Stats: 3,324,995 members, 8,419,852 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:53 AM

Monkautos's Posts

Nairaland ForumMonkautos's ProfileMonkautos's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 13 pages)

PoliticsRe: Omoor...nairaland Political Page Is All About Obi! by monkautos(m): 6:00am On May 05
Nairaland owner seun biggest fear is obi winning the presidency.
PoliticsRe: Abdulrahman Mohammed still PDP National Chairman. - Wike-Backed BoT by monkautos(m):
Well, thank God wike has put himself into self destruct mode. Many of the makinde faction is working the ADC. But wike needs the PDP more as an option. If he is so sure that his leadership is intact how come it is his own backed BOT that is saying it.
PoliticsRe: PDP: Supreme Court Upholds Nullification Of Ibadan Convention by monkautos(m): 2:46pm On Apr 30
How is this already in front page without a proper source. Nairaland is more dangerous than APC
Foreign AffairsRe: Argentinian Pesos Per US Dollar, Three Years Ago And Now by monkautos(m): 9:16am On Feb 08
Stop twisting OBI statements this is exactly what he said.

“In Argentina, over 52% of its population lived in poverty by early 2024 according to the World Bank, with millions of Argentines unable to meet basic needs. Inflation was above 200%, and economic confidence had collapsed. Yet, within two years, through decisive action to cut waste in governance and prioritize economic stability,” Obi said.

“The newly inaugurated president was able to cut down the poverty rate to 38.1% from 52% in just 2 years and extreme poverty fell to 8.2%, with inflation just around 2–3% monthly.
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidential Election: A Must Read Scientific Thesis On The Results by monkautos(m): 4:37pm On Jan 18
Baba don collect money. Most people know how to manipulate maths to suit their narrative.
PoliticsAPC Online Trolls Have Been Activated by monkautos(op): 10:37am On Jan 01
Hi all

Please guard your mental health at this time. From all indications it looks like APC online data boys have been activated for the 2027 elections.

When you Read comments don't get too emotionally attached to what they are saying. As usual they have flooded nairaland at the moment. Just read the headlines and stories accompanying the headlines and move on.
PoliticsRe: The Emergency Lovers Of Burkina Faso, How Far? by monkautos(m): 4:53am On Dec 18, 2025
Oga can you guys please shut up. You guys always stir division, try to claim to love Nigeria more than anybody. At this rate the fragile unity we enjoy in this country will continue to be threatened.

You make statements like there is anyone in competition with you concerning who loves the country more. 90 - 95 % of Nigerians wants this country to work, but because of certain things that have happened in the past and is still happening now many people have given up on the country.

If you love Nigeria as you claim you should be preaching hope and not division.
PoliticsRe: 2027 Election Results Is Ready Don't Go And Waste Your Time by monkautos(m): 4:57pm On Dec 03, 2025
Don't scare people from voting. Nothing is ready
PoliticsRe: The Economy Is Looking Green, After One Year — StatiSense by monkautos(m): 4:45pm On Dec 03, 2025
Stop looking for achievements where the is none.

For inflation rates, they were basically just rebased.
PoliticsRe: By-Election: Peter Obi Now ‘Uber’ Politician - Julius Abure by monkautos(m): 8:28am On Aug 15, 2025
erad:
Why does nairaland keep repeating the same article in bits on Frontpage?

Its starting to get really annoying.
Because nairaland is pro Tinubu and anti Peter obi
PoliticsRe: I Am Yet To See How The Coalition Can Defeat President Tinubu by monkautos(m): 6:42am On Jul 05, 2025
Baba it's not meant for you to see. And everyone is happy that you can't see it
PoliticsRe: State Of Emergency Weakened Fubara To Surrender, Handed Victory To Wike - Dahiru by monkautos(m): 6:14am On Jun 30, 2025
It's turn by turn. One day it will be the turn of the other person
PoliticsRe: PDP Presidential Ticket: Momodu Wants To Keep Eating Atiku’s Money – Wike’s Aide by monkautos(m): 7:49am On May 15, 2025
ProudlyLagos:
grin there is no southern candidate dead or alive that can beat Tinubu in 2027 grin bitter obi is not even a match, forget the 2023 hype which as fizzled out.

Bitter obi is not popular in the north and it’s not about who deputies him but his personality grin they will rather endure another 4yrs of Tinubu and thereafter power returns back to the north.

But you can continue to duel in your delusion and keep hoping that a bitter obi will defeat tinubu grin
Yeah Peter obi is not a match yet you all are always talking about him
PoliticsRe: FEC Endorses Life Insurance For Tinubu, Shettima, Gbajabiamila, Akume, Ministers by monkautos(m): 11:21am On May 13, 2025
Political insurance company don cash out
PoliticsRe: Umoren Family Denies Organ Harvesting Allegations Against Akpabio by monkautos(m): 8:12am On May 12, 2025
But David hudeyin had revealed this a long time ago. Natasha seems to be repeating what David said.
PoliticsRe: List, Arrival Of Governors, PDP Leaders at Crucial Meeting With Wike (Video) by monkautos(m): 6:22am On May 12, 2025
Bro Wike wasn't seem anywhere, soni wonder where you are getting your information from
PoliticsRe: APGA Adopts Tinubu For 2027 Presidential Election by monkautos(m): 5:09pm On May 08, 2025
This one no go calm down always making political blunders. With his election fast approaching, you'd think he'd stay quiet. But now, propaganda will soon flood everywhere. It’s not like the people of Anambra have fully forgiven him for the mess he made in 2023. What was supposed to be an easy win may now turn into a serious battle.
PoliticsRe: 2027: PDP Governors Strike Deal With Wike by monkautos(m): 7:19am On May 04, 2025
Nobody sent makinde. He just went to discuss with his friend Wike. And in the whole news I didn't see any deal anywhere. Most likely a click bait
PoliticsRe: Rivers Lawyers Stage Peaceful March For Return Of Democratic Governance by monkautos(m): 8:34pm On Apr 30, 2025
yarimo:
The lawyers should contribute #300 millions and refund rivers state government, all this rallies won't stop you guys from refundind the money back
This one go just open talk wa. Like robot 🤖
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Justices Afraid To Adjudicate On Rivers Emergency Rule – HURIWA by monkautos(m): 7:54pm On Apr 27, 2025
Validated:
Barrister Helienus has spoken? Future impossible tense grin grin
Oga stop misleading people you APC e rat. The governors have the locus standi to ask the supreme court to clarify if a gorvernor can be suspended or not. They didn't say reinstate Gorvernor. They are saying tell us if a president can suspend a gorvernor. Stop misleading people Mr
PoliticsRe: Rivers Threatens Legal Action, Vows To Recover ₦‎300 Million From NBA by monkautos(m): 7:35am On Apr 16, 2025
This news is getting stale abeg.

It looks like Wike camp hasn't gotten the kind of outrage it is expecting from Rivers people and Nigerians.

Why isn't there outrage?

Because everyone knows that wike donates even much more money to host the NBA during his time. Wike that usually gifts states like benue and the likes hundreds of million for building his political capital is expecting an outrage for a 300 million Naira donation.

Nairaland it is okay. We have heard, next news.
PoliticsPro-Wike Group Postpones Rally Indefinitely Amid Warning From Governor Diri by monkautos(op): 4:02pm On Apr 13, 2025
The much-anticipated political rally by The NEW Associates, earlier scheduled for Saturday, April 12 in Yenagoa, has been postponed to April 26, 2025

The event, widely seen by political observers as a pro-Wike mobilization, was expected to draw significant attention amid rising political undercurrents in Bayelsa State.

The convener of the rally and leader of the Bayelsa State Chapter of The NEW Associates, George Turnah, MON, announced the change of date while addressing a press briefing in Yenagoa on Friday.

According to Turnah, the decision to postpone the rally was made in deference to ongoing consultations with respected leaders of the Ijaw nation and in recognition of planned events by rival political interest groups scheduled for the same day and venue.

“Several Pro-Diri and Pro-Tambuwal groups have announced solidarity rallies for the same date and location we had initially planned for our inauguration,” he stated.

"As a peaceful and people-driven organization, we have decided to shift our event to allow these groups space to express themselves and to avoid any undue tension.”

The NEW Associates described itself as a grassroots movement committed to mobilizing support for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Renewed Hope agenda.

The group has gained attention in recent weeks over its growing activities in the South-South region and is perceived by some analysts as part of a broader political realignment ahead of future electoral contests.

Turnah emphasised the group’s peaceful orientation and national unity focus, reiterating their support for President Tinubu as “a pathway to national progress.”

We believe that President Tinubu’s success is Nigeria’s success,” he said. “Our movement is about development, peace, and empowerment—not division.”

"He also used the opportunity to thank stakeholders, patrons, and members of The NEW Associates for their continued support, urging them to remain mobilized ahead of the rescheduled date.

“We urge our members and the good people of Bayelsa to keep the momentum alive as we work towards a successful and peaceful rally on April 26,” he added.
https://www.channelstv.com/2025/04/11/pro-wike-rally-in-bayelsa-postponed-amid-rising-political-tension/amp/?fbclid=IwY2xjawJmb8dleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHlfG9HUrbYsLNLFEAXdcOPK0NJGF82VZ7Ua5hIURHjSwXRqJyh-Ya29UaGKn_aem_iJ30z05rv0vztmA6dflE4A

PoliticsPro Woke Bayelsa Rally Postponed Indefinitely Amid Stern Warning From Governor D by monkautos(op): 11:26am On Apr 13, 2025
The much-anticipated political rally by The NEW Associates, earlier scheduled for Saturday, April 12 in Yenagoa, has been postponed to April 26, 2025

The event, widely seen by political observers as a pro-Wike mobilization, was expected to draw significant attention amid rising political undercurrents in Bayelsa State.

The convener of the rally and leader of the Bayelsa State Chapter of The NEW Associates, George Turnah, MON, announced the change of date while addressing a press briefing in Yenagoa on Friday.

According to Turnah, the decision to postpone the rally was made in deference to ongoing consultations with respected leaders of the Ijaw nation and in recognition of planned events by rival political interest groups scheduled for the same day and venue.

“Several Pro-Diri and Pro-Tambuwal groups have announced solidarity rallies for the same date and location we had initially planned for our inauguration,” he stated.

"As a peaceful and people-driven organization, we have decided to shift our event to allow these groups space to express themselves and to avoid any undue tension.”

The NEW Associates described itself as a grassroots movement committed to mobilizing support for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Renewed Hope agenda.

The group has gained attention in recent weeks over its growing activities in the South-South region and is perceived by some analysts as part of a broader political realignment ahead of future electoral contests.

Turnah emphasised the group’s peaceful orientation and national unity focus, reiterating their support for President Tinubu as “a pathway to national progress.”

We believe that President Tinubu’s success is Nigeria’s success,” he said. “Our movement is about development, peace, and empowerment—not division.”

"He also used the opportunity to thank stakeholders, patrons, and members of The NEW Associates for their continued support, urging them to remain mobilized ahead of the rescheduled date.

“We urge our members and the good people of Bayelsa to keep the momentum alive as we work towards a successful and peaceful rally on April 26,” he added.

https://www.channelstv.com/2025/04/11/pro-wike-rally-in-bayelsa-postponed-amid-rising-political-tension/amp/?fbclid=IwY2xjawJmb8dleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHlfG9HUrbYsLNLFEAXdcOPK0NJGF82VZ7Ua5hIURHjSwXRqJyh-Ya29UaGKn_aem_iJ30z05rv0vztmA6dflE4A
PoliticsRe: Is Twitter The New Headquarters Of Tribalism? by monkautos(m): 11:38pm On Dec 29, 2023
Oga nothing like that on Twitter, unless you dey use Twitter nairaland. This one na pure Seun Osewa B.S
PoliticsRe: Obidients Scammed The Elupee Singer by monkautos(m): 8:36am On Jul 08, 2023
Mehn If I have the means eeh. Nairaland will be the first site I'll shutdown. Nairaland is the biggest threat to the unity of Nigeria
PoliticsRe: Why Sierra Leone Politicians Must Emulate Peter Obi – Party Regulations Chair by monkautos(m): 12:42pm On Jun 26, 2023
Nairaland no go ever put this one for front page o. This site have finally become the meeting point for Anti-obi supporters.
PoliticsRe: NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(op): 1:52pm On Mar 15, 2023
citygarden:
Another one from the other side. Propaganda is their work. Propaganda does not win election or court case.
Oga watch video and stop spewing trash

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhqH0ivV7ls
PoliticsRe: NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(op): 1:39pm On Mar 15, 2023
youngeagle:
This news and the like of it doesn't hit front page, like Otedo Peterside's interview, but any rumor about Obi reaches there like a speed of light
I noticed it too. Any small rumor about obi from Twitter in 2 minutes you will see it on Nairaland's front page.

Anyway seun has always been an APC supporter so am not surprised.
PoliticsRe: NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(op): 1:37pm On Mar 15, 2023
SHIVA001:
I don hear.
Oga I didn't post the news for you. I posted it for Reasonable Nigerians

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 13 pages)