Stats: 3,325,403 members, 8,421,758 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 11:51 PM

Maik99's Posts

Nairaland ForumMaik99's ProfileMaik99's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 63 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 2:33pm On Nov 05, 2024
Leyqute:
I think the brother is just pissed at Garnacho ni jare. Please allow him to breathe. Alejandro don frustrate many of us. grin
I don’t need to breathe actually
No be today I dey talk am for here say I no rate Garnacho
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 2:01pm On Nov 05, 2024
nitrogen:
You just despise the boy. Why?
Despise Una 😂
No despite here. I don’t rate him that’s all.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 12:57pm On Nov 05, 2024
MRTA7:
That seems like an unnecessary distinction you're introducing.
I did not attempt to make a distinction
There was a reason why I said it in the first place and it was not to make a distinction
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 12:40pm On Nov 05, 2024
afrodoc2:
The part where you said he was not an academy product.
Doc my point was he was bought from Athletico Madrid academy when he was already 16 years of age and is not a through-and-through academy product like the likes of Rashford or Greenwood for instance
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 11:38am On Nov 05, 2024
ChristineC:
of course there's a difference. your inability to observe it is acceptable.
Your ability to see something that is not there is also acceptable
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 11:38am On Nov 05, 2024
afrodoc2:
Bro you changed the definition of academy product just yesterday in order to disparage Garnacho.

Let us all be dropping our idan in peace. 😀
Garnacho was not bought from Athletico Madrid or which part exactly?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 11:25am On Nov 05, 2024
larride:
I didnt say he scored 10 league goals. I said he's the only teenager in the premier league to have a 15 goal contribution. No other teenager did. He had 10 goals, 5 assists in all competition.

You can go and look for any other teenager that match or surpass that from any premier league team of your choice.
You didn’t say “all competitions” , probably deliberately
Which other teenager was a starting forward at a big six club?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 10:46am On Nov 05, 2024
larride:
ETH wey dem suppose to don sack for buying Antony alone.

Garnacho has been very frustrating to watch this season. Wasteful in front of goal, wrong decisions making most times and yes selfish. Its all correct but Garnacho won't be playing this much games in the first place if the senior players are doing their fùcking iobs.

Garnacho already has 5 goals 4 assist this season, Rashford has 4 goals 3 assist. The less said about Amad or Antony the better. Meaning among our wingers Garnacho is still the most productive even with how wasteful he is and the terrible performance he's dropping.

Garnacho was the only teenager in the premier league last season to have 15 goal contribution (10 goals 5 assist) and he seems to have regressed badly this season because he's obviously been overplayed and my own guess "The manager probably told him to take more risks and all". Its not a wonder that anytime Garnacho is on the field, 80% of our attack goes through him.

Hopefully Amorim will be able to get his head sorted first by benching him. Make we gather dey watch Rashford and Antony dey go. 😂
Garnacho did not score 10 league goals last season
You people even have to make up stats for him ffs
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 2:15pm On Nov 04, 2024
Leyqute:
Just imagine how bad the attack has been
Devil knows how many Garnacho alone has missed
We cannot continue to excuse this in the name of he’s a young player
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 11:40am On Nov 04, 2024
Ellexy:
Yeah we do but our most pressing need currently isn't midfield or defense, it's attack.
I like our defence, a LB tho. Maybe recall Alvaro Carreras. Bench Dalot for Mazraoui obviously
Whether or not the midfield needs fixing depends on Ugarte
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 11:18am On Nov 04, 2024
Ellexy:
I mean it's plausible. Our midfield or defence isn't the best in the league but they try. We've missed the highest number of big chances in the league this season. It's not a coincidence. If Amorim can really sort out that front line, we'll be fine.
I remember saying our attack was going to be our biggest problem this season and got my shirt torn
Alas, factos is always factos😂
We need more than our midfield and defence “trying” , to win the league tho
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 9:29am On Nov 04, 2024
afrodoc2:
Most outstanding youth level players have base level of quality. Many do not achieve their level because of injuries, poor football education, or loss of focus not because of lack of base quality.

CR7 was so frustrating at 19-20 that Ruud wanted to beat him. One of my friends back then in 2005 wanted us to sell him and his 5 goals in 30 plus games because of his silly mistake-prone play.

Garnacho has 12 goals in 62 league games at age 20. At this same age CR7 had 12 goals in 89 games

Thank God that we didn’t sell CR7 when my friend wanted him to.

You can’t just look at a 19-20 yr old with excellent youth performances and give up on him quickly like that especially when he is playing in a messed up structureless team.
I won’t argue about what percentage of youth players have quality
What I’d say tho is we are Manchester United, and the standard must apply to our “prospects” too
In any case, Garnacho is not our academy product. He was a purchase. It’s not absurd to think that our recruitment team that has been shit for years have hit another miss
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 8:45am On Nov 04, 2024
afrodoc2:
At Garnacho's age Harry Kane was scoring 2 goals in 13 games in the Championship, Cristiano Ronaldo had 5 goals in 33 league games at Manchester United, and Didier Drogba had not yet played a single professional game in his life.

It is still unclear what Garnacho's level would be, but it is definitely still too early to rule him out.
This applies to every young football player I guess
With Garnacho the base quality is not even there
If you believe in him, fair enough
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 7:55am On Nov 04, 2024
Mrviktor:
Everything u expect from an attacking player..

Always running at his man..
Doesn't back down.
Isn't afraid to shoot .

He only lacks composure and technical ability in the box..

Greenwood did worse than this before the scandal..
At least garnacho dey pass once once.. Greenwood no send ur daddy.. he must take his shot.. we were all here..
Ronaldo.. Cavani.. Nd Co suffered in his hands.

The fans hated him too . But as soon as he left everyone started missing him..Nd dey have short-term memory all of a sudden
You have not mentioned any qualities here g
Wtf is never backs down? Never backs down from doing nonsense I suppose
He is a winger that cannot take on his man and beat him convincingly
The less said about his shooting the better, cos I don’t understand why you’d even include that here
I’m not even arguing about whether or not he has been coached badly, I am arguing that he is not even united level talent. If decision making was the only problem I had with him I’d not be criticizing him this much
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 7:49am On Nov 04, 2024
afrodoc2:
I remember how people used to attack Greenwood every match day for being selfish.

We are sometimes excessively harsh on some of our young players while giving the more experienced ones a pass.

The only reason Garnacho has been overplayed beyond his ability is that the senior players like 80m Antony, 80m Sancho and club poster boy Rashy who were meant to be playing have been flopping. The guy missed out on 2 years of education and slow introduction because the coach could not rely on over 200m worth of senior talent.

Garnacho did not cost ETH his job. Antony did. Mount did. Rashford (the one people were claiming was Mbappe's level) did. Bruno (aka KDB's oga) did.

The same way people are weekly calling out for Amass to start because the senior players in his position can't stay fit to save their lives.
When Salah, Palmer, and Saka start dribbling Amass now we will hear that he is not good enough and overhyped
No empathy for Ten Hag who chose to make a teenager who is not a Top level talent the focal point of his attack
Let me not even get into the part where he assembled the “not good enough” senior players in the first place
Let’s not talk about Ten Hag please
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 7:46am On Nov 04, 2024
afrodoc2:
Greenwood was hyped more than Garnacho, and rightly so. They are not the same level of talent.
Are you talking about this thread? When I say things like that it’s a general view. Garnacho has more PR. Probably because cr7 is his idol. Greenwood was called the next “RVP”. People are calling Garnacho the next Cr7 ffs!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 11:53pm On Nov 03, 2024
afrodoc2:
I say something amusing,doc?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 10:57pm On Nov 03, 2024
Leyqute:
In other news, Mason Greenwood has scored again.
We had this kid, a generational talent, playing for us just three years ago and he was not as hyped as Garnacho is rn
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 9:20pm On Nov 03, 2024
Mrviktor:
Garnacho is a bigger talent than mainoo to me
Okay no problem
What exactly is Garnacho good at?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 8:54pm On Nov 03, 2024
Mrviktor:
For mainoo I don't see the hype.
It's different from abuse that garnacho is getting all over twitter
You don’t see the hype with Mainoo but you rate Garnacho
Christ save me😭😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 8:53pm On Nov 03, 2024
TrebleChamp:
He was rubbish i agree, but he was the only always willing to run at defenders and try to work something out. Make Trashford should be doing better than Garnacho in this team, but we are not seeing that. Make una give the small boy a break
Small boy una
One would think we have never seen talented teenagers before, even at united 😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 8:52pm On Nov 03, 2024
ChristineC:
were you actually expecting a win in this game?
Who is talking about winning? I have seen two Ruud games with absolutely no difference in the way we play
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 7:47pm On Nov 03, 2024
ChristineC:
the result is probably fair. we had better chances though. I think Ruud mainly focused on cancelling out Chelsea than anything else.
officiating was nonsense.
let's see how Ruud sets up to play against "lower" clubs.
Ruud has no ideas of his own
ETH’s imprint is still very obvious here
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 7:13pm On Nov 03, 2024
As for Garnacho, he will be at Southampton in a few years
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 7:12pm On Nov 03, 2024
Leyqute:
Garnacho is shockingly bad. I still don’t get why he plays 90 mins while Rashford gets subbed off at 60 mins.
Rashford was bad too anyway
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 6:55pm On Nov 03, 2024
I’m a hater if I talk about Garnacho 😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 6:45pm On Nov 03, 2024
I don’t understand how bad Amad has to be to not start
Rashford and Garnacho are piss poor
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 6:25pm On Nov 03, 2024
Only a fool like Rashford would try to place that last chance
That was clearly a front of the boot volley
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 6:16pm On Nov 03, 2024
Apart from Mazraoui every other person should goan think about their life at halftime
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 6:08pm On Nov 03, 2024
I really hope Ugarte is not another fraud
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 5:56pm On Nov 03, 2024
olabode89:
His game time needs to be managed judiciously as he is injury prone.
As Shaw and Malacia no gree comot hospital nko?
Even Dalot is overplayed
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by maik99(m): 5:52pm On Nov 03, 2024
Mazraoui has lowkey been our most consistent player this season

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 63 pages)