Politics › Re: #SackBuhari: Lai Mohammed Begs Nigerians To Pardon Buhari Over Certificate by leo2020: 5:41pm On Sep 06, 2019 |
Buhari certificate saga is the biggest dummy the opposition had sold to its gullible supporters since 2015. It's unfortunate that some foolish youths still believe the opposition after WAEC and Cambridge UK had released Buhari certificate. Meanwhile a General in the military is in the rank of a Professor in the academics, with Defense Academy having a better and quality teachings than most of your mushrooms Universities. |
Celebrities › Re: Paul Okoye And 2face Idibia Throwback Photo by leo2020: 7:32pm On Aug 08, 2019 |
fuckingAyaya: Someone that sang CHOP MY MONEY in 2012 is now singing REASON WITH ME in 2019 Chai this buhari economy Not Buhari but reckless spending.. when you made it compulsory for slay queens to "chop your money" off course dem go chop am finish..lol |
Celebrities › Re: Paul Okoye And 2face Idibia Throwback Photo by leo2020: 7:29pm On Aug 08, 2019 |
2Baba has been appearing simple since 1500 BC |
Politics › Re: Zigreat: Rochas Okorocha Awarded 12 Contracts Worth N20 Billion To One Company by leo2020: 9:11pm On Aug 01, 2019 |
Politics › Re: Soldiers’ Murder: Troops Invade Bayelsa Community, Raze Houses by leo2020: 10:03am On Jul 24, 2019 |
Pamatips: KINDLY SHARE THIS STORY Some armed soldiers
Samuel Nkemakolem and Patrick Odey
Troops of the 16 Brigade of the Nigerian Army on Tuesday allegedly invaded the Azagbene community in the Ekermor Local Government Area of Bayelsa State and burnt down houses after chasing away residents.
The rampaging soldiers were said to be in search of suspected militants who allegedly killed two of their colleagues guarding a crude oil facility in the area.
According to a community source, who spoke on condition of anonymity, the armed suspected militants had come in a speedboat on Monday night and open fire on the unsuspecting soldiers.
While two of the soldiers died in the surprise attack, one of their colleagues was missing while their rifles were carted away.
He said the attack on the soldiers might have provoked their colleagues as stern looking troops on Tuesday morning invaded the community, burnt houses while the villagers scampered into the bush for safety.
“When the soldiers entered our community, they directed us to leave because they were going to burn everything to the ground and that anybody that failed to comply with the directive would be killed.
“Before some of us left the community, I saw the building of our paramount ruler on fire. Even my family house had been burnt to the ground. As I speak with you, we are suffering for a crime we didn’t commit.”
When contacted, the spokesman for the 16 Brigade of the Nigerian Army, Maj. Danjuma Jonah, confirmed the death of two of its personnel but denied burning down houses in the community.
He said, “Our men did not burn down houses in Azagbene community. We are only combing the community and neighbouring towns in search of one soldier that is missing as a result of the attack that led to the death of two other soldiers. We are carrying out the search for the missing soldier in conjunction with the leaders of the community.
“So, that is what is going on now. I cannot give you the details of the operation until it’s over.”
In a related development, residents of Inen community in Oruk Anam Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State have fled their homes over alleged planned reprisal by soldiers.
The soldiers, it was learnt, were planning to attack the community over the killing of two of their colleagues and the abduction of an expatriate worker which occurred last week at a construction site in the LGA by unknown gunmen.
But the leaders of the community have denied allegations that their people were behind the killing of the two soldiers and the abduction of the expatriate worker.
The Head in Council of Inen Clan, Johnson Obosi, who spoke at a media conference held at the Oruk Anam Local Government Council, said those behind the act would not go unpunished.
Obosi added that as a border community linking it with other local government areas and Rivers State, the perpetrators were able to enter the community to commit the crimes.
He appealed to the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, and the State Commissioner of Police, Zaki Ahmed, to reactivate the abandoned police post in the community by providing it with the necessary manpower and logistics to provide protective cover for the area and its environs.
Obosi said, “This sad news shocked our community and clan in general because, for a long time, we have not had sporadic gun shots of such magnitude.
“This episode which occurred in a commando style was not only mindboggling but devastating, causing panic and tension in our community.
“As we speak, some villagers have fled their places of abode to neighbouring communities for fear of the unknown.
“The Clan-in-Council, leaders of thought and the entire Inen community, condemn and disassociate ourselves from this unfortunate incident and we will be willing to lend support to the authority to ensure freedom for the expatriate.”
The youth President, Mr John Adaedem, who also condemned the attack, exonerated the youths of the area of the crimes and assured the military that they would cooperate with the relevant security agencies to track down the kidnappers.
Source: https://punchng.com/soldiers-murder-troops-invade-bayelsa-community-raze-houses/ No pictures of the razed houses.. another fake news from the Biafra |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Top 10 Legit Work From Home Jobs In Nigeria by leo2020: 8:19am On Dec 28, 2018 |
same old stories |
Career › Re: 190 Policemen Abscond From Counter-insurgency Training by leo2020: 7:53pm On Dec 26, 2018 |
royal231: Funny... If na to join police or army na northerners names go full... If na to fight bokoharam na southerners name go full to go die there.. Frm the list 95 percent were southerners... It didn't look good so its good they ran away... Ftc ethnic bigotas usual |
Career › Re: 190 Policemen Abscond From Counter-insurgency Training by leo2020: 7:53pm On Dec 26, 2018 |
royal231: Funny... If na to join police or army na northerners names go full... If na to fight bokoharam na southerners name go full to go die there.. Frm the list 95 percent were southerners... It didn't look good so its good they ran away... Ftc ethnic bigotry as usual |
Politics › Re: Fayemi Declares Free Education In Less Than 24 Hours In Office by leo2020: 5:21pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
Riversides2003: Initial gra gra to score cheap point after which he wound be able to pay salaries. Was he not the one who increased all school fees across board when he first came in 2010. Rubbish. You're SAD about good news but HAPPY about herdsmen and bokoharam attacks. what kind of human being are u? |
Travel › Re: Commander RRS, Tunji Disu Mocks Danfo Drivers For Their Reckless Driving by leo2020: 1:35pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
Last produced in 1990.. |
Politics › Re: Boko Haram Executes Hauwa Liman, An Aid Worker by leo2020: 10:10pm On Oct 15, 2018 |
some money bags want to use bokoharam to campaign now |
Politics › Re: Festus Keyamo Vs Segun Sowunmi Channels TV Debate Ends Abruptly by leo2020: 5:26pm On Oct 15, 2018 |
PDP always win online..Same people will be shouting rigging come feBuhari |
Politics › Re: I Have Never Taken Any Dime From Any Political Candidate – Oyedepo by leo2020: 7:16am On Oct 15, 2018 |
Damage control statement..too late |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi Hugs Atiku Abubakar After Being Selected As His Running Mate. Photos by leo2020: 6:25pm On Oct 12, 2018 |
PDP always making the mistake of marginalizing southwest with population almost twice that of s/s and s/e..only Omo ale yoruba will support PDP |
Politics › Re: Tope Elusogbon, PDP Chieftain, Beaten In Osun Rerun (Video) by leo2020: 5:31pm On Sep 27, 2018 |
not interested in watching any video pls |
Politics › Re: FFK To Appear Before The Police Today For Questioning Over His Publications by leo2020: 3:15pm On Sep 04, 2018 |
spoilt brat .. keep on deceiving iPod yoots with red cap |
Celebrities › Re: Toke Makinwa Buys N260M Mansion In Banana Island? by leo2020: 9:53am On Sep 04, 2018 |
Those nude pictures obviously attracted wealthy customers..am not impressed |
Politics › Re: 2019: Let’s Unite And Remove Buhari From Office – Wike Tells PDP Aspirants by leo2020: 1:55pm On Aug 31, 2018 |
PDP objective is to remove Buhari and not good governance. I pity Wailers |
Politics › Re: Restructure Or We Resume Attacks - Militants Tell FG by leo2020: 9:33am On Aug 27, 2018 |
Election is coming and their sponsors have woken them up again because the herdsmen noise had not done enough damage. |
Business › Re: Emefiele: 4 Years Of Navigating Nigeria’s Financial Landscape by leo2020: 8:09am On Aug 13, 2018 |
the noisy Biafrans will not shout monopoly now, but would have stormed this thread if a northerner had spent such a long time as CBN Governor |
NYSC › Re: FG Increases NYSC Allowance To N49,800 - APC Newspaper by leo2020: 11:23am On Aug 07, 2018 |
Zeroid105: Are those civil servants ready to be posted to some of the very remote areas corpers are posted? don't forget NYSC members are graduates of atleast level 8 in civil service. |
NYSC › Re: FG Increases NYSC Allowance To N49,800 - APC Newspaper by leo2020: 11:19am On Aug 07, 2018 |
zain577: This is just to score cheap points from the youths he called lazy against 2019 elections. If you know what's good for you, collect your allawee, enjoy it and still vote the idiot out. #BacktoDaura2019 June 12 declaration to score cheap points, N-Power to score cheap points, Nigeria Air to score cheap points, Abujametro to score cheap points every developmental steps are to score cheap points. if your PDP has been scoring cheap points since 1999, the battle game would have been won by now |
Politics › Re: Offa Robbery: Police Questions Saraki In His Office by leo2020: 4:49am On Jul 27, 2018 |
ExAngel007: They are making saraki more famous famous in negative ways. am sure you don't want this type of controversial man as President |
Celebrities › Re: Ramsey Nouah: I Stumbled Into Acting While Looking For GCE Money by leo2020: 6:52pm On Jul 15, 2018 |
I thought you said you were blue band model as a kid. your stories are confusing biko |
Politics › Re: Ekiti Election Result: Omokri, Dele Momodu React To Fayemi’s Victory by leo2020: 2:54pm On Jul 15, 2018 |
Rhino O'monkery always twitting from his one room apartment in diaspora |