Medube's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Medube's Profile › Medube's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 41 pages)
kaecy5:it seems you really don't know what you are talking about because Hezbollah is an Army, go watch their training. This is nt Hammas or Al-Qaeda which are suicide bombers, its a political party (Hezb-Allah meaning Party Of God) and they have their own army. Have you ever heard Hezbollah carrying out suicide bombings yet? Mariory:Fair enough, I am a Christian as well, and I will tell you what is wrong is wrong? Ok, they have kidnapped 2 israeli soldiers and you are honestly telling us that this is all because of that. If you follow the news well, you would have noticed that by now Israel are no more fighting to release only 2 soldiers, rather to disarm hezbollah. Who is Israel to request that? Do you think that Saudi Arabia for example can ask Israel to disarm themselves? Is that how the world oeprates now. Anyone who seems to be strong or to affect the oil economy of te so called 1st world powers, will have to be removed? |
texazzpete:Your idealogy is barbaric and outdated. What you are talking only happens in places where there is no law. In civilized countries, which we have been thinking that the US and UK are, they do not destroy everyone to get the thief who ran in, if so my friend why would they worry for hostages. If anyone takes people hostage, then bomb the whole building and kill everyone including the hostage taker, is that what you are saying? |
@davidylan You are asking why no one is calling for a ceasefire in Iraq to end the killing that goes on from day to day, why would anyone do so? Is it not America who caused is by ignoring the UN resolution not to go to War and Mr. Bush says America does not need permission from anyone before protecting itself. Basically the UN has drawn their hands and let America deal with the hell they have unleashed in Iraq if they will be able to. |
TayoD:All I keep hearing is the security of Israel and the security of America and the security of UK, what the hell? What of the security of other nations? For God sake look at Guantanamo, America seized cubas land and built a mighty prison where rights do no apply. So let Cuba go and invade America to force out those terrorist from Guantanamo? |
texazzpete:Sorry if those pictures offended anybody, they have been removed. |
kaecy5:And you are saying that was justified, ? |
@Old Glory I honestly dont know what to reply you. |
@kaecy5 While noting wrongly which missile is which, you didnt mention if you also thought that the headless baby and children were computer grahic tricks, neither did you mention if the whole nations on the left were mad while the 3 on the right were the only justified and righteous human on earth? TayoD:Mr. @TayoD as long as I have not insulted anyone here, I have the right to my opinion. And in that particular statement, are you agreeing with me or arguing with me unless you have not been reading my former posts? |
kaecy5:My point is when something is done wrong, admit it. You say Hezbollah is fighting Israel right? Who is Israel fighting? |
toshmann:Thank you for a very interesting point, that Ive been trying to make since. Another Tsunami hit Indonesia just about at the start of this war which has taken well over 1000 lives, but are you seeing it in the news as much as the last which took a few tourists? Are you seeing it as much as we were seeing, the hurricanes in the US? NO becos we are THIRD WORLD, how sad ![]() |
kaecy5:Is it that you are dumb or what? The missiles are going to Lebanon, what did you expect them to write in Chinese or Igbo? Were the flyers thrown into beirut and other suburbs asking them to deny hezbollah and move out in Hebrew? And for your information, if you dont already know, you do have Arabic Israelis especially those by the border with Lebanon and Syria, so go learn. |
If anyone is watching Tony Blair live, you would have enjoyed a question thrown to him from a reporter: "Is the United Nation only good for making meaningless resolutions?" ![]() Like Wole Soyinka once said, 5 nations decide what happen in the world today made up of over 200 countries and yet we call it a United Nations ![]() |
toshmann:Thank you, thats the point. nilla:Thank you. Im only expressing my views given the fact we have and we see. |
nilla:Forget about @4play, I think hes talking out of his a***. Anyways, my opinion is simple, fair enough and well agreed hezbollah need to be dealt with, but why kill innocent. Why blow up the lebanese int airport? Why damage all constructed roads, bridges, infrastructures, etc, ? I wonder if it were the other way round, that Israel went in and kidnapped 2 hezbollah soldiers, would the world have sat down and watch hezbollah do to israel what we are seeing? |
And this proves that you and your America, Israel and the UK are right and the rest of us with the whole world are very wrong, abi?
Look at this and tell me this is the way to fight terrorism. |
4 Play:Interesting reply. Easy for you to say and I expected nothing more considering you have turned yourself into a slave and second hand citizen in another man's country and blabbering away. My dad always said, know your facts well before opening your mouth, and hence I advise you the same. Are they no kidnappings going on in our Naija (Niger Delta) to be precise? When did you see our government send in the troops and airforce to wipe out the whole villages or communities because of these kidnaps? They dont because it is not democratic or civilised in our modern age. Now you tell me sitting down in UK and supporting the US and co? Followng all reasons that were put forward regarding Iraq, which have you seen to be true? Is it the discovery of WMDs or is it the link with Saddam and the 911 bombing? The fact is there isnt and the main reason for the invasion of Iraq was solely because of oil wealth same as Afgahnistan which happened after the 911 bombin which only took place after a large oil cache was found in the Caspian sea, how coincidental ![]() My friend, I dont not blame your ignorance rather I pray for people like you to wake up and join everyone else in standing up against this domination and opression which we face due to our own faults. If your America is so strong and so sure, why not invade North Korea which is directly threatening the US in the face? Why all of a sudden is Mr. Bush interested in allowing the UN which he condemned b4 entering Iraq to take due course on the North Korea Issue? Why all of a sudden is Mr. Bush so interested in dialogue with North Korea, something which he did not believe was needed with Iraq? Why, I will tell you, because firstly North Korea doesnt have oil to repay back and second North Korea mean all they say and Mr. Bush doesnt want his ass smoked ![]() |
@TayoD I thnk you better get all your facts right before asking me any question. Before you ask me why did the terrorists (pictured to us on CNN) blew up the World Trade center, ask yourself with all their technology, how 3 planes took off from American airports, left their flight routes and hit 3 American targets? Ask yourself why is it that of all the countries in the world, America is always or as they claim having enemies? Ask yourself if they are fighting for peace and against terror, why havent they dealt with the IRA, the Basque Movement, The Tamil Tigers, the rebels raping, maming and killing people daily in Congo? Ask yourself why 3000 jews that worked in the trade center, were never there on the day of 911? The main fact is America operates the kill and divide rule, if you know what that means. As far as I am concerned, The greatest land on earth rich with resources is Africa and the greatest land on earth rich with oil is the Middle East, but thee 2 areas will never see peace. Problems are always created on the underground so as to maintain a division, thereby not allowing the people to stand with one voice so as not to control their resources, this giving chance for your so called 1st World countries to become rich of the resources wile we sit and mope with amazement at ther technology. Have you ever asked yourself why does so many people hate America? Why don't they hate France, Holland, Belgium, Germany, Russia, Philipines, Nigeria, South Africa, I can go on and on? Why don't you ask yourself what gives one man the right to make WMD and not another? And we are all here watching the anihalation of a whole nation because of 2 soldiers, common be real? Are you telling me the losses havent exceeded 2 soldiers or are those their so called Messiahs, considering they don't believe in our Lord Jesus Christ as the Son of God. God told them in the Bible that they shall never see peace and shall ever see their Promised Land. What they are fighting for, only they know and one day it shall come to be judged. Wake up from your sleep and stop allowing another man steal from you to become greater than you while you are there singing him songs of praise. You may have your opinions, but basically these are mine and anyone who follow the trends of things, will know it is so, but one day it shall come to change just as the Romans, the Greeks, the British, even Germany once conquered and fell. |
@Old Glory How do you define the word terrorist? Who is a bigger terrorist, the person that enters and kidnaps 2 soldiers or the one that makes false claims, invades a country and eventually makes it worse of than it was? If only you could answer that without being biased, |
Can't remember the film, but cant forget the line ![]() "To err is human, getting even thats fucking divine" ![]() |
walelead:FYI Ghanian education is still rated higher than Nigerian. And to even add to that, I know a lot of students who are leaving Nigeria and doing their University education in Ghana till date. |
Coming from a Nigerian who visited Ghana last xmas, I wouldnt say I saw hatred or jealousy between the 2, rather I will say Ghana look up to Nigera as a big brother. A Ghanian even told me that as we here in Nigera like to visit the US and UK and think its big, to them if someone says he came to Nigeria, its big I think thanks to good governance which they have had and we have lacked they have been able to put themselves on a good start to development. |
diddy4:Fair enough, but why didn't he bounce back like Henry as you claim, abi is he going to do it in Brazil after their elimination? ![]() |
Argentina lost and I wanted them to win. By all standards of football Argentina dominated the match and outclassed Germany by all means, but then again, a penalty shoot out. This is any mans game and it went the way of the Germans. |
IBB:I don't think you watch football, because Beckham is known for scoring those free kicks at club and international level. The meaning of a fluke is one time thing which just happened well, so get your facts right, |
Hi all, Since the World Cup has entered the crucial stages I thought I might share this with you. If you are in the office and have internet access but cannot watch the World Cup on TV, click on the link: http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/ Click on the match that is live and it will launch you a Yahoo Matchcast box. On this page you will be getting second by second updates on the World Cup as its happening. Cheers, ![]() |
IAH:He will be the highest goal scorer when he breaks the record of 14 which is previously held. Rhodalyn:Get your facts right, they cannot go home on MOnday when the match is on Tuesday ![]() Seun:Any proper football analyser will tell you that after the first goal, japan basically played with fear and were not doing anything but trying to contain brazil. On TUesday we will see when a real team like our African brothers meet Brazil what will happen. Nigeria shocked the world in '96 by coming from behind to win Brazil in the olympics and I believe if Ghana play with the spirit they did against Czech, they will do the same. |
The full version of Fayola is Fayola ![]() And for your info: http://www.babynamesworld.com/meaning_of_Fayola.html damygurl:How can you think whether it is the real meaning or not when you don't even know what version it is, ![]() |
I've been telling people that I am yet to see the stylish football Brazil is known for so far. As far as I am concerned the worst striker of this Mundial is Ronaldo. |
FAYOLA (Yoruba) - Walking with honours. My daughter's name ![]() |
adeg:I don't think the 2 words 'solar' and 'affordable' usually go in the same sentence ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 41 pages)