Stats: 3,159,164 members, 7,838,983 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 11:58 AM

Michlins's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Michlins's Profile / Michlins's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 319 pages)

Business / Re: Realtime Update On Dollars , Cardoso Might Sell At 800 To Bdc by michlins(m): 2:24pm On Apr 16
socialmediaman:

To respond to your question, I'm a Nigerian. You see, my problem with the government is transparency. I know what happens behind the curtains.

I know what happened with the previous government and foreign exchange.

I know why the official exchange and parallel exchange have very wide gaps.

The corruption in the system is what is responsible for the problem, not the unstable policy changes.

Fight the corruption and all these go away, but we both know they're not ready, they don't have what it takes to fight it. They're just going to pretend to be working

Well. Even if you're pretending, show the data so people don't invest their money based on the hype and lose money suddenly in a few months all over again like they did when the policy changed overnight.

Just publish the damn monthly economic report so we can see the workings by ourselves
I thought we're talking about the economy not politics.

Where in this world is corruption non-existent. Corruption may be bad but incompetence is actually worse. What destroyed the economy under the former administration is not corruption but incompetence.

If Tinubu should employ the right brains, they will handle the economy and corruption will still not be able to stop it.

Let's get back to the discussion, what will you have the government do? Let the IMF dictate the way to run our economy and allow things go like wild West in the name of liberalization?
Politics / Re: FG Must Do More To Counter The Obidients' Propaganda - Reno Omokri by michlins(m): 2:20pm On Apr 16
Proper title

A thousand plus one reason Tinubu should employ me..... Reno

I don't know what else this man has to do for Tinubu to employ him and give me a seat at the ground table.

May I never labour like this for my meal in this life

Politics / Re: Abia-Based Steel Company Cries Out Over Labour Shortage, Workers Needed by michlins(m): 2:11pm On Apr 16
PortHarcourtcit:
This is Pure propaganda...
no. Young people are going into the digital economy and leaving these type of job behind. I'm a welder and for the past three years, I haven't had a single apprentice come in and graduate. They come in and few months down the line, they will leave

Business / Re: Realtime Update On Dollars , Cardoso Might Sell At 800 To Bdc by michlins(m): 2:05pm On Apr 16
socialmediaman:

We were told that fuel subsidy was gone. What is the result today?

Many people suspect that flaoting the naira failed and the CBN is back to defending the naira. Where is the monthly economic report published by the CBN? The last one was published November last year. Transparency that was established since 2013 by the GEJ government just disappeared.

Where is it? The CBN should publish it and lay this matter to rest. https://www.cbn.gov.ng/documents/monthlyecoreports.asp
oga, no country on earth can allow her currency to float 100% against the US dollar. Dem no born you well to try that. Not even almighty China can try that even with their heavy exports e come be third world import dependent country like Nigeria.

Tinubu made a huge mistake by liberalizing our currency. Speculators ran wild with it and fleecing the economy without putting anything in. Thank God he walked back on the brazen act. Not every politician can do that especially not one that projects himself as an economic juggernaut.

If you know what would have happened to Nigeria if the economy was allowed to go on autopilot like that?

We need dollar at 600-750 for the economy to move. Government should do everything it can to bring it down there. That's the only way we can spur investment and growth. Anything less and importation will take over thereby leading to massive job losses.

Before you quote me, are you a salary earner or you're into industrialization

Phones / Re: Please Guys: Which Unlimited Data Do You Use. by michlins(m): 8:04am On Apr 16
dadayung1:
The airtel unlimited is now restricted to 35k for 40mbps and 50k for 60mbps only. The 20mbps for 20k is now capped at 200gb and 10gb daily once you hit the 200gb threshold, but it's still a fair deal. The router for the first payment is 60k now, then subsequently you can choose any of the 3 data plans. I am a dealer you can contact me to get yours. I am base in Portharcourt and can weigh bill to any part of the country.
everything in this country is meant to frustrate sha

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 8:01am On Apr 16
sekzy99:

Thanks. My quantity is not much as you observed. Will source for someone close to my area
it's ok. Thanks for knocking on my door.

Good morning and enjoy your day

Crime / Re: Nwoko Secures Release Of Suspect Who Can Manufacture Drones, Modify AK-47 by michlins(m): 7:13am On Apr 16
This is a senator that knows his onions. Not like those whose priorities are fat salaries and grants.

Turn adversaries into friends
Travel / Re: How Much Is Akure, Ondo State To Enugu By Bus Currently. by michlins(m): 6:52am On Apr 16
I'm not sure you can get a direct bus. They will stop you at Onitsha and then you take a bus to Enugu

Politics / Re: Nigeria To Compel Oil Firms To Sell Crude To Domestic Refineries by michlins(m): 8:47pm On Apr 15
lowkey0147:

You're a big proud f**l..

Do you know if I'm richer than you? Stop making urself appear like a fool.
your life revolves around sex so that is just about it.

Until you can do something exceptionally well and need to employ others in the venture, you have zero right to criticize people who kill it out there

Politics / Re: Nigeria To Compel Oil Firms To Sell Crude To Domestic Refineries by michlins(m): 8:42pm On Apr 15
lowkey0147:

Shut up.. the hate is already destroying you with ur ab*ki brain, dumb f*ckers.

No thinking faculties at all.
well I employ about four to five people. How many people do you directly employ?

You think life is about talking without sense on social media. You will come back to the job market and beg Dangote for a job

Politics / Re: Nigeria To Compel Oil Firms To Sell Crude To Domestic Refineries by michlins(m): 8:35pm On Apr 15
lowkey0147:

Dangote and this useless business monopoly sad; why can't he allow competitions so people can make choices, why compelling the global market because of one man?..

Give him 2yrs and see him tripple his price, same way he duped Nigerians with cement and the rest of his products.
what is this nonsense you just uttered?

The biggest manufacturer of this continent. This type of hate will destroy you and instead of you to learn how he made it, you will be wallowing in your hate

You don't want Nigeria to prioritize and protect local manufacturers but you want them to grow

Romance / Re: I Took A Loan From Fairmoney by michlins(m): 4:44pm On Apr 15
If you ever wondered why credit facility can not work in Nigeria, this is all you need to know

See how he's encouraged to not pay back the loan. Thieves
Phones / Re: Please Guys: Which Unlimited Data Do You Use. by michlins(m): 1:45pm On Apr 15
teemac01:

I didn't bother finding out because the coverage no reach my location...just check thier site for that its there i think
I just checked and only few states are covered

Foreign Affairs / Re: 50% Of Iranian Missiles Failed To Launch Or Crashed Before Reaching Israel. by michlins(m): 1:32pm On Apr 15
Ogbuu101:

Who is fighting who?
That land that is said to be the size of Nasarawa state is the only home about 20 million Jews have yet you Muslims with your conquest mentality want it by all means.
The same way your colleagues in Nigeria want to take over the lands of the Christian middle belt by all means.
All history books place the Jews as the owner of those lands especially Jerusalem but just like your mohamad with his special hatred for Jews,all of you want the land by all means.
Good thing is Israel is a greater terrorist when terrorized
and now you're the defender of the Jewish people. Same Jewish people the Pope wanted to exterminate from the holy land during Christian crusades.

Have you wondered why the second most holy land is located in this same place? That's because they the Jewish people were protected by the Moslems against the Christian crusaders. That's why there are more Moslem population than Christians.

The land in question is owned by Palestinians. Even the time it was given to Jacob (by your God), people have been inhabiting the said land. You can not wake up and evacuate people from their ancestral homeland in the name of your God. You're a land grabber.

And no, I'm not a Moslem. I know history and I don't support injustice and bias. Just like I can never allow an inch of my land for RUGA, same way I won't support the annexation of people's ancestral lands in the name of God
Foreign Affairs / Re: 50% Of Iranian Missiles Failed To Launch Or Crashed Before Reaching Israel. by michlins(m): 11:48am On Apr 15
Ogbuu101:

The Islamabad in your just showed itself again
you do know that there are more Moslems than Christians in Israel. You also know that Israel doesn't give an F about your Christian God?

I don't understand the type of colonization that happened to Africans honestly. India and China were also colonised but you don't see them fighting for the God of the colonisers

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 6:31am On Apr 15
sekzy99:

Nice design. My location is Ogun state. That’s far
I can actually deliver to your site but the quantity you want isn't much. That's the problem

Attached below is the job I took to Lagos

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 9:48pm On Apr 14
sonnie10:

I agree, there have been a lot of improvement.. But na this same idea they cause fight for Twitter and Nairaland with Air peace /foreign airlines patronage.
My own na quality at a competitive price I want.
truth is that while I am using 2mm for my doors, the foreign ones are made with 0.8mm sheets. They however have improved a whole lot in the finishings and aesthetics
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 9:24pm On Apr 14
sonnie10:

The 3ft is really beautiful . But the price is more than these foreign doors

#280k any design
they're not meant to compete with the foreign doors. This is us developing our own skills. This is actually where we were few years ago and today is different

Foreign Affairs / Re: Sky News: Iran Successfully Hit Israel With 7 Ballistic Missiles by michlins(m): 9:20pm On Apr 14
Period007:

Cheap and ineffective....
Saudi, Jordan,America all tried to stop them into making it into the Israeli airspace and they still did.

I don't really get it for some of you guys. These are indigenously produced drone but our own PhD holders are gulping laws of thermodynamics up and down without doing anything with them.

Give it to those Persians. Not everyone can stand up to the might of USA

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 8:30pm On Apr 14
sonnie10:

Do you know their prices?
these are my prices as I can not set prices for another person

4ft door is 750k and the other one is 350k
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 8:23pm On Apr 14
sonnie10:

Are these your work?
no. These are made by my oga and that's the direction I intend to move to

Meanwhile, I can replicate them 99%

Foreign Affairs / Re: Sky News: Iran Successfully Hit Israel With 7 Ballistic Missiles by michlins(m): 8:21pm On Apr 14
Period007:
Iran just wasted Billions of dollars to appease Islamic terrorists and their sympathizers.

300 missiles/drones fired....
0% success rate.

This is what the best military from the Arab world can show case? Some ballistic toothpicks?

Iran have one of the cheapest drones out there. That's why Russia was packing them to bomb Ukraine.

Meanwhile it cost Israel about $1bn last night to defend those drones and missiles
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 8:14pm On Apr 14
sonnie10:

Boy! See design. You have advanced and left us behind.
Carry nylon wrap this doors now and put them inside carton, people will doubt they were made in Nnewi.
honestly this is not the direction I am currently looking at. Goal is to improve finishings and increase the quality more

Attached is the direction I am currently working on. Just trying to settle down at my new workshop and then I can get on to the samples below

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 6:46pm On Apr 14
sekzy99:
kindly share sample designs and your location
location is Nnewi Anambra State

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 6:32pm On Apr 14
sekzy99:

I need price for front entrance door and kitchen exit door
85 and 70k respectively
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Arsenal Vs Aston Villa (0 - 2) On 14th April 2024 by michlins(m): 6:16pm On Apr 14
Arsenal had only one job this weekend

Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel/iran: UK Citizens Condemn Rishi Sunak's Statement, Call Out Hypocrisy by michlins(m): 2:16pm On Apr 14
madridguy:
You don't get my jokes grin

I do very well and I am just explaining the reason

Meanwhile here in Nigeria,if someone were to disagree with government plans, folks like you will call them ipob and claim that only people like you are patriotic citizens
Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel/iran: UK Citizens Condemn Rishi Sunak's Statement, Call Out Hypocrisy by michlins(m): 10:59am On Apr 14
madridguy:
I guess they're Muslim hiding under British names cheesy to attack Sunak.
time of blind patriotism is gone. And with the arrival of the internet, people get access to balanced news. Normally no one would have talked about Israel bombing the embassy of another country and that will automatically make Iran the aggressor.

In this age and time,no one wants to die for old men's drama and dick measurements

Foreign Affairs / Re: Breaking - Israel Military Say War Planes Now Airborne In Readiness For Iran by michlins(m): 8:04pm On Apr 13
This is the country people are hyping. Living under constant fear of attack. As a five year old, you already learned how to dunk in case of attack.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Attack On Russian Refineries May Disrupt Global Oil Market by michlins(m): 4:43pm On Apr 13
Ukraine should have known that by now that they're being used.

Imagine, USA is telling them not to attack Russian refineries because it will disrupt energy security in other words,it will get prices spiraling out of control. Meanwhile Russia has been bombing their country and their most important assets like wheat.

What this means is that you can fight Russia and take damages but don't harm them because we still need them

Foreign Affairs / Re: MASSIVE AIR ATTACK By Hezbollah On Northern Israel (video) by michlins(m): 9:43am On Apr 13
babajero:
Islam has always been a target on the back of humanity since its production. So it better to take the burden and protect yourself than to be a coward and die. E.g. Israel and northern Nigeria.
you guys have zero idea of what Christianity has done in the dark ages and how Islam was the beacon of hope for people back then. Have you wondered how Turkey and Egypt both which were Christian nations moved to Islam?

In case you don't know, Israel has more moslems than Christians and that's because Islam provided them with refuge when Christian marauders were trying to exterminate the Jews and take over the holy lands.

Revel in your ignorance

Foreign Affairs / Re: MASSIVE AIR ATTACK By Hezbollah On Northern Israel (video) by michlins(m): 7:54am On Apr 13
babajero:
It is better to live in constant state of fear and apprehension as a Jew it makes you alert and prepared against any satanic entities . It is way better than being constantly evil minded and devilish it makes you more satanic as a Muslim.
so living with a target on your back is what you think is ok.

Do you have any idea how much burden that will be?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 319 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50