Stats: 3,330,968 members, 8,448,008 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 02:08 PM

Osas87's Posts

Nairaland ForumOsas87's ProfileOsas87's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 5:23pm On Jun 19, 2018
Harryokoli:
Thanks for your reply.please did you include any letter in reference to work experience and professional training?
jst my internship appointment letter
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:43pm On Jun 19, 2018
INCREDIBLE015:
Congrat bro
tanx boss
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:42pm On Jun 19, 2018
Pervic:
Congratulations Bro. More Success Stories awaits U
tanx boss
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:39pm On Jun 19, 2018
Harryokoli:
Congrat!!!!!
Please list out the documents you used to apply for study visa and did you fund your account before the interview
tanx bro..

yes funded befor interview

for the documents, checked attached
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:34pm On Jun 19, 2018
shasha25:
congratulations my brother. see u soon
tanx dear....cant wait ... Ur success is already waiting for you
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:31pm On Jun 19, 2018
Highbeeyajibola:
Congrat bro!! U made it, go and succeed
tanx bro.... urs is coming soon
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:18pm On Jun 19, 2018
At this moment I was still not settled, thinking about my passport, how she would react and feeling I ve disqualified myself by my own act of ignorance.

VO: why this course

Told her it was very much related to my undergraduate studies and that it provides a platform for advancement in the fields of AIDS and Cancer.

VO: Why german

I was lost at this moment cos I was really bothered.........
Could not concentrate
I jst had to tell her " Germany has the merits for developing important theories, treatments, technologies and structures that ve led to the Improvements in human lifes. I completely forgot about quality education that comes at a negligible cost. Evrytin for my head don subline.

VO: why not Nigeria?

Me: The course is not available in Nigeria. ( mind you, I never expected this question)

VO: Tell me facts about germany

I said about 8 and stopped, then she asked "is that all?"

I said yes ma, She smiled and was laffing started speaking german with other 2 ladies inside the next office. The other ladies started laffing too. For my mind, na me them dey laff so.. Na die I dey be this ooo

Then she gave me back my passport, printed and gave me visa app receipt, then said, we ll contact u through ur email.

Weeks past and I was expectant. compelled into fasting and praying, I could only wish for a positive outcome. I stopped sniping girls, inshort. Admiring a girl became a taboo for me.

I noticed ppl who had their interviews in May got their AM 3-4 days befor the corresponding date of June. So on 15th, I was so restless, put my data on and off, refreshing my gmail. Oboy!! Nothing show ooo.

Yesterday, I decided to contact the alien office in Bonn but got an email stating they dont ve my data in their database and I should contact the one in Rhein-sieg-kreis which I did.

Jst around 9:40am today, something crawled into my email aggressively asking for my passport, 6 months health insurance and travel date. It was the long awaited AM.

In the end, God be Praised!!!

First of all, I want to say a very big thank you to Baba God, He alone could ve done this for me.

My profound appreciation goes to : honourableseyi, dailydollar, shasha, kenthumphz, nevilbot, doppergangel10, many others whose name/monika might ve skipped me and everyone in this thread... Thankz
And to those still expecting their am, it will all end in Praises... Amen.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by osas87(m): 2:17pm On Jun 19, 2018
#####Boring But interesting and worth reading#####

first came in contact with this thread in mid 2017. I decided to apply for summer but couldnt find any course related to my undergraduate program. I then decided to apply for Biomedical engineering.

GBAM!!! I was given a capital rejection letter by January 2018. I decided to chill first since I was waiting for IELTS result which I wrote on 6/1/2018. IELTS came out, made 7.0... This encouraged me to applying for winter. This time arround, there were serveral courses of my choice. Applied for 4 programs in H-BRS, uni Bonn, Uni ULM and Jena. got admitted into H-BRS and was rejected by uni Bonn amd ULM. Still waiting for jena up till this moment.

Fast forward to my interview 18/05/2018:

had a 2-day journey prior to my interview. lodged at a hotel inside bonny Cantonment.

Got to the embassy around past 6am, those passport guys tried to persuade me into taking anoda set of passport photograhs but I adamant in my refusal to change my mind not knowing I was not carrying the right passport spec. Mind you, I tried opening the link to the passport spec several times but to little or no avail, the network was always messing me up. I asked here about the spec and I got a reply "35 by 45". I didnt know my face was suppose to cover about 80% of the passport.

Few minutes befor 7am, mr paulinus arrived, called out to those of us for student visa. We were about 3 at that time so he decided to attend to the 3 of us.

He gave instruction to the first guy, came to me and shouted, "did I ask you to stand there? I will chase u out of this place"

For my mind I don enter.. Then I adjust.
He took my application forms and my appointment email printout (placed inside my international passport) and placed them on 3 chairs without saying a word to me. He went to the first guy again, asked for declaration accordin to page 54 blah blah blah, the guy brought them out and placed on the already arranged app forms.
I brought out the declaration forms, trying to arrange them when He came shouting at me " I told you befor, original here, photocopy here, my friend leave this place". For my mind, I say I don die... Chai!!!
Na him I waka like confused person go back ooo....

After every every, I scaled through and went inside then I realised that my passport was not of the right spec. This time, see sweat for my body. I come be like who nor well. The guy next to me tried to calm me down after I told him about the passport foto issue but I pray ooo, I was still disturbed.

Finally I wad called into room 4 where I was interviewed by a young Nigerian lady.

VO: Goodmorning

Me: Goodmorning ma (my situation humble me finish)

VO: let me ve ur original documents. And the photocopies.

V.O : Masters or Bsc

Me: Masters ma

V.O: ve u funded

Me: yes ma

VO: ve you learnt the language?

Me: I am learning through youtube and
google translator ( stammering)

VO: what school?

Me : Hochschule Bonn Rhein sieg (pronounced the Hochshule like a proper nigerian)

She looked at me and said " and you said you have been learning the language? Dont worry, let me get it from your admission letter.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 2:07pm On Jun 01, 2018
RalphVwede:
congrats dolar. Been seeing you from way last year on this grind. Congratulations. Oya change your phone or hand now, make you fit dey type well.
lol....
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 2:02pm On Jun 01, 2018
dailydolar:
Thank you all for your prayer and support just got my admission to Bremen today course MSC material chemistry and mineraology . thanks for standing by me.AM fall. On us all
congrats bro, am very happy for you.

Amen oooo
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 2:07pm On May 31, 2018
chuksey1:
Has anyone been able to successfully secure a visa appointment today?

I sent my mail by 6am and up till now I have not heard anything from them..
I tink today is a public holiday in deutschland...... Let those who are already there confirm it for us.......
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 1:49pm On May 30, 2018
[quote author=Jupiterproperty post=68014527][/quote]You see! this is the problem.... I wont reply ur statement d way u re expectin though. Just ve to advice u to try your best to always follow d thread. I can count up to 15 ppl here who have gone for their interviews. Yet, they still find time to answer some questions here. How do u tink they get to respond to ppl's questions if they dont read through the thread?

Talking about disdain, U dont know me. why conclude?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:51am On May 30, 2018
Jupiterproperty:
Hello Guys, please i will like to know if it is a requirement to certify photocopies of documents before going for visa interview e.g. the birth certificate and the waec certificate. Thanks in anticipation.
Una dey read at all? this question was jst answered few minutes ago......
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:50am On May 30, 2018
ejikeme27:
thanks osas..
U are welcum boss
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:32am On May 30, 2018
ejikeme27:
pls can i do my affidavit for age declaration at a magisrate court...will it he acceptable at the embassy?
Dont kmow abt magistrate.... I would advise u go to high court ( federal or state) and dont forget to collect your reciept.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m):
Otunba147:
Good morning house, please my Ogas at the top is it compulsory to certify documents you presenting for interview or just photo copies or photo copies of a certified copy am really confuse. Reply will be appreciated asap
you dont certify documents for interview......
Go to the embassy's site and get the checklist for student visa so u will know the documents u are to go with..... Its usually the original plus two photocopies each apart from your application form and the decleration according to section 54 blah blah..... (for which u submit 2 original copies each)
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:59pm On May 29, 2018
Jigba:
Wowww.....
Hahhahaahah
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 12:50pm On May 29, 2018
fluxyn:
Please wud shdnt post false information. I am checking biochemistry now and the deadline is still May 31
U are the one who misunderstood the info he posted. He said chemistry (material chemistry) not biochemistry.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 9:17am On May 29, 2018
SooCute:
Please i would like to ask a very revealing question house:

Please who else has successfully studied Engineering in Germany here?

Or who knows who studied engineering Bachelors here?

Kindly hint us on how to horn-up and not be deported after first semester because i heard that is their trick....

To wipe off weak ones after first and second semester!
this is what I will do if I were in ur shoes
1. Go to part 2 and 3 of this thread and check for those who had successfully obtained visas for engineering masters programs

2. check their last seen on nairaland, send PMs to the ones that were recently active. Although some of them might not ve been active recently, but might be able to reply ur PM since PMs go directly to their mail boxes.

hope this helps.......
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 9:11am On May 29, 2018
Rosicky7:
Good morning o.

Abeg o, shey German embassy go join the public holiday today
not sure bro.... dnt think they ve anytin to do with the democracy day.....
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 11:14pm On May 28, 2018
saxony2018:
Hi thanks for your response.

I received the pdf files of the admission letter today. Are you also attending the HHL Leipzig? How about if I want to schedule my visa appointment in Abuja embassy? Does it sound like it’s going to be faster than Lagos embassy?
sure appointment in Abuja is likely to be sooner that in lagos.
The only person I noticed in this thread that was given abuja used abuja as her contact address. I believe thats the reason......
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 8:02pm On May 28, 2018
SSamuelo:
Am a medical doctor and want to do master in public health,I need help on admission process and also visa requirements,what is the possibility of get a good post graduation job.
Public health? most schools offering public health have their deadline around march 31... But if u thinking of next winter (dnt know if they ve summer semester), then u will ve alot of advantages cos most of the schools have scholarship attached to the course....

search via daad.de

university of hamburg

university of charite berlin and university of heidelberg( both of them: international health).

jst check, they might stilll be on
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 7:39pm On May 28, 2018
goldsmiths:
Please anyone who has applied or planning to apply to any of these universities please let's link up.
BONN RHEIN SIEG UNIVERSITY
RHINE WAAL UNIVERSITY
wat course are u applying for at BRS?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 7:34pm On May 28, 2018
saxony2018:
Greetings to everyone that is working towards making this thread value adding.
I just got admitted to study MBA at HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management. Program starts on August 2018. I require few clarifications.

1. How early can I schedule my visa appointment and can I use the admission notification email from the school to apply?. Please note that I am expecting the official admission letter including the whole admission package.

2. I will be funding my study with a student loan (A UK company in partnership with the school) and would like to know how to address this during the visa application process. I mean the organization disburses all my money directly to the school.

3. What is the earliest appointment date that I can get?

Danke.
U cant use email notification, write to d school asking for softcopy of admission letter. Let them know you need it for visa appointment date and that August dates are almost exhausted.Thats wat i did in my case. Tanx to @dailydollar
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 12:12am On May 28, 2018
Sleezwizz:
Is ok o
Jst read bro. after reading, there might not be any need to ask questions again until after u ve gotten ur admission letter or even ur visa.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 5:19pm On May 27, 2018
osifo4ever:
Pls is this the real amount needed in block account 8640 or 8900 euro
If its fintiba, €8829 or more
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m):
OBYNOWEST12:
@Osas, are you a medical doctor or anatomist ?, sorry to ask oooo
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 9:28am On May 27, 2018
mehn this thread is getting more and more interesting.......... I jst read from 10 pages back.... na for me to dey excercise my corpora cavernosa and corpus spongiosum now. Cos na to use 40% formaldehyde elbam am wen I get there..... LOLZ
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 11:22pm On May 23, 2018
Hulkimiliano:
MSC EConomics oooo
no idea bro, jst check their site for deadline
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:53pm On May 23, 2018
[quote author=Hulkimiliano post=67822391][/quote]which course bro?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:45pm On May 23, 2018
Rosicky7:
please o, for those that have funded, is it possible to fund the account in parts or must it be all at once. I have about 3 people in different countries contributing for me and I will like to know if it is possible to have them credit the account straight, or if they must have to send the money to me. thanks
You can fund in parts but note your blocking confirmation will only be issued after you ve deposited the minimum required blocking amount
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by osas87(m): 10:42pm On May 23, 2018
thattallboi:
Is molecular medicine restricted??
yes.... deadline still may 31st though

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)