Health › Re: How I Could Have Set Myself And Some White Men Ablaze In A Gas Station Today. by nedu2000(m): 11:20pm On Aug 11, 2016 |
God knows,if I am your boss you'll be in the unemployment list by now. This will happen again |
Jokes Etc › Re: 7 Mysterious Reasons Men Always Touch Their Man-hood by nedu2000(m): 5:09pm On Aug 08, 2016 |
It smells nice---so we touch/feel it to perceive it's lovely fragrance |
Family › Re: Woman Slaps Husband At LUTH Car Park Over Unclad Photo On His Phone (snapshots) by nedu2000(m): 7:13am On Aug 08, 2016 |
mhisbliss: strength of a woman if roles were reversed you'll call it domestic violence |
Romance › Re: Ladies Pray Not To Have A Crush On A Sociopath by nedu2000(m): 10:06am On Aug 04, 2016 |
What's the name of the movie/novel? |
Celebrities › Re: Duncan Mighty Shares Unclad Pic Of Lady, Blasts Ladies Over Unclothedness Trend by nedu2000(m): 6:55am On Aug 04, 2016 |
goldbim: Did he upload the pix with the woman's consent??not justifying her actions, it's her body tho but I still feel he intruded on her privacy even if she publicly displayed her body...he can pass his message without causing legal issues for himself.  it was a feature pic of 'miss enterprise global 2016'. It wasn't a private pic so duncan mighty hasn't erred. |
Travel › Re: Us Declares 20 Nigerian States Unsafe by nedu2000(m): 6:52am On Aug 04, 2016 |
Strange how all the posters above me didn't see that Lagos state was mentioned,is it that none of them actually read the entire article? |
Celebrities › Re: Regina Askia Launches Her Website With Lovely Promo Photos by nedu2000(m): 9:50am On Aug 03, 2016 |
She don use her 'voluntary' ebola 'money' open website,as a voluntary nurse. |
Politics › Re: FG Releases N150bn For Female Entrepreneurs by nedu2000(m): 6:24am On Aug 01, 2016 |
The world is talking of equality and you have ministry of women affairs but no ministry of men affairs. How is that equality? |
Car Talk › Re: Tire Threads And Their Meaning. by nedu2000(m): 7:23am On Jul 30, 2016 |
This thread is for FRSC mainly,this is what they should be checking and not doing x+4yrs=y with people's tyres in the name of expiry dates |
Travel › Re: Photos: This Beautiful Young Doctor Was Killed In A Fatal Accident In Abia State by nedu2000(m): 2:47am On Jul 27, 2016 |
Perfectdanny: I have a feeling that some people are coming to check if it's cows that caused the accident. speak for yourself |
Politics › Re: We Are Indomitable Niger Delta Avengers Boasts by nedu2000(m): 2:44am On Jul 27, 2016 |
Hmmm,never knew indomie noodles was this effective |
Politics › Re: Buhari Rides The Newly Commissioned Train, Hails Back At Residents Who Hail Him by nedu2000(m): 6:07pm On Jul 26, 2016 |
....with the residents many metres from him,na wa oh,signifies the distance between a govt and its people |
Fashion › Re: Nigerian Transgender, Noni Salma Lawal Formerly Known As Habeeb Babatunde Lawal by nedu2000(m): 4:29pm On Jul 26, 2016 |
Thank goodness he/she is ugly |
Sports › Re: Samson Siasia Robbed In Atlanta Hotel Car Park by nedu2000(m): 10:47am On Jul 25, 2016 |
bet twas done by a black american |
Education › Re: Obasanjo Laments Decay In Education System, Seeks Reforms by nedu2000(m): 8:07am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Obasanjo that out of a country of 200m people is talking reform,ruled nigeria 2x,such that whatever mistake he made the 1st time he would've been able to rectify it the 2nd time. Now this same man who ruled for over a decade,the longest by any nigerian is talking reforms.As if the problems weren't there while he was in power |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 4:17pm On Jul 22, 2016 |
LivingBetter has summarised it,pls if we can contact our representatives in the house of assembly plus let them help us |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 1:22pm On Jul 22, 2016 |
princey83: People living in 1st world countries also do not change tires except there is sign of where and thread, especially lost thread. exactly |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 8:35am On Jul 22, 2016 |
mfm04622: Dear OP, if you have enough money to buy a whole car, why should it be a burden to change your tires every 2 years? Yes, i said 2 years and not the 4 you are claiming. Let me answer you questions one by one. Expiry dates are stamped on each tire, along with other information you require. Like the maximum speed the tire can safely go, load it can carry, etc. Expiry date mean even if the tire is NOT used at all, after 4 years, it should not be used! It is not FRSC that is imposing expiry dates.
Wear on tire depends on the distance it has traveled and road condition. My own experience is a change my tires about every 2 years. And i only use my vehicles to go to work and back, and just a little during weekends. I have never used tires for up to 3 years. Just check the dates on the tires before you buy. I will suggest you don't buy any older than 18 months we all don't own hummer SUVs and mercedes C-class,tyres are expensive and if ur sincere u'll admit that nigerians are not having it easy,it will only open the way for fake tyres as we try to find a way round it |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 8:02am On Jul 22, 2016 |
pneme: Not sure how the reply on this forum works. The 4 year period is about the time it takes wear and tear to set in. You should have heard of a tyre tread gauge? Also rubber itself after a while starts to weaken naturally beyond what the eyes can see. and what if I barely used the car over the past 4yrs!? |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 7:58am On Jul 22, 2016 |
bodejohn: The yorubas have an adage that says...if you had ever witnessed the destruction caused by thunder...you will not abuse it's god.
One of the tyres of my Honda Crv blew out on the 3rd main land bridge this year...the tyre that did the damage was only some months past the four years....
I lost the car and I was just lucky we didn't trip over into the lagoon. I will rather stick with the four year usefull life for tyres and be safe than argue it and remain at risk.
If FRSC is unable to prove that my tyres are expired after four years...how am I able to prove that they haven't? with an instrument close to a venier caliper they or even drivers can measure the thread thickness to find out it it's worn out,i tell you that a 4-yr expiry date will only result in fake/'shortuse' tyres in the market |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 7:21am On Jul 22, 2016 |
drnoel: I are correct parly but I think you sre also wrong. Nigerians just like many African countries use lots of second hand tires. If FRSC decides to examine tired baded on tire profile, I beg u more than 60 percent of the ones used in nigeria will be declared not road worthy. I bet thats why they decided on this part instead. that's why the tyre should be inspected.how can you put a 4-yr expiry date in a 'poor' country like nigeria,on its citizens |
Car Talk › Re: Why The Placing Of A 4-yr Expiry Date For tyres is wrong by nedu2000(op): 10:06pm On Jul 20, 2016 |
adanny01: Non said so. Even i wonder why 4 yrs. FRSC has adopted 4 yrs too. I dont like it because they cannot proof that my tires are expired neither do any law guides that.
My convicton is based on published researches, general experiences and observations with use of rubber products weather synthetic or natural. Most publications i have seen state 4-6years as expiry periods for tires. Of course i agree tires expire, but the expiry period is not precise. exactly!! Depends on the brand/model,even usage |
Family › Re: The Stress Of Following Your Nigerian Mother To The Market(hilarious Pictures) by nedu2000(m): 11:50am On Jul 20, 2016 |
I remember when aunty ify makes me accompany her to the market,main market onitsha oh,7hrs neat......9am to about 4pm buying what I don't understand |
Romance › Re: Lady Asked Man To Pay Her N40k For Sex by nedu2000(m): 8:37am On Jul 20, 2016 |
Mscheeewww,when she's not a virgin |
Politics › Re: FG Appoints Iyuke Principal Of PTI by nedu2000(m): 8:28am On Jul 20, 2016 |
At least this one is qualified and on merit |
Romance › Re: STAY POSITIVE!!! by nedu2000(m): 6:17am On Jul 19, 2016 |
Ak47young: If u aint gat money how will u pay to watch ball or by video game. Thoes two are the basics ...besides sex and money,meaning if those two are settled,what else will a man think of?...sports na/football |
Romance › Re: STAY POSITIVE!!! by nedu2000(m): 6:11am On Jul 19, 2016 |
Football and video games |
Politics › Re: How Politics Almost Deprived Me Of Becoming Alaafin —oba Lamidi Adeyemi by nedu2000(m): 6:05am On Jul 19, 2016 |
But became Alaafin...and you're still partisan |
Christianity Etc › Re: Gary Foxcroft Saving "Witches" In Akwa-Ibom (Video) by nedu2000(m): 9:53pm On Jul 18, 2016 |
Naija women instead are protesting for remi tinubu |
Travel › Re: Car Summersaults On 3rd Mainland Bridge by nedu2000(m): 1:34pm On Jul 18, 2016 |