Stats: 3,154,164 members, 7,821,949 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 10:34 PM

Ken4agent's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ken4agent's Profile / Ken4agent's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 55 pages)

Agriculture / Re: Treated Giant Hybrids Elephants Plantain Suckers Here For Sale Rapid Fruit by Ken4agent(m): 8:10am On Jun 06, 2020
We still have hybrid sucker available for delivery and planting

Career / Re: Should I Resign My Good Bank Job And Start A Business? by Ken4agent(m): 12:30am On Jun 02, 2020
tosinntoyin:
Dear all,

I really need an advice. I currently work with one of the Nigerian banks. My monthly take home is about 450k and quite good. My major problem right now is that I have just been transferred from a Branch at one end of Lagos to another end of Lagos. All efforts to convince my boss to deploy me to a closer branch has proved abortive.

Going to work daily right now is a very difficult especially during this raining season and covid 19th period. I spend roughly 3-4 hours on the road when going to work and back home.

I am currently raising my kids on my own right now and dont know how I would manage when school resumes. Before now I drop them off on my way to work in the morning and my friend picks them up to her house in the afternoon till I get back.

I currently have a savings of 2million and would love to start a biz( I dont know what kind) as am comptemplating resigning and start a biz instead so that I can have time for my kids and not die due to stress

Please i really need advice for you all.

Bro check my signature below
Agriculture / Re: Treated Giant Hybrids Elephants Plantain Suckers Here For Sale Rapid Fruit by Ken4agent(m): 10:58pm On Jun 01, 2020
Are you aware that your farm soil being Heterogeneous has lot of implication on choice of crop to plant? And amelioration measure to adopt?

Get us to do a physical examination of your farm soil and demonstrate to you the merit of knowing the physical and Biological characteristics of your farm soil

Detail on the 2above Qs will be explain in our subsequent post
Cheers!
Romance / Re: He’s Very Stingy And I am tired by Ken4agent(m): 10:30pm On May 27, 2020
Stevyne:
Because he no give you Money for birthday He's stingy,
No goals, No focus.

The moment will start taking responsibility for our lives, and hold on to the fact that no one owes you anything.

I need to finish your statement
.....anything, the better for you grin
Agriculture / Re: Treated Giant Elephant Sucker....what You Plant Is What U Harvest by Ken4agent(m): 8:41pm On May 26, 2020
We like to keep our esteem client up to speed

The report and pics below is to let our esteem follower understand the relevance and importance of all the information we post here.

Kenfarm was invited to salvage a farm which apear to have poor growth. The farm is 11months old now and still yet to flower talk less of fruiting.

Reasons:
1. We did a soil test on the farm before the suckers were planted, the soil test indicated that the macro nutrient was very low. Our soil test report recommendations instruct that fertilizer be added in this oder

First round of application: apply NPK 15:15:15 ( gram withheld here) 4 weeks after planting

Second round of application: apply potash of Ureat (gram with held here) or another round of NPK 15:15:15 8weeks after first application

Third round of application: apply poultry manure (gram to apply with held here)

The specific Qty of all the fertilizer to apply, method of application and time line was specified in the soil test report but farm owner didn't see need to adhere to the report

The instruction was made clear in a document and sent to farm owner but the instruction was not taken and the effect is the very poor growth rate seen in the pics below

2. The suckers were always left to compete with weed.

3. Prolonged dry season of last season also contributed to the poor growth seen this season

Kenfarm Submission:
1. When you do a soil test of your farm, do not just have a look at the document and trash it. Take not of the Qty of fertilizer the report specify you should apply. If this Qty is applied following the method advise to take, then you can say you have brought the macro nutrient to expected critical level.

When you have apply the required Qty of fertilizer, you then observe your crop appearance. They show any sign of lack of nutrient then consult us. We do another soil test but this time we test for macro nutrient and CEC value. The CEC value will reveal whether or not the nutrient you have added is available for the up take by plant. Remember, it one thing for the nutrient to be available and it another thing of it to be release and made available for crop up take.

We have seen client who do soil test and still go ahead to do a blanket application of fertilizer. Consult enlightened professional and ensure your farm manager is enlightened. It your investment, protect it

2. Do not leave the weed to compete with your crop for the nutrient you added. Subdue weed with herbicide and man your farm with worker(s) to control weed.

3. The prolonged dry season should have been taken care of by creating an alternative water supply to the suckers. When water supply stops it compromise transpiration. When transpiration is compromised the leaf become yellowish. When the leaf is yellowish, it reduces rate of photosynthesis. When the rate of photosynthesis reduce the food pathway is obstructed and the result is poor growth

Unfortunately the rain stopped in November and rain did not come down up until April. Meaning the sucker was not getting water for 4months. That crazy !!

Our proscribe solution: we advice client to clear the weed. Add plenty of poultry manure ( Qty indicated) and ensure alternative source of water is made available for the coming dry season

So do the needful by attaching all decision you take to the soil test report. If you do not do a soil test then you will be gambling ....I don't think you want to gamble with your cash

Cheers

Romance / Re: Curvy Lady Covered Her N@ked Body With Only Face Mask, Got People Talking by Ken4agent(m): 7:38pm On May 26, 2020
Pvssy mask grin
Music/Radio / Re: Why A Record Label Should Never Be Blamed For A Musician's Down Fall by Ken4agent(m): 5:12pm On May 26, 2020
I intensionally went through to educate myself and not to pass any blame.
It important at all time to follow your heart but remember to carry your brain along grin
Politics / Re: Buhari: We Don’t Have Any Money To Import Food, Farmers Should Start Producing by Ken4agent(m): 11:13pm On May 25, 2020
Time to hit the Bush grin
Check my sigi
Celebrities / Re: Davido Reaches Out To Cynthia Morgan, Offers To Help by Ken4agent(m): 6:04pm On May 24, 2020
Make OBO allow me call him too grin
Celebrities / Re: Davido Reaches Out To Cynthia Morgan, Offers To Help by Ken4agent(m): 6:03pm On May 24, 2020
Pls make OBO ask me to call him too grin
Celebrities / Re: Davido Reaches Out To Cynthia Morgan, Offers To Help by Ken4agent(m): 6:02pm On May 24, 2020
Pls make OBO ask me to call him too
Agriculture / Re: Treated Giant Hybrids Elephants Plantain Suckers Here For Sale Rapid Fruit by Ken4agent(m): 7:52am On May 24, 2020
Kenfarm wish to say Happy "Eid-El-Fitri" to all Muslim brothers and sisters

Travel / Re: How Anambra Is Closing Borders With Neighboring States (Photos) by Ken4agent(m): 12:51am On May 24, 2020
This virus seem to be atampting to put assonder to the amalgamation of a marriage grin grin
Health / Re: 265 New COVID-19 Cases, 167 Discharged And 10 Deaths On May 23 - (1130 Tested) by Ken4agent(m): 12:23am On May 24, 2020
Has d name of the companies in Oyo been released?
Travel / Re: Moving Back To Nigeria After The Lockdown by Ken4agent(m): 10:50pm On May 22, 2020
ogbonti:
my question is coming to Nigeria exactly to do what? start looking for a job where there is an army of unemployed citizens who can’t find jobs- you need to know someone who knows someone to get a job that you can barely survive on

And when you open a business nko, according to Fela - another wahala - no electricity to run it, no light , no ac, no fan , heat everywhere, generator buzzing left and right

and in case you are lucky to even succeed in running a business or getting a dream job, you are scared to live life like a normal human being - armed robbers everywhere, kidnappings, police and security agents harassment, poor healthcare facility, and a myriad of issues that are simple non existent where i live right now

America is not paradise but it is million miles ahead of Nigeria. the things even the dead poor people take for granted in the US are luxuries to the super rich and powerful in Nigeria.

life is not only about having chunks or bundles of currency tucked in a bank vault in your name. it is the quality of life and ease of living that matters

hell no, not relocating to Nigeria - visit Nigeria oh yess i will, stay there permanently he’ll to the NO!

A bottle if zobo to you for speaking my mind grin if I was a disporan anyway
Romance / Re: Woman Reveals How Her Husband Rough Handles Her During Sex,beats Her Until He Ej by Ken4agent(m): 8:06pm On May 22, 2020
Test the goods u won buy dem no go hear...no sex b4 marriage gang grin that his sexual orientation..
Health / Re: Lagos Doctors Begin Indefinite Sit-At-Home Strike To Protest Police Harassment by Ken4agent(m): 1:09pm On May 21, 2020
This is a good time for them to grip FG for brokus......there can never b a good time like this.......even all unpaid allowances will be paid by FG under Durex like they say grin grin grin....9ja!!
Agriculture / Re: Treated Giant Hybrids Elephants Plantain Suckers Here For Sale Rapid Fruit by Ken4agent(m): 9:13am On May 21, 2020
We like to keep our esteem client up to speed

The report and pics below is to let our esteem follower understand the relevance and importance of all the information we post here.

Kenfarm was invited to salvage a farm which apear to have poor growth. The farm is 11months old now and still yet to flower talk less of fruiting.

Reasons:
1. We did a soil test on the farm before the suckers were planted, the soil test indicated that the macro nutrient was very low. Our soil test report recommendations instruct that fertilizer be added in this oder

First round of application: apply NPK 15:15:15 ( gram withheld here) 4 weeks after planting

Second round of application: apply potash of Ureat (gram with held here) or another round of NPK 15:15:15 8weeks after first application

Third round of application: apply poultry manure (gram to apply with held here)

The specific Qty of all the fertilizer to apply, method of application and time line was specified in the soil test report but farm owner didn't see need to adhere to the report

The instruction was made clear in a document and sent to farm owner but the instruction was not taken and the effect is the very poor growth rate seen in the pics below

2. The suckers were always left to compete with weed.

3. Prolonged dry season of last season also contributed to the poor growth seen this season

Kenfarm Submission:
1. When you do a soil test of your farm, do not just have a look at the document and trash it. Take not of the Qty of fertilizer the report specify you should apply. If this Qty is applied following the method advise to take, then you can say you have brought the macro nutrient to expected critical level.

When you have apply the required Qty of fertilizer, you then observe your crop appearance. They show any sign of lack of nutrient then consult us. We do another soil test but this time we test for macro nutrient and CEC value. The CEC value will reveal whether or not the nutrient you have added is available for the up take by plant. Remember, it one thing for the nutrient to be available and it another thing of it to be release and made available for crop up take.

We have seen client who do soil test and still go ahead to do a blanket application of fertilizer. Consult enlightened professional and ensure your farm manager is enlightened. It your investment, protect it

2. Do not leave the weed to compete with your crop for the nutrient you added. Subdue weed with herbicide and man your farm with worker(s) to control weed.

3. The prolonged dry season should have been taken care of by creating an alternative water supply to the suckers. When water supply stops it compromise transpiration. When transpiration is compromised the leaf become yellowish. When the leaf is yellowish, it reduces rate of photosynthesis. When the rate of photosynthesis reduce the food pathway is obstructed and the result is poor growth

Unfortunately the rain stopped in November and rain did not come down up until April. Meaning the sucker was not getting water for 4months. That crazy !!

Our proscribe solution: we advice client to clear the weed. Add plenty of poultry manure ( Qty indicated) and ensure alternative source of water is made available for the coming dry season

So do the needful by attaching all decision you take to the soil test report. If you do not do a soil test then you will be gambling ....I don't think you want to gamble with your cash

Cheers

Agriculture / Re: Treated Giant Hybrids Elephants Plantain Suckers Here For Sale Rapid Fruit by Ken4agent(m): 2:39pm On May 14, 2020
We still in d Biz of supplying hybrid plantain farm, farm establishment, and farm management.
Family / Re: I Was A Husband: My Experience by Ken4agent(m): 2:07pm On May 14, 2020
On a thread like this, some of us only come to spy on ladies comment cheesy cheesy

Celebrities / Re: E-Money Leaves Police Custody After Six-Hour Interrogation by Ken4agent(m): 8:29pm On May 13, 2020
Peace081:
When you are poor, no body will wants to investigate the source of your poverty, But immediately God blesses you, everybody will start investigation on top your head

Yu won take laugh kee person with your comment grin grin

Anyways dem no need investigate poor man cos d cause of his poverty na still poverty grin cheesy
Politics / Re: US Vows To Monitor $32.8m COVID-19 Spending In Nigeria by Ken4agent(m): 7:29pm On May 13, 2020
US acting big brother to 9ja grin good gesture though
Crime / Re: Why I Sold My Baby For N130,000 — Orphan by Ken4agent(m): 12:45am On May 13, 2020
It just a case of who get head no get cap and who get cap no get head.....may God answer d cry of all woman seeking for fruit of the womb
Politics / Re: Adefeniku Imole: Governor Akeredolu Meets Young Artist Who Drew His Portrait by Ken4agent(m): 5:48pm On May 12, 2020
Sanromeo:
Food for thought: The son of nobody can become somebody without knowing anybody. Some might say that the boy was lucky, but we need to know that luck only work when opportunity meets preparation.

Be Prepared �

On point
Romance / Re: I'm Dating HIV Positive Lady & She Is Pregnant. Advice Needed by Ken4agent(m): 12:42pm On May 12, 2020
perryy:

If u have any hiv positive person, bring her for me I will Bleep her without useless condom. HIV is a harmless virus.

Unfortunately am sorry to disappoint yu.....I no get
Health / Re: Hakeem Odumosu Distributes Face-Masks To Violators In Lagos by Ken4agent(m): 12:40pm On May 12, 2020
I just taya .....is it s difficult thing to use face mask?

Romance / Re: I'm Dating HIV Positive Lady & She Is Pregnant. Advice Needed by Ken4agent(m): 12:30pm On May 12, 2020
U discover she was HIV+ early enough to take off, but you dem d consequence of going ahead.....now the consequence is here and u are asking for opinion??

Yu need not worry about what people will say when she can't breastfeed.....it a path you choose. But I can assure yu it going to be a very very very long walk for you so the earlier yu get set for what coming ahead d easier u get over it

My only worry now is just like we put HIV behind us and years ago and move on, am hopping we put coro virus behind us asap and move on grin
Health / Re: COVID-19: 242 New Cases Reported, 124 Discharges And 10 Deaths On May 11 by Ken4agent(m): 7:28am On May 12, 2020
SirWarlock:
next year at the earliest

Omo, na God hand we dey true true oh shocked
Health / Re: COVID-19: 242 New Cases Reported, 124 Discharges And 10 Deaths On May 11 by Ken4agent(m): 12:36am On May 12, 2020
Pls update on vacine oh!!
Family / Re: My Fellow Married Women And Mothers, How Do You Deal With A Husband Like Mine? by Ken4agent(m): 10:53pm On May 11, 2020
U sef stop to dey talk mumu talk grin grin men no dey like mumu talk grin grin

But seriously, all I will say is no perfect man or woman. The psychological challenge, enviromental challenge and economic challenge the society put to couples kind of effect out behaviour.

We just try to find a way around these challenges using what psychologist call " ego defence mechanism" and the effect of these ego defence mechanism reflect in the covert behaviour of our spouse.

Remember, the social scientist always say that in every relationship( whether spiritual, love or political) every party in the relationship at all time weights what he or she stand to gain.

If one party perceive he or she is gaining less, then there will be conflict. But if both party gain equally, then there will be a robots relationship. But because of human conflicting aspirations, it never possible for both party in a relationship to gain equally. Meaning, conflict is part of a relationship.

So best way to press down yur displesure of gaining less in the relationship is by dialogue and never violent.

Dialogue still remain the most potent conflict resolution method. Continousely dialogue with your spouse at bed time.

If this doesn't work, consult a marriage chancellor asap

My 50cent
Agriculture / Re: Why Soil Analysis On That Farmland?? by Ken4agent(m): 4:20pm On May 11, 2020
Below is a copy of our farm consultancy document

Religion / Re: Tunde Bakare Donates Church Halls To Lagos, Ogun As Isolation Centres by Ken4agent(m): 3:02pm On May 11, 2020
While this one is been realistic and humanitarian the other one is busy online claiming 36 online testimonies grin

When we all reach Heaven we go explain ourselves

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 55 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57