Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,101 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:56 AM

Mzpetite's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mzpetite's Profile / Mzpetite's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Romance / Re: How Do I Handle A Stubborn Girlfriend? by mzpetite(f): 7:40am On Oct 08, 2015
wasak:

I've tried, I've held myself for a whole week without any form of communication with her, but that was d highest I could go, we settled and she promised to adjust, as it is now I perceive she's incorrigible, it's either i accept her that way, or I take a walk. But I'm also scared of her falling into the wrong hands....
she probabaly has someone else. or she doesn't love u. it can't b dat bad if none of does things is happening. if I and my bf have issues and we don't talk for days, no matter ow stubborn I can me I will surely call first. coz I feel so uncomfortable. BTW, am stubborn too. she just don't CARE, I thk
Religion / Re: The World Will End Tomorrow - Christian Group Predicts by mzpetite(f): 7:40am On Oct 07, 2015
even in 200yrs is still tomao
Educational Services / Re: Ask Me Any Question At All As Regards ICAN Examinations & Prospect Of Accountant by mzpetite(f): 10:24pm On Oct 05, 2015
Jaylord1:
As it stands now,do you think I can still meet up with the November exam, because I did the processing last week and the registration for exam closes on 30th of October.
re u applying for exemptions? if not, den maybe u can
Romance / Re: We Took An Oath And I Found Out She Is Possessed by mzpetite(f): 9:18pm On Oct 04, 2015
OYO grin
Crime / Re: Hilarious Reply To A Scammer by mzpetite(f): 10:34am On Oct 04, 2015
Wot is it wif u and dat guy sef abi he likes you cool
Romance / Re: Didn't Know She Was A Lecturer, I Wooed Her(am I In Trouble?) by mzpetite(f): 10:14am On Oct 04, 2015
Divsy:
probably you dont know am a nairalander...we shall see in class keen.
Romance / Re: I'm 15, My GF Is 13, We Did It But She Didn't Bleed, Why? by mzpetite(f): 11:05pm On Oct 03, 2015
Kidaakudz:

Please don't be annoyed. Is it possible for a virgin not to bleed on her first time and what's d small white substance that's like pieces of tissue dat comes out
it means u shdnt try it again
Romance / Re: I'm 15, My GF Is 13, We Did It But She Didn't Bleed, Why? by mzpetite(f): 10:20pm On Oct 03, 2015
Romance / Re: Didn't Know She Was A Lecturer, I Wooed Her(am I In Trouble?) by mzpetite(f): 9:48pm On Oct 03, 2015
sirTesco:

if na u be d lecture u go do am. 4get dat tin joor.
Na crime to fall in love with lecture? No. Normal tin.
I remember doz days in my sec. sch. I was having a crush on one commerce teacher and even told my friend of it.
4get dat tin, na men dey run am.
y u dey Vex na shocked ontop keenn matter tongue make he use am to him advantage
Romance / Re: Didn't Know She Was A Lecturer, I Wooed Her(am I In Trouble?) by mzpetite(f): 9:40pm On Oct 03, 2015
keenn hope say u knw book incase she start to dey bombang u with questions for class cool tongue

Career / Re: Help On Ican by mzpetite(f): 10:44am On Oct 03, 2015
crismark:

it depends on how long u write nd how many courses u fail......u can contact me for more info and tutorial 08030750168....am writing my last stage(PE 2) dis November....
beta don't call him! is thier anyth like PE 2 again
Romance / Re: Horrific Way I Discovered My Fiancee Is Not Only A Cheat But A Prostitute. by mzpetite(f): 8:04am On Oct 03, 2015
all of dem b shouting ladies dis ladies dat like say men no get their own if we to ttrace it back to the root, it started with men sad I ain't supporting ladies disgraceful acts tho bfore dem start dey quote me
Romance / Re: Horrific Way I Discovered My Fiancee Is Not Only A Cheat But A Prostitute. by mzpetite(f): 5:15pm On Oct 02, 2015
prettyboi1989:

lol its prolly a hickey. many guys av bn on d nippul, bitten, sucked n pulled it wit dia lips, so thats prolly d cause
Daz bad! and den she doesn't stop. den continue wif d oda one undecided absurd d thought of it irritates me
Romance / Re: Horrific Way I Discovered My Fiancee Is Not Only A Cheat But A Prostitute. by mzpetite(f): 5:06pm On Oct 02, 2015
NoLoveNoPain:
This lady was introduced to me last year December and we started as friends, we seldomly contact each other and we're not really into each other but all of a sudden things took a different turn and we became best of friends, always online updating each other how the day is going. I work with a filling station while she works as a hotel receptionist and we're in our late 20s, perfect age to start a family. She always ask questions on when I will be ready to have my family and I always tell her to be patient with me to at least get a better job that matches my B.Sc qualification or at least raise a seizable amount to start my personal business (Diesel Supply to Corporate business entities e.g. Banks, Hotels etc) while she also change her job.

Sometimes in June, during one my journeys to her pleasure island, I noticed a blister on her right nipple and she said i should not navigate to the area, I don't even bother to ask what happened to her. After that day, I discovered the blister refuses to heal up and I was worried. My mind said someone is exploring that arena but I don't want to believe those thoughts. One weekend in July, while checking music CD in her shelf, I stumbled on a HIV medical test result, pack of accurate (urine pregnancy test), though the result was negative but I was very disturbed, scared and worried. I asked her what was the motive behind the test and what is she doing with more that a dozen of test kit, she mumbling some excuses like "I sell those test kit to people who are ashamed to get them in pharmacy store etc.

I confided in my friend who said I should go for a test which I did and was negative.

I became very restless at work because I'm really into this lady. With no proof or anything to justify her wayward life, I took her phone and activated "automatic call record". I activated the call record on Sunday, I stylishly sent the recorded conversation to my phone last night (Wednesday) when I visited her because she's on a night shift, as I type, I'm heartbroken, the very first conversation I listened to open the lid of canker-worm, I've been dating/sleeping a prostitute since the last 10 months, the sad part is that I don't know how one of his customer knew about me because in two separate conversation, they made jest of me and most likely another man is with her at work as you read this. cry cry cry
I feel so weak......
dat bliser on d right tip got me thinking and it refuses to heal? wot cud it be? cancer? or one of of men she's sleepn with dey use am do sth lipsrsealed

Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 7:45pm On Oct 01, 2015
Bisowo:
Jennylov has deactivated her account.
Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 5:37pm On Oct 01, 2015
do we need to drag our parents into dis? like seriously lipsrsealed
Phones / Re: Which Network Provider Disturbs With Promotional Messages The Most? by mzpetite(f): 4:35pm On Oct 01, 2015
d annoying part is where mtn msgs me to play baba ijebu undecided like seriously

Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 4:15pm On Oct 01, 2015
darkenedrebel:

so how is what I do with my internet service any of your business?
ode ni e! olohun! MA rant lo! oponu lipsrsealed

Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 2:55pm On Oct 01, 2015
darkenedrebel:

i don't blame you... Africans & Nigerians especially have never been known to possess keen minds.
if at your age, you cannot calm down to analyze a situation & figure out that i was never against this public campaign, then western education has had no effect whatsoever on you.
your ability to comprehend is at level nadir...
i just hope you'd grow wise with time.... very very pitiful.
e yaff do u na u don't need to quote every mention! our sense of reasoning is diff. so just stop already! the actual person wey u quote sef kelvinGraphics don ignore u forget d matter

Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 8:46am On Oct 01, 2015
Gboliwe:
I got a PM from a nairalander who wishes not to be named but wants me to be the burden bearer and relate to us how she tried to mediate in this matter by calling Jennylov on the number she said she saw on the thread.

I will have to choose my words now so I don't misrepresent her.

She said she called her (Jennylov) and spent 23mts talking until she ran out on credit and Jennylov had to call her back and spent 19mts. She said she is telling me so I will know she spoke extensively with her.

She said Jennylov promised to pay back the money indeed (we all know this anyway) but it was the husband who was going to make the transfer and he told her that as soon as he get back from work,( yesterday) he would make the transfer because he is a salary earner and expects to get his salary then. But that while they were at home in the evening, the husband's "oga" (I don't know if it's boss or not) called the husband and told him he saw his name on the internet as a scammer. That his name and that of his wife is online so the husband got angry, and was like, see someone I am trying to settle is now calling me names. (doesn't make sense to me) as such, he won't transfer again. Shortly after, Jennylov's sister from London also called asking why her name was everywhere as a scammer. That since even her (Jennylov's) classmates and customers have been calling to know what is going on (who cares?)

That she (Jennylov) said she would pay Peach's money whenever she sells the bale that if anybody wants to help, the person should buy the bale and she would give peach the money. That she is dealing with a loss running into millions upto 3million that Peach should have understood instead of painting her badly.

**i'm coming, let me go and read the mail again and see if I have missed anything.

undecided the whole of dat second paragraph sounds lik lies to me

Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 12:45am On Oct 01, 2015
niceeric:

na so we see am o...that girl-jennylove is hopeless...I pity the guy who's life she'll be ruining when she gets married that's if she isn't married and doing the ruining already
she's marriedd I thk according to her
Fashion / Re: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by mzpetite(f): 12:13am On Oct 01, 2015
niceeric:

what if I told u I know this moniker is very possibly another front for jenny?
what if I said this moniker deserves every 'publicity' it's getting currently?
what if I asked why u keep including God and husband in your posts just as your twin moniker did and the poorly constructed English?
what if I told u it's just point blank impossible to believe u aint an accomplice or even the culprit with the way almost all your posts on NL recently have been about jennylove's undying trust and honesty as if she's your Lord nd personal saviour?

What name is there to save in a profile hardly used talkless one with less than 15 posts?...gerrarahia!!

u can result to insults as usual anyway it would only help prove the point
funny but true grin

Politics / Re: FG Declares Thursday Public Holiday by mzpetite(f): 9:54pm On Sep 28, 2015
Elvis295:
its all about APC. stupid party. useless people. foolish party members. idiot party
over fustration dey worry u lipsrsealed
Politics / Re: FG Declares Thursday Public Holiday by mzpetite(f): 9:50pm On Sep 28, 2015
b4 nkoundecided we for go work bfore
TV/Movies / Re: MTN Project Fame Season 8 Official Thread by mzpetite(f): 6:51pm On Sep 27, 2015
nextlevel2222:
Sierra Echo Kennedy
#‎EmptyHenProjectShame‬ #‎WhatACheating‬...

I'll love to appeal to Nigerian entertainers to stop the habit of going about cap in hand begging for votes each time they are nominated for awards. If your materials are good enough and the award process is transparent, I see no reason why you should go about embarrassingly soliciting for votes like a politician. No award should be given based on public opinion. There should be a “competent” panel of judges selected to review the nominated materials and advise the organisers who the winners should be. It calls to question the motives of award organisers. Same goes for the numerous music talent shows in Nigeria today.
Have you ever wondered why all telecoms companies in Nigeria have a talent hunt show attached to their names? It is very simple. Television is the biggest means of communication in the country today. It reaches millions of people residing in cities, towns and villages (those who are lucky enough to have electricity). You can find a wide variety of entertainment on TV daily. From soap operas for (jobless) housewives, news for the working class to catch up on the happenings across the country after a hard day’s work, cartoons for kids and of course the talent shows for the gullible enthusiast who has been tricked to thinking he or she decides the participant’s future via the organiser’s voting system.
A lot of Nigerians may never realise how much money they spend voting on these talents shows because they don’t get a monthly giant-sized telephone bill. The telecom companies have washed the public clean with detergent because it doesn’t look like the voting is going to stop anytime soon. With the amount of talents claimed to be harvested yearly, one would think that by now Nigeria should be the world’s leading exporter of talent.
Every day on TV, we see a bunch of unknown individuals locked up in a house together, begging for our votes. I do agree that voting makes the masses feel like a part of any competition and it also gives them a sense of importance. But the question is; why do they bother asking us to vote when they have already employed judges to decide the winners? Isn’t it criminal requesting people to spend their hard earned money voting when it’s obvious those votes don’t determine eventual winners? And seriously, does it occur to the telecoms companies that a great percentage of the masses don’t have the required qualification for judging what a real talent is? Won’t their votes be influenced by factors such as regionalism and tribalism?
And what do they have judges on the show for? They are invited and asked to judge the contestant and you still ask the public to vote for the most deserving? So these experienced, eminent personalities are defined by the public’s opinions? Why invite judges to the show when you are going to put your money making tactics to use anyway?
The point of talent hunts is to search for the best. And almost always, the best get eliminated because they did not appeal to the Nigerian audience. Is it fair to manipulate audiences to increase SMS income at the cost of shattered dreams? What do we vote for? To see disappointed faces go back home because they didn’t get enough votes? To see talented individuals who have sacrificed a lot to get where they are, discouraged by the masses inability to discern what true talent is? Should the public be allowed to choose the best as opposed to a panel of fair judges with experience? We also have to consider the contestants who have worked really hard to fulfill their dreams in these reality shows hoping they will be given a fair opportunity by a group of competent judges. Since I have been watching most of these talent shows in Nigeria, there has been no indication whatsoever that public votes count or will ever count.
The entire voting thing is a sham. It is only a money-making machine that makes a fool out of the unsuspecting public.
SMS voting is a very lucrative method of making millions out of an ignorant public.
Do the telecoms companies care who wins? Finally it is the general public that is the biggest loser. Even the participants have already amassed great fame being on TV. They have become known to the industry. And if they are talented, somebody is going to employ them. While the TV stations have already made millions out of the advertising sponsors of the show, the judges are paid huge amounts by the producers. A mediocre singer from a wealthy family with money to spend might become the winner because they have all the money to purchase recharge cards for friends and family members to vote as many times as required.
What is the public’s knowledge of music? Does even 10 per cent of the voting public know one music note from another or can they even make wild guesses at saying where the participating singer goes wrong, or misses a note? The public only knows that a participant comes from ‘my area,’ she is beautiful and sexy with sumptuous lips and nice body curves. And so the most inappropriate person wins only because of the greed of the telecoms companies.
A music talent hunt show is supposed to be the “music world cup”, and the decision making should be left to the umpires not the spectators. You can imagine if winners of all sporting competitions are determined by votes, Chinawould be unstoppable.
I know mtn will delete this post just as they deleted my post last week for giving out hotel offer.
someone pls summmarise undecided

TV/Movies / Re: MTN Project Fame Season 8 Official Thread by mzpetite(f): 6:46pm On Sep 27, 2015
KingTom:
Yeye girl, I never held you. cool
TV/Movies / Re: MTN Project Fame Season 8 Official Thread by mzpetite(f): 1:44pm On Sep 27, 2015
KingTom:
Mo wapa, Iwo nko? undecided
yeye boy. just leave me already! cool
TV/Movies / Re: MTN Project Fame Season 8 Official Thread by mzpetite(f): 12:28pm On Sep 27, 2015
KingTom:
you're still talking
sho wa okay?
TV/Movies / Re: MTN Project Fame Season 8 Official Thread by mzpetite(f): 12:21pm On Sep 27, 2015
KingTom:
Shut up, are you Minnie Riperton? undecided
shut up? really? lipsrsealed
TV/Movies / Re: MTN Project Fame Season 8 Official Thread by mzpetite(f): 12:11pm On Sep 27, 2015
KingTom:
A disgrace to her and her fans but I love her swag.
Meanwhile where is my sweetheart, I wanna serenade you.
**in PEARL'S voice***
Lo lo lo lo lo
Lo lo lo lo lo lo lo lo lo lo lo
Durudu rudu
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Loving you. grin
Chai this thing go pain them o grin
is la la la la la joooor undecided

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63