Stats: 3,153,526 members, 7,819,893 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:37 AM

Muyibabs's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Muyibabs's Profile / Muyibabs's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 9:24am On Oct 25, 2019
GettinIt:

I watched reviews about text and icons being pixelated.... Do you know about that?

It might have to do with the screen resolution not being full hd but people who have it said it's not noticeable. People actually commended the AMOLED screen.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 8:26am On Oct 25, 2019
adez9:
.please wanna ask you which one do you think is better between xiaomi A3 ND the Redmi Note 7.....even if it's a slight difference....which one do you think edges d other??

I think the Mi A3 is better. However it's running stock android and not MIUI that's running on RN7. If you don't mind stock android then go for the Mi A3.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 4:59pm On Oct 24, 2019
salvo583:
China or global version of mi band 4 which is the better buy

Go for the China version as it is cheaper. It switches to English the moment you pair it with the app.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 6:49am On Oct 17, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:
so I made another audio sample. this time its a short iPhone 11 review with nairamarley 's soapy instrumental. I apologize for low audio quality and unprofessionality.
but what do you guys think about this one
https://www.musicwemake.com/listen?song=iphone-11-review-jo-soapy-instrumental-Wctj6acJ6ab

This is much better than the previous ones. Keep working on it and you will keep improving.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 7:05am On Oct 09, 2019
Please which shipping method is reliable now between AliExpress Standard Shipping and China Post Registered? I knew China post was messing up a while back and heard AES too delaying recently. I don't want unnecessary delay. Please ooo
Madam Fibo, genius43, jboixx, Gptech, and all...
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 2:51pm On Oct 08, 2019
gidieberry:
mayb na u dey use am or me i no know... Comprehension i believe is d key here..

Have you considered Stanbic IBTC Bank. It's a good bank in my own opinion.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 11:10am On Sep 26, 2019
genius43:

Toh, make we dey anticipate.

Genius43, please I need settings for Bulkin GCam on RN7. I just installed it on my colleague's phone.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 10:14am On Sep 26, 2019
fibonacci2526:

So many silly launches by xiaomi, the note 6 pro, redmi s2, mi play all wrong decisions afaik Just flooding the market for the sake of it.

Madam Fibo, please what's the meaning of this afaik that you always say?

Modified: I found it. As Far As I Know

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 10:20am On Sep 23, 2019
Eidris01:
I need xiaomi phones price list

Check the store thread https://www.nairaland.com/3880817/xiaomi-thread-store/202
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 8:52am On Sep 19, 2019
Kelvo002:
Please which of this is better in terms of battery, camera and ram management?
It's for a lady just help with your honest opinion before I order

The Redmi 7 is also a newer device.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 11:58am On Sep 11, 2019
yemi2plus:
My Xiaomi power bank battery is getting swollen. Is this something to be worried about?

Yes. Swollen battery means the battery is dying.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 9:03am On Sep 02, 2019
I got this mi band 4 for a friend on Saturday via ifedith. He's such a friendly guy. I was surprised to know we stay in the same area.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 9:24am On Aug 29, 2019
dayowunmi:

Its global rom and yes there's a pending update. I have not installed any app. Yes I have tried factory reset.

Have you tried to connect to another wifi before?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 8:58am On Aug 28, 2019
Shegun010:

This??

Yes. The second one. "Decoder/PVR Remote"
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 8:17am On Aug 28, 2019
Shegun010:

What app do you use to control your gotv and TVs please?? I've been searching, I no see.

Sure remote controls both my Gotv and LG tv. I also use PVR remove to control the Gotv.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 4:38pm On Aug 22, 2019
Mark9854:

will do, but its sad though my redmi phone was the only phone not to work with the particular Bluetooth speaker, i jst hid my face cus i too hype d phone... other than this everything else is topnotch!

Unpair it and pair it afresh.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 2:36pm On Aug 19, 2019
Lovexme:

Thanks for your help, but all I've tried didn't work. I'm just tired.

Check that the Mi Fit app has the necessary permissions. Here is mine.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 11:46am On Aug 19, 2019
Lovexme:

Still same issue. Need to reset the band.

cc muyibabs

Did you unpair it first? Also make sure to put on your GPS.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 11:31am On Aug 19, 2019
Lovexme:

Thanks.

It was working, then suddenly stopped and that has been on the display. I'll give your suggestion a try. Thanks.

Unpair from the app first and then pair it again.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 11:29am On Aug 19, 2019
Lovexme:
I could really do with some help.

This band has been this way for over a month, and I've been waiting to see the battery die so it can reset, but it's been a wait in futility.

Anyone with a way to fix it?

Download the Mi Fit app from play store. Connect to the band from the app and you are good to go.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 7:12pm On Aug 18, 2019
Meagainstenemy:
I got the Redmi Note 7, 20k mah power bank and floveme charger(including freebies) from Macbeyland, see as everything full ground... The words coming out from people who have been seeing it with me is ''This phone is sleek and beautiful'' They don't even know that the phone is a machine apart from it beauty.

I have been following the thread for over a year, thanks to everyone who has been contributing to it progress... @genius43 don't stress yourself, i have turned off the things i should, forced 2g on the second sim i am not using, downloaded gcam and currently studying jboixxx compilations, you are appreciated.

You really did your homework. Nice one. And welcome to the family.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 7:56am On Aug 15, 2019
fibonacci2526:
Redmi 6a 2/32gb is going for 25k on jumia right now.Good for a backup phone.

It's now showing 29,990. Maybe they increased it again.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 2:42pm On Aug 10, 2019
The price is coming down...

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 10:26am On Aug 06, 2019
genius43:

You have not been in less say my shoes not even gonna mention the older egbons on this thread to answer the same question page in page out. It becomes exhausting. I got three bans in a day trying to give someone a GCam link I posted 2 pages back because the person couldn't just navigate some pages back to get it.

How do I follow up and give answers, I start from were I left off down to current page.

If I see a question I will quote down in a new tab, when I catch up and see the issue have been treated I let it go.

It is not easy trust me.

I really commend your efforts to respond to questions on this forum as well as your patience. People should try to read at least 5 previous pages before asking for something, especially newbies.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 9:40am On Aug 06, 2019
adamix:

I hope we keep this same energy when an issue arises and nobody answers,then we won't have to deal with people threatening and shouting here that we forced them to get the device when no one answers.

My thoughts exactly. Some feel offended when their questions are not answered quickly. If you cannot take time to go through a couple of previous pages and you post a question, then do not feel offended if you get no answer.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 2:47pm On Jul 30, 2019
WomanWrappa:
Please who can vouch for

https://www.nairaland.com/protein0?

I want to transact business with him.

Tested and fully trusted.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 1:38pm On Jul 30, 2019
Babaheekmat:

Chop kiss..

No homo..

Worked like magic

Lol. Glad it worked.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 12:27pm On Jul 30, 2019
Babaheekmat:

Redmi earphone..

Everything is as supposed it should be.. but the thing isn't connecting..

Try this suggestion found on reddit.

Procedure : STEP_1. Put your Airdrops in the box, make sure that its charged. Delete airdots from your device.

STEP_2. Take out both of your Airdrops from box

STEP_3. Turn off both of Airdrops by pressing and keeping button on it for 5 seconds (until you see red light)

STEP_4. Perform 2 kind of reset (reset of stored Bluetooth device and reset of connection between both Airdrops headphones) To make this reset, press and hold button on both airdrops for 20seconds (headphone have to blink after 10seconds and 20seconds) don't release the buttons until you don't see second blinking.

STEP_5. Turn on your Airdrops by pressing and holding button on both of it for 5seconds or put it in box and take it out. (when you take it out from box they will automatically turn on).

After done restart, on right headphone you have to see blinking white light but on left one you have to see no light. It's mean that there is connection between headphone, and right headphone is waiting for connection with phone.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 11:46am On Jul 30, 2019
Babaheekmat:
This Bluetooth earphone is giving me serious problem o..

The thing no dey connect again fa.

It connected before.. I then unpaired it..

To connect it again wa ni problem bayi..

My mi phone max 3 no see the Bluetooth earphone again o

What is the name of the bluetooth earphones? Make sure the earphone is in pair mode and no other device is connected.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 2:38pm On Jul 24, 2019
genius43:

Anything other than AES, Singapore post or China post Registered Air Mail, I no do

Even China Post Registered Air Mail is slow these days. My item has a long tracking info but still in China. I will just stick to AES for now.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by muyibabs: 5:38pm On Jul 23, 2019
Please can someone confirm if xiaomi service centers are now operational. They claimed on Facebook that their service centers are at Raya outlets nationwide.
Investment / Re: Which Is Better; Fixed Deposit Or Bonds? by muyibabs: 3:31pm On Jul 14, 2019
I believe bonds have better interest rates. The interest on fixed deposit these days is too low.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40