Stats: 3,330,235 members, 8,444,487 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 03:38 PM

Lifestone's Posts

Nairaland ForumLifestone's ProfileLifestone's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 190 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Honourable Emmanuel Odiniya Speaks Out About Beating His Daughter Ilebaye by Lifestone(m): 7:11am On May 11
IBB007:
Lol…the baba for no talk till the issue blow over rather than this useless lie wey him dey blow
But you believed ilebaya and disbelieved the father!
CelebritiesRe: Honourable Emmanuel Odiniya Speaks Out About Beating His Daughter Ilebaye by Lifestone(m): 7:08am On May 11
Fiscus105:
You sent your daughter to the street and expected her to remain the same.

From explanation of father, I can see a father who is entitled and became violence when entitlements are not forthcoming.

Yes, is good for child to remember his or her parents, but if she refuses leave her to God to judge.
What do you know? I hope this comment won't hunt you in the future.
PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso For President Billboard Floods Kano by Lifestone(m): 1:57pm On May 10
Goo0dHardDick:
Yet the SE already produced a president and a head of state. You seriously need to think again before you say further
Which President, Nnamdi Azikwe, don't let us go there. That was a ceremonial President without any Executive Power, Aguyi Iroson spent less than 1 year.
Oohk fine if that makes you feel better
PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso For President Billboard Floods Kano by Lifestone(m): 10:05am On May 10
Goo0dHardDick:
Kwankwaso is greater than tinubu and AWOLowo. He has character, competence and capacity far more than all Yoruba leaders
Yet we already have 2 Yoruba President in Nigeria, what does that tell you? Pause and think again
PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso For President Billboard Floods Kano by Lifestone(m): 10:03am On May 10
LagosOrigin:
The tinubu that you supported, we've seen how much of a good administrator he is .

Have you even eaten today?
Give the flag to Tinubu, he's a very courageous Leader
PoliticsRe: Chinese Firms To Operate Warri, Port Harcourt Refineries by Lifestone(m): 9:58am On May 10
Dukeolumidemans:
Like MC Oluomo was arrested and questioned to explain his incitement to violence and actual carrying out of violence during the Presidential elections against the Igbo's in Lagos abi??
Am not supporting his statement or incitement but I need u to think properly as a grown up adult using ur brain and not thinking through ur anus...

I cum in peace!!!
By their words you shall know them. You haven't answered my question! If anything untold happens to the Chinese, he's sure going to be arrested
PoliticsRe: Chinese Firms To Operate Warri, Port Harcourt Refineries by Lifestone(m): 7:23am On May 10
Oisagbai78:
Na to dey kidnap the Chinese Nationals one by one be that. FG don give food to Niger Delta Militants ooooooo.
If they arrest you now, you will be shouting freedom of speech. Shouldn't you be asked to explain this incitement to violence?
PoliticsRe: MALAMI SECURES GOVERNORSHIP NOMINATION FORM by Lifestone(m): 6:11am On May 10
tesseract:
Someone that should be cooling off in a federal prison is running for governor of a state...well, to be a successful politician in Nigeria, just commit and ensure that you do it very well.
Focus on that message! That's the direction Nigeria needed now
FamilyRe: My Ex Girlfriend Told Me That Her Second Child Is Mine by Lifestone(m): 8:28pm On May 09
Guyman02:
That child belongs to her husband except he rejected her, the law recognises legality of marriage before DNA
Which law? The final decider of paternity in Nigeria is DNA.
Oga go and read the Child Right Act
FamilyRe: My Ex Girlfriend Told Me That Her Second Child Is Mine by Lifestone(m): 5:32pm On May 09
Onegai:
Ikeno,

Please tell her to meet you at Mecure, Lagos state DNA testing facility (Marina, Lagos Island)or Clina-labs with the child to do a DNA test.

I hate to agree with a previous poster (because he called her a vulgar disgusting word with no proof) but she cohabited with someone and had 3 kids and somewhere along the line, was still having time for you.

That's not great judgement being shown by either her or you.

She may be looking for financial ease and decided to do this.

Be firm, ask for DNA test and don't let her move in with you.

If the DNA test comes back as your child, decide what to do. You can offer to take that child (are you married, are you ready to be a single dad, don't start looking for girlfriend to help you, most won't want to play stepmum). Or you can give her money for upkeep monthly (I'm more concerned about this route, as neither of you have shown good character judgement).

You can't force her to give up custody because legally under Nigerian law, that's her child and not yours (unless you marry her and then all the kids belong to you).

You should get your parents involved so that if she is your kid, they can convince this woman to release that child into your care and their care, as it may be better for her future to have stability.
Which Nigeria law gives her the Child? Abeg stop that type of joke.
He marries her or not, if the DNA confirms that he's the father of the child, the child belongs to him
PoliticsRe: EFCC Declares Sadiya Umar Farouq Wanted by Lifestone(m): 5:25pm On May 09
opeldavid:
They did same thing to Yahaya Bello.
How far?
How did it turn out? EFCC just wants to distract us now again.
But Yahaya Bello is already in court, what should efcc do again
TravelRe: Bitter Travel Experience by Lifestone(m): 9:38pm On May 08
Greattha:
You sound like one of those benefiting from the insanely corrupt broken and dysfunctional system.
Reallyhuh The system is working like it was designed to?
Guess it's now a crime to expect the barest minimum from Nigeria and nobody dare complain cos the truth mustn't be let out.

What offence did the OP commit that angers you so much?
But the guy is correct 💯
TravelRe: Bitter Travel Experience by Lifestone(m): 9:37pm On May 08
ravensckar:
The extortion at the airport, the lack of social amenities in the country, the absence of emergency services, the epileptic power supply, etc. Should I go on? Are the things not enough to provoke a reaction from the citizens to the government?

Perhaps, we've come to accept suffering as a Nigerian way of life.

O boy! Na every day Nigerians dey shock me o.

#Picks_tooth
Did you read what OP wrote? They are mostly self inflicted.
PoliticsRe: Why Questions Around Election Printing Contracts Are Raising Concern by Lifestone(m): 7:20pm On May 08
Apcshit:
There will be war if they attempt to rig
Lol. What do you know about war?
TravelRe: Bitter Travel Experience by Lifestone(m): 6:56pm On May 08
ravensckar:
Wait o! Am I seeing this correctly or do I need glasses?

Some unfortunate souls are blaming the OP and even defending a broken system?

Shuo! Have you people taken leave of your senses? How can anyone in his right senses support such suffering? huh huh
Which suffering? Most of the things that she listed there are self inflicted.
Hot whether, No government should put AC in open space to cool down the sun.
You went to a place like Yàba/Tejuosho and complaining that there too many crowd! What are you defending?
TravelRe: Bitter Travel Experience by Lifestone(m): 6:53pm On May 08
Berankis:
This is one of the people aiding the destruction of this country. They are the people supporting and defending the Political Embezzlers, encouraging extortions all over the place. These are the people who find it difficult to respect others or respect the rule of law. You start hearing statements like "you loose-guard" and all those nonsense. They have grown to embrace slavery, suffering, poverty, dysfunctional society and a highly corrupt system as a norm and would want to force others to accept same.
A Nigerian living abroad came back after several years being away and was metted with disappointments (which we have been forced accept as the standard) and yet, you don't want him to express his displeasure.
These are the kinds of people that arrest others and imprison them just for expressing their opinions.
That she can't get good hotel? Tell me another thing
CrimeRe: Two Nigerians Arrested In Uganda For Drug Trafficking, Fraud by Lifestone(m): 8:45pm On May 06
youngrichnigga:
I wonder what the Nigerian agency responsible for country's image propagation and protection is doing really because this is a clear case of stereotyping. About 5 different passports were found on a suspect but the Ugandan government decided to label him a Nigerian, what about the other passports in his possession and why wasn't her labelled a citizen of any of the other countries angry angry angry angry angry
Finish reading, or is your data finished?
FoodRe: What Foods Did You Hate, But Now You Love? by Lifestone(m): 11:23am On May 05
My own is Beans. I so much hated it as a child, now I can well handle it
HealthRe: I Just Saw Blood In My Urine by Lifestone(m): 10:28am On May 05
heykims:
And what use is the information to the general public?
Take your health seriously
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Drone King Chose Ghana Over Nigeria And The Reasons Will Shock You by Lifestone(m): 1:17pm On May 04
victoryenergy:
Innoson went through a lot before before he got the lincence to produce vehicles in Nigeria, do your findings, yet is the government patronising it, the answer is NO! they still prefer to buy foreign cars as official cars, or are you not aware of that?
secondly, talking about this young man that took his drone/weapon manufacturing business to Ghana, I will tell you this for free, the Nigerian state will not be comfortable with an Igbo man venturing into weapon manufacturing business in Nigeria, especially the yorubas and northerners, they won't like it, they will sight the 1967 civil war as an excuse, the same rhetorics they use in denying Igbos the Nigerian presidency.
this is the truth, I just hope you will comprehend with this facts.
do you think before the young man took such business of weapon manufacturing to Ghana, he's stupid? all this facts I stated were put into consideration, before investing such type of business in Nigeria.
Igbos can venture into so many business they like in Nigeria, but you see any business that got to do with surveillance and weapons won't be easy for an Igbo man in Nigeria, ask your elders.
It was Innoson Bus that was the FAAN at the airport, I saw lots of his buses as part of BRT in Lagos, which other support. I think most of this issues are in your imagination
AgricultureRe: Agriculture Machinery Assembled Locally At The Aminu Kano Triangle, Jigawa State by Lifestone(m): 12:52pm On May 04
Mattswaggz:
Yep...it's good but that doesn't dismiss the point he raised (insecurity) which also needs to be address as a matter of urgency.
More ventures like this create employment and reduced the incentives for joining the Bandits and BK.
Head or tail, it's good for Jigawa, and Nigeria
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Drone King Chose Ghana Over Nigeria And The Reasons Will Shock You by Lifestone(m): 12:49pm On May 04
victoryenergy:
The problem is that if he builds it here, trybalsm ,, religious bigotry,and dirty politics will knock him out of business, the Nigerian state will prefer terrorist to own that drone factory than an Igbo man, this is why is better for him to take his business elsewhere, than in this country.
Like we knocked out Innoson!
AgricultureRe: Agriculture Machinery Assembled Locally At The Aminu Kano Triangle, Jigawa State by Lifestone(m): 12:37pm On May 04
Mattswaggz:
Could have been a Chinese,Nigerien,Chadian farm etc....so what's your point?. undecided .
Whatever the case may be, it's good for Nigeria. Assembly, then we begin to produce some parts locally and in few year an Innoson model is repeated. Goodone again
CrimeRe: UBA Confirms Arrest Of 3 Over False Social Media Claims On Elumelu’s Marriage by Lifestone(m): 11:56am On May 04
FreeStuffsNG:
This alleged crime is committed against individuals, Tony Elumelu and his wife, not against UBA so why is UBA the one confirming the arrests of people alleged to have committed crime.

CBN should call UBA management to order.
Against UBA Chairman
CrimeRe: UBA Confirms Arrest Of 3 Over False Social Media Claims On Elumelu’s Marriage by Lifestone(m): 11:55am On May 04
Nwaikpe:
That is exactly how Nigerian businesses spoil their brands.

Because of a reference to your chairman's private life, the group officially issues a statement.

Meaning any clapback will be on the group and its shareholders, not on the chairman.
In this instance there is a very strong correlation between the Brand and the Chairman. Assault on one is an assault on the other. I support their move.
BusinessRe: UK Watchdog Fines Guaranty Trust Bank £7.6m Over Money-Laundering Controls by Lifestone(m): 8:16am On May 04
Jigigev222:
LONDON, Jan 10 (Reuters) - Britain's financial watchdog has fined the UK subsidiary of Nigeria's Guaranty Trust Bank 7.6 million pounds ($9.3 million) for what it said were further failures in its anti-money laundering systems and controls.
The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) said it found "serious weaknesses" in systems aimed at preventing money laundering between October 2014 and July 2019.
The Week in Breakingviews newsletter offers insights and ideas from Reuters' global financial commentary team. Sign up here.
"During the relevant period, GT Bank failed to undertake adequate customer risk assessments, often not assessing or documenting the money laundering risks posed by its customers," the FCA said in a statement.

These weaknesses were repeatedly highlighted to GT Bank by internal and external sources, including the FCA, but GT Bank failed to take appropriate action to fix them, the watchdog said.
Gbenga Alade, managing director of GT Bank UK, said the bank takes it anti-money laundering obligations extremely seriously and noted the FCA's findings with sincere regret, adding that the FCA found no instances of suspected money laundering.

“We would like to assure all our stakeholders and the general public that necessary steps have been taken to address and resolve the identified gaps," Alade said in a statement.
The FCA had already fined GT Bank 525,000 pounds in August 2013 for serious and systemic failings related to anti-money laundering controls.
The FCA said that GT Bank has not disputed its findings and agreed to settle, thereby qualifying for a 30% discount on the fine, which would otherwise have amounted to 11 million pounds.

https://www.reuters.com/business/finance/uk-watchdog-fines-guaranty-trust-bank-over-money-laundering-controls-failure-2023-01-10/
And Nigeria could not hold Binance accountable!
AgricultureRe: Agriculture Machinery Assembled Locally At The Aminu Kano Triangle, Jigawa State by Lifestone(m): 7:34am On May 04
classicfrank4u:
What good news? Did the people of Benue and other states tell you that farming equipment is their main issue right now? Will that equipment save you when Fulani militias or Boko Haram attack?
You didn't answer the question. Which farm produces the food you ate yesterday? Obviously you fe.d on air
TravelRe: Condition Of Road That Leads To Lateef Jakande Railway Station In Ogun State by Lifestone(m): 6:07am On May 04
Shameful that Road is still like this. I was on that Road about 3years ago. Simply a big shame
AgricultureRe: Agriculture Machinery Assembled Locally At The Aminu Kano Triangle, Jigawa State by Lifestone(m): 6:00am On May 04
classicfrank4u:
Which farms are they going to use the equipments on? The ones without security? undecided
So which farm produces the food you ate last night. You guys have problems each time you hear good news about Nigeria. Who do you like this? So much hate for your Country
AgricultureRe: Agriculture Machinery Assembled Locally At The Aminu Kano Triangle, Jigawa State by Lifestone(m): 5:58am On May 04
A good development. Nigerians are capable. We need to begin to produce the parts and in no long time we shall be there

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 190 pages)