Agriculture › Re: Pls Were Can I Get Sweet Potatoes Seeds by oyetpel(m): 10:37am On Dec 31, 2017 |
Seun: Can the sweet potato tubers in the market be planted too? No, potato tubers are not to be planted, but the stem. Check this picture out to see the stem i used in planting my potatoes.
Christianity Etc › Re: i by oyetpel(m): 11:57am On Dec 29, 2017 |
We live in a country where luck and chance is required to make money or live a comfortable life, instead of the government to provide a system that works for its citizens.
When my older cousins tell me about how Australia works, he even said the country is a paradise, a minute after our call i just forget about what he told me because it can't work here.
Nigeria is like a hell, as my cousin will say.
That's why you blame your shortcomings on a curse. |
Christianity Etc › Re: i by oyetpel(m): 11:51am On Dec 29, 2017 |
You are not alone, i am a depressed person because of life disappointments and death of my brother and father. I don't dream again, i just live a simple life. And i live because of my remaining of family members, if not i would have took that cheap route to forget life. So continue living, and stop blaming yourself. Esau was cursed but he lived, and was almost as comfortable as his brother after many years. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 4:09pm On Dec 28, 2017 |
sod09: Bright -3/10 The 3 is for will Smith alone  All I could get in the movie is people killing themselves cos of one/won(magic stick) The opening scenes of Bright hooked me, and i was glued to my screen till the end. It was an interesting watch, but not worth keeping on my laptop, so i have deleted it. Will Smith is a show stealer, i wouldn't want to be in a movie with him except i am a female. And your rating is harsh. |
Romance › Re: What Turns You ON: by oyetpel(m): 11:20am On Dec 27, 2017*. Modified: 11:41am On Dec 27, 2017 |
. |
Agriculture › Re: Starting Up My Vegetable Farm Garden From Scratch (ugwu, Tomato, Green-leaf) by oyetpel(m): 10:06am On Dec 27, 2017 |
jidestroud: 2017 Summary
A summary of vegetable crops engaged with and their success ratings:
1. Cucumbers: Scored below average
2. Tomatoes: Success story (Not for once did buy tomatoes from the second quarter of 2017 till now)
3. Cabbage: 70% success recorded.
4. Fluted pumpkin (Ugu): 100% successful.
5. Sweet corn: very successful
6. Bàsil: Successful
7. Lemongrass: Successful
8. Soko: 100% success
9. Tete: 100% success Nice report. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 12:45pm On Dec 25, 2017 |
adetunjioludami: justice league,the foreigner,..dope stuffs...8/10..baby driver- I'll b careful next tym I see a comment dat a movie is dope..twas jus wrong. I tell you bro, i deleted baby driver after finished watching it. Don't know what they see in the movie. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2017/2018 by oyetpel(m): 5:23am On Dec 24, 2017 |
Finally out of cup to a dead team by a lone point. And deleting the app. |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 10:54pm On Dec 23, 2017 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2017/2018 by oyetpel(m): 9:14pm On Dec 23, 2017 |
dubylhover: hehehehe..bro I'm also a Manu fan,my cup opponent has degea Nd Jones in his team while I have smalling,but I seriously pray that Manu concedes...cos if they keep that clean sheet,I'm gone Vardy is the man bro |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2017/2018 by oyetpel(m): 8:37pm On Dec 23, 2017 |
It hurts playing a dead team in a cup game.
This guy has not touched his team since gw1, and he is about to beat me.
Once i saw Aguero as his captain, i knew it will be a tough tie for me, i need vardy to score two goals against Man Utd now, even though i am Man Utd fan. |
Agriculture › Re: The Making Of My Small Garden.(pics) by oyetpel(op): 10:57am On Dec 23, 2017 |
Munzy14: lol. harvesting pepper at that stage is super good. because its packed with different vitamins. but when it gets ripe, it's predominantly vitamin A and probably antioxidant especially the red colouration. either way she harvests is ok. I thought she said it was tomato. |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 8:49pm On Dec 22, 2017 |
superblexy: Your problem is your jamb subject combo, it doesn't conform with your course... Si you will be given another course based on your jamb subject combination I registered correct subject combination. |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 8:16pm On Dec 22, 2017 |
You are not cleared for B.Sc. Chemistry . REASON:To be Moved
This is what i saw in my clearance, do this people want me to commit suicide?
What's my fate?
Gosh, i can't believe i will have this issue, i didn't change my course at any point in time. |
Agriculture › Re: The Making Of My Small Garden.(pics) by oyetpel(op): 4:37pm On Dec 22, 2017 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 4:20pm On Dec 22, 2017 |
Agriculture › Re: The Making Of My Small Garden.(pics) by oyetpel(op): 4:14pm On Dec 22, 2017 |
I am sorry for not updating on this thread for some time now.
My potatoes did really, they were so big eh, i forgot to snap pictures of it.
Goats are giving me trouble again, they found a way to bypass my bamboo-net fence, they have ate my plantain leaves, pawpaw plants and my potato leaves.
Short of find but still finding a way to tighten my garden security.
Merry christmas and happy new year in advance |
Agriculture › Re: The Making Of My Small Garden.(pics) by oyetpel(op): 4:09pm On Dec 22, 2017 |
babythug: Just harvested these!
I was inspired by yourself and jidestroud....
The tomatoes didn't quite survive or even make it! I understand the plants are to be staked? I'd appreciate any advice and tips
Merry Christmas to you and Jidestroud You should have left some to ripe on the tomato plant. The fruit looks like pepper, what type of tomato breed did you plant? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Christians Truly Believe In Heaven? by oyetpel(m): 10:29pm On Dec 21, 2017 |
dalaman: Terrorist are true belevers. They truly believe in what they claim their religion tells them. They happily die for their course of belief.
I don't support terrorism, am just showing you examples of people that truly act according to their beliefs. I can't believe what you are spewing bringing terrorism to this discourse. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Christians Truly Believe In Heaven? by oyetpel(m): 10:22pm On Dec 21, 2017 |
dalaman: Islamic terrorist jubilate when someone dies. In fact they happily kill themselves because of Islam based on the belief that they are going to the best place ever to life the best life ever. They truly believe and follow their belief to the end. They celebrate those that go on suicide missions, they don't cry over them but celebrate their death because they truly believe they went to a better place. So your statement there I shouldn't expect jubilation anywhere there is death is false.
Islamic radicals celebrate the deaths of their foot soldiers, they don't mourn or cry over their deaths. And you think terrorists are sane? Do you support terrorism? As far as i can tell, true Muslims condemns terrorism, saying Islam is not violence. So you using terrorists to justify jubilation of death in a religion thread. ion knw wat ta say, keep reasoning this way, it's good for you. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Christians Truly Believe In Heaven? by oyetpel(m): 9:50pm On Dec 21, 2017 |
SirMichael1: You fail to understand Christians. We.
When Lazarus himself died, Jesus cried for the first time. Why? He obviously didn't cry because he is gone and no one can bring him back 'cause he rose eventually.
Lazarus was a good friend to Jesus. He could have walked over to Lazarus and said those words but the humanity in him made him cry.
Often time, over time, we tend to form bonds with people we relate we. Those we call friend. Those we would give everything for but when death comes knocking and we realize that we might never see them again. It gives us this cringe, makes us want to relieve the times we shared with them and in the process.... You can't withhold the tears.. You sob, yell to God asking him why would he take him/her now when his words says you'll see your children's children and you shall not die young (or something like that).
Besides., the worst way of living this world is to go unprepared and so many Christians are guilty of this Even Jesus didn't want to die again, when his flesh dey do him somehow. It is human instinct and affection of losing someone close to them. Did the OP expect them to be jubilating because the person will enter heaven? Its affection. Anywhere there is death, you don't expect jubilation. Stupid reasoning OP. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 10:07pm On Dec 19, 2017 |
Seunpaul01: Undercover Grandpa 6.5/10
It was so cool seeing the older white people supporting the young teen relationship. They even kissed in their presence. Africans will be like you are too young for that, face your education, religious one will be like that's fornication, he/she is a bad and can't make heaven . And you think its all white people that tolerate that kind of behaviour? |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 1:11pm On Dec 19, 2017 |
ummeey: Which horror movie is worth downloading please. I want something really creepy. The Conjuring 2 |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 8:54pm On Dec 18, 2017 |
itsmolep: nope bro, I'm going on Wednesday I am hoping to come in the new year. |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 8:47pm On Dec 18, 2017 |
itsmolep: okay bro, see you there. Have you been to the department? |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 8:18pm On Dec 18, 2017 |
itsmolep: no need for a scanned copy, you'll get cleared soon don't worry. what course?? same with you, Chemistry |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 5:06pm On Dec 18, 2017 |
Do i have to upload a scanned copy of my waec result, even after inputting the scratch card details?
Its a week now since i paid acceptance fee, and i have not been cleared. |
Career › Re: This Exotic Animal Specialist Is The Real-life Tarzan(photos) by oyetpel(m): 10:31pm On Dec 14, 2017 |
Fantastic beasts. |
Celebrities › Re: John Boyega And His Family At The Premiere Of "Star Wars" In UK by oyetpel(m): 12:40pm On Dec 13, 2017 |
AdolfHitlerxXx:
THANKS for the insight chief. I didn't know this. I just always suspected Whites would find his name a mouthful
I like when Nigerians and Africans in general use their native names and don't dilute it to make it easier to pronounce.
Hakeem Olajuwon comes to mind. Have you heard of one Ademola Lookman? |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 12:11pm On Dec 13, 2017 |
The Foreigner 8/10, wow what a movie, so interesting and thrilling. Will there be a part two?
The most cool thing is the vulnerability of Pierce Brosman in the movie, such an all action man in movies looking vulnerable in this flick.
"the butcher of Bogside, is that who you want? |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 9:43pm On Dec 04, 2017 |
pepemendy: I never get, bruh u get 1 4 me No, i never get too na why i dey ask, since i know say you get mouth. |
Education › Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by oyetpel(m): 8:29pm On Dec 04, 2017 |
pepemendy: check your admission Status on jamb not caps Bro howv far, have ypu gotten accommodation? |