Stats: 3,327,244 members, 8,430,012 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:06 PM

Lazyreporta's Posts

Nairaland ForumLazyreporta's ProfileLazyreporta's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 61 pages)

CelebritiesRe: No Sex Until Marriage: Linda Ikeji Is Wrong For Getting Pregnant - Funto Ibitoye by Lazyreporta(m): 4:41pm On May 25, 2018
Dominique

What is your take on this subject?
RomanceRe: How Many Healthy Relationships Do You See Out There? by Lazyreporta(op): 1:59pm On May 25, 2018
chiommy123:
if we consider others in whatsoever we do the world will be a better place.
Correct girl
RomanceRe: How Many Healthy Relationships Do You See Out There? by Lazyreporta(op): 1:04pm On May 25, 2018
BiafranBushBoy:
Just a few.

The rest are just predators in relationships. Most of them even have innocent faces.

But the beauty of it is that the good ones are not gonna lower their standards and conviction because of some bad people out there.
Correct guy
BusinessRe: How To Send And Receive Paypal Funds In Nigeria (Photos) by Lazyreporta(op): 12:18pm On May 25, 2018
kneehighbootz:
Hi lazyreporta. which card can I use to open a PayPal account?
Gtbank is not eligible, it seems
Load 1k and try it again
RomanceRe: How Many Healthy Relationships Do You See Out There? by Lazyreporta(op): 12:16pm On May 25, 2018
mikejj:
huh true many are ready for wedding not marriage....
Yes
RomanceRe: How Many Healthy Relationships Do You See Out There? by Lazyreporta(op): 12:15pm On May 25, 2018
Coming soon:

"THE UNPREDICTABLE MAN"
RomanceHow Many Healthy Relationships Do You See Out There? by Lazyreporta(op): 12:09pm On May 25, 2018
The number of healthy relationships out there, while increasing due to some of the awareness being brought to the concept, is still pretty low. Why is that? I once believed I had great parents. In retrospect, I realize that there was no real love shown between them. There was never an: I love you exchanged that I ever witnessed. Why should that be such a big deal?

When there is no love shown between the parents, it creates insecurity in their children. In my case, when I went out into the dating world, I was shy and insecure. I didn’t feel as though I had anything to offer. I felt unloved and unlovable. When children grow up around parents that do not show love to each other, children in turn perpetuate that in their own relationships in the future. Is that the type of relationship that you want for your children? The same kind of loveless, trapped relationship you may be in now? One you may have been exposed to by your own parents?

Parents stay together for years without showing the proper example of a loving, healthy relationship to their children. This in turn makes the kids think: That’s just the way things are. They become emotionally and mentally conditioned and anchored into feeling like dysfunctional relationships are normal. If the parents had worked to maintain a healthy relationship, or separated into other, healthier relationships, the kids might have had a clue by the time they reached their own teenage dating years.

I had one friend who was married to a girl that he got pregnant at the age of 16 or 17. Over the years, what may have seemed like love at first, turned into a marriage solely for the sake of the children. He began to have an affair. She started gaining weight – a lot of weight. She was seeking her happiness in food and using it to fill her up with that feel good sensation she was missing in her marriage.

At a wedding for a mutual friend, both the husband and wife shot one negative barb after another at each other. Both of their boys were extremely obese, very unhappy, and had very low self-esteem. These children hadn’t even reached dating age and they were already caught in the same trap of misery perpetuated by their parents. They will probably end up seeking out the same type of relationships for themselves, never knowing that there can be better for them. They will end up perpetuating the pain for another generation.
Parents may think they are staying together for the sake of the children, but kids need to see parents in happy, loving, supportive relationships.

The choices you make in your relationship life can certainly have an impact on the other people around you, especially the kids. There is also the impact on yourself to consider, as well as the happiness of the other person in the relationship. I have already said it before - if you are not growing together in a direction, then maybe you need to consider going your separate ways, so that you can continue to grow. The quality of your life is in direct proportion to the quality of the people you consistently spend your time with. That’s something to think about!

The ultimate impact in a relationship that involves children is how they carry their own relationship knowledge forward with them, into the next generation. Your legacy to your children should be learning what unconditional love looks like, not only in your love for them, but in your love for your partner. Your example is what sets the way for them to find the same kind of love in their lives in the future. Ultimately, the only way to see healthier relationships around us is to be a part of building our own happiness and letting it follow forward through the next generation.

LAZYREPORTA!!!
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 9:40pm On May 24, 2018
greiboy:
bruv you have said something similar yesterday
Yeah, concluding part.
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 9:34pm On May 24, 2018
lawrenzo007:
Baba i don know that one since...
Just need some £$¥€# to facilitate it.
Ok cool
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 9:28pm On May 24, 2018
DeepSight:
You.lose edge the.minute you waste time analysing them as you are doing. Stand aloof even inwardly and you gain control.

You sound like a pusssy whipped guy tho,.no offence.
At all.
Your opinion.

I will still take the Bae from you even if you are a billionaire.
You will continue to get more girls with your money. Don't ever go broke bro

Enjoy!!!
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 9:22pm On May 24, 2018
lawrenzo007:
I don't want to understand women languages...
All i want to understand is how make good money because money is the only language women understands.
Like all the women are poor in this life abi?
Abi all the guys are rich?

When it is money, I guess everyone likes money, not ladies alone.

When you're rich, what gives you edge over the other rich guy?
I guess it's how you both handle her
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 9:16pm On May 24, 2018
smiley smiley
Myketuale:
Thanks bro for this.
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 9:09pm On May 24, 2018
OLAJADON:
good job anyway, more grease to your elbow
Thanks!!!
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 8:47pm On May 24, 2018
OLAJADON:
give me the link to your blog
Not up yet
RomanceRe: Lovely Pre-Wedding Photos Of A Soldier And His Make-Up Artist Bae by Lazyreporta(m): 8:43pm On May 24, 2018
dominique:
What are you thinking o?

The babe get mind sha.
I will not tell you grin
RomanceRe: Lovely Pre-Wedding Photos Of A Soldier And His Make-Up Artist Bae by Lazyreporta(m): 8:20pm On May 24, 2018
correctbae:
It's a thing of joy when one finds love and ready to walk down the aisle. 

Makeup artist Owoyemi Iwalola Victoria who runs @lavickie_signature is set to walk down the aisle with the love of her life Tosin Sunday Ayeni  who's in the Nigerian Army. Obviously, their love journey is over 3 years. Their wedding will be holding on 26th, May 2018

However, they've released their pre-wedding photos

https://correctbae.ng/2018/05/24/makeup-artist-set-to-get-married-to-her-soldier-lover-releases-pre-wedding-photos/
Dominique ,
Are you thinking what I am thinking
embarassed
BusinessRe: Chief Obinna Iyiegbu Surprises His Staff With Brand New Lexus SUV by Lazyreporta(m): 8:14pm On May 24, 2018
dominique:
Thank you o. When should I be expecting? cheesy
Once I get that appointment grin
BusinessRe: Chief Obinna Iyiegbu Surprises His Staff With Brand New Lexus SUV by Lazyreporta(m): 7:39pm On May 24, 2018
malificent:
Tear rubber grin grin. So Chief Priest doesn't own cubana?
As in en

Let me give Dominique one cheesy
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 4:20pm On May 24, 2018
geometricaxis:
what you mean to say is "you are not worth it" improve your english maybe you'll be more successful with women instead of wasting your productive years trying to understand a specie programmed to play mind games with you.
Alright.
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 4:12pm On May 24, 2018
geometricaxis:
and you wont get far in life if you spend all your time trying to "understand women"

Like it or not the universal truth about women which is all you need to understand is "money talks" the woman who married you as a poor man did not marry you because she thought you would remain poor, she married you because she saw your potential and your drive (and God help you if you dont fulfil that potential, you will see her true colours)...like you said woman are intelligent creatures always 2 steps ahead.

Dont deceive yourself as a man 99 percent of the time a woman's "love" is conditional. dont put yourself in the position to test the condition, i.e poverty!
You don't worth it
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 4:03pm On May 24, 2018
geometricaxis:
and you wont get far in life if you spend all your time trying to "understand women"

Like it or not the universal truth about women which is all you need to understand is "money talks" the woman who married you as a poor man did not marry you because she thought you would remain poor, she married you because she saw your potential and your drive (and God help you if you dont fulfil that potential, you will see her true colours)...like you said woman are intelligent creatures always 2 steps ahead.
But she married you anyways? Why didn't she go ahead with the rich guy?

Everything is all about purpose.

Women are wonderful creatures.

I am not trying to understand women , I am only talking about what works most times.
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 3:59pm On May 24, 2018
ubunja:
so much asslicking from this one.
but the bolded is interesting
You people talk as if others don't date girls.

When you say the right thing about girls you all abuse the person.
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 3:23pm On May 24, 2018
geometricaxis:
what you have to say only matters if your audience cares, we are saying we dont care to "understand" you anymore because we have looked at our fathers who tried to understand you and they all died before our mothers. If you try to understand a woman you will die before your time.

women have been demystified, there are hundreds of single women willing to fill your place if you give too much drama.

Women have largely lost their power over men, thanks in part to your fellow women who will happily play ball for materialistic gain in todays society.

Again I am saying we dont care, we dont want to understand

the only thing a man needs to understand is that if he is successful, he will not lack for women.

it is only in a market of scarcity that you can give conditions for sale. It is a buyers market, available women far outweigh available men. You never hear men saying they are looking/praying for wife. You women should be the ones trying to understand what we are saying to you
They are smarter than men that's why you don't understand them.
Money don't really keep a woman as you all believe.

Money is good, but most times, you get the right woman when you're not financially ok.
If it's about money, broke guys won't have a date. Mostly, the girl dey date take from the rich to feed them.
I still think that broke guys have loyal girls more.

For the record, I am He!
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 2:41pm On May 24, 2018
geometricaxis:
my dear you are the one not listening, Men now realise we dont need to listen to BS
You're still not listening..
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 2:39pm On May 24, 2018
ubunja:
She's correct..
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 11:14am On May 24, 2018
I see that if not all, most of you just read the headline without the content to understand it.

Don't lie not in the context you all talking about, but you listening to her body language and get the answer, irrespective of what she's saying.

What I pointed out in the article is what almost all the guys are still doing on this thread.

Listen, guys!!!
Always read to undestand
RomanceRe: Understanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op):
Lazyreporta is a romance blogger..

If you want money, go to finance section.

By the way, read to understand..
Don't quote me if you only read the headline, Abeg.

Only 3 out of every 100 guys really knows how to handle their women.

Be among "the 3% men!!!"

Learn to listen as a man...
It's not what she says but what she does!

Cc: Dominique
RomanceUnderstanding The Secret Language Of Women by Lazyreporta(op): 10:13am On May 24, 2018
Women have their own secret language, and yet they expect men to understand it. Pay attention guys. It is not what she says, but what she does that is the key to breaking this code. They are more subtle in their responses, instead of direct, like men are. For example, if you ask a woman something, and she responds with: I’ll think about it. It means no. Chances are, she may have put on a bland face to go with that remark, but if you are watching closely, you can catch the clues in her face.

If you ask a woman you just met for her phone number and she says: Well, I don’t give it out, but why don’t you give me one of your business cards? It means: I’m not interested. As I mentioned before, we have trained women not to reject us to our face, so they have had to develop more subtle ways of getting around to saying: No.

It is about understanding what all the cues mean. When a woman says: You never listen to me. Or: You never do this for me or that for me. In that moment, it is simply what she’s feeling. It doesn’t mean that you have never, ever done this or that for her. All it means is in that present moment, you are failing as a man to give her the presence that she is looking for from you.

That is why women tend to generalize a lot when they are saying things. They will say: I can’t stand you, or: You’re such a jerk, or she gets really mad and says she hates you. It doesn’t mean that she does not love you any more, but right then and there, in that moment, she is feeling that she hates your guts, because you failed, and she’s simply expressing that to you. Again, don’t take it personally.

She may be completely shut down to you. By your presence and communicating with her, you are going to work to open her back up. Once she is back open, she will usually apologize for what she said, with something like: I was just really emotional. Or she may be all over you and say: I love you! That is just her being a woman. It is part of the weathering of the storm.

Understanding the secret language is all about understanding what her responses mean. Guys think logically, and women think emotionally. Most of the time, women giving advice on other women are not going to come out and say: Well, she doesn’t like you. They do not want to come right out and tell you the things that hurt your feelings.

The more pauses a woman uses during speaking is an indication that she is thinking hard about how to try and word something. Listen carefully to her wording at this point. She is trying very hard not to be impolite or rude, but the actual words and where she places inflections on those words will tell you exactly what she is trying to say.

For example, you go up to a woman and say: Is anyone sitting here? Compare these statements: No, it’s open. Or she hesitates, shrugs, looks down or away and says: ...No...It’s open. The first one says that the seat is open and you are welcome to sit next to her. The second one says: If you really have to. The seat is open, but I’d rather you left it that way.

With a guy, language is like simplistic, straightforward dog commands: Sit, stay, lie down, and roll over. With a woman, it is like the cat analogy. You have to read her actions. You always judge a woman by what she does, not what she says. If she breaks a date and then tells you that she can’t wait to see you again in the same sentence, the bottom line is that she still broke the date. That tells me that she has a very low attraction, and she doesn’t really care to see me. When she says: But I can’t wait to see you again, it is her way of trying to make you feel good, and not be upset or mad at her for breaking the date.
She hopes you will just figure it out. Women will understand what that response means. Most guys don’t understand what that response means.

LAZYREPORTA
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 7:31pm On May 23, 2018
greiboy:
Yeah it is you with the cats and dogs comparison thread.

You sure say u no be babe so cheesy

The truth is that some ladies are expert liars, I could recall a thread on nairaland this past week where one clownish dude claimed he has the access to his girlfriend's heart, despite many other suitors spending to gain her attention, simply because he makes her laugh,

According to the guy, the lady has many male willing sponsors that are willing to path with their hard earned cash without doing anything with the said girlfriend.

Even female nairalanders laughed at that make believe story. grin

I leave the rest to your imagination cheesy

So my chairman the lies some ladies tell in relationships can put the devil to shame. cheesy
The thing is, ladies lie en, them dey write am, direct am before they produce am.

They can't lie spontaneously unlike guys.
Guys lie more often but ladies na die.

I.e, na your belle grin
RomanceRe: Women Don’t Lie – Men Don’t Listen by Lazyreporta(op): 6:30pm On May 23, 2018
greiboy:
Aunty! this your writeup itself is a lie

Some ladies have been honored with professor emeritus in lying cheesy

How do you think some ladies manage to keep nearly five bfs ?
Baba you again cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 61 pages)