Stats: 3,155,511 members, 7,826,936 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 11:46 PM

Nathan2016's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nathan2016's Profile / Nathan2016's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 57 pages)

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 1:05am On Jan 03
biggal:
Can #30k do

Bring 20k and have only the foam
Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 11:01am On Dec 30, 2023
Bed and bedframe - 60K

NEGOTIABLE: YES

Whatapp: 0 9 0 6 0 0 8 3 5 4 8.

1 Share

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 7:37am On Dec 25, 2023
Bed and bedframe - 60K

Whatapp: 0 9 0 6 0 0 8 3 5 4 8. Fast selling

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 1:13pm On Dec 17, 2023
Bed and bedframe - 60K

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 1:11pm On Dec 17, 2023
Taeillo SOFA AVAILABLE TO SELL - 150k

Comes with

- 2 Soft seating

-2 Foot mate

Whatapp: 0 9 0 6 0 0 8 3 5 4 8

VERY NEGOTIABLE

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 7:07pm On Dec 15, 2023
ganie:

If your price is fair, i can patronize you. I mean lesser than the 100k i used to see

It was never 100k. You can check my posts
Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 4:01pm On Dec 15, 2023
ganie:

I thought it's 100k i used to see for this sofa before 🙄

You want to buy?
Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 1:29pm On Dec 15, 2023
Taeillo SOFA AVAILABLE TO SELL - 150k

Comes with

- 2 Soft seating

-2 Foot mate

NEGOTIABLE

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 12:41am On Dec 15, 2023
1. WOODEN WINDOW BLIND (BLACK) - 20K

2. Bed and bedframe - 60K

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 12:40am On Dec 15, 2023
Taeillo SOFA AVAILABLE TO SELL - 160k

Comes with

- 2 Soft seating

-2 Foot mate

-Another soft seating with extension, plier, screw driver

- A humidifier

fast selling

Business / Re: Shoprite To Cease Operation In Kano From January 14, 2024 by Nathan2016: 9:56pm On Dec 14, 2023
The hand righting are on the wall but only few is seeing it. The economy is collapsing and if you can’t see it, then you are blind. The people that should remove their Agbada and get it to work are busy lavishing borrowed money. One minister wants to allocated 1billion for some Switzerland travel. Another billions was allocated to COP aka Dubai flexing.
Travel / Re: Yuletide: Return Tickets On South-east Routes Hit N533,600 by Nathan2016: 1:27pm On Dec 11, 2023
akpumping7720:

The people that accommodated you and your people in their land are still those people you are referring to as fallen demons? Is that what humanity taught you? It is well with you.

I don’t agree with his choice of words but you have a mental issue if you think you accommodated someone in his our country.

All over Nigeria, different tribes lives and settle everywhere and it’s only one particular people that shout accommodation like they give land freely.

You sell your land, rent your shop and houses and turn around to should accommodation. Don’t you guys understand what it means to be in the same country with the same constitution, abi it’s just you guys are dumb.

You didn’t accommodate anyone and if it pains you they are there

1. Stop selling your properties
2. Fight for a referendum to leave or they leave the country.

Travel / Re: Yuletide: Return Tickets On South-east Routes Hit N533,600 by Nathan2016: 1:17pm On Dec 11, 2023
Streetdoctor:

i dey tell u, our village meeting brought coaster bus for those that wants to travel
I keep telling those fallen demons that no matter how rough and tough d jungle is, lion no fit chop grasses

Do you guys breathe and sleep in tribal stuff. Take a break biko
Travel / Re: Yuletide: Return Tickets On South-east Routes Hit N533,600 by Nathan2016: 1:16pm On Dec 11, 2023
Aonkuuse:
What is even the rationale behind celebrating the season in your hometown? Funny enough, many people will spend a lot of money during this season and will start struggling by the beginning of the year.

It’s a human culture. People travel to see their families during the holiday season.

However people should spend according to their financial capabilities
Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 8:49am On Dec 06, 2023
Nathan2016:

Comes with

- 2 Soft seating

-2 Foot mate

- A humidifier

fast selling

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 2:46pm On Dec 05, 2023
Nathan2016:

2. BEEBEEJUMP INVERTER (with solar, fan and two inverter bulb) - 170K

3. Bed and bedframe - 70K

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 12:01am On Dec 05, 2023

3. Car Jack/C CAUTION/FIRE EXTINGUISHER - 8K

4. Bed and bedframe - 70K

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 11:58pm On Dec 04, 2023

Comes with

- 2 Soft seating

-2 Foot mate

- A humidifier

fast selling

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 2:23pm On Dec 02, 2023
ColonelMichael:

I'd love the sofa, how fast are you selling

Is ready for sale now

Whatapp
Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 8:52am On Dec 01, 2023
NEW DEAL

Comes with

- 2 Soft seating

-2 Foot mate

- A humidifier

fast selling

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 8:35am On Dec 01, 2023

3. Car Jack/C CAUTION/FIRE EXTINGUISHER - 8K

4. Bed and bedframe - 70K

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Nathan2016: 10:08am On Nov 30, 2023

Comes with

- 2 Soft seatings

-2 Footmate

- A humidifier

fast selling. Order

Politics / Re: 2024 Budget: Student Loan Commences January — President Tinubu by Nathan2016: 4:42pm On Nov 29, 2023
Countries that is doing student loan is still in trillion dollar debt and a country like Nigeria wakes up and says its the best.

Why not subsidize education?
Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 4:30pm On Nov 28, 2023
codemaniacs:

Since you dislike and hate the indigenes in Lagos why are you living, working and paying tax to people you hate very much

When did i say i dislike and hate the indigene. We are arguing on land ownership. You really are a child. Stop being insecure man. Growup

You don't have a right to be in Lagos you have a right to be anywhere in the world, nobody is forcing you to be in Lagos but you want to die in Lagos. you have mental issues..

Well come and take me out of lagos since i dont have right to be in lagos

I am Yoruba.. so everywhere in the SW is my business.

Well if you believe that, good for you. Yo are also Nigerian, everywhere in Nigeria is your business grin grin grin

Food / Re: See The Onion I Bought #200 by Nathan2016: 4:24pm On Nov 28, 2023
i THOUGHT YOU GUYS ARE STILL BUSY ARGUING WHO OWNS LAGOS OR NOT.

Keep arguing, na sand most of you will chop.

A generation that is dumb

Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 4:21pm On Nov 28, 2023
codemaniacs:

you have a right to deceive yourself and continue mis-informing yourself that is your truth.

you are the one that's ignorant and you're the one that's an ipob militant since you're not from the SW what's your business with Lagos.

you are so ignorant you don't even know how to quote a comment properly.

Whats my business with lagos. Lagos is a state in Nigeria and i live and do business here. I have every right to be in lagos and do anything i want to do in lagos. I have properties in lagos and pay tax in lagos.

Whats your business in lagos?
Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 4:20pm On Nov 28, 2023
MT:

You are the one that is naive if you don't know the western world is skewed against you despite you being the country passport holder.

There is always that glass ceiling placed on you if you are a foreigner, do not be deceived.

A Pakistani descendant is now the PM of UK But its skewed against me. Many foreign black citizen are holding offices in UK, Canada and US But its skewed against us that cant even allow other tribes votes in some states.

I dont blame you. Yo are infected with black man disease. Good luck with curing it.

Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 4:06pm On Nov 28, 2023
codemaniacs:

I am not Nigerian.. to claim someone is Nigerian means the person ethnicity did not exist before year 1840s which is false and means the person is a creation of british people which is also false..

Okay, show theM your tribal passport at the airport

Ethnicity is the base of country creation. that is why most european countries are named after their european ethnicities.

false

the constitution does not override ethnic claim of land ownership. if that was true then Ijaw militants will not be getting monthly allowance from the F:G.

it does, the ijaw allocation is still under constitution. The 13 percent derivation fund comes from the federation revenue to oil-producing communities through the state governments as enshrined in section 162, sub-section 2 of the Nigerian constitution.

the word tribe and nation are not used interchangeably..

Please, do some research and stop blind argument. I am done with you. You seems soo ignorant and sturborn like those ipob and oduduwa militants.
BYE

Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 3:46pm On Nov 28, 2023
MT:

Stop being mischievious.

The land ownership being talked about in this context is about "control".

When you say Lagos is a "no man's land", they are not referring to the constitution, they are saying "no one has the control" over this land.

I never say lagos is a no mans land. lol.. You guys and being insecure about land ownership is just pathetic. I said lagos belong to the Nigeria country. Its a state in Nigeria.

When an English man tells a Nigerian who is a British passport holder that - You can ONLY be a British, but you can NEVER be an English - What do you think they are talking about ?.

You make no sense here

When an American tells you to your face to go to your country despite you being a US passport holder, what are they talking about ?.

They tell you but they cannot take you out of America. You have the passport and have the same right as them. Dont be naive. Same right any tribe have in lagos as Nigerian.

By the virtue of their constitution, you are referred to as an American or British, but deep down, they do not really see you as part of them.

Apart or Not, their country have constitution that guide them. A white american doesnt have right more than black British in Britain.

By your flawed logic, a Yoruba should aspire to become Sultan in Sokoto and Ibo should aspire to be Oba of Lagos since no tribe owns anywhere in Nigeria.

No, those are traditional title and tradition is linked to ethinicity. Dont be a child. They can aspire to be governors or any Elective government office in any state. They have that right
[/b]
[/b]
I repeat, Yoruba land belongs to the Yoruba people, just like Awka belongs to the Ibos and Gwari people own Abuja.

Okay, if it makes you sleep well at night.. have at it... lol

Bye
Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 3:26pm On Nov 28, 2023
codemaniacs:

There is no ethnicity known as "Nigerian" so in reality there's nothing like Nigerians.

[s]You are a Nigerian and uses Nigerian passport and live under the Nigerian law and not your ethnic law. [/s]

Nigeria is just a location on a map created by eu:ropeans , it is not the ethnicity of anybody.

Ethnicity is not the base of country creation or nation formation. You are an adult, you should know that many countries in Africa are multi ethinic. Even outside africa, we have multi-racial. At the present moment, Yo are living under the Nigeria government. I am sure you sing national anthem in school instead of your ethinic song.

the constitution or any piece of paper can never override ethnic claims.

Dont be a child, you are bound by your constitution. It overides your ethinicity claim to land ownership. Until the day your ethinicity form their own country, your rights to land ownership is bound by the Nigerian constitution. lol

we are not tribes, we are nations ( ethnic nations )...

The word tribe and nation are used interchangeably but hold very different meanings for many Native people.

europeans don't use the word tribe to describe themselves.

Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 2:50pm On Nov 28, 2023
MT:

So by your explanation, Anambra land does NOT belong to the Ibo

Benin Land does NOT belong to Edo people.

And Sokoto Land does NOT belong to the Hausas.

Why are they killing themselves off in Ukraine and Gaza.

Yorubas own Lagos State. Yorubas rule Lagos, collect taxes on it and determine how it is to be spent. Yorubas own the South West of the country. Lagos State is the heritage of all the Yorubas.

I ask again, if Nigeria should split along the tribal line, will the Ibo from Enugu refer to Lagos State as the capital or Northerners will lay claim to Lagos State. Will Yorubas claim Abuja, despite being the Capital of Nigeria from the Northerners or Yorubas will claim Owerri from Ibos?

Will Scottish people claim London, despite being the capital of UK, from English people or English people will claim Glasglow from the Scots, despite being in the UK together?

How some individuals reason will never stop to amaze me.

So by your explanation, Anambra land does NOT belong to the Ibo ---- YES

Benin Land does NOT belong to Edo people.------------------YES

And Sokoto Land does NOT belong to the Hausas.-----------------YES

It all belongs to the Nigeria and Nigerian.

Your own reasoning is the one that is funny.

Saying a tribe owns a state in a country is funny and abstract reasoning. If I can live and buy land in lagos just like any Nigeria, then you cannot say a particular tribe owns it.

If saying yoruba owns lagos or igbo owns anambra, then a yoruba man from Benin republic have more right than an igbo man from Anambra.

Is like saying the white owns America. The white is the largest demographics and that doesnt make them the ownership. A white man from England doesnt have right in America more than a black man in America.

You said if Nigeria should split along tribal lines, until it does.... the land you are claiming belong to Nigeria State and all Nigerian. As far as any Nigerian can buy land or even rent, or live without any form of visa or pass... then you cannot claim the land... it sounds stupid and when i see young people arguing on it, its funny and dumb.

A man from osun that doent have a single plot in lagos is shouting he owns lagos, while musa that does business and owns real estate land in lagos is being called foreign.

It seems most of you guys dont read your constitution or even know what it means to be in a sovereign state.

Finally I will like you to show me where in the constitution they say the land belong to a tribe

Politics / Re: Who Founded Lagos: Yoruba Or Binis? Oba Of Benin’s Claim Stirs Controversy, Agai by Nathan2016: 1:57pm On Nov 28, 2023
MT:
Is this what we should be discussing?

I guess we should be talking about how each state will compete with themselves for greatness.

Which states in Nigeria look sane and organised right now?

[s][s]Whoever created Lagos should not be an issue, Lagos State belong to the Yoruba.[/s][/s]

If Nigeria should split along tribal line, will Ibo or Hausa or Benin come and make Lagos state part of their lands?

You made sense till the part i strike out.

Lagos state doesnt belong to Yoruba.

Lagos State belong to Nigeria. A state in a sovereign country doesent belong to a particular tribe.

Lagos state is a state in Nigeria. The indigenous people ( inhabiting or existing in a land from the earliest times ) in Lagos are the Yoruba.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 57 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59