Stats: 3,325,902 members, 8,424,131 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 06:06 PM

Onyinyechika08's Posts

Nairaland ForumOnyinyechika08's ProfileOnyinyechika08's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 6:12am On Apr 22, 2018
[quote author=successhungry post=66919286][/quote]kiss kiss kiss
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 6:09am On Apr 22, 2018
happytbaby:
No wahala jare, I get you. In addition to your degree, you need one of those on the list above.
Graduate certificate, hmm NIM (Nigerian institute of management) graduate certificate offered after nysc should be accepted I guess.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 3:28pm On Apr 21, 2018
happytbaby:
Aunty Oyinye/ Chika....

As I was reading your question, I just started laughing. No you cannot use such. This is serious o, if one could, no one would be left looking for how to boost CRS scores (apart from age -related and IELTS issues). I think you should consider the ACCA route that people are looking at (check my post above)

A three-year or more certificate, diploma, or degree

PLUS any of the results in the sections below (not including secondary/high school), or:

Post-Bachelor's Certificate
Post-undergraduate certificate
Post-Bachelor's Diploma
Post-undergraduate diploma
Graduate Certificate
Graduate Certificate with a focus in [area of concentration]
Postgraduate certificate
Postgraduate Diploma
Graduate Diploma with a focus in [area of concentration]
Graduate diploma
two-year Postgraduate Diploma, specializing in [name of discipline]
two-year Bachelor’s after degree with a focus in [area of concentration]
one-year Postgraduate Certificate in [name of discipline]
Dual Bachelor’s degree (four years)

Source: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/become-candidate/eligibility/education-assessed/read-report.html
Pardon me what I saw was [b]one must be from a program of 3 or more years. [/b]which I thought degree has covered.

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 1:59pm On Apr 21, 2018
Gurus in the house Pls this two or more certs,diploma or bsc on CRS, can't one use all this certs issued by training/consulting firms after 2 to 7days trainings n test? When Bsc is already a program of 3 or more years. Does it have to be a diploma or issued by a university?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 8:05am On Apr 21, 2018
Please anybody here finished from university of Ibadan? How did you go about sending your transcript to Wes. Any contacts? Please help a sister.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 5:33pm On Apr 15, 2018
Priceless200:
Please guys answer me oo cry. I want to do ECA and I want to pay these people. Here is their website. Should I go ahead or not. Is it really possible that no one here has used them, ever? shocked shocked

[Electronic Transcript in Nigeria and Transcript Nigeria, Degree Verification for Nigeria] https://www.etx-ng.com/who-we-are
Please how much do they charge? Maybe I can use them as well.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by onyinyechika08: 9:59am On Nov 26, 2017
I made a mistake on my sons surname on the UK visa application and I just realized after I have printed it out. How do I amend this before going for my appointment?
CC: justwise
Technology MarketRe: Professor On Any Type Of Generator. by onyinyechika08: 6:25pm On Jan 05, 2017
enochogaga:
pls what is the type or the model of the gen
It's FIRMAN the yellow and black type.
Technology MarketRe: Professor On Any Type Of Generator. by onyinyechika08: 9:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
My generator light is fluctuating. What could be wrong? It brings low current, den high, goes down to low again just like that, while D generator engine is on n seem to work perfectly the plug too perfectly fitted.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by onyinyechika08: 2:09pm On Dec 24, 2016
Thanks feddy27 I'l try feeding him with spoon as u suggested. Baby Fedora don't trouble mummy oo smiley
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by onyinyechika08:
Able mama's Abeg make una help me torchlight this matter.
My ds is 10weeks old, I started supplementing with formula (90mls Aptamil) when he turned 8weeks. He accepted it so well for that first two weeks although he never finishes anything more than 90mls. He just started rejecting this same formula since this week and today he cried so much and has refused to even take a drop. I don't know what could be wrong. He currently weighs 6.5kg. Am due to resume work in 2weeks. Don't know what to do.
Cc: fina4804, coldfeet, alphahandmaiden, Onega, feddy27. All sabi mamas
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 5:43pm On Dec 10, 2016
Mumfiyin, sorry for your loss, God will give you double for ur troubles. Affliction will not rise again ijn. Amen.
Congrats to all that has put to bed.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 2:29pm On Nov 11, 2016
Congrats princesskiki thank God for safe delivery.
Besea that's a great testimony. Thank God for answered prayers.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 10:04am On Nov 11, 2016
feddy27:
Teamie tanxs darling! Ur son is cute kiss trust his health is perfect now. I tot of u today and wanted to send a msg on whatsapp bt my hands were full..lol
Thanks dear, yes o he's doing great.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 9:58am On Nov 11, 2016
realdentist:
feddy27
onyinyechika08
iomoge2
deyoola

ur babies are super cute. well done mamas!
Thanks dear
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 9:57am On Nov 11, 2016
ozycy:
This your prince must be a tall prince , kiss kiss kiss
He's tall o thanks.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 9:19am On Nov 11, 2016
mum2bsoon:
Wow, he is cute
Thanks dear
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08:
@feddy27 ur damsel is so cute. Shes big oo kiss

My prince at 1 month kiss
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 10:35pm On Nov 01, 2016
Congrats jumayin and kwentjules on the birth of ur los. May God bless them abundantly.

Blessedmum, take heart dear, may God give you and your family the fortitude to bear the loss. Rip daddy.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 7:33am On Oct 28, 2016
sugah:
Awwwww Raj looks like Daddy
kiss kiss kiss
Yes dear.. Mini daddy smiley Thanks Anty.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 9:15pm On Oct 27, 2016
callola:
. Same here ooo, never heard the name before. Are you from awka?
smiley it's actually onitsha dialect.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 9:10pm On Oct 27, 2016
princessKF:
He is so cute.
Thanks dear..
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 5:56pm On Oct 27, 2016
BritneyStacy:
This boy is more than handsome. ..he is beautiful! !!! Am speechless kiss kiss kiss
Thanks dear. Ekene is a cutie kiss kiss
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 5:51pm On Oct 27, 2016
Coldfeet:
I haven't heard his name before whats the meaning? Are you Anambra?

Your babies are all adorable kiss kiss kiss kiss and hugs to them.
Thank you dear.
Yes Anambra. Means Dedicated to God.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08:
Introducing baby Raj (Rajeluchukwu) at 2weeks +..
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 4:47pm On Oct 27, 2016
Portable4real thank God for you o. My friend had serious infection cos of this exact same issue. It was her experience that made me remember to tell them to remove mine immediatly after some hrs.
My episitomy site has refused to heal properly, some part even opened after I sneezed, I ran back to the hospital but doc checked and said I shud continue with my sitz bath that it will heal that no need to suture again. I still feel Lil burning sensation at one end Tho.

Iomoge and princesskf ur babies re cute. Ozycy I site ur Angel oo. Lol.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 3:44pm On Oct 25, 2016
Congrats iomoge and Princesskf may God bless your los.
Birth story.
My edd was 29th Sept according to scan and 3rd Oct according to LMP. 29th came and passed and nothing happened. My doc told Me that at 40wks and still no show I shud come to be scheduled for induction. Because they induce on or b4 41wks to avoid stories that touch. At 40+1, I went for my antenatal, the Doc checked and said my cervix was still shut. And gave me an appointment for 3days later (6th.)
I went back as scheduled on the 6th and met anoda lady that came for same thing. We were both placed in same room. At around 10am, the Doc came n inserted cytotec for both of us and also did membrane sweep. That shii is painful. Chai. Doc left n said she will be back after 6hrs to check us. After 6 hrs she came and checked I was 2cm, thank God and d Oda lady was 0cm. Chai.
Anoda membrane sweep was done for us, o boy. And anoda dose inserted. I tot OK with this one I will reach 10cm by morning. For where? By morning they came to check, was 3cm, Nawa since yesterday? My lady was still 0. Nawa o. The gave her anoda dose and did yet anoda membrane sweep for me Choi. She came back after 6hrs and checked I was 4cm. She said they shud prepare me for delivery suit, that they will rupture my membrane and fix that dreaded drip for me. Omo fear grip me oo. As I was still trying to get myself together, the nurse brought in d wheel chair. Choi. Reality dawned on me.
In the delivery suit, they ruptured my membrane and fixed the drip. All this while dh was by my side. The drip was fixed at exactly 2pm on the 7th. I was still Gisting with dh when the contractions started. It will start he will rub my back, it went on like this until the contraction tempo started increasing. I tot I was gon be out latest 4 hrs, it went on for good 10hrs. I was still practising the breathing technique with dh massaging bak and other nurses massaging front until like 8pm when the real show started. Breathing stopped working. The pain was out of this world. I was just screaming and commanding the cervix to dilate ooo. I was just shouting at each contraction, cervix dilate in Jesus name. Dilate ooo so my baby can come out. My mummy oooo, God! The pain was soooo unbearable chai. Told dh to hold my 2legs up. And d nurses to b massaging while I scream. Lol. The dress they wore me I started begging them to remove it. They later removed it, I was unclad. Dh was trying to cover me up I started shouting at him, what are you hiding oo, leave it, open D leg wide Pls let my baby come out. Lol. The whole pressure and pain was at my lower abdomen not lower back atal. Like massive electric shock at that area.
At 9pm, I started begging the nurse to come n check if she will see the baby's head. She checked and said remaining small chai. I was already so exhausted. Dh too exhausted from holding my legs up. They were just telling me to stop shouting dt I need the strenght to push. At 10 I was really so so tired of waiting, I started asking them where is the poo poo sensation Nau, I need that poo sensation so I can poo my baby oooo..after a little while I felt real pressure in that same front, I started clenching, the nurse started saying you are pushing, don't push, I told her I can't stop. More water started gushing out, they called the doc. I felt the contraction 3more times, before the midwife now started teaching me how to push. I said chai finally. I pushed the first time, no way. Nxt contraction I pushed babys head came out half way n contraction seized hmm, they started beating my tummy for where no contraction again. The Doc brought out vacuum attached to the baby's head and used it half way when anoda contraction hit. He unplugged it immediately, I pushed with all my strenght, with every body shouting go, go, go, u can do it, don't break it. My babys head popped out and d doc carefully brought the rest of his body out. The placenta just slipped out when doc added pressure on my stomach. Chai finally my sugar plum was born. At exactly 11.51pm 7th Oct weighing 3.8kg.Tears just started rolling down. Dh planted plenty kisses on my face. My baby gave Me tear. The suturing was anoda drama, told the Doc not to near me without numbing the area.He numbed and sutured. I was cleaned up and wheeled to the room. My friend still dey with 0cm after 3 dozes. She had cs done the next morning after no show.
The next morning I noticed my baby's eyes were not clear, I called them to come n check cos I dreaded that ABO incompatibility after alphahandmaiden wrote about it cos am o+ and dh B+. The Doc told me till after 3 days. D 2nd day it got worse. I insisted they check the birillubin levels. Lo n behold it came back at 15.8 high. My baby was placed under phototherapy immediately. I cried seeing him under that light oo. We stayed extra 4 days in d hospital. My friend delivered successfully and left. At some point they started talking abt blood transfusion. But Jehovah overdo took charge and before it could be done D levels dropped and everything went under control. We later came back Hale and hearty after 1 week in d hospital. All praise n glory to God.

Sugah dear we re doing great thanks.

Congrats to all that has put to bed may God bless ur los. Welcome to vigilante club.

Waddling mama's, get set oo, it ain't easy but may God make it easy for you all. Easy fast supernatural delivery to u all, no losses. Amen.

My GTC sisters , the God that visited me when all hope was lost will surely visit you all. Have faith. Amen
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 4:32pm On Oct 19, 2016
He's doing great dear, thanks. The levels has started dropping on its own. May God's name be praised.
Lucioustrish how re you and ur baby? Hope fine. Waiting to hear good news.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 7:08pm On Oct 16, 2016
MamaOO:
Please please please. Take him back to the hospital ASAP!!!!! I don't mean to scare you, but my son had exactly the same issue. ABO incompatibility...mom O+, baby B+. Bili level of 16.9 at 2 days old. He spent two weeks at the Neonatal ICU (NICU) and received 3 doses of IVIg.

The hospital should never have discharged the baby in the first place until they are sure that baby's bilirubin levels kept going down without the bilirubin lights.(At least 3 days in a row where levels drop without treatment from the lights).
Pls dear what's Ivig? Maybe I tell his doc about it.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by onyinyechika08: 8:04am On Oct 16, 2016
Lucioustrish my son is in d same condition, av been in d hospital since I gave birth. we just got home from hospital, but went for check up yesterday D levels started rising again. Pls any home remedy for this. My baby's jaundice is caused by ABO incompatibility. Am o+ and he's B+. He has been on phototherapy for 5 days. At a point they were talking of blood transfusion but God took charge and it started dropping b4 we were discharged. Now it's rising again.
I believe God will help us this time. Any mama that has home remedy for this should Pls throw more light.
Cc feddy27,alphahandmaiden, liftedhands
Thank you all for all the showers of prayers and well wishes. May your good wishes return to you ten folds. Amen.
Team Oct and all the other mama's that has delivered congrats n may God bless your los. Vigilante is real, have not had upto an hour sleep since I put to bed. cannot come and go and read back all the plenty pages grin
We are still at the hospital due to ABO incompatibility jaundice. But by Gods grace we are victorious. Any mama that has tips and remedies on how to manage jaundice at home should throw more light. It will be highly appreciated.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)