Stats: 3,330,931 members, 8,447,796 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 02:03 AM

Otunbadan's Posts

Nairaland ForumOtunbadan's ProfileOtunbadan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 47 pages)

CrimeRe: OPC Torture Shrine Demolished By Lagos Police (Photos) by otunbadan(m): 2:45pm On Jun 27, 2018
Nedukkc:
Churches use POS
Shrines had to step up their Game too.

At the end of the day it's just business.
I would have asked if you re mad, but I dey fear ban, Sha are you ?
CrimeRe: 20 Feared Dead As Cross River, Ebonyi Communities Clash by otunbadan(m): 2:41pm On Jun 27, 2018
People died, west north east or south, we have a government that has collectively failed the provide security to most parts of Nigeria, instead of some people to use their head and think of out of this evil mess, they are becoming bigot based on tribe and religion...

PLEASE, GO AND GET YOU PVC !!!
CrimeRe: 20 Feared Dead As Cross River, Ebonyi Communities Clash by otunbadan(m): 2:34pm On Jun 27, 2018
dustmalik:
As long as the perpetrators are not presumed to be herdsmen, then it won't make news. That is the kind of hypocritical country we now live in.
So your people have not made enough headlines to you bah?
CrimeRe: Soldiers Punish Man Who Called Them To Molest His Neighbour In Delta (Photo) by otunbadan(m): 1:11pm On Jun 27, 2018
ChiefAzubuike:
If its those skinny hungry soldiers I'm seeing in the picture then you should be ashamed of yourself for allowing them molest you. These days boys dey beat soldiers teach them bitter lesson anyhow for street. The days of fear fear is long gone. Everybody eye don open.
Ok oooooo....fearless oba volutron

RomanceRe: Nigerians On Twitter Share Some Of The Lines Menuse To Deceive Naive Ladies(lol) by otunbadan(m): 5:52pm On Jun 24, 2018
highqueen:
worst is that they keep recycling oldand stale lies.

some men are scum.

smh
Why change it when it's not broken and working fine
CelebritiesRe: Ali Baba Celebrates His 53rd Birthday. See Then Vs Now Photos by otunbadan(m): 4:21pm On Jun 24, 2018
Haters plenty here oooooo... But happy birthday to the baba and role model of many big Nigerian artist at the moment...
Christianity EtcRe: Appreciate Your Pastors!! by otunbadan(m): 9:43am On Jun 24, 2018
frankgreat:
Hebrews 13:17 - "obey those who rule over you and be submissive, for they watch over your souls, as those who must give account...." it doesn't mean your pastors alone, also your president...if you respect your pastors you should also respect your president because he also rule over you..
The President does not watch over your soul oga.
EducationRe: Know The Differences Between Poisonous And Non Poisonous Snakes by otunbadan(m): 7:40pm On Jun 18, 2018
So when we see snake, we should calm down and examine it, all this things op wrote is for biology exams, after that if you see try run oooooo...

Elijahrona:
Snakes are scary. The thought of a snake nearby is enough to drive some people crazy. We all run from snakes because we fear their poisonous bites. What if not all snake bites are poisonous? If so, how can we identify a snake based on the differences between poisonous and non poisonous snakes? Read this article to satisfy your curiosity.

Differences between poisonous and non poisonous snakes

Head
Heads of Poisonous snakes are mostly triangular (because their necks are broad) while the heads of non poisonous snakes are more flattened than that of poisonous ones.

Colour
Poisonous snakes have bright colours. We could say pretty hurts. Non poisonous snakes aren't as brightly coloured.

Heat-sensitive pit
Poisonous snakes have a heat-sensitive pit between their eyes and nostrils. This pit is used to locate warm blooded animals like mammals. Non poisonous snakes lack such pits. This is one of the major differences between poisonous and non poisonous snakes

Rattle
All rattlesnakes are poisonous therefore, if you see a rattle or hear its sound, know that it's a poisonous snake.
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/4b/Crotalus_cerastes_mesquite_springs_CA.JPG/1200px-Crotalus_cerastes_mesquite_springs_CA.JPG

Head scales
In poisonous snakes, the scales on top of their heads are usually small. Non poisonous snakes however have larger scales on top of their heads

Visibility while swimming
When poisonous snakes swim, they're fully visible because they swim at the surface of the water. On the other hand, non poisonous snakes swim partly or fully invisible because they swim deep.

Teeth
Poisonous snakes have Fangs (Large Maxillary teeth with groves). you can identify fangs by seeing two long teeth in the front. Non poisonous snakes lack fangs, their teeth are even and uniform. This is one of the major differences between poisonous and non poisonous snakes
[img]https://media.istockphoto.com/photos/bush-viper-fangs-aggression-picture-id929151704?k=6&m=929151704&s=612x612&w=0&h=nXWIqNdmmS7W0OixhmfXHwNeVJ83Xfu1stm-pgxwmwo=[/img]

Bite marks
I just hope you've not been bitten by a snake. You could examine snake bitten animals though. The bite mark of poisonous snakes look like twin punctures because of the fangs. Non poisonous snakes' bite marks don't appear as two punctures.

Examples of poisonous snakes
Black Mamba
King cobra
Eastern brown snake
Coastal taipan
Inland taipan
Many-branded krait
Tiger snake
Boomslang
Mamushi
E.t.c
https://modernsurvivalblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/four-deadly-poisonous-snakes-in-america.jpg

Examples of non poisonous snakes
Northern water snake
Four-lined snake
Eastern garter snake
Emerald tree boa
Rough green snake
Bull snake
black rat snake
Milk snake
Python
Anaconda
E.t.c
https://themysteriousworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/rough-green-snake.jpg

Now that you know some differences between poisonous and non poisonous snakes
So long as you aren't a zoologist, please stay clear from snakes. Don't go experimenting. Stay safe. View and share the photo below. It is a summarised list of differences.
[img]https://1.bp..com/-lDWU-Hg_tUY/WybvnXln2OI/AAAAAAAAESQ/wQV8mBxg6oocFghmx8dOJmphRGdyZDcggCK4BGAYYCw/s1600/difference%2Bbetween%2Bpoisonous%2Band%2Bnon%2Bpoisonous%2Bsnakes.jpg[/img]

SOURCE:
https://www.allbioconcerns.com/2018/06/poisonous-and-non-poisonous-snakes.html
ABC; All Biological Concerns
RomanceRe: Naval Officer Kneels On The Street, Proposes To Girlfriend In Matching Outfit by otunbadan(m): 2:44pm On Jun 17, 2018
gistblogger:
GistMore.com

Nigerian naval captian surprisingly took his girlfriend to the street and proposed to her and she says yes afterwards they both took a stroll on the street.

See photos below...

BY GISTMORE http://www.gistmore.com/man-kneels-street-propose-girlfriend-matching-outfit
Bloggers are verryyy bad journalists and plain rumor Mungers, where is the Nigerian naval captain in this matter now huh?
Christianity EtcRe: Ghana's Deputy Minister Of Transport Bans Preaching In Public Buses in Ghana by otunbadan(m): 11:54am On Jun 17, 2018
activistjohnny:
Ghana's Deputy Minister of Transport has declared that preaching in public buses must cease. watch the video below:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hG2VqSLYSi8
That's a breach on freedom of speech and expression, I assume that's a democracy!!!
EventsRe: Lady Weds Without Wearing Makeup (Photos) by otunbadan(m): 7:59pm On Jun 16, 2018
emekabros2:
A Nigerian man Mr Obioria tied the knot with his wife.The photos of the makeup free bride have been trending after online.Ladies will you rock this look on your wedding day?

Source: http://9jaggist..com/2018/06/nigerian-lady-weds-without-wearing.html
Bad idea
PoliticsRe: Senate Deports Young Ho Jo, Samsung MD. Says He's An Illegal Immigrant by otunbadan(m): 7:40pm On Jun 15, 2018
I totally agree with you bros, but this is Nigeria oooooo...there is a scandal and Senate is pushing for deportation, is that the Nigerian Senate's job huh?

EsotericMonk:
Boss, I think the question we should be asking ourselves is
1) is he an illegal immigrant or not?
2) did he contravene the local content act?
3) are his papers regularised or not?

The world over, backroom stuffs go on , even by govt agencies to give their preferred company an advantage, but it would be bad enough if you are competing as a foreign company yet contravening the laws of the land. If a Nigerian company or director was guilty of this in a foreign company, Nigerians would be tagged as fraudsters. My colleague defaulted on credit payment in the UK and he got redflagged by his bank. Even after paying up, his 'poor credit history' haunts him wherever he goes.
Before we go into the hypothetical discussion of if he is being victimized or not, let's look at what has been placed before us.

PS: I have tried to share the local content act , just in case anyone wants to know wosup but e no dey gree enter.
PoliticsRe: Senate Deports Young Ho Jo, Samsung MD. Says He's An Illegal Immigrant by otunbadan(m): 3:56pm On Jun 15, 2018
Islie:
https://m.guardian.ng/news/senate-declares-samsung-md-illegal-immigrant-orders-immediate-deportation/
I worked in that project in an engineering company I worked. They are trying to hid something that's why they are tactfully trying to deport him.
BusinessRe: Man Who Returned Lost N500k & Was Given N2k Cries Out by otunbadan(m): 5:28pm On Jun 11, 2018
You apparently didn't do it for the money, so don't let the 2k offend you ...

Bhelamblog:
Yes, He Helped Someone but he was expecting way more than what he got, A man forgot or lets say lost his 500k at a shop where the guy you see above works, The man after searching all round came back to the shop, only to see that the money was safely kept by this Guy, so he thanked him, and gave him N2k for a job well done, Now the guy has cried out on his page, saying he expected something way more than N2k, Ok what if he didn't give him at all... Lol.. Do you think his reasons are justifiable?
See below!

Gossip From Ebiwali--
http://www.ebiwalisgossip.com/2018/06/man-cries-out-after-someone-who-lost.html
CrimeRe: Houseboy Poisons Naval Officer And Kills His Girlfriend In Port Harcourt. Photos by otunbadan(m): 5:25pm On Jun 11, 2018
partnerbiz4:
I know he will rot in jail.

Never again will he be free.

Wages of sin is death...
Trust me ... He will not get to prison
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of President Muhammadu Buhari In Morroco by otunbadan(m): 7:29am On Jun 11, 2018
FriendNG:
Nigerians are solidly behind you. Paid agent here can wail on suen platform it's legal.
You can like to vstop jonzing yourself man
CrimeRe: 3 Policemen Dismissed In Lagos Over Assault On Asthmatic Patient by otunbadan(m): 10:09pm On Jun 10, 2018
ChiefAzubuike:
This is extreme wickedness. The policemen only tried carrying out their duty by spraying tear gas on that criminal and their reward is a dismissal?
I am just coming back from ban that made me feel deaf and dumb of about a week while it lasted ... If not I would have told you that you are m**
RomanceRe: Hilarious Answer To A Very Simple Dating Question! by otunbadan(m): 6:08pm On Jun 10, 2018
Takeit2017:
The guy is savage! Lol

https://alexis.lindaikejisblog.com/photos/shares/5b1cfbe145a41.jpg

More@ https://trendinghelm..com/2018/06/hilarious-answer-to-very-simple-dating.html
She will go and be nacking him on the low and come here and be forming on social media
CrimeRe: Lady Saved Man From Jungle Justice In Imo (Photos) by otunbadan(m): 10:15pm On Jun 02, 2018
friendlyadvice:
grin ask your father
Your village chief, your ancestors... four generations before and in front ...all of them plus your village people and father and mother ....are all mad
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Shooting; How I Almost Killed My Family With AK-47, Policeman Reveals. PIC by otunbadan(m): 8:48pm On Jun 02, 2018
Police ... Advertising lousyness since time immemorial

dainformant:
A Kano based gallant police officer, Usman Chindo, has revealed how he nearly killed his family as a result of accidental discharge as he weighed in on the Ekiti shooting which occurred on Friday, June 1. A police officer was said to have shot member of the seventh House of Representatives and erstwhile governorship aspirant; Opeyemi Bamidele (MOB) while trying to shoot the APC governorship aspirant; Kayode Fayemi in Ekiti state yesterday.

While some say the gun fire was an accidental discharge, others are arguing it was an assassination attempt.

Read below what Usman shared on Facebook

As I read about the accidental discharge that almost killed APC gubernatorial aspirant in Ekiti State. I remember how I almost killed my family as a result of unintentional or accidental discharge.

It was in 2013, I came back home with my AK-47 Double Magazine, hungry and tired, I had forgotten to unload it as I entered my apartment. (#mistake1). My #2mistake was not noticing that it was in DOUBLE action mode: the hammer had been cocked ( an indicator is telling you am ready fa). I always triple and quadruple check the chamber and magazine before getting my finger anywhere near the trigger. I have been so paranoid with gun safety over the years.

But that day, I unintentionally or rather my village people put my finger on the trigger, and gave a slight squeeze. #Mistake 3. I always follow “Never point the muzzle at anything you are not willing to destroy” but that day, my rifle was pointing at my new Samsung LED 48Inch Smart TV.

As I subconsciously pulled the trigger, two rounds of 7.62mm went through my TV and box spring, clipped the edge of my drawer, bounced off the concrete floor, and splintered and embedded itself in the baseboard wood and the concrete behind it. When I realized what I had done, my immediate response was to make sure everyone was okay. Everyone was, thank you God, and forgive my stupidity. My wife and kids were still sleeping in the bedroom, they like all who live in barracks are normally accustomed to the sound of gunfire, so none of them woke up from the sound.

I feel nothing but shame and embarrassment as I have always held myself to the standard of the safest when it comes to firearms. I cannot even believe myself. However, you guys can hold the sarcasm. This incident has been a secret between just me and my AK (and my TV, floor, and wall). Negligent discharges aren’t supposed to happen to responsible officers like me. They only happen to idiots, or so I thought. One small oversight can produce life-ending or changing consequences. I have learned my lesson. I hope others don’t need to learn it this way.

Source; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2018/06/ekiti-shooting-how-i-almost-killed-my-family-with-ak-47-police-officer-reveals-photo.html

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 47 pages)