Stats: 3,325,629 members, 8,422,927 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 05:08 AM

Monikulapo's Posts

Nairaland ForumMonikulapo's ProfileMonikulapo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 13 pages)

Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 11:00pm On Mar 20, 2025
advanceDNA:
Oga.. sorry oo... U mean the guy sold iPhone 13pro to u on this same thread....??

See life.......
Like I told the other person, Sir/Ma … nothing on this thread is personal please no need to try witch hunting me … there’s nothing. I don’t care about you enough to wish you bad but this is a thread I use so if I’m in a position to do something positive about it. I’ll do it. It’s not personal, it’s business … please sleep well and have a good nights rest.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo:
Ifexabc:
Okay so I have checked … I got the phone from you December.. which means I have been trying to reach u for close to 3 months..

And so now that I have ur attention..

Please reach me on 08055962274.

I don’t mind coming to u..

Thank you.
With all respect you are being WICKED and SINISTER …

I don’t even remember our conversations but just like the little you showed I’m sure if you showed everything it would be impeccable customer service but you decide to choose the day where I stand up for something that you enjoyed, to try to discredit me.

First you misrepresented the facts several times even with me jokingly trying to figure out if I’m the right person. Then you showed screenshots that don’t even show anything … you’re calling a number I had no access to when I’ve been online here for the past three months. Three months sir!! What you’re not showing is the price I sold the phone for, or the amount of times we met, or even me suggesting a pick up rider, or even how I was coming straight from the airport on that Sunday you screenshotted to make up meeting up to deliver a phone battery, or even the content of the VN you sent … I even told you I would’ve delivered the phone myself at your address if not for the fact that I was fixing my ride that week and you wanted it at a fixed date … not to mention the fact that I’ve been keeping the same battery since last year without even hearing anything from you.

You could’ve messaged me on here for THREE MONTHS sir. I had no way to get hold you, I didn’t even know your Nairaland moniker. The heart of some people ehnnn ..
LuxuryThrift:
Oga, get his number and resolve it privately since you're not selling anything in here. Nobody here has the time to monitor you and not everyone's like you who would love to bring others or their businesses down when we know we're not perfect either. Being humble is a gift at times.
I knew you were lurking but it’s the other persons fault … I’m honestly gobsmacked someone I was sooo nice to in person would insinuate that.

Sir/Ma, I’m sorry if you’re angry but it’s not personal it’s strictly business. I would castigate you in person over this nairaland p aswell but it’s just that it doesn’t affect anything else about you. I don’t wish you bad and that’s why I haven’t done anything yet. There’s no need to try to witch-hunt me, let peace reign BUT you should not abuse the thread … there are numerous other ways you could sell your wares without spamming this thread.
Ifexabc:
@Monikulapo..

I bought the iPhone 13 Pro on this clearance sales thread.. which was early last month first week of February.. you were supposed to give me the old battery of the device as agreed.

If you don't use those lines again can u atleast provide me with a line I can reach u on.

Do u know how frustrating it is calling u and u aren't picking?

If I had paid half the amount of the device u would be the one chasing me...
Good evening sir,

Why are you being ominous sir especially when I’m trying to restore sanity to this thread. Today of all days and on this thread of all threads … edakun 🤲🏾. If your accusations are correct what does it say about my credibility 😭😭😭 … with all the feathers I ruffled these past two days 😭

Honestly I was waiting for someone to quote me about it and you could’ve quoted me on any of the threads since December sir or even asked to email me … and when you mentioned it today I even politely asked to please quote me on a different thread coz for obvious reasons I can’t post my line.

If you insist on first week February then you might have the wrong person o, coz I sold phone to someone from here in December and tried reaching them on two days a week or so apart in December before I changed numbers.
Ifexabc:
Guy.. @Monikulapo..

i purchased an iphone 13 from you some time ago.. early this year..

We both know we have unfinished business as regards the battery of the device..

can you atleast respond to chats if you wont pick calls?
I sold IPhone 13 Pro around December ?? Please Sir quote me on a different thread. I haven’t used those lines since I sold the phone.
iammarvellux:
Restocked,

Newly Restocked🚨

New Balance 9060 Sneakers 👟

Size : 42-46

Price :N30,500 only
“Fully Boxed"
Available in 8Colors,

lb

Order now WhatsApp +2348038781738

Yes we got more collections
Hit link below

https://www.nairaland.com/7180601/affordable-high-quality-fashionable-items/88

We deliver Nationwide
𝐷𝑒𝑙𝑖𝑣𝑒𝑟𝑦 𝑇𝑖𝑚𝑒 𝐹𝑟𝑎𝑚𝑒: ( 3-72𝘩𝘳𝘴)
𝐷𝑒𝑙𝑖𝑣𝑒𝑟𝑦 𝑟𝑎𝑡𝑒 : (𝑁2,000 - 𝑁4,500)
PICK UP IS ALSO AVAILABLE (Lagos ONLY)
𝐻𝐴𝑃𝑃𝑌 𝑆𝐻𝑂𝑃𝑃𝐼𝑁𝐺 🛍❤️
“Pls leave this thread, you don't have to come here and mislead the public to click a website you dropped. If indeed you have such offers and you are sure of it, GO AND OPEN YOUR OWN THREAD.”

This was your comment on one of your posts 12 hours ago, and after everything that went down earlier you still choose to do this. You obviously know the benefit of not hijacking the purpose of threads and yet … kmt.

People take note +2348038781738
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 1:37pm On Mar 20, 2025
Hopeatlast:
Bro, I beg you in the name of everything you serve. Kindly let's stop all these to avoid littering the thread with unneeded discussions.

Thanks.
Noted. I’m really sorry to you and everyone, you just have to be persistent in overcoming the initial resistance because people wouldn’t want to do the right thing amicably.

Also I don’t encourage those Instagram pages not because they’re not good, they’re awesome actually but the purpose was just to let those clear abusers know they have to do better than blindingly spamming this page everyday. You have time to challenge me, means you have time to do better on your posts.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 1:11pm On Mar 20, 2025
Guys see the extent people would do to normalize bad behaviors once it’s encouraged, we see this in every facet of our lives in Nigeria and the reason it goes undeterred is because of big manism, fear of direct confrontations, being an ‘adult’ and lack of regulation. We are online and don’t need to worry about all of those … if we cannot sanitize this little online space how can we call for change in Nigeria.

I’m sorry if this reads dramatic, but this shows the extant people would go to impose their bad habits because other people thought “Mehn my voice/action cannot change anything”

I’m not calling for us to bully people, but let us prove obvious abusers wrong. One turns to two, three, four, five … then in the blink of an eye it becomes the norm.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 1:08pm On Mar 20, 2025
LuxuryThrift:
A 2015 MacBook pro with LCD issue is what you call good quality. It's your customers my heartfelt feelings go to. You've got the balls to try to defend your sales knowing you were challenging others for theirs...your head must be going arsenic.
I7 with graphic cards. Sold and encouraged as a package deal with a 27inch IPS external display and accessories. Since you want to keep on going on a tantrum.

Like you would rather go on a tantrum than just see what you did for what is wrong and try and amend it. Mehn. I have not even started making direct quotes from other people who bought it or even commented on it smh.
tjcoded:
If you're living your life right and constantly trying to build yourself into a better person, you won't have the time to witchhunt and even cajole people to join you...
Shalom!
Im not witch hunting, I could’ve directly mentioned all of you two days ago and right after the initial post that someone did what you guys are trying to normalize, I called him out and told him exactly what we should do next to deter those stubborn behaviors.

You guys are doing it coz there’s been no obvious repercussions in the past.

The adults tried to do their by forcefully shouting or doing the Nigerian thing, talk is obviously very cheap. I would show people the reason why 21st century Nigerian stubbornness requires just basic using advantage of the technology to deter rubbish.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 12:57pm On Mar 20, 2025
LuxuryThrift:
Dem born you well make you post this damaged MacBook (1st frame) wey u dey parade upandan for clearance thread? U for try am na make dem give u your size... On a lighter mood, peeps still dey post things (gadgets et al) wey dem dey use for house, u carry head like tiger gen dey post wetin dey the second frame for clearance thread..very soon na magic powder u go begin dey sell for clearance thread as the babalawo wey u be.

Dey dia dey criticize pipu wey dey hustle instead make u go carry block for site
Please stop posting a tantrum. Everything I posted are less than half its cost, well explained for beginners and in good quality. Even the buyer attested to it.

Magic powders were health supplements that I had excess of. Check the market for the going rate then come back.

I shouldnt even be replying to you two, but I have a lil time again.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 12:56pm On Mar 20, 2025
tjcoded:
if you channel this same energy into whatever you do for a living ,it would do you a whole lot of good
Respectfully, why must everything be about show off in Nigeria ?
So it means wealth automatically means relevance.
If I were broke I would still call you out, so imagine now that I reverse japa’d.
We are long past using money as a measure of standard of living/morality here sir.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 11:24am On Mar 20, 2025
Souzin:
Nothing dey this thread again.

Just go to OJB_DECLUTTER OR DECLUTTERDOTCOM on instagram.

Make you see better deals.

Saw 8kva firman gen that was sold for 340k today
If na here, the person fit post jumia pic then remove 10k
Call am clearance
This was my exact experience, the last time I posted for clearance less than a month ago. I had to eventually go on Instagram, something I wouldn’t have thought to do in the past.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 11:06am On Mar 20, 2025
Mehn look at all this opposition to trying to do the right thing 😂😂😂.
odimbannamdi:
This thing you are doing is WITCHCRAFT. You are neither a moderator of this thread nor the owner of Nairaland. If the owners and moderators of this website and thread have refused to live up to their responsibility, then why should you appoint yourself a crusader to use forceful, illegal and inordinate means to carry out a biased and subjective cleansing here?

Your rights and responsibility stops in reporting posts that you think violates the rules of Nairaland. You can be sued for libel, defamation and malicious intent if you continue on this route you are going. You are not the only person here. We have been calling on the mods here for years and they have refused to do the needful. You should turn a blind eye and move on with your lifr
The first sentence is a bit too much o.

The first paragraph - biased and subjective. How ?

I understand the second paragraph and that’s why … it’s just a continuous weekend technology project 😅 plus you just said yourself they have been doing it for years and getting away with it. Take me to court on my project on how automated scripts and intelligent technology can be used to deter stubborn bad actors, a Nairaland case study.

Please don’t blame me for not turning a blind eye to it if they are consistently stubborn even after multiple attempts at responsible reasoning.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 10:56am On Mar 20, 2025
Hopeatlast:
Relax, how many people do you think are jobless to be doing that? The purpose of the thread had been defeated long time ago, you are even supposed to be thanking the Normal vendors for keeping the thread alive thereby enabling input of small small clearance items wey people still dey post.

Una done use bullying, insults chased many posters away.

I come in peace!
Please we need to kill this mentality.
Just to point it out for anyone else reading, there is no advantage whatsoever. Go on their profiles and see how dead the other threads they spam have become. If they brought traffic they wouldn’t have to leave their previous threads.

The only thing this behaviors encourages is distraction and sending of the thread to Nairaland thread grave due to automated spams.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 10:41am On Mar 20, 2025
Hopeatlast:
Relax, how many people do you think are jobless to be doing that? The purpose of the thread had been defeated long time ago, you are even supposed to be thanking the Normal vendors for keeping the thread alive thereby enabling input of small small clearance items wey people still dey post.

Una done use bullying, insults chased many posters away.

I come in peace!
Honestly it costs nothing.
The time is insignificant per person, the cost is insignificant per person.
The script is automated if you want to be really malicious about it and you can also download plenty on the internet.
At a lower level it’s a lesson on how to use negative reinforcement to get stubborn people to do the right thing. It’s also to show anyone in the future who sees this that it takes roughly one percent of the sample size of a population to make change.

It’s just that a lot of people here are older and are conditioned to accept things or don’t use other forums .. coz how would people be trolling with their actual business numbers for months in this 21st century and be getting away with it ? 😂
Online people, It would cost us all less than N100 and even if only 1% of us key in to this it would be a big inconvenience to their business lines.

We would put an end to this stubborn and goat behavior once and for all since the persistent posters need negative reinforcement.

Please bear this in mind next time someone stubbornly posts their China goods here.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 10:29am On Mar 20, 2025
anuoreangel:
Loafers

Size 40-46

5 pairs above 25,000/pair
Less than 5 pairs 25,500/pair

1 pair 26,000

Nationwide delivery available
And this number aswell: 07013050882
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 10:27am On Mar 20, 2025
LuxuryThrift:
Still available
We should also do the same to this number:
tjcoded:
40-46 25k each
Payment on delivery accepted Nationwide
If everybody seeing this, flashes this (09060655480) number at least five times.
Then posts in a public place call this number for factory and bakery job.
Then posts in an adult site to call this number for flirty chats.
All these stubborn business people would stop spamming us with their business numbers and pages.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 9:18pm On Mar 17, 2025
Collinzon:
AIN DEALS

Brand New Sealed Google Pixel 9Pro
128GB
FU
Non-Active
Obsidian
Price- N1.3M

🇨🇦 Open Box iPhone 15
128GB
FU
Black
86%BH
Price- N900,000

🇨🇦 Used iPhone 15
FU
IDM
128GB
90%BH
Price- N840,000

🇨🇦 iPhone 14Plus
128GB
FU
Starlight, Blue & Midnight 86%BH & 87%BH, 85%BH respectively
Price-N800,000 each

🇨🇦 iPhone 14
128GB
FU
Midnight
Blue 84, 88, 89 & 90BH
Price- N680,000 each

🇨🇦 iPhone 14
128GB
FU
IDM
Midnight
87%BH
Price- N620,000

🇨🇦 iPhone 13ProMax
1TB
Sierra Blue
86%BH
Price- N880,000

🇨🇦 iPhone 13ProMax 128GB Gold, Graphite & Alphine Green 86%BH ,89BH
Price- N740,000

Open Box iPhone 13Pro
128GB
FU
Gold
86%BH
Price- N630,000

Brand New Sealed Meta Rayban Wayfarer SmartGlass
Price- N650,000

Official Sony PlayStation 5 Headset
Price- N70,000

Super Clone Airpod Pro 2
Brand New Sealed
Active Noise Cancellation
Price-N25,000
Multiple Units Available

Super Airpod Pro 1 Clone
Brand New Sealed
With Active Noise Cancellation- 20,000
Without Active Noise Cancellation- 17,000
Multiple Units Available

Super Airpod 3 Clone
Brand New Sealed
Price-N25,000
Multiple Units Available

Super AirPod 2 Clone
Brand New Sealed
Price-N18,000
Multiple Units Available

iphone MagSafe Battery Backpack
Brand New Sealed
Price-N30,000
Multiple Units Available

MagSafe Wireless Charger
Brand New Sealed
Price-N20,000
Multiple Units Available

Original Type C- C Cable for 15 Series
Fast Charge
Price- N7,000 each
Multiple Units Available 

45W Original Samsung Charger
Fast Charge
Also suitable for Google Pixels 
Price- N15,000
Multiple Units Available 

25W Original Samsung Charger
Fast Charge
Price- N9,000
Multiple Units Available

Original Samsung Type C- Type C Cable
Fast Charge
Price- N5,000
Multiple Units Available 

Iwatch Type C Charger
Price- N9,000
Multiple Units Available 

Apple Original EarPod
Multiple Units Available
Price-N12,000 each

Pick up at Computer Village, Ikeja.

Call/WhatsApp: 08168848983.

Who is tech inclined and down to teach all this troublesome people a lesson. Please serious people only.
advanceDNA:
Pple are posting cheap things.....go and buy

But trying to claim class captain that everyone's post must fit ur narrative of cheap is truck load of garbage...
Never did I attempt that but anyway ..

I hope what you ultimately take from this is about doing the right thing, even when there is no obvious repercussions for doing the wrong thing.

Let us pray we are not in a situation where you make a life saving/changing thread only to have it lose its purpose due to what you’re trying to call right.

Goodnight and Gods blessings.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 8:28pm On Mar 17, 2025
advanceDNA:
It's funny that u are trying to claim "good people" in this context...yet, u are the one bullying pple because u want them to obey ur law of selling good, expensive stuff for a token...

Oga drink water, calm down and ignore goods that u that the price is not okay for you
Ahhhh Mehn you’re actually so morally decrepit. Read the first two posts on the thread. Itis an implicit understanding because as we can see it leads to a decay in the purpose of the thread.

There’s a moral right in this case, the thread was created for a purpose and only a DUMB person would pretend like it’s not being derailed.

I am not even invested in any of these products but I’m online tonight and I’ll call out obvious stupidity. There are cases where the prices are not exactly clearance but this instances are clearly instances of abusing the purpose of the thread. Please let’s not be dumb.
Bobodee09:
The same rubbish you probably also guilty of??

So you know better the mod and owner of NL??

Only the mod have a right to say what rubbish here.

I see alot of things here that don't sit well with me and just scroll past them cos honestly I don't bother myself about things i have no control whatsoever in.

Mind your business and drink water cos no be today people have been posting those things here and it won't stop unless the mod decides.
Look at the reasoning of a supposedly educated adult Nigerian. Kmt.

To disprove me you’ll try to find dirt, if you don’t find dirt … you’ll try to question intelligence, next you try the moral guilt tripping … what next ?

Abeg what is wrong is wrong. The only reason this is going far longer than it should go is because Nairaland exhibits the same failure we have in Nigeria, lack of regulation. That’s why Nigerian Reddit is a bit saner albeit with lack of the mass number of engagements for Nairaland kind discourse.

Those peeps hate Nairaland like a plague and I would aswell coz wth are these two people trying to prove.. I’m actually more disgusted in Seun that we have a 21st century tech platform without active moderators than I am with the two of you.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 8:14pm On Mar 17, 2025
advanceDNA:
U are the one behaving like a kid crying over other pple's post because they ddnt offer their goods for dirty cheap prices that you want..

So if I open a thread and say only females should comment...so men have committed crime if they drop their own opinion..

No one has to obey me just becos I opened a thread....séún doesn't have such rule.....
In an actual forum with moderation, you would be banned. I can’t believe an adult is trying to justify disobeying common simple instruction. That is the problem with Nigeria and when good people keep quiet when bad things happen, sub moral things become the norm.
That is also the reason Seun is at fault, in a sane country Nairaland would be heavily regulated and to most sane Nigerians Nairaland is a chaotic mess, it’s just that it’s hard to get off due to the fact that it’s a Nigerian Wikipedia due to the trove of knowledge on here.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 6:47pm On Mar 17, 2025
We need to rise against rubbish, bad things thrive and become the norm coz good people keep quiet or turn a blind eye to it.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 6:46pm On Mar 17, 2025
advanceDNA:
Lol...what do heck do u mean mby there's nothing like??
Clearly....U are just someone who wants ur opinion to stand, yet u couldn't even say which section this is and which rule is broken by posting their goods ....

.... U can't harass ppl for posting in any thread just because what they post doesn't sit well with you
...pple post new shoes here, solar steel light, new clothes, etc... ...and u are here forming owner that u allowed it slide like u owned the place....

I mean...we can respectfully ask pple but u have no right to harass anyone....

.. another bully like u the other literally harassed someone here to delete his post immediately because it's not cheap enough to be called clearance...a fridge that the new one is 250k is not clearance at 130k .... Y'all are just making yourself ancient of days on this thread and u should be the one the mods should caution...
Sir or ma, what is wrong is wrong, stop trying to argue like a kid that’s just learning logic. Nobody is harassing or bullying anyone, it’s just that people are intentionally stubborn in Nigeria and Seun actually is not doing well at all. The least Nairaland deserves is effective moderation, so people would stop getting attacked trying to do the right thing.
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 6:43pm On Mar 17, 2025
Bobodee09:
No time to exchange word with mofo.
Used PS4 was sold here 100-150k 2020,2021 olofo??

On this thread people sold used PS3 for 50k back in 2019,2020,2021.

I go post receipts if you want oloribu.

Oloshi get nerve to dey point for finger, dey talk say en reduce price. Post the receipts of the PS 4 make we see how much you buy am niccompoop.
So because he might’ve committed a sin in the past he cannot call out obvious rubbish when it happens again ? What if it’s someone else calling out the rubbish, you’ll try to find something else to invalidate what’s right ?
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by monikulapo: 6:42pm On Mar 17, 2025
All of you adults above supporting rubbish are the reason Nigeria is actually bad. Reading all this rubbish above, I am dissapointed this level of reasoning is the norm among supposedly educated people.
HealthRe: Weight Loss/gain For Ladies Trying To Conceive by monikulapo: 11:56am On Mar 16, 2025
Precious0005:
I have high prolactin ,I used bromocriptine for months and I stopped using it ,then my period stopped …pls who else has experienced that …I have been Ttc for five years now
Why didn’t you use Cabergoline ? And did you test again for your prolactin levels while you were on bromocriptine ?
ProgrammingRe: A Leading Developer: Precious Adedokun by monikulapo:
Ybholy:
What do you mean by redeveloping the site?

I’m using the default Woocommerce theme; StoreFront on most of my e-commerce sites. Just cox it’s fast and simple.
Yes I know. The site was probably hastily developed so spend more time cleaning it up, structuring it properly .. making sure the pics are loading, sections are well displayed, you could pick another free template etc. ideally you should watch YouTube videos to guide you on best practices for removing excess bloat from e-commerce Wordpress sites, compressing and adding metadata to pics and how to find a better theme and template builder to use. Thereafter you can work on the sites copywriting for your SEO. Off the bat, your main keyword doesn’t seem strong and properly researched.

The websites all ranked higher than yours have faster loading, accessibility and a higher value domain name that’s even before you get to the SEO aspect of the site.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 13 pages)