Stats: 3,153,474 members, 7,819,726 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:49 PM

Makeda's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Makeda's Profile / Makeda's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Romance / Re: Your Marital Status? by Makeda(f): 4:19am On Oct 10, 2006
I am happily married cheesy
Romance / Re: My Boyfriend Hasn't Asked Me To Marry Him by Makeda(f): 1:32pm On Sep 18, 2006
If Ally1 is 30 and this guy is also around this same age, he is old enough to know what he wants and we should all stop sugar coating this for her, and tell her the truth.

@Ally1
The hard truth is this guy is just not that into you honey. It is time for you to move on to someone who could really love you and give you what you truly desire, which is marriage. Please just pray on this and God will answer. I had this same issue a few years ago and I prayed and God Answered and I asked God to make me strong enough to accept His answer, and everything was ok. By surrendering to God, my real husband that God intended for me was sent to me. I did not even have to wonder anymore. By holding onto this guy you may be blocking God's real blessing. Please Ally1 I know you are going through a tough time right now and most of us have been there too, but surrender this to God and He will bless you with what you need. Don't worry about what your society says, 30 is not too old. you are at a great age, just don't rush. God will bless you with a husband at any age. His time is not our time. Just slow down honey and let God move.
Romance / Re: My Boyfriend Hasn't Asked Me To Marry Him by Makeda(f): 10:55am On Sep 13, 2006
@Ally1
Maybe he just does not want you for a wife, becasue if he did he would have proposed by now. Men know what they want, and they will make a move if they really want you. My husband asked me to marry him only 2 months after we met, and I married my husband after only 9 months of dating. Keep your options open honey.
Food / Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by Makeda(f): 4:45am On Sep 12, 2006
pepper soup with goat meat
pounded yam and egusi soup
jollof rice and fish/ chicken
Music/Radio / Re: Whitney Houston Works On Comeback Album ! by Makeda(f): 4:32am On Sep 12, 2006
She should give it up. She is no longer a diva and no one wants to hear her after what we have seen of her on t.v. with Bobby Brown. Disgraceful!!
Nairaland / General / Re: When Was The Last Time You: by Makeda(f): 4:27am On Sep 12, 2006
Like Never!

When was the last time you had a warm bubble bath?
Romance / Re: Lust And Love: Any Difference? by Makeda(f): 3:10am On Sep 11, 2006
@Uche2nne
You are crazy!!! grin grin
Romance / Re: To Marry Your First Love by Makeda(f): 8:44pm On Sep 10, 2006
@Seun
Thanks! I am 26 and my husband is 27. We got married when we were 25 and 26! We are very happy and blessed!!! smiley
Romance / Re: To Marry Your First Love by Makeda(f): 8:26pm On Sep 10, 2006
I did marry my first love and it is wonderful!!! smiley smiley smiley
Food / Re: What Do You Do When Hungry? Truth Please by Makeda(f): 8:23pm On Sep 10, 2006
I drink hot tea or coffee since I do not eat after 7p.m. every night
Food / Re: Favorite Snack by Makeda(f): 8:21pm On Sep 10, 2006
Fresh Grapes and cheddar cheese cubes on Ritz crackers
Food / Re: Which Maggi Do You Prefer For Cooking? by Makeda(f): 8:18pm On Sep 10, 2006
I use the Maggi Chicken cubes or I use the Knorr Chicken cubes. My husband loves the Maggi on his rice. smiley
Food / Re: About Dog Meat by Makeda(f): 8:13pm On Sep 10, 2006
@Oracle
That is so nasty!! Nobody wants to see a picture of that. I can only think about poor Lassie when I see that plate of dog meat! Yuck!!
Romance / Re: Lust And Love: Any Difference? by Makeda(f): 8:08pm On Sep 10, 2006
@Uche2nna
If you have to ask my brother, then you are not ready. tongue cool
Celebrities / Re: Beyonce And Her Mum Got Dissed To Their Face! by Makeda(f): 8:03pm On Sep 10, 2006
Tina should have punched her in her fat mouth!!!
Nairaland / General / Re: Super Powers: Which One And Why? by Makeda(f): 7:56pm On Sep 10, 2006
X-ray vision. It can come in handy ladies. Think about it you can see what a man is packing below the belt before you give him the phone number, and you will not be disappointed later. I am just being real!!!! grin
Nairaland / General / Re: Your Month of Birth And What It Says About You! by Makeda(f): 1:10am On Sep 10, 2006
This is definitely me!!! grin

JULY

Fun to be with. Secretive. Sometimes difficult to understand. Quiet unless
excited or tense. Takes pride in oneself. Has reputation for hard work.
Honest. Concerned about people's feelings. Tactful. Friendly, but not
always approachable. Emotionally temperamental. Moody and easily hurt.
Witty. Not mean or revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes
nonsensical and illogical things. Sensitive and forms friendships
carefully. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of
sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. No
difficulties in studying. Loves to be! alone. Broods about the past and
misses old friends. Quiet, homey person. Has difficulty making new friends.
Prone to having dieting problems. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes
long to recover.
Forum Games / Re: Five Items I Cannot Live Without by Makeda(f): 1:04am On Sep 10, 2006
God
My Bible
My Husband
My Phone
A cute,high quality handbag
My Vibrator

Oops!!! That's six!!
Fashion / Re: Who Loves Hairy Legs? by Makeda(f): 12:14am On Sep 10, 2006
I love hairy legs on a man. It is very sexy!
Food / Re: Is Food Scarce In Nigeria? by Makeda(f): 5:08am On Sep 08, 2006
I would say no Nigerians are not hungry. I recently went to Nigeria to visit with my husband's family and I ate very well everyday I was there and so did the family. I ate more food in Nigeria than I eat here in the U.S. Everyday my sister in-law cooked for the family and we ate huge plates of rice, beans, chicken, fish, yams, plantains, noodles, garri and soup. I was never hungry and I had a great time!! grin
Music/Radio / Re: 'Never Far Away' By Lagbaja by Makeda(f): 4:57am On Sep 08, 2006
"Never Far Away" is me and my husband's favorite jam! This song is slamming!!
Romance / Re: How Old Were You When You Found Your True Love? by Makeda(f): 4:54am On Sep 08, 2006
My true love is my husband and he found me when I was 25 years old smiley
Career / Re: Nigerian Degrees And Work Experience Are Disregarded In America. Why? by Makeda(f): 4:47am On Sep 08, 2006
@pete
Thank you for clearing that up for me because at first I thought that guy must be insane.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19