Stats: 3,331,032 members, 8,448,270 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 06:34 AM

Lordmayor2013's Posts

Nairaland ForumLordmayor2013's ProfileLordmayor2013's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 12 pages)

Christianity EtcReasons Jesus Spat For Some Of His Miracles by lordmayor2013(op): 6:58am On Jul 30, 2017
Near Decapolis, some people brought Jesus a deaf man who could hardly talk. Jesus healed the man, of course, but in an interesting manner: “Jesus put his fingers into the man’s ears. Then he spit and touched the man’s tongue” (Mark 7:33). Later, in the town of Bethsaida, Jesus healed a blind man. Again, the miracle was preceded by spitting: “He . . . spit on the man’s eyes and put his hands on him” (Mark 8:23). To heal a man born blind, Jesus “spit on the ground, made some mud with the saliva, and put it on the man’s eyes” (John 9:6).

Certainly, Jesus, the divine Son of God, does not need physical props to work miracles. In many cases, Jesus merely spoke, and healing followed (e.g., Matthew 15:28; Luke 17:12-14). Yet, in three cases, Jesus used His spittle in the process of healing.

One possible reason for Jesus’ use of His saliva has to do with the beliefs of His contemporary culture. Several Roman writers and Jewish rabbis considered saliva to be a valid treatment for blindness. Since the people of that day had a high view of saliva’s healing properties, Jesus used spit to communicate His intention to heal. Those being healed would have naturally interpreted Jesus’ spitting as a sign that they would soon be cured.

The greater need of each of those healed was the need for increased faith. Jesus recognized this spiritual need and offered a physical action as a means of raising their expectations and focusing their faith on Himself. Thus, in Mark 8, the man’s spiritual sight was strengthened even as physical sight was imparted to him.

It is possible that Jesus’ use of mud in John 9 was meant to parallel God’s original creation of man: “The LORD God formed the man from the dust of the ground” (Genesis 2:7). In other words, Jesus showed His power as the Creator by imitating the original creation of man: He used the “dust of the ground” to give the man born blind new sight. The creative power of Jesus’ miracle was not lost on the man who was healed: “Since the world began it has been unheard of that anyone opened the eyes of one who was born blind. If this Man were not from God, He could do nothing” (John 9:32-33, NKJV).

Jesus healed many people in His ministry; in fact, there was no sickness or infirmity that He could not heal (Matthew 4:23). Significantly, the details of each miracle vary slightly. Jesus never healed the same way twice. The variety of methods used by the Lord eliminates confidence in any one technique or modus operandi. Healing is not the product of any talisman, amulet, spell, or process. Healing comes from the power of God.

When Jesus healed, with or without spit, the response was usually something like this: “This amazed everyone and they praised God, saying, ‘We have never seen anything like this!’” (Mark 2:12).
EducationTwo Futa Student Died While Taking Selfies by lordmayor2013(op): 9:18pm On Jul 01, 2017
*FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY STUDENTS UNION*

July 1st 2017. _PRESS RELEASE_

With our heart full of pains , we announced the demised of two of our colleagues, *OLABIYI EMMANUEL* , from the department of Agricultural and Environmental Engineering (AGE) 300level, and *OLOKUN BABATUNDE ALEX*, from the department of Project Management Technology (PMT) 300level.

The news reached us that they at the place for their Entrepreneurship training (ENT) at the laboratory for Fishery and Aquaculture, at the back of great hall, Obakekere. After the training, four of them decided to take a selfie on the canoe packed at the venue, during that process, the canoe which the four of them where in capsized, in which they drowned inside the water, and two of them narrowly escaped because they were able to swim, while the other two find it difficult to swim which leads to their death.

Therefore, we implore you all to pay your last respect to our colleagues we lost in this disaster.

RIP to the deceased, we which you both AlJanah Fridaus.

Signed:

*comrade FOWOWE AYOMIDE*
*FUTASU P.R.O*

*comrade OLASEINDE ADEYINKA*
*FUTASU PRESIDENT*

*Sole Media*®2017
EducationTwo Futa Student Died While Taking Selfies by lordmayor2013(op): 9:12pm On Jul 01, 2017
*FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY STUDENTS UNION*

July 1st 2017. _PRESS RELEASE_

With our heart full of pains , we announced the demised of two of our colleagues, *OLABIYI EMMANUEL* , from the department of Agricultural and Environmental Engineering (AGE) 300level, and *OLOKUN BABATUNDE ALEX*, from the department of Project Management Technology (PMT) 300level.

The news reached us that they at the place for their Entrepreneurship training (ENT) at the laboratory for Fishery and Aquaculture, at the back of great hall, Obakekere. After the training, four of them decided to take a selfie on the canoe packed at the venue, during that process, the canoe which the four of them where in capsized, in which they drowned inside the water, and two of them narrowly escaped because they were able to swim, while the other two find it difficult to swim which leads to their death.

Therefore, we implore you all to pay your last respect to our colleagues we lost in this disaster.

RIP to the deceased, we which you both AlJanah Fridaus.

Signed:

*comrade FOWOWE AYOMIDE*
*FUTASU P.R.O*

*comrade OLASEINDE ADEYINKA*
*FUTASU PRESIDENT*

*Sole Media*®2017
Forum GamesRe: The Comment Without Any 'Like', Wins. (LIKERS' PARADISE) by lordmayor2013(m): 6:16pm On May 10, 2017
like and die
RomanceRe: This 'naked' Photo Of A Man &his Partner Will Make You Look Again(check Out Why) by lordmayor2013(op): 6:21pm On May 06, 2017
But look again and it becomes clear that the photo is entirely innocent.

It's the woman's legs causing the confusion, as they're draped across her partner's lap, concealing his shorts.

The snap was shared online by someone who spotted the comical effect of a friend's new profile picture, and it's been viewed over a million times already.

RomanceThis 'naked' Photo Of A Man &his Partner Will Make You Look Again(check Out Why) by lordmayor2013(op): 6:21pm On May 06, 2017
The picture, which was posted to Imgur, appears to show a naked man lounging with his legs apart on a boat with his girlfriend.

EducationFinal Year Student Of FUTA Shot Dead By Policeman During A Peaceful Protest by lordmayor2013(op): 4:08pm On Apr 15, 2017
A young man by the name Ayilomo Julius was gunned down by men of the Nigerian Police force while on a peaceful protest about the welfare of their community.According to is friends on Facebook they wrote: Good Friday turned a bad one here. Son of man fell and pool of tears was inevitably instigated today in my hometown.My brother, late Ayilumo Julius was an indigene of Igbara Odo Ekiti, a 500level student of FUTA and a youth with a never giving up spirit.

He loved me so much and he believed in the future of our hometown. He was shot and killed today by police officers while the officers were trying to halt a peaceful protest staged by Igbara Odo youths.Bro.your sudden death makes me realise how ephemeral life is. May God have mercy on you and forgive you of your sins, RIP. I love you prince Jul.

See screenshots below…

We hope the policeman involved would bear the brunt of the law.

Nairaland GeneralEaster: Nigerian Govt Declares Friday, Monday Public Holidays by lordmayor2013(op): 7:32pm On Apr 13, 2017
The Federal Government has declared Friday 14th and Monday 17th April as Public Holidays to mark the Good Friday and Easter celebrations.

The Minister of Interior, Abdulrahman Dambazau, who made the declaration on behalf of the Federal Government, enjoined Christian faithful and Nigerians in general to extend the spiritual benefits of Easter, which are love, peace, justice, sacrifice and kindness to their daily living, and through this contribute to unity and peaceful co-existence among Nigerians.

Mr. Dambazau, a retired lieutenant general, further urged Nigerians to co-operate and join hands with President Muhammadu Buhari in his sustained efforts to build a strong and virile nation.

The minister wishes all Nigerians a Happy Easter Celebration.

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/more-news/228634-easter-nigerian-govt-declares-friday-monday-public-holidays.html

RomanceLady On Revenge Mission, Infected Lover With HIV/AIDS [SEE CHAT] by lordmayor2013(op): 7:14am On Mar 04, 2017
A lady named Gloria infection her boyfriend with HIV/AIDS because her ex also did the same to her.

PoliticsRe: Senate Calls For Total Deregulation Of Petroleum Downstream.. by lordmayor2013(m): 2:11pm On Mar 02, 2017
Is our memory too short?:• In 2016 this was said:

"Buhari is a failure for appointing his VP, a professor of law, to head his economic team....I implore him to look for capable hands whether in Nigeria or in the Diaspora, or whether in the APC or the PDP to be in his economic team"
...Senator Ben Murray-Bruce

• And on February 25, 2017 this was said:

"Whatever it is that Vice President Yemi Osinbajo is doing to strengthen the Naira, he should teach his boss Buhari whenever he returns"
...Senator Ben Murray-Bruce

AND THE NEXT ONE:

• In January 2015 (during the presidential election campaigns) this was said:

"Pastor Yemi Osinbajo is a disgrace to Christianity for joining the evil APC Islamic party, and for agreeing to run with Buhari..."
...Femi Fani-Kayode

• And on February 25, 2017 this was said:

"Yemi Osinbajo is God's gift to the APC"
...Femi Fani-Kayode

My enemies will turn around and eat their shit!
Amen?
BusinessDollar falls again, Naira sells at ₦450/$ by lordmayor2013(op): 8:39pm On Feb 27, 2017
The Naira on Monday continued to strengthen against the dollar and other major currencies .
The Nigerian currency gained N 10 to exchange at N 450 to a dollar at the parallel market, while the Pound Sterling and the Euro exchanged at N 560 and N 470 .

At the Bureau De Change window , the Naira was sold at N 399 to a dollar , CBN controlled rate , while the Pound Sterling and the Euro closed at N 610 and N 500 .

The Naira traded at N 305 . 50 to a dollar at the inter -bank market.
Traders at the market expressed confidence in the new FOREX policy and its ability to restore the Naira to its lost glory .

Meanwhile , some traders are still in shock at the performance of the Naira , as many believed that the Nigerian currency would sink further to N 1 ,000 to a dollar .

Some of them still live in the denial of the present reality for their selfish gains. ( NAN )

http://punchng.com/naira-sells-at-n450/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter
TravelRe: Man Pictured Walking Gallantly In The Middle Of Ever Busy Lagos/abeokuta Exproad by lordmayor2013(op): 1:24pm On Feb 27, 2017
ufuosman:
frustration of life can lead to dis. Op go and help him
How I wished I could... This life, one has to be very careful.
TravelMan Pictured Walking Gallantly In The Middle Of Ever Busy Lagos/abeokuta Exproad by lordmayor2013(op): 12:55pm On Feb 27, 2017
I was on my way to bank this morning, just to my greatest surprise, I saw this man working majestically and confidently in the middle of the ever busy Lagos/Abeokuta express road around Meiran Bus stop, Ijaiye. All vehicles had to part ways for him.

I hope this is not another means of committing suicide.

BusinessNaira Exchanges At N500/dollar At Parallel Market by lordmayor2013(op): 8:01pm On Feb 23, 2017
The Naira on Thursday consolidated its gains against the dollar at the parallel market, few days after the CBN announced a new forex policy.

The Nigerian currency exchanged at N 500 to a dollar after closing at N 505 on Wednesday , while the Pound Sterling and the Euro closed at N 600 and N 510 respectively .

At the Bureau De Change window , the Naira closed at N 399 to a dollar , while the Pound Sterling and the Euro traded at N 635 and N 545, respectively .

Trading at the interbank window saw the Naira closed at N 305 . 50 to a dollar .

Traders at the market said that the new forex policy by the CBN opening up dollar sales to commercial banks for school fees , medicals and Personal Travel Allowances was impacting the market positively .

http://punchng.com/naira-exchanges-at-n500-to-dollar-at-parallel-market/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter
BusinessRe: Naira Improves On Parallel Market, Sells At N501/$ by lordmayor2013(m): 7:21am On Feb 23, 2017
Bad news for G. guys
PoliticsStrange Fact About President Buhari by lordmayor2013(op): 9:38pm On Feb 21, 2017
IN CASE YOU DON'T KNOW

Maj.Gen Muhammadu Buhari as Military Head of State ruled for only 20 months (31st Dec, 1983-28th Aug, 1985) before he was overthrown.
And NOW as a democratically Elected President, He has been in power for exactly 20 months (29th May, 2015-19th Jan, 2017) before his indefinite holiday.

RomanceAre You A Rapist? by lordmayor2013(op): 6:23pm On Oct 09, 2016
Rape is simple. Most of us, if we sat down to truly think about it, would find this very easy to understand. But rape is also a bad word. So even when actions portray this heinous crime, we don’t want to claim such a dirty word. We quibble over definitions and boundaries. Was it really rape if she knew him? Was it really rape if she went back? Was it really rape if she was sexually active?

The truth is that rape, at its core, is an invasion. It is robbery. You are stealing access to someone’s body, when they have not granted you permission.
The lack of that very permission – consent – is what classifies a sexual incident as rape. Not the clothing worn before or during the encounter. Not the familiarity between victim and perpetrator. Not frequency of sexual activity or number of sexual partners.

Imagine you returned home after a long day to find your house had been raided. Whether you left your doors and windows open, or stored your belongings in a safe, theft is theft. Perhaps you were at home while this assault happened, and the attackers made you hand over your belongings after making violent threats. Maybe you knew the person threatening you. None of these possibilities redefines the crime. Not the state of your padlock, your relationship with the robbers or the fact that you handed over your belongings yourself.

It’s sad, and frankly quite disgusting, that we have to spell out something that is so clear. We have become so desensitised to the pain of others that we try to rationalise the horrors they have experienced. We try to shrink their stories and make the problem about them – poor clothing choices, an obsession with a man, an evil desire to ruin others’ reputations, a sick twisted excuse for promiscuity or whatever warped explanation we can concoct.

No one asks victims of credit card fraud why
they shopped online. No one rebukes them for continuing to make online transactions
afterwards. So why do we ask victims of rape, domestic violence and other horrific acts of gender-based violence, why they were in particular places or why they stayed with people who assaulted them?
What peculiar insensitivity makes us think it is okay to ask people such ridiculous questions after they have not only experienced such terrible trauma, but finally gathered the courage to actually talk about it? As if it wasn’t enough to blame them for their own suffering, we go even further and try to deny that what happened to them was a crime in the first place.
Well, let’s clear things up.
If you engage in any kind of sexual activity with someone, either without their consent or by compelling them to give permission under duress, you are a rapist.
That means:
If you made someone have sex with you by
threatening them, through blackmail or with
physical violence, you’re a rapist.
If you force yourself on someone who doesn’t want to have sex with you, you are a rapist.
If you had sex with someone who was unable to give consent because they were unconscious, you are a rapist.

It might not be easy to hear, but if you’re having a hard time living with a six-letter word, think about those having a significantly harder time living with
your actions and their consequences. In the grand scheme of burdens, you can admit that yours isn’t the largest one to bear in such a situation.
If you have a problem with being called a rapist, the solution is simple. Don’t rape. Don’t use someone else’s body as a tool in your sick, twisted power trip. There are many people who would gladly play with you if you asked nicely. So just ask. Nicely. Sometimes the answer to a question is no, and that’s okay. Maybe it’s their loss, but it’s also their decision. Move your Instruments to greener pastures and stop planting where you’re not wanted.

This is where the devil’s advocate types try to turn this into a situation of extremes. Sarcastic rhetoric about needing to ask for permission before kissing or signing forms before penetration usually come up at this point.
The answer to this is quite obvious.
Communication is as much verbal as it is
physical. Let’s be honest, sex is the kind of thing that should make you pretty enthusiastic.

If you’re getting intimate with someone whose body language is off, stop and ask them what’s up. If they remain ambivalent, walk away. If you feel actual resistance, stop. Needless to say, if they tell you to stop, STOP. If someone really wants to have sex with you, and you pull away because you’re unsure, trust me, they will confirm and even beg for exactly what they want. Get that
confirmation or get out. Hopefully, most decent people faced with the prospect of being a rapist might view one lost orgasm as a fair trade.
Nairaland GeneralRe: 17 Childhood Insults That Hurts, You Will Only Remember If You Were An Ajepako by lordmayor2013(op): 10:56am On Oct 08, 2016
Eleniyan15:
Guy for this recession you still get time to type all this thing ebi like say you get data you fit share me ooooooooo

Haven't you heard the country has moved from RECESSION to DEPRESSION
Nairaland General17 Childhood Insults That Hurts, You Will Only Remember If You Were An Ajepako by lordmayor2013(op): 9:16am On Oct 08, 2016
1. “You mess, akpu fly gate.”
It makes no sense, but it still used to pain.

2. “You mess, all the fishes in the water say ‘are we safe?’”
The ajepako was strong with this one.

3. “You mess, harmattan catch eba.”
HOW, ABEG?

4. “You mess, 5 akara form voltron.”
Hian!

5. “You mess, Babangida repeat primary 1.”
Why did we drag Babangida into it?

6. “2 kuli kuli attack your village, nobody escape.”
The kuli kuli must have been a badass.

7. “The finest girl for your village, na monkey dey toast am.”
Why did this even pain us?

8. “The strongest man for your village, na hot eba kill am.”
This still makes no sense.

9. “The tallest man for your village dey use ladder climb maggi.”
Why is he even climbing maggi?

10. “The richest man for your village dey use shovel drink garri.”
Wetin concern me?

11. “Your scatter scatter teeth like James Bond bullet.”
Kai! This one used to pain.

12. “You shit here, shit here, shit here, dey find the LCM.”
This one was just extra razz.

13. “You bombastic element.”
Still don’t know what this means, but it used to pain.

14. “American dusting powder.”
Every primary school girl’s favourite insult.

15. “Born by mistake.”
Ouch!

16. “Water and garri make eba on your wedding day.”
The most annoying answer to “what?”

17. “Tear tear, patch patch, omo baba shoemaker.”
When you hear this song, you know there is hole somewhere.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nigerian Lady Poses Nude To Celebrate Independence Day by lordmayor2013(op): 4:15pm On Oct 03, 2016
Gladiator1:
I love this bt she'd hv performed better if she had separated her two legs lemme see my stuff grin
FashionNew Jewelries Fashion Trend, Set To Storm Nigeria Varsities by lordmayor2013(op):
The fact that jewellery are no longer restricted to just the hands, ears and other mainstream body parts is no longer news. Today, thigh jewellery has become one of the many unbelievable body accessory women are steadily embracing.

They can be worn as accessories over bikinis, bum shorts or in lingeries when you’re feeling a little naughty and want to give the lover something extra to be excited about.

Some women prefer to wear them over short dresses or skirts, preferably thigh-slit ones. Thigh jewellery are considered sexy and appealing and make a nice little addition to a woman’s already beautiful form.

Would you Rock?

Nairaland GeneralNigerian Lady Poses Nude To Celebrate Independence Day by lordmayor2013(op): 3:47pm On Oct 03, 2016
To celebrate Nigeria’s 56th Independence Day, a young lady has stripped naked.

According to her, she did it because of her passion for art.
She’s stripped down naked, just covered in green and white paint to mark our dear country’s 2016 Independence Day.

What do you think of what she did?

Christianity EtcThe Evil Apple: Did Adam And Eve Really Eat An Apple? by lordmayor2013(op): 7:05am On Oct 02, 2016
A student recently asked after reading the temptation and fall of Adam and Eve, “The Bible didn’t say the fruit was an apple. Why do we say Adam and Eve ate an apple?”

I am always happy to see when a student not only does a careful reading but also thinks about the reading they are given. In order to answer the student’s question it helps to understand

1. We do not really know with certainty the kind of fruit Adam and Eve ate from the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil. I’ve heard it suggested the fruit was a fig or a pomegranate. Whatever the fruit was, it would have to be tempting on a number of levels: pleasing to the eyes, good for food, and good for gaining knowledge. Obviously most fruits, at least those found in supermarkets today, can be seen as pleasing to the eyes and good for food, but I’m not sure what earthly fruit is good for gaining knowledge.

2. The Bible has gone through many translations. This tradition of Adam and Eve eating an apple did not surface till sometime after St. Jerome translated the Bible into Latin. This brings us to the tradition of the Apple. The Latin word for “evil” is “malum.” The “a” in “malum” is pronounced with a short “a” as the “a” in “multa” The Latin word for “apple” is “malum” – spelled the same as the Latin word for “evil.” The differences being in parts of speech one as an adjective and the other a noun and how “malum” (apple) is pronounced. “Malum” (apple) has a long “a” which is pronounced more like the "a" in "father"
So in short, the reason Adam and Eve are said to have eaten an apple is that it is a play on words in the Latin language that has remained in popular use even to today.

EducationIndependence Day: Nigerian Students Set To Protest by lordmayor2013(op): 12:19pm On Oct 01, 2016
Students across the country, under the aegis of Alliance of Nigerian Students Against Neo-Liberal Attacks, ANSA, will today, stage a mass protest in Lagos in commemoration of the 56th Independence Day in Nigeria.

At a press briefing which took place Thursday, at the International Press Centre, Lagos, the students said they are protesting against the myriads of attacks waged on Nigerian students and parents.

The convener, Comrade Wole Olubanji said the protest would take off by 8am, at Ikeja Under-bridge where students from various institutions of learning are expected to converge.

According to him, the attacks on Nigerian students are induced by failed successive governments that obstinately refused to depart from the neo-liberal, pro-rich and elitist policies of previous regimes.

The convener who said education was underfunded in Nigeria called on the federal government, to give 26 % of its budget to education as requested by The United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Organisation UNESCO,
Also, he said it was time the government reduced the salaries of political office holders and stand against extravagant life styles of politicians. He said, “ the government continues to condone the extravagant lifestyles of political office holders with a bulk of the national budget. Change must start with cutting the jumbo salaries of these politicians. We demand this must be immediately slashed to the average wage and allowances of skilled workers.

The difference, we demand, should be diverted to funding education in order to increase the creativity and productivity of this country during this period of government-induced recession.”
In attendance was Secretary, Joint Action Front JAF, Comrade Abiodun Aremu who also called on government to look into the plight of Nigerian students.

http://www.oasisconnect.com.ng/2016/10/independence-day-nigerian-students-set.html?m=0

Christianity EtcDid Adam Eat Another Apple? by lordmayor2013(op): 5:47pm On Sep 30, 2016
When I Get A Notification That "Bible App Needs Update"
What Does The Bible Need An Update
For?
Did Adam Eat Another Apple?

FashionWhen Satan Was Not Yet A Member Of Planning Commitee For Beauty Pageanт [pнoтo] by lordmayor2013(op): 8:14am On Sep 14, 2016

FoodRe: 22 Foods Nigerians Miss Most While Living Abroad [photos] by lordmayor2013(op): 1:19pm On Sep 08, 2016
22. Ijebu Garri and Groundnut

Nothing is as soothing as taking Garri and Groundnut with chilled water in the afternoon. The combination gives a kind of fulfilment that only a true Nigerian can understand. When you take Garri and groundnut isn’t there, it just feels wrong.
What food do you miss most while abroad? Let us know in the comment box below.

FoodRe: 22 Foods Nigerians Miss Most While Living Abroad [photos] by lordmayor2013(op): 1:18pm On Sep 08, 2016
21. Nigerian-made Indomie Noodles

Indomie Noodles has become a household name in Nigeria. Every Nigerian has different ways of cooking and eating their noodles. Even though, there are other brands of noodles abroad, Indomie noodles has a unique taste and gives you a homey feeling.

FoodRe: 22 Foods Nigerians Miss Most While Living Abroad [photos] by lordmayor2013(op): 1:17pm On Sep 08, 2016
20. Nkwobi

Nkwobi, a cooked spicy cow leg is a popular traditional desserts in Eastern Nigeria. Most Nigerian men visit Igbo restaurants on Friday nights to enjoy Nkwobi.

FoodRe: 22 Foods Nigerians Miss Most While Living Abroad [photos] by lordmayor2013(op): 1:16pm On Sep 08, 2016
19. Asun Goat Meat

Asun is a popular Nigerian barbecued goat meat with pepper sauce. It serves as an appetizer and always classified as a finger food. Asun is well-known in the Western part of Nigeria, among the Yoruba tribes. When Nigerians abroad crave for Asun, they remember their family gatherings or pleasant memories from home.

FoodRe: 22 Foods Nigerians Miss Most While Living Abroad [photos] by lordmayor2013(op): 1:15pm On Sep 08, 2016
18. Boli and Groundnut

Boli – roasted plantain is very tasty when taken with groundnut, it is truly a delectable snack for Nigerians and that is why they miss it most when they travel abroad.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 12 pages)