Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 12:46pm On Jan 01, 2024 |
. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 7:27am On May 09, 2023 |
Alakeke01: Omo pls be sure o honestly...and the block account maybe you should book an appointment at the embassy for block account but if its the fintiba way ..the form A stuff takes time honestly one month might not just be enough i suggest you do the block account stuff at the embassy ....someone gave me that advise last year but it was too late..one of the reasons why I'm still in Nigeria till now the form A took a lot of freaking time...even with the debit slip and everything i showed the interviewer she said the proof of fully funded block account is mandatory Please how can one process the blocked account through the embassy? |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 5:00pm On May 05, 2023 |
Chaps112: Please anyone with great information for me.
I booked appointment yesterday and I got next month to come for an interview. I want to ask if my blocked account is not yet funded, is it possible to go for the interview and complete the fund later or should I cancel the appointment and rebook another appointment?. Please help a brother. Thanks.. This is a joke right  ? |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 6:16am On Apr 22, 2023 |
CEZEJUST: Bro with all due respect, what you listed is not a process for Form A in any bank. Because I didn't do any of those things you listed and I was debit for the form on 16th of this month by the same GTB which means I am now in the process if not that I asked them to refund my money that I am no longer interested.
The frustration of form A made me to get in to the bank to know how the whole process works.
I applied in GTB my main Bank, FirstBank, Fidelity, Ecobank, Keystone Bank and Unity Bank.
How Form A works is this. When you apply for a 'Form A" you chose the Bank you want to process it for you and then a Branch of the Bank.
The Branch you chose to process your Form A has access to the documents you uploaded, after you submit your Form they review it and if it's okay, they will request you to bring in the hardcopy to verify that they're genuine and not fake documents you uploaded (that is the reason for chosing a branch is to collect the hardcopy of the documents you uploaded and verify if they're genuine and not fake. But because Nigeria banks are lazy to do their job, only FirstBank asked for the hardcopy)
After reviewing and everything is okay, they will debit you 5k for form and forward it to their headquarters for disbursement.
Note the review time at your branch depends on the number of applicants in the branch you chose. So it is advisable to chose a branch you know will have lesser applicant.
Now at the headquarters they process it by branch, that is, each branch has a quarter.
For example if you apply in GTB branch A in May and Branch A has 50 applicant and and you're number 20 in the Branch A queue. Another person applied in GTB Branch B in July and Branch B has only 3 People, the person that applied in branch B will get first before person in Branch A.
Now the reason why GTB ask their customers to contact their account officer is because of the mad queue. If your Account officer is as lazy as mine, he will not even push for your form to be reviewed at the branch where you chose let alone forwarding it to the headquarters.
Sorry don't mind my typos Good day, thanks for the info so far, which bank did you finally use for your form A |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 5:21am On Apr 06, 2023 |
sholape1500: Hopefully cus I booked for appointment 7th of February last year and I haven't gotten an appointment yet please kindly update when you get your appointment this month. Thanks. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 1:41pm On Apr 05, 2023 |
Please what email can I write the embassy on ? |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 1:56pm On Apr 03, 2023 |
dennison4luv: That is wrong, what you read is that it takes 15months to get visa appointment date for interview. After your interview within 2 mothns your visa supposed to be out. okay so if I understood it correctly one would have to wait for 15 months for embassy appointment, no longer 12 months. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 8:29pm On Apr 02, 2023 |
somto234567: Still waiting for an appointment date hopefully this week.
Application date Jan 20th, 2022 Cat B MSc All the best, yours would be here soon. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 1:33am On Apr 02, 2023 |
Danielieze: I applied on the 3rd of April 2022 still haven’t gotten appointment but I already have 2 admissions …pls how can I contact you?? I’m very much interested.. Please keep us updated. Thanks |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 1:28am On Apr 02, 2023 |
Divwake: My passport is now stamped. Thank you all my Nairaland family for your supports here! May all those still in the process be successful. I love you all. This really made me smile, been looking out for update from you. Been a long journey, glad you are victorious. You don’t know what this means to me |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 6:15am On Feb 22, 2023 |
somto234567: Still waiting for an appointment date hopefully this week.
Application date Jan 20th, 2022 Cat B MSc Congratulations in advance. All the best |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 9:15am On Feb 20, 2023 |
Good day House, please who has gotten an appointment recently? Notify the house to help us keep track of progress. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 6:50am On Jan 10, 2023 |
QueenKaycee: Guys, I applied for Study visa since December 17th 2021. I haven't gotten an Appointment Date till now. What's going on? Is there anyone like me here? Kindly send them a mail, as a reminder, but you are highly likely to get an appointment this month. Please don’t forget to let us know here, soon as you appointment mail comes. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 4:03am On Jan 08, 2023 |
Allesgut: Hello guys! For those who already had their interview and have been waiting, be of good cheer, God has smiled on us. By the grace of God I received my AM yesterday. To God be the glory. Big Congratulations!!! |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 9:24am On Jan 04, 2023 |
Mimiomotoyosi: Can anyone recommend a cheap hotel or hostel around VI or embassy? Good day please when did you book? |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 4:44pm On Dec 28, 2022 |
Hessian: I have an admission for an Msc program in project management that is to commence in September, 2023. Based on what I have been seeing here as per appointment, is it still feasible to get an appointment before then ?
Please I need advice on this before committing the fee deposit of 2500 Euro. Not impossible, but the chances are highly unlikely |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 5:04pm On Dec 26, 2022 |
somto234567: i applied Jan this year as well, but I haven't gotten an appointment. I am hoping Jan or Feb for an interview date. You would get soon, please kindly keep us posted |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 11:26am On Dec 25, 2022 |
deuoessch: AD has shown for me and some others. We booked early December. Wow! Congrats it’s a good season. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 4:25pm On Dec 21, 2022 |
Kultony: I need a reliable SL plug. Please have you gotten an appointment yet ? When did you book. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 6:01pm On Dec 20, 2022 |
trigger11: Big man ozonaija Have u finally gotten a date Not yet bro. I booked in June |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 6:04am On Dec 20, 2022 |
Intercontinenta: Congratulations bro. I also booked the same time. I got my appointment today. I've always been a passive observer in the group.
When is your own date? Wow!!! Congrats to you too. Thanks for remembering to share this vital information even though you have been a passive observer. Happy New Year Bro! |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 6:00am On Dec 20, 2022 |
Divwake: I just got an appointment. Wow!! Super congratulations to you bro. Well deserved, been a long time coming. Na you get this Onwa December like this . Lol |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 4:21am On Dec 20, 2022 |
Divwake: surprising to me... Because I booked late November. That's my worry I think you should write them a mail and know where you stand. |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi Condemns Killing Of Christopher Eleghu, Imo Labour Party Candidate by ozonaija(m): 12:23pm On Dec 18, 2022 |
RIP |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi Condemns Killing Of Christopher Eleghu, Imo Labour Party Candidate by ozonaija(m): 12:23pm On Dec 18, 2022 |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 7:04pm On Dec 14, 2022 |
Gerrard59: I am genuinely curious, why is the situation so bad that an embassy says visa appointment can be slated a year after application for mere student visa? Even the US people criticise for being too high-handed does not do such.
No be the same Germany wey wan reduce the years to become a German citizen and wants to legalise dual citizenship?  It’s really bad that they have to treat Nigerian students in this unfair manner. How can one wait a full year for an appointment to study |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 8:02am On Dec 09, 2022 |
Is it that the embassy has stopped issuing appointments, or a people here just being unnecessarily wicked by withholding information on appointments. Cos it seems people just come here and take information and never care to give any useful information in exchange. May God help Nigeria with this kind people. |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 5:44am On Dec 02, 2022 |
Please who has gotten an embassy appointment yet? |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 4:53pm On Nov 30, 2022 |
Nawaooh |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 4:08pm On Nov 28, 2022 |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 2:05pm On Nov 28, 2022 |
Musicbox1: When did you book your appointment please? How about you? when did you book your appointment |
Travel › Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ozonaija(m): 2:03pm On Nov 28, 2022 |
smokinloud: Can I book appointment without getting admission letter Yes you can, its actually advisable. |