cheesy cheesy. Be warned though, Qatar visa isn't for the faint-hearted
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 12:00pm On Aug 09, 2015
@DrDre...mk i PM u na...i wan come qatar

did u see my PM last week. I don dy suspect say my destiny dy Qatar (Nija scope)

DrDre1:

Yes sir, that's what I'm implying. It's easier for companies to cut corners in UAE on safety issues than in Qatar. Any slight safety problem here in Qatar costs the companies alot plus affects their chances of getting contracts. Sometimes, they stop the contract completely and jail all 'jailables'. So in a way, it helps the prospects of safety jobs...and yes I still maintain you are a newbie here lol grin

Lol...you are a true Lagosian. grin . What part of Qatar did you stay and for how long if you don't mind me asking? I agree it may not be easy to adjust at first but once you get a hang of things, trust me, you can create whatever fun you want. Qatar is kind of a 'it is what you seek, you shall find' place. grin

You can do the training course with any training software just to have the foundation knowledge. Youtube videos will help in horning your skills. The course will help you to know what to look for online to study and develop yourself. There are no prerequisite courses to be taken. Just have a good level of dexterity in general computer navigation and the software. A good knowledge of Microsoft Excel will also really help. Honestly, if you have these...let me lipsrsealed grin
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:43am On Aug 09, 2015
depends....

do u hv anyone here in dubai?...if u do tell the person to go to dubai airport terminal 3 departure lounge and mk enquiries...the person must hv 4-5k aed salary to apply on your behalf

cindynwagbo:
Good morning my people, please how much does a dubai visa cost now.want to obtain for my family

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:33am On Aug 09, 2015
well doctors get HUGE HUGE pay if and when they land a job (so i heard though). I think the key is specialization or so..dunno sha

monchouchou:

Lo, see mata. I told my Dr. friend who is job searching "U see yourself? if you were a nurse now you wont have this problem!" grin tongue grin. Lol
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:32am On Aug 09, 2015
Omo i raised roof na...time no dy...used the money to buy semo and egusi in deira for two weeks

justi4jesu:

You were lucky then if they actually refunded 50% back to you. grin
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by ken1982: 11:20am On Aug 09, 2015
he declined one offer cos the other first company claimed they hv started processing the visa....the one he declined told him to tell dem to stop the process...

monchouchou:

There are so so sooooo many nursing jobs available here in the UAE! at a time I was wondering why I didn't study nursing grin grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 20 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48