Stats: 3,325,072 members, 8,420,166 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:40 PM

Masterkernel1's Posts

Nairaland ForumMasterkernel1's ProfileMasterkernel1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 56 pages)

PoliticsRe: Twitter Suspension And What It Means For Nairaland by Masterkernel1: 7:27pm On Jun 04, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
The government today, suspended all operations of Twitter.

This is a good news because it pave the way for the regulations of social media in Nigeria.

For most of you that don't understand, with the twitter ban came also a new regulation( Over the top services like youtube, instagram, social media operations, blogs, forums in Nigeria must be licensed to operate in Nigeria).” if you want to operate any social media services, forums or blogs, you must get licensed, that means your hate speech on social media is over and that owners of social media platforms, blogs, newspapers and forums will be responsible for any hate speech on their platform.

What does it mean for Nairaland?

Nairaland is seen as one of the biggest forums in Nigeria, with the new regulations in place, nairaland will have to apply for a license from the NCC to operate or they will be knocked out from the Nigerian internet.

For some people who have seen the licensing document for social media companies and blogs in Nigeria, one of the guidelines talk about hate speech and misinformation disinformation, what it means is that Nairaland wont be entertaining many inter tribal wars, hate speech and talk about Nigeria's breakup on this forum or they will be fined or be censored.

If you think the government does not have the technology of censoring websites, think again, they have the telecommunications services in their pockets.

So in the coming days, there will be lot of changes on nairaland that is if the government is very serious with their recent policies, lot of articles inciting violence and hate on nairaland will be deleted and also articles supporting Secessionist groups like Ipob and odua or arewà nation will be deleted and the writers given lengthy bans.

What does it mean for blogs

Blogs will also have to get license to operate or they will be blocked, that also means that lot of blogs spreading FAKENEWS and unverified informations will be fined or blocked.

Enjoy your new law.
The level of education in the North is so bad, that your articulations sometimes are illusional in the face of modern realities.

You can't ban Social Media when there's VPN. Surprisingly, a lot of these platforms can bring Nigeria down in less than a Month. You can't fight them, if they can stand Trump, the illiterate Aboki doesn't stand a chance.

If Twitter and Facebook aren't in operation in Rich China, they won't miss wretch economy of the Nigga.
PoliticsRe: Do You Regret Being A Nigerian? Forget Patriotism. by Masterkernel1: 10:41am On Jun 04, 2021
Hell of a nation.
CrimeRe: Bank Robbers On Rampage In Osun Communities, Kill Five Persons by Masterkernel1: 11:48am On Jun 03, 2021
Munzy14:
Keep quiet....I don't do zombies argument...I said the fact agree or disagree, and move on...

Cotonue ko continue ni...grin Akpa-amu
Ikpu gi!
CrimeRe: Bank Robbers On Rampage In Osun Communities, Kill Five Persons by Masterkernel1: 9:08am On Jun 03, 2021
Munzy14:
One problem too many...I pity people living outside SE as well...

Because security has been drafted to SE, by withdrawal of some manning some places outside the region...A lot of porous network here and there, and hoodlums will take advantage of the development to disturb.
And you aren't disturbed by your brothers taking shield in IDP camp in Cotonue, right?
PoliticsRe: Shock: Malami Tells Buhari To Suspend Constitution, Declare Martial Law- Gazette by Masterkernel1: 10:26pm On Jun 02, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
I support every measure and means to bring law and order.

The country is in choas, to prevent further choas, a martial law need to be imposed.

God, i miss Abacha

When abacha was in power, all those showing power were peeing on their pants any time his name was mentioned.
Fools will rejoice even the highest official thief in the world is Abacha. We will teach you what Illiteracy didn't teach you
PoliticsRe: #sitathome: We Recorded 100% Compliance Throughout Biafraland – IPOB by Masterkernel1: 2:50am On Jun 01, 2021
We're one people, even our policians are scared.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Is At The Point Of No Return — US by Masterkernel1: 2:46am On Jun 01, 2021
SangoOlukosoOba:
That's a North American analysis which is their opinion.

The moment we are able to deal with the terrorist groups- IPOB/UGM/BOKO-HARAM in the country, everything else will factory reset.

Security is paramount and once that is figured out, the rest is history.

When the Nigerian Armed forces decimate the foot soldiers of IPOB, Boko-Haram and UGM, the country would have a path to develop.

I hope the USA is taking records of those heating up the polity, cos this records will be needed when some lots start with their "VICTIM" mentality
If you're a man go down East and talk, a man who's mother is crying in an IDP camp Cotonue is talking, hope that will fix the economy and Kidnapping down North, fulls.
PoliticsRe: When Men Get Tired Of Shedding Tears They Shade Blood by Masterkernel1: 8:50pm On May 31, 2021
Tell them.
PoliticsRe: IPOB Lion Squad In Anambra State Shut Down by Masterkernel1: 7:28pm On May 31, 2021
Jesuschristus:
Why are intelligent igbos like Innosson not joining the agitation, well they know its senseless
Aren't you ashamed of your Moniker and your words, they're opposite each other.

Since the people there aren't men in your eyes, join them.
PoliticsRe: Unknown Gunmen Shot 2 Police Men Dead At Mgbemene Enugu (Video) by Masterkernel1: 7:23pm On May 31, 2021
morgstreme:
Your late WRETCHED father was TRULY a FOOOOL!!!!
No! It's your moda who was a public hole caused the world pains with birthing nemesis in you. Is she still in the business of hussy since she's a strumpet, you product of hussy.
PoliticsRe: ESN Crime Is Falling, Very Surprising by Masterkernel1: 6:49pm On May 31, 2021
Jamesbally:
Lies.
The security situation in the entire is East worrisome now. Robberies, Kidnapping, Pickpocketing and Rituals is have now taking over all Streets and neighbourhoods in the East. I spent the Last 2 days in the East. The ones peaceful Awka is now the den of Criminals and Criminality. Na run I run comot from that Region, before I'll become a victim.
I guess you then ran to the region were Fulani Herdsmen has driven your people to Cotonue IDP, right? What a definition of peace.

PoliticsRe: ESN Crime Is Falling, Very Surprising by Masterkernel1: 6:47pm On May 31, 2021
AdolfHitlerxXx:
These people are typically shortsighted.

Not being racist, but that's the bane of a Black man.

The same idiots celebrating now would accuse FG & Police of leaving them to the mercy of criminals later.
Close your mouth! Which FG? Police extortion isn't criminal, right? What's the difference between them using guns to extort innocent persons and citizens doing same? They're all one.
PoliticsRe: Vanguard News: IPOB In Show Of Strength In Onitsha Today by Masterkernel1: 6:34pm On May 31, 2021
KingZebedee:
YOU FORGOT TO ASK HIM WHICH PART OF IDP CAMP HE'S COMMENTING FROM grin grin
Nwa idi sharp.
PoliticsRe: Vanguard News: IPOB In Show Of Strength In Onitsha Today by Masterkernel1: 5:30pm On May 31, 2021
SangoOlukosoOba:
Village people!

You can hardly find a healthy soul among them. Looking so unkept!

Dwarfs everywhere! Nothing is even taller than that 4feet in the entire video. Malnutrition at its peak- Too much carbohydrate

*spit*
Dwarf is when Fulani Herdsmen is killing your people, and they're taking cover in Cotonue IDP camp.
PoliticsRe: Vanguard News: IPOB In Show Of Strength In Onitsha Today by Masterkernel1: 5:29pm On May 31, 2021
E
PoliticsRe: Unknown Gunmen Shot 2 Police Men Dead At Mgbemene Enugu (Video) by Masterkernel1: 5:27pm On May 31, 2021
Federal Government has finally pushed Eastern Nigeria to a fight. Police can't stand them again, once they withstand Army that's the end.
PoliticsRe: Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition by Masterkernel1: 3:24pm On May 31, 2021
bhella10:
it is thought that Gulak was one of the mastermind that foisted Hope Uzodinma on Imo State. Now Igbos up North would probably become sitting ducks if there's any reprisals.
When Fulani kill, you don't think others can revenge?
PoliticsRe: Why Buhari Is A Good Leader And Why We Need A Retired General- Opinion by Masterkernel1: 3:22pm On May 31, 2021
BigBashiru:
1. Every administration has areas of improvement. There is no perfect administration. Security is a collective responsibility of us all.
2. The entire sahel region is facing insurgency not just Nigeria; a lot of the insurgents are backed by France and perhaps even the UK. Nigeria needs an experienced leader that can withstand bullying/interference from France and the UK. A retired general will also be able to fight off insurgency and preserve peace; they are experienced in combat.
3. Buhari being a retired general has been able to deal with numerous insurgencies and provocations and has been able to avoid war.
4. He has also done well to preserve food security which is often taken for granted.

Nigerians need to peacefully engage with their government and Governors and work out a security framework.

We could have had it worse. Central African Republic is in a 10 year civil war.

God bless President Muhammadu Buhari
God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
You're not educated, you're a product of Islamic school for playing down the level of Insurgency, Kidnapping and economic crisis facing Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: IPOB Terrorist Forcing Residents To Observe Sit-at-Home Shot Dead In Ebonyi by Masterkernel1: 3:19pm On May 31, 2021
I’m laughing out loud, imagine propaganda... We're live and direct in the East, nothing dey happen.

#FakeNews
PoliticsRe: Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition by Masterkernel1: 2:15pm On May 31, 2021
Ramanto:
Technically, he means Igbos in the north will pay for this. You don't have the monopoly of irresponsibility
Oooh! I guess the daily killings by Fulani Herdsmen isn't an action that necessited reprisal, right?
PoliticsRe: Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition by Masterkernel1: 12:46pm On May 31, 2021
kingsmaila:
Call all Igbos back home if you are seroius.
You will rather live with the daily killings of the Igbos, than have them live in peace in their dream land.

What did you do when your brothers were displaced to IDP camp in Cotonue?

If you can't help Benue and North East from daily menace then, stay away from East.
PoliticsRe: Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition by Masterkernel1: 12:01pm On May 31, 2021
emapeteum:
You have not witness war,is not movie....oo
What in my words that present me as seeking for war?
PoliticsRe: It Is Time We Openly Reject Nnamdi Kanu! by Masterkernel1: 9:16pm On May 30, 2021
vankaid:
Every sensible Igbo man who can tell his left from right without listening to any "leader" on pirate radio to guide him should know this is the time to openly come together as a people and reject Nnamdi Kanu and his antics.

I am sure he started this whole thing as a joke and after the clueless FG arrested him, he now started gaining validation from otherwise reasonable people.

We condemn him in hushed voices and only engage his worshippers in private but look where all that is going now

He has armed his zombies and who can tell me what could be more dangerous than an illiterate, brainwashed and unfunded armed follower.

A little bit further more and we will all be at the point of no return.

This guy is a scammer and opportunitist. He is no saviour.

For the brainwashed zombies that will come here to accuse me of being sabo or fulani slave, I can only say, "ifele megbue gi there"
Ifele megbua Nne mulu gi.

You aren't concerned about the killings of Igbos by security forces as well as Fulani Herdsmen, you're more busy with a man fighting to save his people.
PoliticsRe: Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition by Masterkernel1: 9:12pm On May 30, 2021
What are they waiting for to exit? I wish it happens.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Kill Policeman At Checkpoint In Delta, Set Van Ablaze (Photo) by Masterkernel1: 7:57pm On May 26, 2021
Eriokanmi:
trust police. An arrest must be made. But this dastardly act must stop. If you continue to attack police and their stations, who will save the innocent people when crime erupts ?
So... We should allow Fulani Herdsmen and Police to continue, those ones aren't crime, right?
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Kill Policeman At Checkpoint In Delta, Set Van Ablaze (Photo) by Masterkernel1: 7:36pm On May 26, 2021
Abdul05:
grin grin grin it has happened again

My adv

Go-ahead and take kanu's deceit for good advice grin
Boko Haram is your friend, while Fulani Herdsmen your brothers.
CrimeRe: Gunmen Burn Iwollo-Oghe Police Station In Enugu, 5 Dead by Masterkernel1: 8:33am On May 26, 2021
ViolentMooslim:
Keep killing your own.

Eeediots
Which your own? Wake up!
CrimeRe: Gunmen Burn Iwollo-Oghe Police Station In Enugu, 5 Dead by Masterkernel1: 8:31am On May 26, 2021
Yankee101:
They're are worsening the lot of igbos, not hausa, not yoruba and not fulani

Armed robbery has increased, lawlessness on the rise. All self imposed.

Your problem is in Abuja but you're burning infrastructure in your own home? What foolish counsel is this?
Which infrastructures? Police Stations used for extortion and hurting innocent citizens, may be you're not in Nigeria, because ENDSARS protest was all about Police brutality.
CrimeRe: The B Division Police Station, Awka Burnt By Gunmen (Pictures) by Masterkernel1: 11:47am On May 24, 2021
adadike:
They were neutralised, three vehicles recovered.
One gunman dead
One captured alive
Arms recovered
No police casualty
Those gunmen should sheath their sword. Anambra have the most dangerous and strongest SARS ,they are in all stations and are very ready and prepared in Awka
Awkuzu SARS are begging unknown gunmen to please pay them a visit
Sheath your sword now, let peace reign
Hahahahah... Same station that was deserted during ENDSARS protest, right?.
CrimeRe: The B Division Police Station, Awka Burnt By Gunmen (Pictures) by Masterkernel1: 11:44am On May 24, 2021
Franzinni:
But I don't understand all this while that police stations have been getting attacked is it that the other stations don't know it is wise to be on guard 247? And be ready to kill anything on site that is a threat ? How are they getting caught off guard like this ...?
Morale is down. No reasonable person will want to die at this time for Nigeria.

Secondly, I guess these guys are fortified with African voodoo.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 56 pages)