Stats: 3,325,780 members, 8,423,678 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 06:44 AM

LikeAking's Posts

Nairaland ForumLikeAking's ProfileLikeAking's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 (of 377 pages)

ProgrammingRe: Guys, I Need Help With This Reactjs Issue Please. by LikeAking:
Devdevdev:
If you can also give me advice on how to make my code cleaner I'll appreciate.
Use array.map...

{
array. map(()=>wink
}

You never map the user array..

Also check ya handle pagination function, their is an error on the last line..
FamilyRe: What Is My Wife Doing ? Cheating? by LikeAking: 1:49pm On Nov 14, 2022
omotoshodontee1:
the boy dick is sweeter Dan urs,she now find sexual pleasure from him..ur marriage is in big mess cos once a girl is dickmatized,nah only God fit undicmatized her...sorry bro
He will God undicmatized her?
FamilyRe: What Is My Wife Doing ? Cheating? by LikeAking: 1:48pm On Nov 14, 2022
Adun27:
Please some weeks ago I found out that her colleague (a male) calls her often , I told her but immediately she flair up and went to work with anger, she told me that the boy was calling him for work meanwhile they will see for sure the second workday, when you left home angrily without even fighting her, the boy sent me some texts on WhatsApp explaining that she wants to collect a phone from my wife blahblahblah , I never replied the text, the boy called me twice on the second day and I didn't pick, my wife told me that the boy saw her face look angry and that's why he asked what was wrong with her and she explained to him, she told me that was why he was texting me.
Yesterday, I found out that the same boy still calls my wife and my wife calls him too, when I raised the issue again she flair up telling me the boy was calling him to ask her welfare.
What is confusing is that the first time they talk different things , why would a reasonable guy continues calling her after he knew it caused fight the first time, why would she continue too when she knows that it's threatening her marriage. My wife has been denying me sex for 3 months, tell me if that's possible for a girl who loves to Bleep.
My wife has a child for me and she has been supportive financially, she does house chores everything, but she had betrayed me twice before, one was cheating, the other she stole money coniving with my cousins at my former business
Please somebody advise me what to do
You are a weak man... End d marriage ASAP.

Never allow any woman raise her voice at u.

Long live TRP.
ProgrammingRe: Why You Hardly See Nigerians Teaching About Coding On Social Media. by LikeAking: 1:33pm On Nov 14, 2022
Devdevdev:
Lots of them? List 3
Don't judge by popularity.

If you go on blog rocket, it's like virtually every tutor dia is a Nigerian. Most of the English coding blogs/websites are filled with Nigerians teaching coding.

On YouTube and co, Nigerians are dia, but I feel dia algo does not favor Nigerians.

As for dia names I can't mention much.. I know ebenizer Don and uncle Baye of Bj dey try...
ProgrammingRe: Why You Hardly See Nigerians Teaching About Coding On Social Media. by LikeAking: 1:08pm On Nov 14, 2022
Devdevdev:
After corruption and bad leadership, Nigerian parents are the next cause of Nigeria's problem today. They are all myopic, close-minded and very naive. Their thinking is stuck in the 1980s and 1990s.

While I was growing up, almost every Nigerian parent wanted their kids to be either doctors or lawyers. The two most useless professions in this country. Which Nigerian parent had the foresight to see that computer science would be as usefully as it is today? Still even today, they are still blinded to this fact.

Computer science was so easy to get then, yet it was frowned upon, and tagged as a course for people who weren't smart enough to get into medicine, law or engineering. But today it is the most valuable course anyone can study. I swear if I could go back in time I'll apply for computer science in Unilag just after finishing secondary school, then get a laptop and start coding from day one.
Nigerian old sch parents are selfish and closed minded.. But they think they are wise.

U are correct on this one.

Life shid Neva be about studying are particular course no mata how lucrative it may be..

Nigerians are suffering, because majority of us have failed to find our life path.. The polictians are even a minor problem..

Old parents failed to teach dia kids how to find their life path...
ProgrammingRe: Why You Hardly See Nigerians Teaching About Coding On Social Media. by LikeAking: 1:01pm On Nov 14, 2022
Devdevdev:
You hardly see Nigerians teaching coding or talking about programming related stuff on on social media, especially on Youtube. This is because this is actually a legit way to be a successful person and it involves a lot of hard work, determination and consistence.

Nigerians only like to propagate get rich schemes and fraudulent stuff like plagiarizing books to post on Amazon or some rubbish Ponzi scheme. The common thread that links all these is that they don't involve much work and all you have to do is just do the little, then sit and wait for money to start pouring into your account. I admit there are a tiny minority of people who make money from these, but it's usually for a short period of time until it crashes or they get banned from Amazon, or get arrested, but the majority of people don't get shit, rather they jump from one get rich scheme to the other until they realize they've wasted their time.

Programming will never be saturated with competent programmers especially in this country because majority of people don't have the discipline and delligence to actually become competent programmers.

For the past month I've not been on social media. I deleted my Twitter, Facebook Tiktok, Instagram and vowed to never check status on WhatsApp because that's a very huge distraction. I only use Nairaland and Reddit, particularly for programming related information. I deleted every movie from my laptop and haven't watched TV for weeks.

How many people can do this? How many people can sit at a desk staring at a computer screen for 12+ hours everyday?

Nigerians are very lazy and are addicted to quick gratification and this works in the favor of programmers who are serious, because it reduces the competitiveness of the job market.
You are baby vawulence..

Nigerians teach coding online.. lots of them.

Babe focus ya energy building stuffs..
ProgrammingRe: Deleted by LikeAking: 10:27am On Nov 12, 2022
ekochris:
Sir really wish I can.
Try n learn..

Nobody go build dat tin for free... U one how long that tin go take?

Anybody wey claim e easy shud build it for you..
RomanceRe: SHELLSHOCKED! Saw An Igbo Man Selling Suya by LikeAking: 10:23am On Nov 12, 2022
Stupid Igbo man
ProgrammingRe: Deleted by LikeAking: 10:05am On Nov 12, 2022
ekochris:
Good day my great people of Nairaland, I hope you’re reading this in good health.
Please I employ you in God’s to read this piece, as you could make all the difference. I'm posting this here because I cant think of a better section.

BLUF: I need your assistance to make this project a reality. The project is to create a platform (web) and interface where people can give and receive household or other items they do not use anymore.

Even as you're reading this right now, just think or look around your home, there are a couple of items that are just occupying space and gathering dust. They could be anything from clothes, shoes, furniture to electronics, textbooks and even foodstuff. Sometimes, people throw away those things they don’t use anymore (even though still in good condition); and when relocating, there are lots of things that you can’t take with you, so why destroy them? Now, there are lots of people that would be very happy to have these items and put them to good use around your environs, and they will forever be grateful for that. This is what my platform seeks to achieve.

These type of platforms are known as freecycles, and I intend to create one for Nigerians so that we can help ourselves. I first go to know about freecycles around March last year when I was opportune to visit the UK on an official assignment.

Prominent among such sites are:
www.freecycle. org
www.trashnothing. com
www.ilovefreegle. com

After having studied the model of how these sites operate, I realized that on the platform, you register as a member, then you can either GIVE AWAY stuff you don’t need anymore or REQUEST for something you need, and somebody within that cycle might just have it. I intend using a similar model with the above mention sites, however with little modifications to suit the current state of the Nigerian society, especially the security concerns.

So if Mr A has something to give away, he can post it on the platform, and people around that area (yeah, through Google map API), would see it, indicate their interest, then Mr A would choose whoever he decides to. They can arrange a meet-up, or the receiver goes to pick it up.
However, considering the current security situation, I intend to create a SAFETY BUFFER, where staff of the platform would act as middleman to collect the item(s) from the GIVER, bring it to the office (YES, I intend for the platform to have an office in all or most states), then the receiver picks it up from there. Everybody is safe.

Moreoso, we can also accept items from GIVERS directly, and keep them in store for anybody who will eventually need them.
That is basically it, use what you don’t need to make other people’s lives easier or better. Being our brothers keeper.

POINT TO NOTE: Using the platform would be absolutely FREE, and there would be no financial exchange whatsoever.

Armed with nothing but enthusiasm and zeal, I set felt that I could implement this when I get back home in Nigeria. I thought it was going to be an easy task. But I was in for a shock.
I started by buying and registering a domain from godaddy. That one went well, until the domain expired 1 year later. Now, I have to buy another domain and start redesigning again.

For the site/app building, I contacted some professional site/app builders, but their prices were way over the roof and over my head.
So I decided to start as small as I can, that my little budget can accommodate. I eventually bought and installed a Wordpress classified ads theme, thinking it was going to suffice for now, but that was nothing but a complete disaster. Absolute thrash.

I got advice to use professional developers who would create the app/site from the scratch with the platform’s intent in mind, but their prices were too much for me, as I am funding everything from my little salary.

Together with my friends, we tried getting donors and organizations to fund us, but none of them took us serious. THEY SAID WE HAD TO BE REGISTERED AS AN NGO FIRST. I made enquiries about registering an NGO but it was too damn expensive for me (I think about 250k) from the Corporate Affairs Commission.

So at the moment everything just seems not to be working. No headway. I even tried opening an bank account in the name of the NGO to get funding, but banks are telling me to bring certificate from CAC (who want me to register with 250k, lol). So here I am, a young boy of 24, unable to actualize my project of helping people, due to finance.

I am using this opportunity to appeal to the great people we have here. I know a lot of you will come through for me, as I’ve run out of ideas.

Any amount of donation is absolutely welcome: N100, N200, N500, N1000 etc. Any donation you make will contribute to eventually help somebody. Just imagine how much impact it would make if, say 1,000 or 5,000 people send just N500 or N1000 each, or 10,000.

To help fund this project, the account details are:
9 Payment Service Bank
ANTHONY
Hopefully, if I’m able to register it as an NGO, I will create account in the name of the organization.

When this project comes alive, you will definitely have been part of something great.
And I make this promise to write down the name of everybody who will make any contribution in our List of Patrons, and keep it close to our heart.
We rise by lifting others.

I promise to continue to update the great people of this platform of any progress I make.

Dear Moderators, please help get this message to more people.
Go learn how to code..
PoliticsRe: POLITICS - APC Wins 22 Out Of 25 Seats In Niger State LG Council Elections by LikeAking: 12:33am On Nov 12, 2022
A reason why Nigeria will never move forward, we vote for party not quality candidates..

The next four years will be a pool of tears for them.

We must make the right decisions if we want the right results..
RomanceRe: Jealousy Is Killing Me Gradually by LikeAking: 12:07am On Nov 12, 2022
1phone:
I will be 38! by February. Too much jealousy won't let me have a stable relationship. Upon discovering and confirming that my girlfriend is cheating on me, I break their phones with a serious beating and the relationship ended.

How long should I continue with this? I am not happy that at my age no child, and no stable relationship. I leave alone with a well-pay job here in Lagos.

How can I handle this, at a point, I began to think it was no longer ordinary. I need help brethren
Real niggah
Those telling him to chat u up, wetin una one do fr am?
FamilyRe: Married, But Living As Single by LikeAking: 11:45pm On Nov 11, 2022
virginprincess:
When we tell people to strongly seek the face of God before getting married they won't listen,now see what you are going through,i pray you find help sha.
Lolz
RomanceRe: I Want To Give $100 Each To 100 Vulnerable Members Here by LikeAking: 6:19pm On Nov 11, 2022
Oya send am cum my side. I dey vulrenable.. I swear..

I Neva chop for 4 days..

Na water I just dey drink..
Christianity EtcRe: Snakes In My Dreams by LikeAking: 10:18pm On Nov 10, 2022
Wizbellar:
Please I need Help, I have been surrounded by Hundreds to thousands snakes in my dream.
I need advice, because it hasn't been once nor twice but an uncountable number of times. They don't attack me either, they crawl around me. But I'm always terrified and would wake up.

I have prayed and prayed but not understanding what's happening to me.
Another experience is that Birds ( Pigeon ) two I have marked them has been coming to my window since almost two years now, they visit once a day. Am scarred as I don't know who to meet or discuss my ordeals to. Things have even turned out bad for me. ��� I survived two accident this year, with minor injuries. I'm even scared to go out.
My life is bad, P.s I'm not into anything bad or doing any evil. I'm running a music studio.
U are under spiritual attack...

Sorry!

Only dry fasting can trigger ya deliverance.. Fast for 7 days dry... After 7 days u will return with a testimony..
InvestmentRe: Crypto Is Not Just For Me, Massive Loss (millions Gone Under 2 Days by LikeAking: 9:52pm On Nov 10, 2022
GREATIGBOMAN:
So due to how Naira misbehaving.

I went and withdrew 70% of my savings from the bank and bought $19,000 worth of USDT at N863 per dollar on binance p2p

Guess what.

I just check and they're currently selling usdt there at 722 naira.

My hard earned money just lost like that

I just deleted the app... If they like let them make it drop to N400

Crypto have really delt with me

Last year it was one merchant token that ripped me off $2000
Then Shiba Inu ripped me $1200

Anytime I do anything crypto related I lose money

Will anyone advice me to sell my USDT now at 722 and accept my loss or wait untill December if Naira will lose value further to say N900 to a dollar

Will dollar be scarce in December?

Honest opinions
PoliticsRe: Soludo: Peter Obi's Investment In Bakery Is Nonsense(video) by LikeAking: 8:54pm On Nov 10, 2022
If Obi had performed well as a governor hs road to Also rock would have been very smooth. Although all his fellow contenders have a similar history.

Nigeria is plagued with evil leaders..
PropertiesRe: Premium Lifestyle Loewe: Best Of German Electronics Now In Victoria Island Lagos by LikeAking: 8:43pm On Nov 10, 2022
tasalanoni:
iPhone has a fairly good share of the gadget market in Nigeria but it's also not correct to state that it is everywhere. I strongly doubt that they control even up to 20% of the market. Even even if they do, it can be said with a good level of confidence that over a 90% is purchased as pre-owned from the UK or the US
Nigeria is a poor country. Don't be deceived by the premium cars you see on our roads. Over 95% comes in as used cars.
Nigeria poor for mouth... Check ya roads, check d big buildings around u.

People get money. Fairly used iPhones are not cheap either.

A nation that spends more than 6 billion dollars every year on overseas education is not poor.

People get money, forget dia cries.
ProgrammingRe: Urgent Help Needed On This Assignment by LikeAking: 6:49pm On Nov 10, 2022
ZiiVentures:
For number 1:

sum = 0

for i in range(1, 51):
sum += i

print("the sum is: ", sum)

Indent properly
Stop giving ans here.

U are not helping him..

He shud figure out..
PropertiesRe: Premium Lifestyle Loewe: Best Of German Electronics Now In Victoria Island Lagos by LikeAking: 6:22pm On Nov 10, 2022
tasalanoni:
We can only hope that they operate for a few years and not run away. European goods have become highly unaffordable in the Nigerian market. If this ugly trend continues, it's only a matter of a year and they'll completely vanish.
There's hardly a place in today's Nigeria where you'll see new, original American, European or Japanese goods.
Chinese goods have flooded the market because the Naira has become so weak and they can compromise quality..
A 21" in inches can be sold for up a million in that store and tell me how many people can afford such.
That's the reason people like me that hate to compromise on quality will continue to patronize pre-owned goods from Europe and the US..
U forgot iPhones are everywhere. This generation is diff.. This generation has class.

Nigerians go buy am..

Make the comp just dey make noise..
RomanceRe: Don’t Call Me From 7pm, I’ll Be Busy With The Wife - Groom Tells Friends(video) by LikeAking: 9:44am On Nov 10, 2022
virginprincess:
cheesy cheesy,Yes o,he will be busy in the oza roomgrin grin,no sex is sweeter than sex with your newly married spousecheesy cheesy,i wish them happy married life.
Crazy!
RomanceRe: Don’t Call Me From 7pm, I’ll Be Busy With The Wife - Groom Tells Friends(video) by LikeAking: 9:44am On Nov 10, 2022
damilola4162:
[url=
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tiBpy6LiNiQ][/url]

A groom has been spotted in a viral video giving out some ground rules to his friends on his wedding day.

The groom identified simply as Mr. Akin, was heard telling his friends that they shouldn't call him from 7pm.

According to him, he'll be busy with his wife.

Source: https://newspremises.com.ng/dont-call-me-from-7pm-ill-be-busy-with-the-wife-groom-tells-friends-on-his-wedding-day-video/

Lalasticlala
Mynd44
Dominique
Simp!
ProgrammingRe: Medical Website With HTML, CSS And Javascript. by LikeAking: 9:41am On Nov 10, 2022
Great!
PoliticsRe: SA Reacts To Viral Sex Video Of Nigerian Blackmailing SA Politician (TWEETS) by LikeAking: 11:01am On Nov 09, 2022
Nigerians just like to spoil tins..
AgricultureRe: In Nigeria, We Love Building Houses More Than Agriculture by LikeAking: 4:36pm On Nov 08, 2022
BluntCrazeMan:
I need the link..
I need to see just ONE of such statistics, where majority of Nigerians are into Agriculture.
Na true.

This agric tin is a hoax... Nigeria has enuf farmers already... Farming is not our p... Although we need to mechanize agriculture.

The Agric sector is d largest employer.
AgricultureRe: In Nigeria, We Love Building Houses More Than Agriculture by LikeAking: 4:32pm On Nov 08, 2022
Shoodboi:
Agriculture, agriculture, agriculture… How many of the people telling you to go into agriculture made their money from agriculture?

Is Nigeria not an agrarian country? Over 70% of Nigerians are farmers. Travel outside Lagos and you'd see farms everywhere. From the southwest to the southeast, to the middle belt, to the north, it's all farmland. Even within the overpopulated Lagos, you'd find lots of farms in Badagry, Ojo, and Iyana Iba. We have enough farmers already. So what is all the noise about agriculture?

Every single friend that I know that went into farming is either broke now, is in some serious debt, or both. Not one, as in, not a single one of them made anything substantial. They all lost money.

From the one that does his thing at the back of his family house to the one that rented large farmlands from a community — they are all broke. The successful ones amongst them are those that teach people how to go into farming. They sell courses, books, consultancy, and all. That's where they make their money and not on the farms themselves.

No single farmer in Nigeria today would encourage anyone to go into farming. It is always you people who are not into farming but are always calculating how much you'd make from hiding a bag of maize until harvest is over, or doing some small-scale farming but not doing your accounting properly that are screaming agriculture, farming and all.
Wise words.

Na visionles govt dey shout agriculture..
Christianity EtcRe: Do You Think GOD Is Happy With You by LikeAking: 4:24pm On Nov 08, 2022
Sunnyshinylight:
Does it matter?
It doesn't matter to me too, eeda God is sad..
PoliticsRe: Governor Oyebanji Announces Gabriel Adesoji (AngelGabby) As Media Aide by LikeAking: 1:02pm On Nov 08, 2022
Congrats!

Real man.

No t me, I no follow
Christianity EtcRe: Do You Think GOD Is Happy With You by LikeAking: 12:59pm On Nov 08, 2022
Sunnyshinylight:
When you search the whole of your heart and according to what you do everyday, can you boldly say, if JESUS CHRIST appears now, if He'd be happy or would be happy with you?

1 Corinthians 11:31 For if we would judge ourselves, we should not be judged.

11:32 But when we are judged, we are chastened of the Lord, that we should not be condemned with the world.
Am I happy with God?
RomanceRe: Nigerian Women Need To Drop Their Cocky Attitude by LikeAking: 9:53pm On Nov 07, 2022
virginprincess:
What is ithuh huh
Calm down huh huh huh

lets talk..
RomanceRe: Nigerian Women Need To Drop Their Cocky Attitude by LikeAking: 5:26pm On Nov 07, 2022
virginprincess:
This one is here lamenting over nothinghuh huh,you were sent on a mission instead of you to go about your duties you went to start toasting your colleagues,they non even snub you reach,Nonsense.
Hi!
RomanceRe: Nigerian Women Need To Drop Their Cocky Attitude by LikeAking: 5:25pm On Nov 07, 2022
Op u don make am. Hw una dey take make am sef?

U fit show me road?

As for Naija women, Dem like to suffa men sm times u gt... Forget Dem or push Tru..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 (of 377 pages)