Newgroom's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Newgroom's Profile › Newgroom's Posts
Why would our people be mischievous? Is it because he's the only past head of state that was absent at the Eagle Square? ![]() |
There's no worst way to reach 50 than the kidnapping sword of Damocles hanging over our head. 15 innocent children are still missing. Their parents are helpless. A responsible and responsive government would have cancelled the Eagle's square jamboree. But then it is not their children. Please pray for the safety of these children and that God should touch the heart of the oga kidnappers. |
I am in my late 40s. I have never been married and still waiting on God to give me the man of my dreams. I have always been a good Christian, one that kept all the doctrines and did nothing without consulting my pastors. I became born again when I was in secondary school. My parents attend Catholic Church. Though they tried to dissuade me from joining my church, they soon gave up on my ways and me. They did to have peace at home as I was as determined too to make life difficult for them. There is nothing I do without the express permission of my pastors to the irritations of my parents who saw it as another form of idolatry. From as far as I can remember, no man came my way without me first seeking the approval of my pastor. Strangely, none of the men was ever approved as being the right man for me. After a while, when all my friends were all almost married, my mother called me aside to plead with me to get married and stop pegging my decision on who is right or wrong on the recommendations of my pastors. I ignored her because she has always been my major antagonist when it comes to religious matters. I had to leave home when the last of my sisters got married. Being the first daughter and child of the family, my mother told me she couldn’t live with me any longer under the same roof. And that she wanted her husband to herself since I have refused everyman who came my way. At the time I left five years ago, the number of men asking for my hand in marriage had almost disappeared entirely. Many who saw me assumed I was married with children. The few that came my way were either out to mock me or looking for a woman to sleep with. I became not just desperate but afraid that I might end up without a husband. As I write my youngest sister has two children already. My immediate sister’s two children are already in the university. The rest of my siblings are not only married but are parents. These days, I hate going home because they all look at me with scorn. Agatha, since last year, not even the wayward ones have come my way to even look at the market I am selling. The worst thing now is that my menses have stopped flowing. The most painful thing now is that all the pastors who once encouraged me are now urging me to lower my standards and marry any man before I completely lose out. At 49, what choices do I have? I went for medical examinations when I discovered my menses had stopped only to be told by the doctor after examination that I was entering menopause. Help me Agatha, because I feel suicidal. I want children, husband like every other woman, but here I am, having given God everything I have without a man or child to call my own. I am looking older than my age because of all the frustrations. Please help me. Why has God abandoned me to suffer this shame? I did everything He asked me to do. Source: AuntieAgatha (Daily Independent) |
@Slap1 Is that how you address your foolish dad? Is it my fault that you are a result of a union between kidnapper and harlot? silly son of a kidnapper. |
Pls can someone tell me how Hon Obahiagbon and Pastor Okotie will describe Nigeria @ 50? |
Pls can someone tell me how Hon Obahiagbon will describe Nigeria @ 50? |
Congrats to Chidinma for being the first lady to win the PFWA. 1st- Chidinma 2nd- Kesse 3rd- Eyo 4th- Yetunde |
It is a known fact human being may speak one language but think in a different one. In what language do you think? As for me, I speak English language but think mostly in my native language. |
@ labalaba, 1. Do you that labalaba to ba tigbo legun, aso e a faya? 2. Do you know that if Fashola goes to jail, he will not be the first and the last? 3. Do you know that your grandfather (Obj) was in jail, your father (Bode George) is now in jail and you the son will be going to jail for this unsubstantiated allegation. 4. Do you know that the Federal Ministry of health warns that busy-bodying leads to hypertension, which leads to stroke/cardiac arrest and eventually to death? Be warned! |
dd |
That arrogant brat is at it again. Why does it he court controversy and problem almost everyday? Why must he destroy the platform that made him? And before you say Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan, he don start to dey vibrate. . . . I am a graduate. . . . . . . I am an engineer, I am a school proprietor. . . . . I am a hotelier bla bla bla The earlier they showed him he can't be greater than an institution, the better for him. That is what you get when an Alaba trader found himself where he never dreamt of. Empty barrel. . . . |
illiterate! so, it is only igbo man that invested in stock? why didn't others result to crime? How can we get an end to these menace when you have an illiterate like this, as a governor, justifying criminal acts? When will igbos stop blaming people for their misfortunes? They claim to be the professors of business. Are they not schooled on the risks in business? If I were Fashola, I will walk him out of my office. |
the moment i heard the news, i knew it must be igbo people. Acursed generation of people! |
Mr Fire:Where else? Who else? 9ijaprince:Your father is a slowpoke. Has kidnapping not turned into business venture to the so-called taiwans of Nigeria with the aids of their okija governors? If you dont know what is happening, you'd better ask. foolish ignoramus. |
Igbo kwenu! |
He was rejected by Real Madrid and sold to Inter Milan for a reported fee of €15 million last year. He immediately became a hit helping them to win the European Treble, consisting of Serie A, Coppa Italia and UEFA Champions League. In the ongoing World Cup in South Africa, Holland is arguably the team of the tournament judging from the number of matches they have won and the number of goals they have conceded. In a tournament that has produced a lot of flops in the like of Messi, Ronaldo, Kaka et al, Sneijder has been the thrust of his team. They rely on his creative talents to steer them. He is currently a joint-highest goal scorer with five goals in the tournament and the last of which was the work of a craftsman, according to FIFA. His influence has also increased in the team. The fact that he was featured in the return leg match of UEFA Champion league's Semi Final with Barcelona by the Special One himself despite nursing an injury could only point to one thing- his creative influence. Just this evening I watched it on one of the local stations where Inter Presi said something like SAF should bring "good" money if he wants their prized possession. If he could carry his team to subdue Spain on Sunday, I will not be surprised if he is named the world Player of the year for 2010.
chidichris:@ Chidichris Please note that it is a fan page and therefore you need to click "Like" first. Then you type whatever you want to share with him where you see "write something, " on his wall. You may not see your comment because of the fan page's setting but he will definitely see and read it and reply you if necessary like he has started doing. [quote author=~Bluetooth link=topic=470693.msg6302571#msg6302571 date=1277809532]Sorry . . .i dont associate with losers besides why is he not on a public forum like nairaland ?[/quote]1. GEJ or/and thousands of his fans are losers? I will like to see your achievements. 2. Nairaland is a public forum. And Facebook is a private forum? Illiterate. |
This morning as he buttons his shirt, a button fell off. He picked up his brief-case & the handle came off. Then he wanted 2 open the door and the door knob fell off. He wanted to get into the car, the door handle came off in his hand. Now he is about to pee! |
Its a high quality garment and is currently available on special offer! Mauricio Espinosa is the name of the linesman that decided to temporarily go blind and not correctly award the goal that Frank Lampard clearly scored. Visit the COS store here http://www.clothes2order.com/stores/caughtoffside Grab ya copy, NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!
the end |
I Like the music, especially the video. This is the lyrics Artistes: Essence, Jaywon Language: English Video URL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qm4gAxv1M7E Writer: Uwale Okoro (Essence) Year : 2010 Chorus: Facebook love im waiting for your message on my wall. Ni bo lo loh(where did u go?). Igba wo lo n pada bo(when are you coming back)(repeat all twice). Verse 1. I saw this baby, she's so fine O da lomo( pretty girl) Only the picture, mo ti gor ( i fell in love) Mo fe gbomo ( i wanted her) Yeah i dont know much about you skele( chic) You make me go online everyday Bo n se shemi mi o orebe ( the way i feel confuses me) She's just 18 they call me edede(oldman) Sugar daddy,internet addict,they dont even know if im a yahoo bandit(fraudster) Oh nob! Baby dont be so far away, The truth bi say, the matter don pass play,play E ma soro ere mo ( its no longer a joke) Igba wo lo toh ma de When are u coming online Chorus Refrain: when are u coming online(2x)(4x) Verse 2: On my profile page i lied about my age Where i live and what i do to get paid The picture isnt mine Why would i give out all my information online But this guy, e Get my time now im sorry dat i lied I was fooling around dat time Now he keeps on buzzing me to come online Its so funny how we clicked How we are so in Sync I wanna be his chic Oh man this is so sick Should i put up another account Will he know its me anyhow Now im walking around with a frown Feeling oh so bad for my baby Chorus n refrain Bridge: I like it when u poke n i poke back You make me feel like osoba(a king) Said i love it when you buzz n i buzz back Boy ur making me feel like im all dat ooh! Its happening so fast now,baby come closer I will put up another account n pray dat u will know its me ah! Ah! Chorus Adlib I need to share my thoughts with you online I need to know what your're thinking this time My facebook love © Essence |
FIFA president Sepp Blatter has apologised to England over Frank Lampard's disallowed goal and confirmed that the use of goal-line technology is back on the agenda. Lampard's effort during England's 4-1 defeat to Germany was ruled out even though the ball clearly crossed the line and has led to renewed calls for the introduction of technology, while Mexico were also victims of a refereeing error against Argentina. "I have spoken to the two federations (England and Mexico) directly concerned by referees mistakes. I have expressed to them apologies and I understand they are not happy and that people are criticising," Blatter told a media briefing in Johannesburg. "It is obvious that after the experience so far in this World Cup it would be a nonsense to not reopen the file of technology at the business meeting of the International FA Board in July. "Personally I deplore it when you see evident referee mistakes but it's not the end of a competition or the end of football, this can happen. "We will naturally take on board the discussion on technology and have first opportunity in July at the business meeting of the International FA Board." Blatter added: "It happened in 1966 and then 44 years later - though it was not quite the same. "I apologised to England and Mexico. The English said 'thank you and accepted that you can win (some) and you lose (some), and the Mexicans bowed their head and accepted it." Blatter added that FIFA will launch a new initiative to improve refereeing standards later this year. "We will come out with a new model in November on how to improve high level referees," he added. "We will start with a new concept of how to improve match control. I cannot disclose more of what we are doing but something has to be changed." http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/29062010/58/world-cup-2010-fifa-consider-goal-line-technology.html |
Fhemmy, Is it only car u deal on or any vehicle, for I am in need of a 14-seater danfo bus. The type they use for commercial purpose in lagos. Please if you deal on the type, can you get me how much it will cost to bring it down to palgos. Post picture please. Very urgent. |
The ongoing FIFA2010 World Cup in South African has once again revealed the salient fact of the power players now command (or thrust on themselves) in the running of a team. From France to England. From Cote D'Ivoire to Brazil. we have seen how the coaches are dancing to the tune of the players especially in crisis time. The story is the same at club level. It has become so bad now that the retention of the jobs of some coaches are at the mercy of the players as recently witnessed in Chelsea, Liverpool, Man City and a host of others. Players no longer respect their contracts to the extent that some coaches now resort to begging the players in an attempt to retain their best legs. Is this how things should be? What do you think has to be done? Is it the unbelievable wages they are receiving that is causing this or the trophy-by-all-mean posture of the club owners? Let's contribute please. |
Senator, Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Jesus Christ!!!! This defence na something |
I said it : Experience counts |
Drogbaaaaaaaaaaaaaa why? |
jalether:Why not? Any day! Any time!!. He may be out of form but the experience will count when it matters |
That injury may not allow us see the best of Drogba. He is mindful of it IMO and will no doubt affect his performance |
Italy are showing the character of a defending Champion and it is a matter of time before they equalise |